Trish Mercer LCS, MCC

Columbus, GA United States
Georgia Travel Experts LLC, an independent affiliate of Travel Experts, Inc.
 98%
Recommended
151
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Honeymoons
  • Safari
  • River Cruising
  • Ocean Cruising
  • Rail


Destinations
  • United States - Alaska
  • Canada
  • United Kingdom
  • Costa Rica
  • United States - All
  • View More...
Selling Travel Since
2001
Languages
  • English
  • German

My Background

As the wife of a career Army officer,  I had traveled to 27 countries before I was 27 years old.  So, when I retired from a sales career with a Fortune 500 company, the lure of travel led to exploring how to become a travel agent.  I had friends in the industry who introduced me to a host agency and after a couple of years with a small "mom & pop" agency, I took the plunge to become a Virtuoso advisor and discovered new ways to enrich the guest's experience to be unique each time.

With more than 30 countries under my belt by the time I joined the profession, I have continued my traveling adventures during my 12 years as a travel advisor.  My most favorite destinations are Alaska, Costa Rica, Easter Island, Peru and St. Lucia. I have been on almost all of the major cruise lines, but always add private and unique adventures before, during and after the cruise.  

Becoming a Virtuoso advisor was such a blessing to me that I have been very engaged from the start.  I have attended every Virtuoso Travel Week and every Southeast Regional Meeting since I joined Travel Experts. I served on the Royal Caribbean Local Business Development team for 3 years, Spain for two years, and Mexico for one year.

In addition, I had the pleasure of attending the International Luxury Travel Market twice and took part in the pre-ILTM fam in Berlin in 2012.  It was rewarding to see some of the companies I met there become a part of our network. I recently was the first Virtuoso guest of our partnership with El Cortes Ingles at their flagship store in Madrid.  I try very hard to experience first hand the pleasures that are part of being a Virtuoso traveler so I know what our guests can expect.

I was one of the first Spa Finder Virtuoso advisor graduates and have happily served on their advisory board.  In addition, I am currently a member of Islands Magazine advisory board, and previously served on the Spa Magazine advisory board on behalf of Virtuoso.

I have especially close, ongoing relationships with many, many hoteliers.  They have been the foundation for my guests to learn how special it is to be a part of the Virtuoso network.

I used to teach customer service at a local college, so I deliver customized, personalized service to each guest.  Please contact me for every travel adventure from a romantic weekend away to a safari in Africa!  I specialize in once in a lifetime experiences every time.

Places I Have Traveled


Reviews and Recommendations for Trish Mercer

98%

of 151
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

Trips to London

By: WSF


Reviewed on: 05 Jan 2014

Trish has booked many trips to & from London for me. Each time, her work was outstanding.

Highly Recommended

By: Eric14


Reviewed on: 07 Jan 2014

Trish is one of the best travel agents in the industry. She reminded me why people used to use travel agents before the Internet. She gets you better deals and better accommodations. Plus her knowledge and recommendations are second to none. After she did an amazing job booking my honeymoon, I referred her to my company and now she manages all of our corporate travel domestic and international.

Highly Recommended

By: Earl1921


Reviewed on: 03 Jan 2014

My wife and I have been very pleased with the service Trish Mercer has provided us through Georgia Travel Experts, Inc. Trish is a very detailed person and an "outside the box" thinker. Trish sailed with us on our last cruise (Panama Canal), and it was both pleasurable and comforting having her on board with us. We look forward to working with her in the future, and we will definitely recommend her services to our friends.

Highly Recommended

By: Not provided


Reviewed on: 17 Feb 2014

Trish did a GREAT job not only planning the trip, but also answering questions along the way!!I will definitely use Trish again!

Excellent trip planner

By: Sadie


Reviewed on: 05 Apr 2014

Trish takes care of every little detail and I have never had to worry about any trip she has planned for us.  She always recommends trip insurance and this past trip she planned it paid off since we had a death in our family.  I highly recommend Trish Mercer for a travel agent.

highly recommended

By: M & P


Reviewed on: 02 Apr 2014

Trish set everything up and they was nary a glitch!  She even had the weather upgraded to 85 and sunny!!

great vacation

By: wayne


Reviewed on: 22 Apr 2014

Had a wonderful time. every thing went just as planed. Trish did a great job with suggestions and planning

Great so far

By: Barbara


Reviewed on: 11 Apr 2014

She has done a great job and a lot of work so far.  We are still in the planning stage and she has dealt with many contingencies.

Diligent and Insightful

By: JohnnyO


Reviewed on: 27 Oct 2014

Have had the pleasure of working with Trish in planning several highly customized private holidays. The most recent being a trip to Ireland. The accommodations and ground services were PERFECT. Trish is great at suggesting activities in a location that you'll be visiting. What I admire most about Trish is her honesty. She will tell you that she has not been to a particular location but will move walls to get the answers answered you asked. She will also suggest accommodations that she thinks you will love and if you question her suggested property, Trish will listen to you and then explain to you why she thinks the place she picked is better than your choice. This happened to me and I am soooo happy I listened to her and went with her suggestions. Trish is incredibly friendly, timely and simply a pleasure to work with. I look forward to working with her on many more private and customized trips in the future and I also know each one will be better than the previous one.

Recommended.

By: John


Reviewed on: 17 Jul 2014

Airline flights, hotel reservations, transportation and excursions all came off without a hitch. Good planning.

Another completed fun trip

By: passenger


Reviewed on: 10 Jul 2014

the only real issue with the excellent planning and attention to details was in the final pickup at the Atlanta airport. We were met with a small van and small bus. had to split into groups.  the cruisers had to help load and unload luggage from the bus which had no luggage area but placed all luggage on seats and aisles.  poor planning on the bus company.

THE TRIP WAS GRAET LOVE IT

By: thinking


Reviewed on: 05 Jul 2014

LOVE THE ALASKA TRIP AIR PORTS ARE A PAIN BUT THEREST OF TRIP WAS GOOD EVEN IF IT DID RAIN                                                 THINKING

Wonderful Experience!

By: Asweet


Reviewed on: 10 Jul 2014

We've worked with Trish for several trips over the past 4 years. She is always responsive, informative and client focused. From the early planning ideas and many decisions to the comprehensive itineraries and attention to detail -- we have always had a wonderful experience.

