Lisa Baker 

Dayton, OH United States
Why work with an advisor? 
 97%
Recommended
85
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Beach & Sun
  • Festivals & Events
  • Food & Wine
  • Honeymoons
  • Sports & Outdoors


Destinations
  • No Destinations
Selling Travel Since
1988
Languages
  • English

My Background

A travel specialist since 1985, Lisa has established an outstanding reputation among her leisure and corporate clients as one of the leading luxury travel specialists in Dayton. Lisa’s passion and commitment to outstanding client service is what sets her apart. No detail is too small for Lisa!

Lisa’s specialties include corporate travel management, small to large group & incentive trips, as well as designing luxury travel experiences for her leisure clients. Lisa leverages the global contacts she has developed over the years to ensure her clients’ trips are unforgettable.

Lisa is an avid Foodie! When she’s not traveling, Lisa enjoys golfing, spending time with her grandson and shopping.

Favorite Hotels & Resorts: Hotel Spendido in Portofino, Italy; Sheen Falls Lodge in County Kerry, Ireland; The Goring in London, England; The Point, Saranac Lake, New York

Favorite Restaurants: Scott’s in London; La Chevre d’ Or in Eze, France

Just returned: Amazing Seadream cruise in the Carribbean!!


Places I Have Traveled


Reviews and Recommendations for Lisa Baker

97%

of 85
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

Lisa is the best

By: Pat


Reviewed on: 23 Mar 2014

Please write at least 15 characters

Lisa is the best. She takes care of things promptly and first class.

By: Pat


Reviewed on: 24 Apr 2014

Exceptional care and service

By: Cat


Reviewed on: 22 Sep 2014

We were extremely pleased with the plan put together for our group trip to Ireland. She expertly handled all details and provided the services we requested. There were eight of us and all were very pleased with the arrangements.

Quite Helpful!

By: HappyTourist


Reviewed on: 30 Sep 2014

Thank you so much for assisting us with our trip to Istanbul! Your coordination of dinners, tours and guides made our trip one of the best yet!

Wouldn't use anyone else

By: Tim


Reviewed on: 01 Oct 2014

As always Lisa did a great job and understands my needs when traveling.

Very Acccommodating, attention to detail.

By: Bobbie


Reviewed on: 04 Feb 2015

Was very delighted with our experiece; Manchal met out requirements for our needs

As always excellent service

By: Tim


Reviewed on: 22 Apr 2015

Lisa always goes out of her way to provide the best in customer service. Huffman Travel is lucky to have her.

As always it was great.

By: Tim


Reviewed on: 03 Jul 2015

Everything was as expected. Great.

Consistently Excellent Everytime

By: Bruce


Reviewed on: 24 Jul 2015

We have had the pleasure of working with Lisa for business and personal travel within the U.S. and internationally. Once again, all went exactly as planned. If every travel advisor was of Lisa's caliber, no one would book online.

Italian Honeymoon

By: Ginny


Reviewed on: 03 Aug 2015

Lisa did a wonderful job planning our dream honeymoon getaway to Italy for two weeks! Everything went seamlessly during our trip. We were thrilled with her attention to details in setting-up transfers and private drivers to help us expedite traveling between cities. Our private guides were also exceptional. Our guides were educated and so passionate about each of the tours they took us on. I know our trip would not have been as wonderful as it was without Lisa's knowledge and expertise! She gave us all of the tools we needed to be successful in our first trip to Italy - we are very grateful! Lisa has left us confident enough to want to travel the world - but only if she is our travel agent! :) Thank you so very much, Mr. and Mrs. Dalton

Greece and Italy, cruise and land package

By: Catman


Reviewed on: 23 Sep 2015

As usual, you can always count on Lisa doing a thorough and professional job in planning and executing our trip. All details were taking care of to perfection and the results were excellent. Because of her we had a very enjoyable trip.

Paris

By: John


Reviewed on: 15 Oct 2015

Lisa is the consummate professional! Our trip was well planned, personally designed to meet our interests/desire and presented in a clear, easy way to execute. I recommend Lisa to everyone I know interested in travel.

