Monica Varri CTA

Lake Forest, IL United States
Why work with an advisor? 
 100%
Recommended
122
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Adventure
  • Beach & Sun
  • Family Travel
  • Honeymoons
  • Safari


Destinations
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Argentina
  • Switzerland
  • Thailand
Selling Travel Since
1999
Languages
  • English
  • Italian
  • Spanish

My Background

They say you are always one decision away from a totally different life. That stands true for me when I decided to join my mother in the family business in 1999, after having worked for several years for a Fortune 500 company in an international sales capacity. I always shared my mom’s desire to explore the many corners of the world and recognize how deeply ingrained this passion is in me. Although I was born in Madrid, my main childhood memories are from the many years in Venezuela and Peru and South Africa. After college I resided in Milan, so being a specialist in Italy is natural but I also enjoy counseling travelers seeking experiences in other European countries, South America, Africa, and Asia. I relish exchanging personal experiences with clients and most importantly hearing where they have explored, what lifestyles they have experienced, what cuisines they have tasted, what new relationships they have established for years to come. My two young daughters, Sofia and Gabriela, are now actively part of my travel tribe, often visiting our family members in Europe. The most recent adventure was to the Galapagos with Lindblad/National Geographic Expeditions, where as Explorer Club members, they learned how to drive a zodiac on their own, swam with sea lions and recounted their favorite fish tale to the entire ship one evening. These are memories to embrace for a long time and have instilled a passion in them to crave more adventures! Life is what you make of it! TRAVEL!

Places I Have Traveled


Reviews and Recommendations for Monica Varri

100%

of 122
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

Highly Recommended

By: DJV


Reviewed on: 06 Jun 2014

Monica has been planning the trips for our family for years.  We have been extremely happy with her expertise as well as that of her staff. 

Highly Recommend

By: Barb


Reviewed on: 07 Jun 2014

Monica was very knowledgeable and made excellent recommendations for our trip to Italy. Her first hand experience came through in the hotel and restaurant recommendations. Everything was first-class. She handled everything for us -- hotels, tours, tranportation, and restaurants. She also gave us some advice on free-time activities based on her experiences. Outstanding!

Graduation

By: Chuck the Hawk


Reviewed on: 26 Jun 2014

The trip was exactly as planned from the first.No changes were needed as a result of questions asked when the trip was planned.  All recommendations were right on target.

Highly Recommended

By: Pat


Reviewed on: 07 Jul 2014

Monica did an outstanding job in staying within our budget and finding accommodations that were just to our liking. She was extremely attentive to detail and responsive to our travel inquiries both before and during our trip. I would definitely use Monica and LFTB for our future travel plans both at home and abroad. 

Follow up expert

By: Chuck the Hawk


Reviewed on: 12 Sep 2014

Her help in planning the trip and follow up to make sure that all the details were taken care of, sows a dedication to the little things that make a trip great.

Cruising the Baltic

By: RM


Reviewed on: 15 Sep 2014

We have used Monica as our agent for a number of years. She is a true professional - provides sound advice and helped make our recent Baltic cruise on SilverSea a wonderful vacation. No hesitation in recommendin her.

Smooth Sailing!

By: Vicki


Reviewed on: 26 Sep 2014

Two couples went to Montreal and Quebec. All the plans were exactly as we wanted them. The dinner reservations were made in advance and we never had a problem when we arrived at either the hotels or restaurants. The tours were as promised - our driving tour in Montreal was particularly good. Lake Forest Travel did an excellent job! Vicki

Knowledgeable, Thorough, Responsive

By: Kevin


Reviewed on: 05 Nov 2014

Monica listens well to our interests, offers options, helps us to select hotels, itineraries, tours. All have been excellent experiences. In addition, her attention to detail in compiling our travel materials--costs, times, accommodations, tours-- has made our trips easy and enjoyable. All arrangements proceed as planned, smoothly and well executed. She's like a invisible guide as we travel, ensuring that all is good. I have recommended her many times to friends.

accurate and prompt

By: Robert


Reviewed on: 07 Nov 2014

Efficient, thorough and great to work with.

Wonderful

By: Carol


Reviewed on: 19 Nov 2014

Monica is superb

Review

By: Jim


Reviewed on: 18 Dec 2014

Outstanding service in all respects.