Highly Recommend

By: Bobby and Judy


Reviewed on: 29 Jul 2014

Organizations are only as good as the people working for them.  Our experience with Trish Mercer and Travel Experts, Inc. has been nothing short of extraordinary.  After finding out what our travel interests were, Trish has suggested venues and helped us put together several trips of a lifetime, leaving nothing to chance and always following up with us after our trip to make sure it met and hopefully exceeded our expectations.  We would never try to put a trip together without her personal touch.

Great Trip

By: Barbara


Reviewed on: 05 Aug 2014

The Hotel was lovely, food very good and they had a special cake for our Anniversary. Cruise worked out well for our group--excursions (except the one that was cancelled) worked out well, especially a difficult trek in Juneau, glassblowing in Skagway, and Salmon Berry tour to Anchorage.

Best Vacay Experience in 10 Years

By: MaryDeeH


Reviewed on: 31 Aug 2014

Of the travel experiences I have had with Trish over the last 10 years, this was the best. She advised and planned a memorable Alaska cruise for my sister and I. Air service, ship accommodations, and tours were all superb. She suggested excursions and tours that allowed us to get the most out of our experience. We started with the tasty Savor tour of Seattle's Pike Market. However, in my top 3 experiences in life was the float plane tour of the Misty Fjords near Ketchican. Although I had my camera aimed for photos, many times I had to just move it down and admire the scenery. The remainder of the week was amazing with the Juneau whale watching.. guaranteed 100% to see whales and we did! Then the raft trip down a river in Skagway where we put on our boots, walked out in the river and climbed into the raft. We saw many bald eagles, mountain goats, whales, salmon, and otters. Back on the Celebrity there was great service and food everywhere. Thanks again Trish for the best vacay ever!

roysusan123

By: roy


Reviewed on: 28 Aug 2014

trish is simple the best

Love my Travel Agent

By: Sherri


Reviewed on: 25 Jan 2015

I would like to say that my vacation cruise arranged by Trish Mercer was absolutely wonderful. Trish took care of every detail and all we had to do was show up. I used to plan my own trips but after meeting Trish and receiving the very personal and individual service that she provides no more self planning. Trish knows what I like and don't like. I can merely mention what I would be interested in and it is taken care of. Love my travel agent.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Outstanding Service!

By: Earl68


Reviewed on: 09 Oct 2014

We have had the pleasure of working with Trish on several cruises and are always very pleased with her service. Even when I had to change a cruise a couple of times, Trish patiently re-booked the cruise for us. As I recall, the second time we made a change was on a Friday evening (after hours) and she got it all done before leaving on a trip herself the next morning! I have referred several folks in our retirement community to Trish, and she has helped them with cruises and travel plans. We look forward to working with Trish in the future and will continue to refer our friends to our favorite travel agent!

Goes the Extra Mile

By: Carol


Reviewed on: 10 Oct 2014

Trish is easy to work with and has a wealth of information to share, thus making our trip planning much easier. She showed concern for us every step of the way, probing to ensure we were able to find experiences that matched our requests. We will definitely tap her expertise the next time we plan a trip.
Not Recommended

Great trip

By: Rob


Reviewed on: 06 Dec 2014

Lots of fun but also lots of low lights. Explora and Sheraton where way below expectations for the price paid.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Another great trip by Trish!

By: ManhattanTravelers


Reviewed on: 05 Dec 2014

We had another great trip designed by Trish. This time we went to Nayara in Costa Rica. The transportation services were fantastic - the drivers so friendly and flexible. The hotel was gorgeous and just our speed. The staff could not have been more accommodating to us and our 7 month old baby! Trish seems to really understand our taste and has great recommendations on hotels/resorts that always fit our style. I'd like to receive a little more "local" knowledge, as it's often difficult to avoid the tourist traps if you don't know better.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

A True Advocate for Her Clients

By: JohnnyO


Reviewed on: 23 Jan 2015

My wife and I recently completed yet another complex trip (our third one arranged by Trish) which involved numerous international and domestic flights combined with several countries along with a small ship cruise in between. Once again, Trish knocked it out of the park! Unfortunately we had an incident at a particular destination and upon our return, we informed Trish as to what had occurred and she took a genuine interest in seeing to it that our expectations for a resolution were met. We were updated on a regular basis and once again Trish demonstrated that her top priority is, first and foremost, her client! Thanks Trish!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Awesome Service!

By: Molosander


Reviewed on: 08 Jan 2015

I was recommended Trish by a family friend who also was a Travel Agent. This friend dealt mostly with Caribbean and tropical vacations. My wife and I wanted to go somewhere frosty where we could board/ski and Trish found us one of the best resorts in Brek, Colorado. She even got us REALLY good deals on lift tickets and rentals. Come to find out through a series of events we payed around 50% of what they were charging at the lodge for tickets. Overall we had an amazing time for a great price all thanks to Trish.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Great

By: cw


Reviewed on: 02 Mar 2015

Good service and great time.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Another Wonderful Cruise!

By: Earl0591


Reviewed on: 02 Apr 2015

We just returned from a fabulous 14-night southern Caribbean cruise on the Celebrity Eclipse. Thanks to Trish's attention to detail everything went as planned, and we had wonderful cruise. While we were aboard the Eclipse Trish worked with us to book our next cruise on Royal Caribbean's Allure of the Seas. Trish always provides us stellar service, and we can travel with confidence knowing she is just a phone call away.

Very Well Taking Care Of

By: Schlugo


Reviewed on: 24 Apr 2015

Trish did a wonderful job taking care of us in setting up our stay with The Little Nell on room, food, skiing, etc. We were spoiled by Trish and The Little Nell; so much we are thinking of doing it again next year 2016. Thank you so much !!!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Virtuoso experience

By: traveler


Reviewed on: 22 Jun 2015

Tell Trish specifically what your likes and dislikes are and specifically what you want. She'll execute. We've recommended her to others and we've always had a wonderful time.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Excellent Service!

By: Jessicah1234


Reviewed on: 16 Jun 2015

I have used Trish to book a two night getaway to Atlanta and a seven night Royal Caribbean cruise and she provided us with excellent customer service and she took care of every little detail. We got extra goodies on both trips just because we used Trish and she made sure the hotel and cruise lines knew the trips were for special occasions. We would definitely use Trish for all of our vacation needs!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Above & beyond expectations

By: PRenaud66


Reviewed on: 23 Jun 2015

Trish is a true gem in the travel industry. She truly cares and goes above and beyond your own expectations. My wife and I booked a trip to Cancun, Mexico and Trish helped organize all the details. She even sent us a package by mail filled with goodies along with our itinerary and details --- way too kind! As for our trip; we were spoiled as soon as we arrived at the Cancun Airport and received an upgrade to a Jr. Suite (no doubt thanks to Trish) for our 4 night stay. Our stay was a dream and a well needed rest for both my wife and I. Thank you Trish for everything you do!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Knowledgeable and efficient

By: Tanny48


Reviewed on: 27 Jun 2015

I have used Trish's service for several years now and has never been disappointed. She knows exactly what I want and she also recommends what is a must see in a particular place. From the airline booking ,to getting a driver and guide, to getting the restaurants she makes it very special. She makes it a point that everything runs smoothly. I recommend Trish very highly to my friends and intend to use her services whenever I travel.