Professional trip

By: k7769


Reviewed on: 04 Mar 2016

The trip was well managed and expertly handled. The guides were knowledgeable, friendly, and very efficient. I wish the remainder of the year would run so smoothly

Alaska, an exceptional trip

By: k7769


Reviewed on: 18 Jul 2016

The trip was well organized, the ship was exceptional experience. There was a large group and plenty activities for everybody on the ship and the shore excursions

Absolutely brilliant support and helpfulness

By: MikeL


Reviewed on: 06 Oct 2016

Always on hand to give assistance and very professional support

Great Service and Experience

By: M&M


Reviewed on: 11 Oct 2016

We have used Lisa for a few trips and have always been thrilled. Everything from the planning to the trip itself runs so much smoother because Lisa has already thought of every possible outcome. It makes parts of travel that we used to dread much more manageable which in turns lets my wife and I focus on the parts of travel that we enjoy. Lisa also has great ideas about potential travel options which opens up so many great travel opportunities which we would have never thought of otherwise. Lisa is such a great resource for us from start to finish of our trips, and we really appreciate having her help throughout our travels and look forward to working with her in the future.

Great service.

By: Cat


Reviewed on: 21 Oct 2016

Lisa Gordon understands our travel requirements and takes care of all details. We have used her for many years as our travel consultant and will continue with her in the future. A true professional.

Lisa is always perfect

By: Pat


Reviewed on: 02 Jan 2017

Lisa always everything great/ In all the years that my wife and I have used her, she has never made a mistake. Also, she is so effecient. I would recommend her to anyone with travel plans.

Very efficient, excellent service

By: Jane12


Reviewed on: 07 Jan 2017

Lisa is a first class travel agent. She keeps all of our account numbers, preferences, and history. She makes planning a trip a real pleasure instead of a real hassle. Our extended family uses her services as they have witnessed her expedient and knowledgeable attention to every detail of our trips. Lisa is a true professional who we wouldn't want to be without!

Trip advisor

By: KB


Reviewed on: 09 Feb 2017

Lisa was thorough and timely in her work.

title

By: tim


Reviewed on: 08 May 2017

Great, always responsive

Great agent!

By: Deb


Reviewed on: 07 Jun 2017

Very knowledgeable and dependable getting your questions answered.

CA

By: Jc


Reviewed on: 22 Jun 2017

Always the Best. Jc

Maine Vacation

By: Mitch


Reviewed on: 18 Jul 2017

We love Lisa and the help that she provides. She always has inventive and interesting suggestions for that suit my family's interests. Plus, she is great at communicating in a timely way to keep us updated about any changes to our travel plans. I can't say enough about how easy Lisa makes it to get through all the planning elements of the vacation so you can get on to enjoying the adventure.

Excellent

By: DrB


Reviewed on: 28 Jul 2017

Lisa does a great job, attending to all details. She make your wishes a reality!
Not Recommended

Missed connection

By: Judy


Reviewed on: 25 Sep 2017

Working with Lisa was good. However I did ask if there was enough time to my connecting flight and she said it was legal. But the plane arrived a little late and I missed my connection and had to wait hours for the next flight. This also meant I missed my transportation to the place I was staying. It cost me 120 euros to get there since they could not hold up the whole group for just me. I missed my complete first day of my trip at Le Vieux Convent. Luckily they served me dinner, even though everyone had already eaten Also I sent her a text and she never answered me. I used this agency before but I will not next year when I go to Greece.
Not Recommended

Not Well Planned

By: 123travel


Reviewed on: 27 Sep 2017

Not the best well planned flights especially on the return home. Have used this agency several times before and there is never enough time placed between connecting international flights causing major issues to travel and delays where we were told at the airport that our travel agent should have allowed more time between flights!

Lisa Gordon

By: Pat


Reviewed on: 09 Oct 2017

She is wonderful. She is quick and gets me the best deals. I can not imagine working with anyone else.

One who Cares

By: Weary Traveler


Reviewed on: 09 Oct 2017

Lisa Gordon takes the time to know you, your likes and dislikes. She tries to accommodate your preferences to ensure your travel experience is as pleasant as possible -- most of my travel is for work. Always responding quickly, Lisa provides options. When you hit the invariable snag while traveling (delays, cancelled flights, etc.) Lisa again, finds options. She is pleasant and friendly and always willing to go above and beyond. Lisa makes traveling for business a lot better. She is one who cares about her clients, your experience, and you.