Excellent travel agent

By: Bob


Reviewed on: 10 Mar 2015

Monica is a super travel agent. She most recently planned our trip to Antarctica. She was knowledgeable, responsive and efficient. The trip involved a number of complications (including substitution of one of the travellers, travel delays due to fog in Antarctica, and other issues). Monica successfully navigated through all of these issues and produced for us the trip of a lifetime. We are very grateful to her and we can now add this recent trip to a growing number of trips that we have made with Monica. We plan on using her as our regular agent.

Works Hard and provides amazing service

By: laura12


Reviewed on: 09 Mar 2015

Monica always works hard to make sure my family has a wonderful vacation. She always spends time helping us stay at the best hotels and then works hard to get us room upgrades and more to enhance our vacations. She is wonderful!

Outstanding travel advice

By: Sean


Reviewed on: 26 Feb 2015

Trip was planned perfectly. Was able to get the best room on the location with many additional amenities. Booked the same trip again a week after the return.

SO wonderful to work with!!!

By: Ashjoy


Reviewed on: 26 Feb 2015

We have worked with Monica over the last 10+ years from our honeymoon in Italy, to family getaways in the States. Monica is wonderful to work with, has so many great suggestions, unique experiences and always has great food recommendations!

Completely understands our needs

By: Kevin


Reviewed on: 22 Apr 2015

Monica listens to our objectives and interests for our trips and offers detailed recommendations that meet them. Her communication and follow-up are outstanding. She is a pleasure to work with during the planning process. And during the trips, I know that everything will go smoothly because of her meticulous planning.

Fantastic trip

By: djve


Reviewed on: 01 Apr 2015

As always, Monica created a memorable trip with great tours and the perfect hotel for our needs.

Expert friendly, knowledgable service!

By: Jennifer


Reviewed on: 12 May 2015

Monica and her team are amazing! Always over deliver. Love working with them, and will continue to have them help with my travel needs! Smart, kind, responsive, understanding of our needs, etc, etc.

Love the Virtuoso Amenities!

By: S&E


Reviewed on: 26 Jul 2015

We have traveled with Virtuoso many times in the past, but this was the first time we were given a room upgrade- Very Nice!. As always enjoyed all other amenities that comes with booking with Virtuoso (hotel credits, breakfast, late check-out, etc.).

Fabuous Family Trip!

By: sheri75


Reviewed on: 31 Aug 2015

Our trip to The Ritz Reserve in PR was A-Mazing!!!! Thank you Monica for helping to make our trip so fabulous! All 12 of us agree - the BEST trip ever... The resort is the nicest I've ever been to in the islands....the service is impeccable...can't wait to go back! -sheri

Helpful in every way

By: CSRS103


Reviewed on: 02 Oct 2015

Monica's organization and wisdom of travel and accommodations made our European trip absolutely effortless! It was perfectly planned and we felt welcomed and pampered everywhere we stayed! A+

Always responsive and plans an excellent trip for my family

By: laura12


Reviewed on: 06 Oct 2015

Monica and her staff always provide me with excellent service. Monica knows how my husband and I like to travel and always finds us the perfect spot. I can often times be indecisive, but she always is patient and very responsive with my requests for pricing, etc.

Total relaxation just a short plane trip away

By: Sarah B


Reviewed on: 20 Oct 2015

Our Belize trip was beyond wonderful. Weather was incredible, water was warm and crystal clear, and seafood was unreal. I highly recommend staying at Mata Chica if you want to disconnect from your digital devices and enjoy resort life. Staff called us by name and always made sure we had everything we needed. Snorkeling is a must. Affordable pricing and just a short plane ride away.

Equal Excellence for Small or Large Trip

By: KJ


Reviewed on: 07 Nov 2015

While we usually book our domestic, short, business and pleasure trips ourselves, this time I asked Monica if she could help a quick weekend trip. She was as prompt, thorough, and helpful as with our longer, more complex, international trips. I am so appreciative of all that she does to make our travels easier and enjoyable.