Helped when I needed it most

By: last minute soul


Reviewed on: 03 Aug 2015

I was having a lot of personal difficulty and needed help desperately. Trish stepped in and gave me the ability to actually complete this trip.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Amazing trip every time!

By: Katie


Reviewed on: 20 Aug 2015

Trish Mercer has been planning trips for me since 2007. I have returned to her repeatedly because I know I will never be disappointed when I plan a trip through her! When using Trish, I get great hotels, awesome perks, the best tour guides, one of a kind experiences, and exceptional service. She has planned fabulous trips for us both in and out of the US and goes above and beyond to make sure each trip is beyond our expectations. My husband and I just returned from a true trip of a lifetime to Tanzania planned perfectly for us by Trish and she will continue to be our go-to for any of our travel needs. I have recommended her to several family members and friends and will continue to do so.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

knowledgeble

By: Brian


Reviewed on: 17 Aug 2015

Trish recently planned our Alaskan getaway. The excursions provided opportunities to experience the Alaskan landscapes and unique lifestyle. We particularly enjoyed fishing in Ketchikan. Trish's knowledge of the better locations and tours helped us plan this getaway to make the most of the little time we had available.

Great Trip!

By: PatPat


Reviewed on: 04 Sep 2015

As always, Trish Mercer did a fantastic job planning our vacation!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Always plans a fabulous trip

By: Sarah


Reviewed on: 20 Sep 2015

Yet again, Trish has planned a fabulous trip. We NEVER have to worry about the details when we rely on Trish to plan our vacations. We have been using Trish to plan our vacations for about 10-12 years and have never been disappointed.

Best Travel Agent ever!

By: Sherri47


Reviewed on: 25 Sep 2015

Trish Mercer did her usual wonderful job of planning our vacation. From hotel to cruise to airline reservations every detail was handeled. Trish is the expert on making everything work out. I used to make my own arrangements but have been convenienced that Trish is the much better option. Thanks Trish for all your hard work.

Expectations met

By: Carol


Reviewed on: 05 Oct 2015

The sites chosen to view were breathtaking. The activities offered satisfied the desire to explore at one's own pace. The traveling was comfortable; the guide filled in with information about the area as we motored along. The accommodations and food were excellent. The guide was very solicitous to everyone's needs and very helpful printing boarding passes.

Hotel and Excursion Assistance

By: travel


Reviewed on: 09 Nov 2015

Hotel and Excursion Assistance

Very knowledgable

By: Chambers crew


Reviewed on: 26 Sep 2015

Trish did a wonderful job of coordinating our travel plans, The Rubens at the Palace hotel was perfect. We had a spectacular time.

Trish is the queen of great excursions

By: marycdee


Reviewed on: 30 Sep 2015

With Trish I am loving the excursions that she suggests for my sister and I. She knows our interests and physical abilities and she gets us right to the ones that we enjoy so much. At our tender ages of 66+ we were riding on a schooner on one island and a catamaran on another. We saw historical sights and walked on beautiful tranquil beaches. I can't wait to share the photos. Also, not only do we get a great cabin location on the ship, we also get great dinner seating and super seats on the flights. Thanks Trish for treating us as though we are the only customers that you have. You are Top Shelf@

Trish is the Best!

By: RadioGuy


Reviewed on: 05 Oct 2015

Trish is by far the best travel agent. She's honest and she KNOWS what her clients like and appreciate. She knows all aspects of travel which is very helpful for those of us that don't travel frequently enough. We have recommended Trish to several friends and they too agree that she's the best! We wouldn't use anyone else!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

professional knowledgeable friendly service

By: wayne


Reviewed on: 08 Oct 2015

had a wonderful time she recommended a great getaway. will use her for all our vacation needs.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Knowledgeable and efficient service

By: tanny


Reviewed on: 14 Oct 2015

I have used Trish's services for several years now and she never fails to deliver. This last vacation in Hawaii was just amazing. She gave us plenty of time to see the islands but also reserved some downtime for me and my family. She knows what I like but she also recommends things to do that I would not have considered doing. I highly recommend Trish to my friends and will continue to use her expertise in my future travels.

Celtic Highlights

By: DJ 2


Reviewed on: 20 Oct 2015

Very good trip . All that it was advertised to be . Well planned . Would do it again !

Wonderful guide recommendations!

By: ParkersMom


Reviewed on: 19 Oct 2015

Trish did an excellent job recommending and setting up tours during our Paris trip. We had never been to Paris and wanted some expert guides to effectively tour us around the Paris area, including Normandy, Giverny, and Versaille. We were met by courteous, friendly, and most importantly, knowledgeable guides for our tours and transportation. Trish knows her business and has the best contacts in the business. Thanks Trish for another great trip!
Not Recommended

travel experts review

By: lacarmela


Reviewed on: 29 Oct 2015

The trip was awesome travel agent did a good job as far as booking everything. I did feel that even thought we just dealt with agent via e-mail there where times that I felt she was rude and very short with us. I have worked in costumer service for 10 years now and I would never treat or reply to any of my costumers the way she did. I will defiantly not be using her on my next trip.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

A Fantastic Trip!!

By: WendyJo11


Reviewed on: 03 Nov 2015

My husband and I just returned from the Epcot Food and Wine Festival in Orlando. We travel often and prior to this trip have always booked our own itinerary...so I was a little hesitant to 'hand over control' but I'm so glad we did. Based on the recommendation of Trish, we stayed at the Waldorf Astoria. Because we have family in Orlando, it is one of our frequent destinations but we had never thought to stay on this property. I'm so glad we did because it was fabulous. Upon arrival there was a note from Trish welcoming us as well as a fruit platter and some waters. The room (yes, Trish got us an upgrade too!) was a spacious and well-appointed suite with a balcony overlooking the golf course. Because Trish booked on our behalf, we also got a spa credit, breakfast for two at the Waldorf buffet each day and...4pm checkout! Best of all, I still accumulated points against my Hilton Honors account. I truly can't thank Trish enough for all of her help (and patience) in planning this trip.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Sedona is super

By: Hey baby


Reviewed on: 14 Nov 2015

Great location, that being Sedona AND Enchantment! Golf was superb as was Pink Jeep tour. Zero problems. Trish put vacation together flawlessly.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Great, reliable service!