Week in England

By: DrB


Reviewed on: 21 Oct 2017

Very professional. Our trip well organized. Met our every expectation.

Awesome Advisor

By: Tobe


Reviewed on: 06 Nov 2017

Lisa is always on top of all my travel needs. Doesn't matter if its one night or weeks out of town.

Successful Trip

By: Dave


Reviewed on: 27 Nov 2017

All flights & car reservations in order, everything went smooth.

Review

By: J


Reviewed on: 09 Dec 2017

Outstanding experience. Lisa is the best!

Excellent Service

By: Juliet


Reviewed on: 04 Dec 2017

Knowledgeable, quick, accommodating, thoughtful and full of suggestions....on top of her game that's how I would describe Lisa.

Always a pleasure

By: Family traveler


Reviewed on: 28 Dec 2017

Lisa always makes our travels enjoyable, personalized, and first class! If we ever have troubles or questions when traveling internationally, she tackles them quickly and easily. Thank you for the first class service!

Monterrey trip

By: Jim


Reviewed on: 22 Feb 2018

Very easy and with confidence

Homebound

By: Jules


Reviewed on: 23 Apr 2018

Lisa is wonderful...

need help

By: kb


Reviewed on: 15 Mar 2018

Lisa has always been available to do an excellent job. She can provide a good solution to travel needs.

Prague Trip

By: Mike Moore


Reviewed on: 02 Apr 2018

Trouble free trip. Flights had time to make connections. Hotels were great. Lisa took care of everything.

Sandals South Coast

By: Jodi


Reviewed on: 14 Apr 2018

Lisa is always great about getting information to you quickly and making sure you book exactly what you want. She works hard to get the best deal. We have worked with her many times and it has always been a great experience.

Consummate Professional

By: Lisa


Reviewed on: 04 May 2018

We have worked with her many times. She has always been spot on!

Lisa is the BEST!

By: Jules


Reviewed on: 18 May 2018

Lisa is "on it always." Wouldn't work with anyone else......

Lisa

By: Jimmy


Reviewed on: 30 May 2018

Lisa can always count on Lisa to do a great job!

Fun

By: Jc


Reviewed on: 28 May 2018

Had a great trip thanks to Lisa

Great girl

By: Lynn


Reviewed on: 05 Jul 2018

Lisa is great to work with. She is pleasant, effective and efficient. I give her two thumbs up.

Trip planner

By: KK


Reviewed on: 19 Jul 2018

Lisa did a superb job of developing a family vacation for reservations, travel, and coordination. Consider her a must for planning.

Australian Family Vacation

By: Denise


Reviewed on: 14 Aug 2018

Working with Lisa was wonderful! She is so professional and pleasant to work with, to collaborate with! She helped us plan a once-in-a-lifetime family vacation to Australia. Her suggestions and recommendations were spot on! And her attention to detail, ensured that each step of the trip was smooth, easy and just what we planned and wanted. There were many, many details -- multiple flights, multiple connections, various lodging arrangements, different tours, numerous transfers, and some inclusive meal packages -- all were beyond our expectations! Many, many thanks to Lisa Baker. Our family is forever grateful!

ECB

By: ecb


Reviewed on: 27 Sep 2018

Lisa was a pleasure to work with during the planning process for our trip. She was attentive and quick to respond. Lisa is very organized and knowledgeable about all of the areas involved in travel.

Alaska Trip

By: flyers


Reviewed on: 04 Oct 2018

Lisa is great to work with you, she takes time to listen as to what her clients prefer.

London, Paris, Ireland

By: Ryan


Reviewed on: 10 Oct 2018

Myself and 2 friends " The Wolfpack" wanted to plan " we are turning 30 trip". We started looking into booking things our-self but with our busy lives it started to become a hassle finding time to get together and to find what we wanted going thru all the "Travel" websites. Lisa took the reins after we gave her our ideas of where we wanted to go and what we wanted to see. She was able to book everything for us (planes, transportation to and from the airport, excursions, rental car, hotels) and took the stress out planning our trip. She was very transparent and always was in communication with us regrading when we had any question or needed to change something. She made our trip planning seamless and still did it within our budget. One thing our group agreed on was having personal drivers to and from the airports was amazing and will always have that, no stress in finding a taxi, shuttle, uber, etc..

