Lynda Johnson 

Fort Worth, TX United States
Why work with an advisor? 
 100%
Recommended
29
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Culture, History & Arts
  • Safari
  • Independent Tours
  • Ocean Cruising
  • River Cruising


Destinations
  • New Zealand
  • United Kingdom
  • France
  • Italy
  • South Africa
Selling Travel Since
1965
Languages
  • English

My Background

I have been helping my clients achieve their travel dreams since 1965 - now often working with the third generation - whether on  land, sea or both. Travel opens the mind, and I believe it is an essential part of a well balanced life. My commitment is to find the ship, resort, hotel, destination, that creates a memorable travel experience for each client. Our Virtuoso partners provide a wide array of travel possibilities with insider access, special amenities and a personal connection that truly benefits our travelers.                

Places I Have Traveled


Memberships 

Virtuoso Alliances
  • VAST - Virtuoso Active & Specialty Travel

Reviews and Recommendations for Lynda Johnson

100%

of 29
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

Highly Recommended

By: Laila1


Reviewed on: 11 Oct 2013

Lynda Johnson has been my travel agent for over ten years and I consider her one of the family. She has organized the most amazing "family trips" coordinating all the family members who live in the United States, Italy, Switzerland and Portugal that we will always treasure and remember. Moreover, she is very quick and efficient and manages to book trips at a last minute notice as well. I am very lucky to have met her.

Very professional and highly recommended

By: Mikey


Reviewed on: 07 Nov 2013

Lynda is very professional and has always gone beyond what is expected. When we had problems in a foreign country she quickly resolved it even though she was on vacation. Her suggestions for travel, hotels, transportation, site seeing,etc. are exceptional.

The best

By: Acarrera


Reviewed on: 07 Nov 2013

Lynda has been planning trips for us for many years and she is THE BEST.

Wonderful with details

By: vp


Reviewed on: 08 Nov 2013

We have worked with Lynda for 30 years. She knows everything there is to know about travel and pays attention to details.

Recommend

By: jimtravel


Reviewed on: 14 Dec 2013

Have been using Lynda for the past 2 years. After our travel agent of 20 years retired, we were left trying to find a new spouse after becoming widow(er). Lynda has set up several trips for us over the past few years. If given a general description of your travel plans she can come up with fantastic itinerary.

Highly recommend Lynda for vacation planning

By: Mike


Reviewed on: 03 Apr 2014

Lynda is an exceptional travel planner. She communicates immediate answers to questions. She has turned us on to some great hotels and cruises. I highly recommend her.

Outstanding Travel Consultant

By: Bob


Reviewed on: 28 May 2014

My travel consultant was efficient and knowledgable.  The trip Lynda helped us plan was wonderful.  She answered all of our questions in a timely manner and her recommendations for hotels and excursions were top notch.  I highly recommend her and Virtuoso.  Bob

Highly recommend

By: PMLC


Reviewed on: 29 May 2014

Professional, courteous and most importantly, very knowledgeable. 

Excellent Professional Service

By: TRJIEJ


Reviewed on: 27 Oct 2014

Our trip to France was excellent. Every detail was taken care of for us. We were very pleased with the hotels and guides. Le Meurice was very nice. The staff was always ready to serve us. We did have a glitch in Lyon. The Cour des Loges failed to reserve our room. The manager was very apologetic and he got us a suite at the Sofitel for two nights and a complimentary night at the Cour des Loges the evening before we flew home. It was inconvenient having to go to the Sofitel and check out by noon and then go to the Cour des Loges to their check in time. They were accommodating and we were able to get our room before the 3:00PM check in time. Lynda has always done an excellent job on all of our trips. She knows our likes and dislikes and does her best to make sure every detail of our trip is always taken care of. We appreciate her.

Excellent travel agent

By: "Gina"


Reviewed on: 24 Apr 2015

As far as the arrangements which Lynda Johnson made for us, they were excellent. She has been planning trips for us for many years, and she has done well on every trip. She is very knowledgable and experienced. She is a excellent travel agent. Our accommodations were lovely. We were very pleased with everything. We were surprised and somewhat disappointed in our bill at checkout from the Charleston Place in Charleston. There were only three of us and we were there only there three nights. Our bill was over $4,000, We had one dinner, breakfast each day and house wine one night in the cocktail lounge. We had requested two rooms. Mine was to be for a single and the other for my daughter and granddaughter, a double. Virtuoso upgraded us to suites, gave us $100. credit per room plus $32.00 complimentary breakfast credit for each room. All of which was lovely and appreciated, but our bill was still very high, I thought.

Great suggestion

By: traveljim007


Reviewed on: 28 Apr 2015

We hadn't taken a river cruise before, although frequent ocean cruisers. We were getting ready to leave on a British Isle cruise when I called Lynda to have her look into a tulip cruise. She called back the next day with suggestions as the ships were filling up. She suggested Amawaterways which turned out to be a great cruise. She also had great suggestions for a hotel in Amsterdam as we wanted a few days in the city prior to the cruise. She arranged pickup at airport which just made things so much easier.