By: Cruiser5355


Reviewed on: 25 Nov 2015

I've lost track of the number of cruises Trish has coordinated for us. However, this last trip was as well-coordinated as all the others have been. Trish always goes above and beyond the call of duty in covering all the bases to ensure we have a pleasant traveling experience.

Wonderful trip

By: Dave & Donna


Reviewed on: 22 Dec 2015

Great time well planned. Side tour info from Trish added superior enjoyment!!

trish toiled for our refund

By: Babe63


Reviewed on: 02 Feb 2016

My mid winter trip cancelled when storms shut down Charlotte Airport. Trish managed to get most of my prepaid trip expenses back in my pocket. Thank you Trish.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

All Things Taken Careof for Relaxing Travel !!

By: Leia


Reviewed on: 18 Feb 2016

Trish did WONDERFUL in setting up our reservations at the Little Nell in Aspen, CO. She always goes above and beyond in taking care of us !!!! All we needed to do was show, relax and enjoy our time. Thanks again Trish
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Wonderful Cuba

By: Katie


Reviewed on: 28 May 2016

Once again, Trish planned the perfect trip for us! We were so excited to be among the first to take advantage of the changing relationship between Cuba and the U.S. Everything was completely taken care of for us and our tour guide was amazing and accommodating. We were able to learn so much about Cuban culture while exploring beautiful Havana. The trip went far beyond our expectations!

Very helpful!

By: RD


Reviewed on: 22 Apr 2016

Trish gave us above-and-beyond service to get our tickets and travel arrangements in place at the last minute (due to my procrastination). She gave us great recommendations, and was very patient answering questions. Tours and accommodations were as advertised. Travel documents were very organized and clear, and she also provided a lot of useful information about the regions we visited. We're totally satisfied with the service Trish provided.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Great Travel Agent

By: TRAVELALWAYS


Reviewed on: 09 May 2016

I would highly recommend Trish Mercer for your travel needs. Trish gives attention to planning every detail of your travel experience . I have used Trish for 8 years . She plans a weekend in Atlanta or my travels out of the country . Trish provides me with details on what to see when we are traveling . We have dined at some of the most magnificent places in Charleston, Savannah , Opryland , Mexico , Disney World, New York, Atlanta etc. Trish always shares favorite dining restaurant . It is always Bon appétit ! When I decide to travel I pick up the phone and call Trish . I know that every important detail of my trip will be taken care of above and beyond my expectations . I have passed her name on to so many family and friends . Trish has booked many AMAZING travels and dining experiences for my family . I love the fact Trish knows me well. When I travel I want Trish to book my trip. I know it will be an AMAZING trip from beginning to end.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

What a pro!

By: Andy


Reviewed on: 15 Jul 2016

Trish has put together many trips for us that aren't always very simple. This past trip, our airline delayed the arrival of one leg and advanced the departure of the next. That made for a connection that was not really possible, considering that we were going to have to go through customs. I called Trish from the departure gate to let her know (even though it was not at the most convenient local time for her). By the time we landed, I had an email from Trish with reservations for a wonderful hotel and transfer and a rebooked flight for the next day. So nice to know that there is a Travel Professional working on my case rather than me having to fumble around trying to find hotels and flight times from an overseas airport using my cellphone data. Thanks Trish!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Second-mile Service!

By: Desi0591


Reviewed on: 10 Jul 2016

We had a wonderful time on our Alaska inside passage tour which was coordinated by Trish. She always goes the second mile to ensure all the bases are covered so there are no unpleasant surprises along the way. Thanks, Trish for another great travel experience!

Trish Mercer is a great travel agent!

By: Redheaded Traveler


Reviewed on: 10 Jun 2016

Trish Mercer is a great travel agent! She created and organized the trip of a lifetime for us in Rome, Paris and a Mediterranean cruise. We gave her our dates, our desired destinations and our budget and she did the rest. She lined up flights, tours, guides, drivers, hotels, visas, insurance... everything. Then she sent us an accordion folder with every voucher and travel document we needed organized by the dates on which we needed them. What's more, Trish came to our rescue when it looked as though we would miss our flight to Rome due to delays with our connecting flight. She contacted our airline, got our tickets reissued, and stayed in contact with us the entire time we used ground transportation to make it to the airport. She was awesome! Trish lined up great hotels in great locations and guides whom we found to be very knowledgeable and enjoyable. We appreciated her advice, organizational skills and her willingness to go to bat for us when we were in a tight spot.

Trish exceeds once again!

By: Parker's Mom


Reviewed on: 06 Jun 2016

Once again, Trish did an excellent job finding the right hotel for our family vacation. She always knows the best hotels in the area, and she personally made sure the manager took care of us on arrival. Thanks Trish for making sure all details are always taken care of. We appreciate you as our "travel advisor"!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Honeymoon to Peter Island

By: CG2021


Reviewed on: 23 Jun 2016

First off, I would like to say that Trish is awesome!! She will work with you on all aspects of your trip to make sure that all connections from your home to your destination are lined up and provide an in depth itinerary for you as well. I will definitely be using Trish for all of our trips going forward. As for Peter island, the resort is phenomenal!! Will definitely want to make it back down there sometime soon. The whole staff is very friendly and they try their best to make sure you are satisfied. The food is amazing and the scenery is even better. Can't wait to go back!!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Patient, knowledgeable agent

By: Hbshelley


Reviewed on: 07 Jul 2016

This was our second large trip with Trish. Again she spent almost a year helping us with all the many many details. We are both very tall so the first thing she helped us with was getting airline seats that were comfortable. Trish helped us find tours and hotels for the beginning and the end of our trip as well as the details of the two-week river cruise on Scenic. .She is a master at finding hotels that are right in the middle of the walking areas with concierge and hotel staff that help you with your plans in a foreign country. We are already talking with Trish about our next trip.

THE BEST TRAVEL AGENT EVER!!!

By: Joe


Reviewed on: 22 Jul 2016

Trish Mercer is all about service. She is simply the best. I am so happy that I met Trish Mercer. Any trip, large or small, should be arranged through Trish. I brag about Trish to everyone. I don't make a trip without talking to her first. She makes all the arrangements and then does a fantastic job of anticipating the wants and needs of her clients. She is a very thoughtful person.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Trish is the best!