Complete, professional, top-notch

By: KJ and family


Reviewed on: 11 Jan 2016

Once again, Monica has exceeded our expectations for a terrific trip to Thailand and Hong Kong. During the planning process, she presents good options promptly and specifically addresses our needs and interests. She always has good suggestions and recommendations. Once the trip is booked, Monica puts together a package for us with all travel materials and confirmations. We know as we set off on our trip that everything will go very smoothly. She has checked and double-checked all the arrangements and details before we depart, so that when we're on our trip, we can focus on travelling, not logistics.

Great trip

By: Raydee42


Reviewed on: 29 Feb 2016

Great trip. All the details were taken care of. Food,accommodations and logistics were terrific. Would highly recommend this to anyone looking to do an African Safari

Perfect Selections

By: MJ


Reviewed on: 30 Mar 2016

For this trip, we had different specifications for our hotels from previous trips we booked with Lake Forest Travel. We thought it would be a challenge to find the right hotels, because we traveled to Switzerland, where everything is quite expensive. Monica found us terrific accommodations at good prices and in great locations. I couldn't have been more pleased with her suggestions and follow-up with details.

Great follow-up

By: KJ


Reviewed on: 17 Jun 2016

Monica understands and remembers what's important to us and always has good suggestions. Her follow-up with details and responses to questions is quick and thorough.

very helpful

By: L and K


Reviewed on: 30 Jun 2016

Monica was very helpful both in booking our trip and helping us with our flight itinerary.

Perfect Service for a Perfect Trip

By: Cbrady21


Reviewed on: 05 Sep 2016

Monica helped me set up my honeymoon to Croatia and the Amalfi coast. Private tours, car transfers, and 5 star hotel bookings were all handled by Monica with perfection. Not a single thing went wrong the entire trip. I didn't have to stress or worry at any point. Would highly recommend and will absolutely use Monica's services again.

Perfect planning

By: MFG


Reviewed on: 25 Sep 2016

Our recent European trip was outstanding from star to finish. The hotels in Amsterdam and Paris were elegant, well located with spacious rooms and the Virtuoso amenities were abundant and much appreciated. Our trains bookings were perfect, good schedule, good connection time and excellent value to cross through three different countries . Monica always plans the perfect trip!

Any Size

By: KJ


Reviewed on: 15 Sep 2016

Monica is always gracious and helpful regardless of the length and complexity of the trip. She attends to every detail even for an overnight stay.

Perfect Trip!!

By: JB


Reviewed on: 26 Sep 2016

Our 14-day trip to Italy was meticulously arranged by Monica. And, Monica was very accommodating and responsive with the changes that we requested during the planning process. The flights, hotels, guides, drivers - everything was perfect. It was truly the trip of a lifetime! LF Travel and IC Bellagio exceeded our expectations. Grazie mille!!

Top flight, start to finish!

By: Deb52


Reviewed on: 05 Oct 2016

Monica did a terrific job helping plan our trip to Prague! Her local contacts there proved to be wonderful, extremely knowledgeable. With our changing days, times and numbers of participants, I know we tested her patience. But she was always attentive and responsive and we ended up seeing everything we wanted. I hope to be able to use her skills again for some future adventure!

Very Nice Cruise

By: papi


Reviewed on: 10 Oct 2016

The Viking cruise was very nice, but I prefer their river cruises. They did not seem quite ready for a trans-Atlantic cruise. But the ports were interesting and service etc. was very nice. Your associates that set up a pre-trip to Oslo-Bergen did an excellent job with hotel selections and locations, with good tips for airport transfers etc.

Always Great

By: Chuck the Hawk


Reviewed on: 09 Nov 2016

Expert planning and ability to make the changes I requested during the trip. I was completely satisfied.

Historic Hotel

By: elk


Reviewed on: 04 Jan 2017

We have aways wanted to stay the historic Biltmore inC/oral Gables and it did not disappoint! We had a lovely King Junior Suite overlooking the pool and throughly enjoyed our too short stay, . Our only regret is that the hotel is not wise enough to be a Virtuoso Property member! we always enjoy the fantastic added features of those special hotels.

great accomodations and view

By: ttarie


Reviewed on: 16 Jan 2017

Dyane is a fantastic agent. I would not use anyone else. She has planned some very important events for me and my family and the amount of care and detail she employs is amazing. Round Hill is a great property. The service is good, not great like Rosewood Mayakoba for example but solid. The property is beautiful, the villas are so well kept. The grounds are stunning. You don't have to leave this property. Be sure to share that there are complimentary events and outings - glass bottom boat ride, Jamaican show that we super entertaining.