October 2018 Honeymoon

By: CarlyLynn


Reviewed on: 22 Oct 2018

Working with Lisa was amazing!! She was so kind and helpful. My husband and I got married on October 6th but at the beginning of this year we knew we needed to buckle down and decide on a honeymoon. We finally decided on Hawaii. Trying to google things was extremely overwhelming but once I contacted Lisa, a HUGE weight was lifted off of my shoulders. She put together our flights, hotel, rental car and booked a luau! She was very thorough with all of the details and was always able to answer my questions/concerns. I've already recommended her to family and friends and will definitely use her again!

Morocco and Paris.....love,love love!

By: juliet


Reviewed on: 27 Oct 2018

We love Lisa baker and would highly recommend her to everyone planning a serous trip! Without a hitch!

Europe 2018

By: Rita & Stacie


Reviewed on: 14 Nov 2018

Lisa was great to work with! She answered our questions and offered suggestions.

Oponion of my Travel Advisor

By: Jessie


Reviewed on: 03 Dec 2018

Working with Lisa was great. Very helpful and knowledgeable.

Travel advisor

By: Gay


Reviewed on: 27 Nov 2018

Easy and thorough. . .

Fun

By: Jc


Reviewed on: 16 Jan 2019

Lisa always does a great job- Getting the same room we had 9 years ago was perfect.

On top of her game!

By: Jules


Reviewed on: 16 Jan 2019

She gets the job done.

NYC Trip

By: NYC


Reviewed on: 27 Jan 2019

Lisa is a very through and highly skilled travel advisor. Her customer service and experience level is second to none. Superb!

Recent trips

By: Max


Reviewed on: 12 Feb 2019

Lisa Baker is the best travel adviser I've ever experienced. She is always willing to go the extra mile to ensure all of my travel details are in perfect order. I highly recommend her to anyone that wants true white glove service!

Always great

By: Molly Camobelk


Reviewed on: 03 Mar 2019

Lisa is responsive, she always gives me options, and it is a pleasure to work with her. Thank you, Lisa!

Just awesome

By: Randy


Reviewed on: 02 Apr 2019

Lisa has been arranging my flights to and from the west coast for years now. These are important arrangements to me. It’s more important than business, it’s family. She has never let me down, has always found the best deals, and gets back to me within hours if not sooner. I wouldn’t want to deal with anyone else, ever!!!

Disney

By: Kayla


Reviewed on: 08 Apr 2019

Lisa is wonderful to work with and easy to talk to!

Never trying to plan myself again

By: Relaxed Traveler


Reviewed on: 02 Jun 2019

Lisa was incredibly easy to work with. We had been trying to get flights to Italy for the longest time, but we were having difficulty trying to coordinate my mother-in-law’s Wheel chair, my sisters-in-law coming from a different state. I called Lisa and told her what we needed and within 48 hours everything was handled. She took something thing that was stressing us out and just made it happen. Thank you Lisa.

A great trip got even better.

By: Charles


Reviewed on: 24 May 2019

Lisa has been our travel agent of choice for many years. She is organized, energetic and ready to go the extra mile to help out. On a recent trip to Italy she once again secured amazing accommodations directly on the Amalfi Coast. We were delighted with our Hotel and the travel guides she booked for us. A small error by the airlines resulted in Lisa intervening and making things right for my wife and me. We will certainly utilize Lisa’s skills in the future and we are recommending her to our family and friends. Thank you Lisa!

Great

By: Molly


Reviewed on: 24 May 2019

She is always responsive, professional, and great to work with.

Outstanding planned Disney Cruise

By: Tak2824


Reviewed on: 06 Jun 2019

My idea for this cruise was 30 days before sail date. I sent Lisa the details and within 3 hours I had a planned trip that included hotels and cars to pick us up at the airport and at the cruise ship when disembarking. Lisa had our trip planned from the time we landed at the airport to the hotel in Port Canaveral. Could not ask for better planned trip with zero issues. As a matter of fact we decided to book another cruise through Lisa for 2020. Great service.