By: RachelleB


Reviewed on: 24 Jul 2016

Once again, Trish has set our family up in an outstanding resort in Jamaica! In addition, the company she uses for excursions in each location is always top notch and very dependable. She has become my go-to person for planning and booking trips. The service she provides as well as the perks we receive for booking with a Virtuoso specialist has "sold" me for sure on Trish. Thanks Trish for making our vacations special and worry free from start to finish!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Good Service

By: Henrietta


Reviewed on: 13 Sep 2016

Good chose of tour operators and transfers.

Way better than any other Travel Agency or even myself!

By: Laura


Reviewed on: 12 Sep 2016

I wish I had know of Trish before I started making arrangements for this last trip! Everything she touched was 'Golden'! We were with a suggested travel agency from our Bike Tour Operator.. Backroads and their service and communication were terrible. Trish on the other hand was the complete opposite! She arranged great accommodations and plenty of Extras! Will not use ANYONE ELSE ever again! I'm a very seasoned traveler and Trish really knows the details and nuances of what's needed and always in communication.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Outstanding Customer Service

By: Andy


Reviewed on: 12 Sep 2016

Trish did an outstanding job of planning our trip to Highlands. She was even able to obtain an upgrade to our room. She provided lots of information about restaurants and activities in the area. She left no detail undone. Thanks Trish
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Arigatou gozaimasu on trip to Japan

By: sushiman


Reviewed on: 13 Sep 2016

Trish was very helpful and knowledgeable in putting our trip together to Japan. She worked with your her travel team in Japan and both of them provided us a trip of a life time we will always cherish with many memories. We enjoyed all aspects of Japan from the people, culture, food, sites visited. We started in Tokyo, then off to Takayama, Hiroshima, Miyajima, and then onto Osaka. Such a beautiful country with a lot of history. There is so much to take in that we are looking to go again maybe next year and also for the 2020 Tokyo Olympics. Thanks again Trish for taking care of us and providing a truly wonderful trip !!!!!!

Expert friendly service

By: Wayne


Reviewed on: 18 Sep 2016

We had the best time on our last trip with Trish Mercer. Trish has planned several other trips for us and they have all be First Class. She went more than the extra mile to ensure we had the best trips ever. It is so nice to have someone take so much interest in their customer that they go out of their way to make every trip a lasting memory. Trish is the absolute best in a travel agent. With Trish it is the little things that really make a difference - she makes sure everything is above standard and adds so many little touches to any trip. We are so looking forward to our next adventure which Trish is planning right now. Can't wait for all the wonderful things she has planned for us.

Prompt service!

By: Jessica O.


Reviewed on: 17 Oct 2016

I have used Trish several times when planning my family vacations and she has always quickly responded to assist with the process.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Wonderful trip to Italy

By: Andy2016


Reviewed on: 07 Oct 2016

We reached out to Trish to help us plan our trip to Italy as we wanted to see all of the important sites and schedule some much needed downtime. She took care of all of the hotels, transportation and tours. We never had to do a thing except look at the agenda she provided to know our exact plans for the next day. The hotels and guides she chose were top rate, and her advice on logistics was spot on. The luxurious transportation was a huge plus and it seems a driver was always on hand at the right time. The last night of our trip we all stated that this was the best trip we had ever had and we could not think of how that would have happened without Trish's expertise. Needless to say we will use her in the future and recommend her to our friends.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Amazing Trip...once again!

By: Bryan5


Reviewed on: 18 Oct 2016

Trish, once again, helped us plan the most amazing trip! My wife and I wanted to enjoy a trip to wine country in California for our anniversary. Trish recommended the Farmhouse Inn for our accommodations. We cannot say enough wonderful things about the Farmhouse! Beautiful, quaint, friendly. Our room (and the upgrade Trish was able to get) was amazing! The large tub, steam shower and heated floors were fantastic, not to mention the relaxing indoor/outdoor fireplace. The spa was the best we've ever experienced! We did the four course dinner with wine pairing at the Farmhouse restaurant - unlike any other! Simply amazing - fantastic food, service and atmosphere. Trish also worked closely with the Farmhouse to schedule all of our wine tastings. The wineries they sent us to were so special - hidden gems! They also recommend and booked other dinners for us - all of which were amazing. We will absolutely be back to the Farmhouse and can't wait to plan another trip with Trish!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

The perfect trip

By: Kristina


Reviewed on: 17 Oct 2016

Trish really went above and beyond our expectations as we looked to plan our 10-year anniversary trip. She suggested a new location that we'd never considered which was such a great choice! Trish really listened to our interests and gave us the opportunity to customize our trip. The tours she lined up were perfect, and the staff for both the tours and all the hotels were just wonderful. Nothing about our trip felt rushed or overscheduled, and we really felt like we got a great sense of the country and local atmosphere with the trips she helped line up. It really was an amazing experience. We look forward to working with Trish again for our next big trip!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Canyon Trip

By: The Travelers


Reviewed on: 07 Nov 2016

It was a superb trip and we loved each canyon, each excursion and each side trip we took!!! We saw and did an unbelievably amount of fun and interesting " things" in 6 days. We had a wonderful tour director and excellent bus driver. Trish did a great job in planning the trip, Phoenix tour and plane reservations--we greatly appreciate her help!!!!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Travel with confidence

By: L.B.


Reviewed on: 10 Nov 2016

Trish Mercer has been our exclusive travel agent/adviser for 10 years and we wouldn't dream of consulting anyone else. Trish listens to our requests, carefully researches appropriate activities and then advises us on the best value for the money. We have discovered that Trish has,more often than not, participated in the activities herself and can therefore,make appropriate recommendations for us. Her personal travel experience and integrity are priceless!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Expert friendly service

By: flippitflop3


Reviewed on: 14 Dec 2016

Trish is the best. She is a true expert!

Helpful, Knowledgeable, and Thorough

By: Travelers123


Reviewed on: 28 Dec 2016

Trish never lets us down!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Always Great Service!

By: Cruiser5355


Reviewed on: 17 Jan 2017

We truly enjoyed our recent western Caribbean cruise on the Norwegian Escape! Thank to Trish's attention to detail everything went smoothly. We know we can always place our confidence in Trish to make our travel adventures enjoyable.