So great!

By: Mary


Reviewed on: 15 Feb 2017

Working with Monica is always great. This time she managed to get my group connecting rooms at the beautiful St. Regis resort in Punta Mita Mexico. The tricky part is we planned the trip only two days before. As always, everything was great. The special touches are greatly appreciated. I always plan my travel with Monica.

An advisor that anticipates and exceeds

By: Marilyn


Reviewed on: 25 Mar 2017

Our trip to Tanzania and Uganda was long awaited, and exceptionally well planned by our travel advisor. We had "vague" notions of seeing gorillas in their habitat and big game in the Serengeti; Monica and Erica interpreted our vision and put it into detailed action. Each day we were amazed and delighted with the itinerary and attention to detail in planning - the travel routes, hotels selected, arranging for air when it made sense - details I would not have anticipated had I tried to arrange the trip myself. Of particular importance to us is that we met local people- through guides arranged by Monica & Erica- and felt a deeper connection and understanding of the people and communities we visited- we didn't simply observe through a car- we met, interacted, and got to know the locals. Monica made our dream trip come true!

Excellent

By: TravelBug


Reviewed on: 24 Mar 2017

Monica is an excellent advisor and actually listens to the customer. In addition, she has an outstanding amount of travel experience.

Fabulous

By: Audrey


Reviewed on: 07 Apr 2017

Monica is excellent - so helpful and responsive on all the details of our trip, visas, and everything else. She made us feel like her most important customers.

Awesome

By: David.VanEekeren@landofrost.com


Reviewed on: 08 Apr 2017

We had an awesome time!! Thank you so much for setting up the trip.

reservations

By: robert


Reviewed on: 05 May 2017

Gets it right every time quickly and with courtesy when changes are required.

Great Agent

By: ChucklTheHawk


Reviewed on: 28 May 2017

Always anticipates my wants and makes sure they happen. Great follow up.

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

By: cj


Reviewed on: 06 Jun 2017

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Well Done

By: Chuck the Hawk


Reviewed on: 16 Jul 2017

From start to end every detail of the trip was exactly as advised. All requests were taken care to perfection.

London July 2017

By: Team Smith


Reviewed on: 17 Jul 2017

Monica is a seasoned professional with international contacts. We have been planning trips with Monica for many years. She has never failed to recommend the best in transportation, accommodations, tours, restaurants and anything else that makes a trip memorable and enjoyable.

Great Trip

By: Chuck the Hawk


Reviewed on: 15 Aug 2017

Easy is the best way to say working with Monica. She always seems to anticipate my needs before I know them myself.

European Cruise

By: Vicki & Ed


Reviewed on: 28 Aug 2017

EXCELLENT!! We had some last minute changes made to our scheduled vacation and she managed to take care of all of them. Her recommendations are spot on. She is an excellent travel agent.

Jackson Hole

By: ngd1437@comcast.net


Reviewed on: 07 Oct 2017

Monica was very responsive in taking over our reservation at the Four Seasons and providing perks!

Eguypt & Israel

By: Chuck the Hawk


Reviewed on: 02 Oct 2017

What I great trip. I did not have to do anything. Every upgrade was done without me even to having to ask for it. When you work with a travel agent, such as Monica, for a long time, she gets to know your preferences. The changes she made, made the trip so much more enjoyable and easy for my wife and myself. Her suggestions for additional side trips were perfect for us.

Monica Varri

By: KBP


Reviewed on: 06 Oct 2017

Monica took over from another agency when the advisor was not responsive to questions and issues. Monica was helpful and responsive which was much appreciated. We were pleased and are using her, and her expertise, for future trips.

Monica is consistently terrific !

By: Traveler


Reviewed on: 06 Nov 2017

Excellent! Monica has great advice and does a wonderful job!

Excellent

By: Ramona


Reviewed on: 10 Dec 2017

Monica is great - very responsive and helpful, nothing too big or too small for her to address for us.

Took Care of Everything

By: Daniel K


Reviewed on: 23 Dec 2017

Thank you so much for all of your help. Monica provided us with a detailed itinerary tailored to our specifications. When something needed to be added, subtracted or adjusted, Monica worked with us until we ultimately got exactly what we wanted. Every detail was thought out. We look forward to working with Monica again!