Time to discover the ship

By: KC retired


Reviewed on: 19 Jun 2015

Days at sea allows time to discover the ship

Expert Friendly Service

By: Andy


Reviewed on: 16 Sep 2015

What a fabulous Hawaii trip for our family. Hotel reservations for three families, beautiful accommodations, airfare, rental car and unlimited recommendations for entertainment and dining. This was our second trip to Maui and the Fairmont. Perfect hotel for the kids of all ages and near beach accommodations. Lynda has been a life savoir for more years than I'll admit. So knowledgeable and always leading us to travels we'll enjoy and within our budget. I couldn't make a stronger recommendation for her services.

Cool and wonderful!

By: Nona01


Reviewed on: 10 Aug 2015

We cruised on board the Regent S.S. Voyager to the Baltic Sea and Scandinavia. The Voyager is a beautiful and graceful ship with all the amenities one could ask for while at sea. The food was excellent, there was entertainment available, and the staff and crew were very friendly, helpful, attentive, and professional. The itinerary took us to some places we would not have thought of visiting ordinarily (Latvia, Lithuania, Estonia for example). The weather cooperated with cool, sometimes showery days, but nothing we couldn't manage. All in all, our trip was a joy. Our experience with Cruises, Etc. and our trip advisor, Lynda Johnson, was also a joy. All arrangements were perfect and Lynda was most helpful with advice and answers to our myriad of questions. We would travel with Lynda and Cruises, Etc. again in the future.

Planned a first class vacation

By: Miked


Reviewed on: 01 Sep 2015

Lynda planned a fabulous trip for us in Alaska. This once in a lifetime voyage was enhanced by her tour suggestions, packing tips, and information on the different stops. She is a real pro!

The most knowledgeable and helpful agent I have ever worked with.

By: Joy


Reviewed on: 07 Dec 2015

Another wonderful Crystal cruise arranged through Lynda. Sent us back to our favorite Mandarin Oriental pre-cruise in Miami. When we book through Lynda, she makes sure we stay at places we will love and the Virtuoso amenities are much appreciated. Lynda takes the hassle of travel out of the equation for us, allowing us to focus on relaxation and being on vacation!

Trip to Lima

By: Bob & Linda


Reviewed on: 29 Feb 2016

Great service! Love Lynda Johnson. Bob & Linda

Continued good dervice

By: jim


Reviewed on: 28 Jun 2016

The pre-cruise details were handled well. Large dinner parties were arranged pre-cruise. Although Regent is still an excellent cruise line, over the past 9 years I think things have slipped a bit. Our dinner in Prime 7 was probably the worst dinner I've ever had. Steaks mostly fat and prime rib unable to be cut. The 2-lb king crab looked like all scraps. Short of that dinner, the food was still well prepared.

Mother Nature & Crystal Cruises both great

By: M.D.-STL


Reviewed on: 17 Jul 2016

Crystal Cruises' recent Alaska cruise was everything we have come to expect from Crystal. The combination of a terrific itinerary, great accommodations, food, entertainment, and a well trained friendly staff with exceptional weather made it easy to commend Crystal Cruises for meeting our high expectations.

Ok trip

By: George


Reviewed on: 09 Aug 2016

Good trip! Ship was a good size and itinerary good. Trip package and money on board use not clear and as it worked out we could not use it as we prepayed for our land trips we left that money unused. Dis appointed either with ship representative or travel agency

attention to details

By: priss


Reviewed on: 10 Sep 2016

Lynda provided much needed assistance getting from Charles de Gualle into the Sheraton and back again thru Vat refund. For elderly ladies with too much luggage to handle easily , it was wonderful

Expectations exceeded!

By: Morley


Reviewed on: 09 Jan 2017

All went (as usual) very well. Crystal Cruise line has always met or exceeded our expectations. We are always impressed with the quality of service, entertainment, speakers, and obvious level of staff training. Already planning our next cruise.

Advisor

By: vos


Reviewed on: 01 Mar 2017

Once again Lynda was a great help in planning this trip. She handled everything I needed for this trip, visas etc. Very knowledgeable.

Cuba trip

By: Cindy


Reviewed on: 27 Mar 2017

Lynda was great. Always very informative.

London

By: Ralph Cox


Reviewed on: 19 Jul 2017

Very professional and able to make great suggestions

Travel advisor

By: Bill Bonnell


Reviewed on: 02 Aug 2017

Lynda has been my trip advisor for 45 years and has always done an outstanding job for me. Bill Bonnell

Review

By: Nancy Thompson


Reviewed on: 30 Aug 2017

Absolutely great! Lynda is always so helpful and knowledgeable.

Great trip to London!

By: Gail&Charlie


Reviewed on: 09 Sep 2017

Lynda has helped us with many trips over the years. I always look to her when I want something special from travel. She is always prompt, enthusiastic and great at guiding our decisions.

Working with Lynda Johnson, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • New Zealand
  • United Kingdom
  • France
  • Italy
  • South Africa