Norwegian cruise

By: Nina and James


Reviewed on: 27 Feb 2017

Trish was very nice to work with and helped us plan a very nice cruise to the Carribean. She kept us informed from day 1 of all needed info as well as what would be happening throughout our cruise---I always enjoy planning vacations with Trish!!!!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

A

By: AA


Reviewed on: 02 Apr 2017

All good A+++++
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Amazing service

By: Wonderland


Reviewed on: 07 May 2017

in today's world, there's an app for everything, however, you don't get the same level of personal service as you get from Trish. She makes every effort to know any special occasions you're celebrating, favorite foods, the type of trip you're looking for, likes and dislikes, etc. Having a professional advisor like Trish can make your trip go from ordinary to extraordinary.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Rosemary

By: Rosemary


Reviewed on: 11 May 2017

Excellent Great

Trip of a Lifetime

By: Cilla


Reviewed on: 16 May 2017

Very informative easy to work with!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Hawaiian Trip

By: Kiwi


Reviewed on: 15 May 2017

It was very pleasant working with Trish. She listened to what we wanted to do and then she acted on the items. She found good deals for us and all tours were wonderful. I would recommend Trish to others and I will use her in the future on other trips.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Hawaii Trip

By: JT


Reviewed on: 17 May 2017

Great, she was professional, organized & very helpful.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

disney cruse

By: Wayne


Reviewed on: 05 Jun 2017

She listens to what we want makes her suggestions and we end up with a wonderful vacation.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

A fun get away

By: Big man


Reviewed on: 03 Jun 2017

Great, will be booking with her again
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Mexico Trip

By: Brittany C


Reviewed on: 23 Jun 2017

Trish was a pleasure to work with. She planned our amazing honeymoon a few years back so we knew she was the one to go to when we decided to take a kid free tropical trip. She had great knowledge of all the areas we were looking into, great suggestions and was quick to respond and help in any way she could. We thoroughly enjoyed the resort we choose from her recommendations and will definitely work with her again in the future. Thank you Trish!!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Trish Arranged the Best Anniversary Getaway

By: njetman


Reviewed on: 23 Jun 2017

I loved working with Trish. She was extremely responsive and willing to help. She even dealt with me changing my mind multiple times and even rescheduling. So overall, working with Trish was the best experience. Now let's talk about my actual stay. I wanted to do something special for my girlfriend and my first year, so I decided to stay at the Ritz Carlton Rancho Mirage in Palm Springs. There they treated us us royalty. Trish got us an upgraded room, and the Ritz went through the extra effort of upgrading us to a one bedroom residence. On top of they they were nice enough to deliver us a whole basket of fruit and a personalized note on behalf of Trish. The rest of the stay was great, and we were able to take full advantage of the rest of the virtuoso benefits. TL'DR: Trish is amazing! Everything was AMAZING.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

I'm a believer!

By: RelaxingRick


Reviewed on: 25 Jun 2017

It had been 20 years since I had worked with a travel agent until connecting with Trish. She made me a believer again in using an experienced agent. She was very informative, answered all of my questions (even my frantic one on a weekend right before our cruise) and gave guidance on things that I had never even thought about before. All of our paperwork arrived on time with directions to the hotel and included a suggested packing list for the cruise. All of this planning was done over the phone which was a plus for this very busy family. I couldn't be any happier with the experience!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Disney Cruise

By: The Sneads


Reviewed on: 02 Jul 2017

Trish planned a Disney Cruise for our family!!! We all had a great time and felt our trip was well put together by Trish. It was extremely nice having had Trish preregister us as it made checking-in so easy!!!!We had really nice balcony rooms!!!! Fantastic vacation!!!!

Another win for Trish!

By: Rachelle B.


Reviewed on: 08 Jul 2017

Trish always has great recommendations for trips, whether it is a two week international trip or local weekend trip. She has everything taken care of with her connections and all the "little things" she adds to the trip.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Review

By: Gigi


Reviewed on: 19 Jul 2017

Trish is very knowledgeable and set my trip up with great ease.

Highlands

By: andy robertson


Reviewed on: 31 Jul 2017

Trish was able to get a great last minute reservation for us at the Old Edwards in Highlands NC. Complimentary lunch and breakfasts were a huge plus. She is the best.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Costa Rica

By: Reggie


Reviewed on: 04 Aug 2017

We traveled to Costa Rica for 10 days with our 3 year-old son on short notice. Trish arranged everything including the private transfers. The people were very friendly and on time every time with great English. They were even patient with me while I practiced my Spanish. She had great suggestions about what to do and see. My son especially enjoyed the cacao farm, and told the concierge when we returned from the hanging bridges tour that he "saw a baby bird's nest with eggs and it was amazing." Her personal travel tips were spot on! Trish is very knowledgeable and accommodating and I can't recommend her highly enough!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Great Travel Agent - highly recommend

By: Marci


Reviewed on: 02 Aug 2017

Trish is extremely experienced and knowledgeable. She had our best interest at heart. Took time to find out exactly what we like in a hotel and what kind of special treats we might like to find as "a surprise" upon our arrival and sure enough there were goodies waiting for us. We look forward to planning more vacations with her in the future.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Wonderful trip to San Diego

By: Katie


Reviewed on: 19 Aug 2017

Trish is so great to work with. She knows her clients well; and, therefore, always plans the perfect trip! We just got back from a trip to San Diego. Our hotel was beautiful, we had a wonderful private tour of the city, and took a tour out to the desert. Everything was fabulous. I wouldn't pick anyone else to plan my travels!

Excellent Service

By: CC


Reviewed on: 17 Aug 2017

Trish consistently provides us with great recommendations, regardless of the length and budget oof the trip she is spot on and willing to do whatever it takes to ensure a grand Virtuoso experience!

An Exceptional Travel Planner

By: Buzz


Reviewed on: 07 Sep 2017

Truly outstanding experience, and I've worked with her on many trips, to & from many countries, including on short notice.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

A Great Trip

By: Pattsfs


Reviewed on: 22 Sep 2017

Working with Trish is always a pleasure.

Alaska Cruise

By: Jim


Reviewed on: 12 Sep 2017

Trish was very easy to work with. It was our first cruise and our first time to ever use a travel agent. Trish took quite a bit of time to get to know us and what we were looking for before booking our cruise. She was incredibly patient with all of our questions.

Trip to Rapid City and Yellowstone

By: Patti


Reviewed on: 25 Sep 2017

Working with Trish is always great. She makes all of my travel plans and I would never consider using anyone else.

Excellent!

