Crystal Cruises

The World’s Most Awarded Luxury Cruise Line™

Crystal Cruises

For the past 26 years, Crystal Cruises has redefined luxury ocean travel by providing the finest travel experience. Building upon its unrivaled reputation, The World’s Most Awarded Luxury Cruise Line™ has now embarked on the most significant brand expansion in the history of luxury travel and hospitality: over the next three years, Crystal will introduce three brand-new classes of cruising and even its own luxury aircraft. Winner of the “Best Luxury Cruise Line” by Virtuoso for three consecutive years (2014, 2015, & 2016).

Insider Tip

“World’s Best Cruise Ship” in Condé Nast Traveler’s Reader Choice Awards for 23 years; been voted “World’s Best Large Ship Cruise Line” by Travel + Leisure readers for 20 consecutive years.

Virtuoso Preferred Supplier Since 21 Jan 2002

Ships

Crystal River Cruises was voted “Best River Cruise Line” in the Travel + Leisure World’s Best Awards in 2017. Step aboard one of our exceptional river yachts and discover the exacting attention to detail and gracious hospitality that defines our reputation for excellence.


Crystal River Cruises was voted “Best River Cruise Line” in the Travel + Leisure World’s Best Awards in 2017. Step aboard one of our exceptional river yachts and discover the exacting attention to detail and gracious hospitality that defines our reputation for excellence.


Crystal Esprit welcomes just 62 guests in all-suite, butler-serviced accommodations. The yacht's brings guests to some of the world's most exclusive shores, allowing for incomparable experiences. Crystal Esprit was voted “Best Small-Ship Cruise Line” by Travel + Leisure's readers in 2017.


Crystal River Cruises was voted “Best River Cruise Line” in the Travel + Leisure World’s Best Awards in 2017. Step aboard one of our exceptional river yachts and discover the exacting attention to detail and gracious hospitality that defines our reputation for excellence.


Crystal Mozart joined the family in 2016 offering exceptional service, unrivaled choices and unsurpassed amenities, resulting in Crystal River Cruises being recognized as “Best River Cruise Line” in Travel + Leisure's World’s Best Awards in 2017. Experience the Danube with the World's Best!


Crystal River Cruises was voted “Best River Cruise Line” in the Travel + Leisure World’s Best Awards in 2017. Step aboard one of our exceptional river yachts and discover the exacting attention to detail and gracious hospitality that defines our reputation for excellence.


The Evolution of Crystal Luxury continues in November 2018 as the 68,000-ton Crystal Serenity undergoes a multi-million-dollar transformation to welcome just 980 guests with more suites and penthouses, new culinary options with open seating, and expanded technologies including free, unlimited Wi-Fi.


Last fall, Crystal Symphony emerged from her multi-million-dollar drydock, with spacious suites and penthouses, more dining options, all open seating, & updated technologies including free, unlimited Wi-Fi. With the new guest capacity of just 848, service and space ratios are among the best at sea.


Reviews and Recommendations

Ship

100%

of 13
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

Crystal Cruise

By: Richard Nicholas


Reviewed on: 17 Sep 2017

We were very satisfied
Travel Advisor:  Leah Bergner
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Maiden Voyage was an special experience

By: klo


Reviewed on: 18 Sep 2017

We really enjoyed the ship and the itinerary. The ship was on it's Maiden Voyage and the second day out had some technical problems. They scurried around and arranged great tours for all the guests while they flew in experts to fix the boat. After our day of sightseeing, the boat picked us up near the next port and we were later given a credit for a fully paid for Crystal River Cruise anytime before Dec. 2019! They know how to please and keep customers. We especially enjoyed being present for the christening of this new ship. I do hope they schedule some French river cruises in the very near future.
Travel Advisor:  Lynda Turley
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Rhine River Crystal cruise

By: tnkmorgan


Reviewed on: 01 Oct 2017

Very attractive ship with friendly, competent personnel, comfortable staterooms, great service, and marvelous food. I had been very reluctant about a river cruise. Crystal has shown how to do it right. We can't wait to join them for another one.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Rhine River Cruise

By: Doris


Reviewed on: 30 Sep 2017

Mostly good. They were all still learning their jobs. Very friendly staff & helpful. New Boat only their 3rd cruise. Would be helpful to have a speaker about the many Locks we went through. More choices of food if possible, & different pastries, not the same everyday. DO NOT CHOOSE the Petite Suites. They are about 188 s/f & way to small! Have to sit on bed & no room for coffee in your room.
Travel Advisor:  Mark Simoes
  Loading comments. Please wait...

First Class

By: Doug & Donna


Reviewed on: 02 Oct 2017

We couldn't think of anything that they would not provide to give us a first class experience.
Travel Advisor:  Laura Cole
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Christmas market river cruise

By: Pat


Reviewed on: 20 Dec 2017

Everything we hoped for!
Travel Advisor:  Lynda Johnson
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Christmas Markets

By: Bobbie L


Reviewed on: 29 Dec 2017

We have traveled over 12 times with many river cruise companies and are so happy that Crystal is now offering this option. The Bach and its crew exceeded our expectations. The atmosphere, the excursions, the food and the entertainment was up to the standards Crystal provides on its ocean ships. We had a lovely time and met some interesting fellow passengers. We would definitely return to a Crystal river cruise.
Travel Advisor:  Dan Twomey
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Very good

By: KUBO


Reviewed on: 08 Jan 2018

Variety of complimentry excuitions, Food and Drinks quority, Staff service,and etc, many aspect of the Bach was more than our expectaions
Travel Advisor:  Izumi Kirchmayr Ogawa
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Crystal Back Review

By: Taid


Reviewed on: 20 Jun 2018

Excellent cruise in all respects.
Travel Advisor:  Diane Ritchey

Ship

By: LuLu


Reviewed on: 12 Aug 2018

Everything was great
Travel Advisor:  Michelle Andersen

Why change itinarary

By: RMR


Reviewed on: 29 Aug 2018

The crew were amazing the cruise directors and hotel director were very good, pragmatic individuals fabulous people skill sets.. Unfortunately they were taking orders from top folks who were not there to see how devastated people were for going completely another direction not se desired by guests. In Hospitality service that is critical. Be flexible and take us on Basel Lad tour or Rudesheim land tour. That was unforgivable. I can go on and on but I will stop. we were not always sure what the plans were the next day. I loved the sites except Trier was a complete wasteland that was just as evil as can be,
Travel Advisor:  Sabrina Teyla

Smiley

By: Smiley


Reviewed on: 14 Sep 2018

Great!! Food and service was fantastic! Employees were glad to help.
Travel Advisor:  Laura Morrissette Clark

Cruise

By: Joe


Reviewed on: 02 Nov 2018

High quality, all phases
Travel Advisor:  Timothy Krenzien

Products Offered By Crystal Cruises

Refine Your Search
Search Entire Site
X