Trip to Ireland

By: Cathy


Reviewed on: 08 Jun 2019

Lisa was so helpful and knowledgeable. She found good flights for me and she recommended a driver to get me from Belfast to Dublin. I couldn’t have done without her help.

St. Lucia

By: Randy


Reviewed on: 16 Jun 2019

Working with Lisa from Start to Finish was fun and so professional. Since this trip we used her for and upcoming Italy trip of a lifetime that she created and itinerary that she has us both so very excited!

Great Experience

By: Cookie


Reviewed on: 01 Jul 2019

Working with Lisa Baker was great. She made everything very easy for me. I told her what I wanted and she delivered. I would strongly recommend her services.

Turks and Caicos

By: Rae


Reviewed on: 23 Jun 2019

Great, she gave me several options with different prices and once I chose the option for us she stayed on top of things.

Advisor

By: Bobbie


Reviewed on: 01 Jul 2019

Very Helpful, quick on follow ups!

Lisa Baker is awesome!

By: Lady Bird


Reviewed on: 11 Jul 2019

Lisa is Awesome! She has been booking business and vacation arrangements for about 29 years on my behalf. She has booked about 3000 plane reservations and over 5000 hotel reservations for me. I have traveled all over the U.S. and to 21 countries. I give Lisa my highest recommendation! Lisa is the person to call if you want great trip reservations.

Italy trip

By: schatzel


Reviewed on: 26 Jul 2019

Lisa was organized and available to help with any questions during our trip. She worked with us closely to plan our first family trip to Europe. She is a seasoned travel agent and I plan on working with her again for any future trips.

Lisa rocks

By: Lynne


Reviewed on: 28 Jul 2019

Lisa is great to work with. She responds to requests promptly, is attentive to containing cost, and is very helpful when problems arise. I've referred family and friends to her because I know she will do a good job.

American Riverboat Cruise

By: Nanc


Reviewed on: 26 Aug 2019

She is always friendly and very thorough. Helpful with suggestions, but listens carefully has to what we would like.

Another fabulous trip!

By: Juliet


Reviewed on: 29 Sep 2019

We love Lisa she never disappoints us. Great recommendations.

10 Days in Italy

By: Randy


Reviewed on: 12 Oct 2019

Could have not picked a better person to work with. She understood our needs and worked with us in every way and provided us with the trip of a lifetime!

Great

By: Molly


Reviewed on: 05 Oct 2019

It is always great working with Lisa. She is very responsive, and she meets all my beeds.

Good trip

By: Lynn


Reviewed on: 11 Oct 2019

Lisa has been my travel agent for several years now and I enjoy working with her very much. She responds quickly, works to accommodate my preferences, and is available by email during the trip to address unanticipated concerns. If I’m planning a trip, Lisa is my go to travel agent.

Everything was perfect!

By: Gloria


Reviewed on: 24 Oct 2019

Lisa was great! There were eight of us in our party traveling to Italy and Lisa arranged our flights, made our hotel reservations, got our train tickets, and arranged private transfers from and to the airports, train stations, and hotels. Everything came together like clockwork! Very organized. She made suggestions about what to see and do at our destinations and referred us to a website where we reserved some wonderful tours.

Review

By: X


Reviewed on: 17 Dec 2019

Working with Lisa is great

Scottsdale holiday trip

By: Ted


Reviewed on: 06 Jan 2020

Great. Lisa is always accurate, complete and timely when helping us with trips. She never forgets to add reward accounts or FFlyer numbers! She is a true professional.

Wonderful again

By: Lili


Reviewed on: 04 Feb 2020

I have worked with Lisa many times. She always provides excellent serve.

Jumby Bay

By: Vera


Reviewed on: 21 Feb 2020

Excellent working with Lisa. She recommended Jumby Bay and it was the perfect setting for our vacation.

review

By: dda


Reviewed on: 05 Mar 2020

great job lisa had a great time

Working with Lisa Baker, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more