By: kay


Reviewed on: 02 Oct 2017

Trish was great to work with. Very responsive and detail oriented. The trip went exactly as planned with no unexpected costs or surprises. Would highly recommend both Trish and Virtuoso.

Very happy with Trish and her service for us

By: Patricia


Reviewed on: 17 Nov 2017

Trish was really great. Very attentive and helped us put together a nice package that we had with an itinerary for our trip. The location of our stay was fabulous and very thank that Trish helped us reserve this trip.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

serinade of the sea

By: jim


Reviewed on: 08 Oct 2017

She is very thorough has many helpful suggestions.

Excellent review

By: jane


Reviewed on: 10 Oct 2017

Unfortunately, we had to cancel our trip due to a medical emergency. Trish worked with us very professionally during the initial planning process and during the cancellation issue.

Awsome

By: Wayne


Reviewed on: 05 Oct 2017

As always Trish was friendly and helpful planning our trip. We had a wonderful time because every thing was planned and booked just the way we wanted . we would not consider using any one else.

Amazing Trip - Yet Again!

By: Bryan and Laura


Reviewed on: 12 Nov 2017

We have worked with Trish for over six years now and absolutely adore all of the trips she plans for us. Our most recent anniversary trip was to Charleston, SC. Not only did Trish help coordinate all of the details for an amazing stay at the Wentworth Mansion, but she also provided outstanding recommendations on restaurants (Circa 1886, Halls Chophouse), and activities (walking food tour, carriage tour, beach day, spa) and ensured all of the details were planned to a T. This made for a stress-free, relaxing vacation. We would absolutely recommend Trish and Charleston, SC for anyone looking for an amazing getaway!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Travel in Confidence

By: SCtraveler


Reviewed on: 30 Oct 2017

It's always a pleasure to work with Trish, and we can travel in confidence knowing she will be there if we need assistance. On our last trip we experienced a weather delay with our one of our connecting flights. We called Trish, and she suggested a flight change which got us to our destination in a timely matter. She always goes the second mile to provide superior service!

Trish Mercer

By: Mike


Reviewed on: 20 Nov 2017

Trish is great to work with and always works to find great hotels and amenities within our budget.

Around the world in 10 days!

By: Guy


Reviewed on: 04 Dec 2017

Trish is incredibly dedicated to her work and will do anything to make sure the trip goes off without a hitch. She was willing to work with me for months to get things just right. My trip around the world was very complicated and involved a lot of moving parts. Nothing was missed. The trip was fantastic!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Great

By: Courtney


Reviewed on: 03 Dec 2017

Trish was great, she got us everything we asked for. She was always willing to help and available whenever I needed her.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

25th Anniversary

By: Johnnyo


Reviewed on: 28 Dec 2017

This was yet another fabulous trip planned and organized by Trish. As is customary, Trish is spot on in her recommendations on places to eat, visit and stay. Trish is superb at timely responses, thorough explanations and candidness. These are the exact reasons why we continue to work with her for anything that requires impeccable planning and detail.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

San Diego

By: Lynn B


Reviewed on: 16 Dec 2017

We’ve trusted our travel arrangements to Trish for several years now and we’ve never been disappointed. Trish always searches for the best deals for our money. She is a stickler for details which means we don’t have to worry about anything. Trish is the best!

Trish

By: Eva


Reviewed on: 25 Jan 2018

Easy- she is very well informed, efficient and very detailed.

Terrific travel advisor

By: Freddie


Reviewed on: 25 Jan 2018

Awesome work by Trish, as always!

Great Travel Adviser

By: Adam


Reviewed on: 09 Feb 2018

Trish is a truly great travel adviser. In this day when everything can be booked on line, it's easy to make poor travel decisions. Trish is there to help avoid the mistakes. She knows the airlines inside and out. She knows the great hotel finds (wonderful yet inexpensive). And when things go awry -- which is the only constant when traveling -- she's always available to untangle the mess, especially with the airlines. I cannot over-emphasize how valuable Trish is to my travels.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Perfection!

By: Laura J


Reviewed on: 27 Feb 2018

This was the best family trip we’ve ever taken. Trish was amazing. She handled all the details, big and small. The whole process was worry free and perfect!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Disney cruise

By: Patti


Reviewed on: 07 Mar 2018

Working with Trish was great. She always does a great job and exceeds our expectations.

Another well-designed trip ... thanks so much!

By: Freddie


Reviewed on: 08 Mar 2018

Seamless & efficent - she's the ultimate professional with a very personal touch.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Trish rules

By: Bono


Reviewed on: 27 Mar 2018

Hands down best travel agent experience I have had. Trish went above and beyond to make sure I was well prepared and accommodated. She had great ideas and suggestions as well. Thanks Trish!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Scottsdale-Sedona Trip

By: Marti


Reviewed on: 06 Apr 2018

Great ! She is very efficient and helpful. She quickly arranged this trip for us and secured the rates that she had quoted the day before even though they had increased the next day when we booked . She made sure our rooms were exactly what we ask for with beautiful views and quickly cleared up a snafu at check in about our virtuoso amenities. She is always available and returns emails and phone calls quickly.

Pleasure to work with Trish again

By: MHSM


Reviewed on: 04 Apr 2018

It was a pleasure working with Trish again. Her goal is to completely satisfy our vacation needs and she does. Look forward to working with her again

nyc surrey

By: barry


Reviewed on: 06 May 2018

trish is awesome

Best Agent ever

By: Cherokee


Reviewed on: 13 May 2018

We are new to using a travel agent and have to say that Trish is the measure that all other agents should be judged against. Handled last minutes trip request, last minute changes, special neeeds and more with such expertise and courtesy. That effort made our trip a truly memorable experience.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Trish

By: Buddy


Reviewed on: 29 May 2018

Trish was great!! She is organized, timely and keeps in touch.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

The best!

By: Karyn


Reviewed on: 10 Oct 2018

Trish is great - Trish has taken the time to get to know my husband and myself and what we want out of vacations - Trish is extremely conscious about the time and budget and is helpful in all aspects of planning - I love the packets Trish sends in the mail with our schedule and confirmations - she is incredibly helpful

Trish is awesome

By: Brian and Heidi


Reviewed on: 16 Jul 2018

This was our first experience using Virtuoso (we typically use Fine Hotels and Resorts) and have to say it was spectacular success. From the moment we decided on a trip to Sedona, Trish took it from there. She thoughtfully asked about what was/was not important to us and then took much of the "work" out of a trip that was designed to be fun and relaxing. Trish handled all of the accommodations, helped us decide how to make the best use of our time, and surprised us with wonderful amenities. From the very beginning, we could tell that the success of our mini-vacation was personally important to Trish and we look forward to having Trish help us again!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Exceeded my expectations!