London

By: Michelle


Reviewed on: 05 Jan 2018

Working with Monica is always a pleasure. I trust her guidance and her recommendations for trips I have taken in Europe.

Eau Resort and Spa

By: kb


Reviewed on: 09 Jan 2018

Monica recommended the Eau because our usual resort on the Florida Keys was hit by the hurricane forcing a relocation for an annual family holiday vacation. Her help in finding a resort enjoyed by all ages was perfect within the family issues. We had an emergency for one family member, and Monica was proactive in solving that issue too. Monica is top-notch.

East Africa

By: Lorelle


Reviewed on: 03 Feb 2018

We worked with Monica’s associate, Sue. All our deadlines and travel requests came to us in good time and thus the trip went smoothly. Sue answered all our questions, provided us with additional contacts for a supplement tour and we were at ease every step of the way. Thank you Sue.

Trips planned with Monica

By: kb


Reviewed on: 01 Mar 2018

Any trip with Monica is of the highest quality as she clearly is an outstanding expert in her field. Furthermore, she is a pleasure to deal with.

Advisor review

By: Amy O


Reviewed on: 13 Mar 2018

Very professional and knowledgeable. Good turnaround.

Excellent

By: JRM


Reviewed on: 28 Mar 2018

For a number of years, we have travelled around the world with Monica. Most recent trip was 25 days (mostly in India but with extensions in Nepal and Dubai). Monica is an experienced professional, knowledgeable, timely, responsive and practical. We intend to continue to use her. She is excellent.

My trusted travel advisor.

By: Donna


Reviewed on: 26 Mar 2018

As always, knowledgeable, efficient and a delightful person. She has chosen her team well and they too do a good job of meeting my needs.

our latest trip

By: L&K


Reviewed on: 19 Mar 2018

She was helpful and knowledgeable.

Santa Fe

By: Vicki


Reviewed on: 26 Mar 2018

As usual, Monica is very good giving options and reviews following the guidelines we give her. She is good with details as well. Has a lot of experience.

Does it right.

By: Chuck the Hawk


Reviewed on: 17 Apr 2018

Monica knows what I want and does it before I think to tell her. Trip was as smooth and easy as could be.

Amazing Vacation

By: Amie K.


Reviewed on: 22 Apr 2018

Monica listened to what was important to us and planned one of the best vacations we’ve ever been on. Her ground contacts and intimate knowledge of the country made our trip special and flawless. From air to ground transport to tours to hotels, her expertise enabled us to relax and enjoy our vacation knowing all the details were taken care of. I highly recommend her services to anyone who wants to make their next vacation the most special it can be, beyond your belief!

My trip.

By: Jim


Reviewed on: 13 May 2018

Fantastic. She’s so reliable.

Perfection

By: Chuck the Hawk


Reviewed on: 20 May 2018

As always Monica got us the best flights and best times at very reasonable price.

Monica is excellence personified...

By: kb


Reviewed on: 03 Jun 2018

Monica Varri recommended a resort that provided a relaxing and enjoyable experience for both adults and children. Although Tropical Storm Alberto rained one morning, the rest of the time was pool for the children and spa experiences for some of the adults who needed the time to decompress. Monica was spot on for what was needed for an fun family weekend.

Trip 2018

By: Camille


Reviewed on: 14 Jun 2018

Monica, was extremely knowledgeable and very patient.

Monica is the best!!!

By: Lisa


Reviewed on: 17 Jun 2018

Monica is a top notch travel agent. She helped me find a hotel room in Chicago on a Saturday night at a reasonable price which is not easy to do. She was so fast with her call backs etc. A true professional. I would recommend Monica to anyone.

Always Better than Expected

By: K&J


Reviewed on: 10 Jul 2018

As always, Monica meets our criteria for accommodations and travel, but exceeds them with special thoughtful arrangements. Whether it's a brief hotel stay or entire foreign travel itinerary, she ensures that our trips are always very special.

N. Europe Cruise

By: Ed & Vicki Salas


Reviewed on: 19 Jul 2018

Monica is excellent!! She knows what we like and suggests various type of trips/cruises we could take.