By: Jenelle


Reviewed on: 13 Jun 2018

Trish Mercer is the best travel agent. Trish got in touch with us right away and asked what she could do to help make our trip memorable. Trish helped me to plan a surprise at the Aman for my partner for our 5th anniversary. She got in touch with the concierge and helped to craft a plan to get a "tour" of the property, which ended in the concierge opening the door to our room. Suffice it to say the surprise was perfect, and it worked out because Trish truly went the extra mile! This was my first and definitely not the last Virtutuous experience. I will contact Trish next time I book a luxury travel property. Thank you so much Trish! Jenelle
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Fantastic trip!

By: Lynn


Reviewed on: 25 Jun 2018

Being our second trip to Alaska we were concerned about repeating the same old trip. Boy, we’re we mistaken! This trip was even more exciting and memorable than our first. The excursions offered opportunities to do things we might never have considered doing. We met locals who shared information about their daily lives in Alaska made us realize how easy we have it in the lower 48. We exposed to the vast remoteness that can not be found in Alaska. And, we would consider returning for another visit in the future.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

St. Croix Trip

By: Happy Traveler


Reviewed on: 18 Jun 2018

Trish is a pleasure to work with. This was the second trip that she has planned for me and she covered everything. I gave her a budget and she stayed below what I gave her. I will most definitely use her again. This trip to St Croix was the best vacation ever! Thank you, Trish!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Fantastic trip to Spain

By: Spain visitor


Reviewed on: 18 Jun 2018

Trish made it all easy - flights, the right places to stay, the right transportation, seeing the right sights, visting the right cities, etc. The entire family had a FANTASTIC time!

Great Cruise

By: Hawgleg Farms


Reviewed on: 19 Jun 2018

Trish is a dream to work with, she knows so much and is glad to help you with any questions. There were no problems on the cruise cause of Trish's dedicated work. She answered all my questions and made my cruise wonderful.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Trish

By: Jeremy


Reviewed on: 18 Jul 2018

great as always

Amazing to Work With

By: Tiff and Thomas


Reviewed on: 04 Jul 2018

Amazing person and a wonderful travel agent. She advised us on all portions of our trip and helped us plan a smooth and wonderful honeymoon. There was an issue with the cruise line itself and Trish was able to resolve it quickly. I highly recommend going through her for all your travel needs!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Trish Mercer

By: Aimee


Reviewed on: 02 Aug 2018

As usual. Every detail was taken care of. Perfect trip.

Trish

By: NORTH ATLANTIC CRUISE


Reviewed on: 23 Aug 2018

Trish listens to my requests and usually comes close to fulfilling all of them

Fantastic and professional traveling advisor

By: Hongyu Cao


Reviewed on: 17 Aug 2018

She's helpful and is professional on travel advising. Booking hotels with her, you can get lots of benefits. Definitely recommend her!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

One day in Paris

By: KMorris


Reviewed on: 07 Sep 2018

We really enjoyed working with Trish again as she helped us organize a portion of our trip to Morocco via Paris. Trish booked our flights to both Paris and Morocco and helped us find a hotel in Paris when we decided to extend our trip by a day to explore the city. She was incredibly responsive and gave us several ideas of things to do. The flights and upgrades made the trip even better than if we'd planned it ourselves. We really enjoy working with her.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Alaska trip Aug 2018

By: Melanie


Reviewed on: 16 Sep 2018

Trish was a pleasure to work with and her extensive knowledge of Alaska was very helpful. She was able to make excellent recommendations and we were very pleased with every aspect of the trip.

great travel advisor

By: wayne


Reviewed on: 02 Oct 2018

She listens to what we wants then works to make our vacation fun and stress free. she keeps us informed about what she is doing.

A++

By: Lou


Reviewed on: 09 Oct 2018

Three city vacation with many excursions - so we’ll planned.

Trip of a lifetime to Italy

By: anne


Reviewed on: 06 Oct 2018

From the beginning, Trish listened and taylored a trip to Italy to fit our lifestyle. She arranged air travel, hotels, tranfers, tours and more for our group. From the onset, her recommendations for flights in/out of Italy were spot on. Cars and drivers - who all spoke impecable English - were waiting for us at all locations. Private walking tours of Florence & Rome were all wonderfully personal and full of authentic surprises. Our hotels - not big chain types - were full of character and warmth. Locations were absolutely perfect. We spent a day on a boat tour to and around Capri which couldn't have been more spectacular. Trish was available to answer all our questions and to handle so luggage snafus that came up as well. She made planning this trip easy and a lot of fun. Her recommendations on many things were what made the difference between a great trip and the trip of a lifetime. Thanks Trish, we look forward to planning another trip(s) with you soon!

Turks and Caicos

By: Tyler S


Reviewed on: 15 Oct 2018

Trish nailed it once again. She knows what we like and always delivers!

Trip to Macon

By: Patti


Reviewed on: 06 Nov 2018

Great. She is a great travel advisor.

Cliff and Tracy‘s honeymoon to Las Vegas

By: Cliff Caldwell


Reviewed on: 07 Nov 2018

Trish was fantastic and worked very hard and was quite successful on making a very pleasant last-minute honeymoon trip To Las Vegasfor my wife and I !

Easy to work with

By: Flojan


Reviewed on: 16 Nov 2018

Trish is very knowledgeable and she listened to our needs and wants.

Palmetto Bluff

By: MM


Reviewed on: 12 Nov 2018

Trish always goes the extra mile. She booked a last minute trip for us on a Sunday. Not only did she call me back within an hour of receiving my email, but called her contact to make everything was in order when we arrived . Wonderful trip! Thanks Trish!

Costa Rica

By: Mike


Reviewed on: 28 Nov 2018

Trish is great to work with and full of ideas to make any trip more enjoyable. She always gets me great deals!

Iceland

By: Blake


Reviewed on: 08 Dec 2018

She was great she made our honeymoon an unforgettable trip. Every detail was planned perfectly. Will definitely use her again.

Working with Trish Mercer, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • United States - Alaska
  • Canada
  • United Kingdom
  • Costa Rica
  • United States - All
  • Argentina
  • Saint Lucia
  • Peru
  • Italy
  • Jamaica
  • Greece
  • France
  • Spain
  • Turkey
  • Mexico