Panama

By: kbp


Reviewed on: 18 Jul 2018

Monica was terrific as she had representatives in Panama who, with Monica, planned the few days there before we went to a longer trip in South America. She was able to incorporate the attractions we were interested in and a hotel that had been recommended by friends into what was an interesting experience, without actually having to spend the time going through the Canal. She does an excellent job.

Scandanavia

By: Bob


Reviewed on: 08 Aug 2018

Our most recent trip was through Scandanivia followed by a cruise up thru the Arctic Circle into the midnight sun. Was terrific. As a travel agent, Monica is excellent. She plans with attention to detail. Offers helpful hints. Is very accessible. With her help, we have traveled throughout the world over a number of years. We plan to continue to use her travel services.

Another Great Trip

By: christine


Reviewed on: 05 Aug 2018

Monica was great, very knowledgeable about the area we visited and gave great recommendations .

Well Done

By: Chuck the Hawk


Reviewed on: 07 Aug 2018

As always every detail was done so that the trip went perfectly.

Monica Varri

By: Ron


Reviewed on: 18 Aug 2018

Monica did an outstanding job of planning our trip to Italy. She was respectful of our budget and picked first rate, but generally not extravagant properties for us to stay. She arranged transfers from airports and train stations which substantially decreased the pressure of getting around in a foreign country. Monica also arranged for outstanding tour guides in the cities where we requested them. It was a pleasure to deal with Monica. I recommend her without reservation.

Italy 2018

By: Michelle


Reviewed on: 09 Sep 2018

My experience with Monica has been exceptional, which is why I have engaged her for over 10 years. Her knowledge of the locations, the history, the tours, lodging, logistics - AND (most importantly) me and my tastes / preferences is invaluable.

Great Travel Advisor!

By: MPB


Reviewed on: 16 Sep 2018

Monica Varri and Lake Forest Travel is our go-to travel agency. They are very helpful, have a sense of our preferences and tastes, and always follow-up in a timely manner. I will only take a big trip when they are involved.

Ireland/Scotland

By: Tony


Reviewed on: 20 Sep 2018

Easy and a true pleasure to work with a knowledgeable professional.

Excellence Personified

By: kb


Reviewed on: 01 Oct 2018

Monica goes the extra mile and is very responsive. She’s excellent and would recommend her in a minute.

Alway wonderful

By: AR


Reviewed on: 16 Oct 2018

Great very efficent, and prompt

One stop shopping

By: Richard


Reviewed on: 22 Oct 2018

We decided to go on a cruise, but were unsure of cruise lines and destinations. Monica’s agency found the Seabourn line for us, which turned out to be the perfect ship for our needs. We hadn’t traveled before using a wheelchair; this ship accomodated our needs extremely well- from the suite, to lounges, and boarding the ship - all allowed us to enjoy all services offered on the ship. We chose not to leave the ship at ports, yet had plenty to do onboard.

Botswana safari

By: Amanda


Reviewed on: 14 Nov 2018

I have worked with Monica for some years now. She always listens to what we want and gets us the most interesting, highly enjoyable vacations. She gives us a choice in terms of price and variations and we know whatever we choose everything will run smoothly from our point of departure until we get home again. We know we will not have any worries. Our accommodations in Botswana were impeccable and luxurious, the safaris amazing, the staff most attentive. We added on a couple of extra things before and after the safari and it all linked up beautifully. No matter where we live I will always use and be guided by Monica.

Bora Bora

By: Jack


Reviewed on: 12 Nov 2018

Excellent experience.

Asia trip

By: ST


Reviewed on: 19 Dec 2018

Monica and her team arranged all aspects of our trip. Great advice, seamless arrangements, and nice to work with. Really easy to recommend her for travel support...

Pure Relaxation

By: friedkara


Reviewed on: 01 Jan 2019

I absolutely love working with Monica and her team at Lake Forest Travel. She has all the best kept secrets and she shares them with me! All of the accommodations we have booked with her have been excellent and I can't wait for the next adventure! Where to, Monica?????

Monica is the epitome of excellence

By: Kb


Reviewed on: 09 Jan 2019

Monica Varri, and her support team at the Lake Forest Travel Bureau, have provided our family with exceptional service and ideas that are based on her first hand knowledge. Consequently, each trip has been a success. She deserves more her high reputation.

Review

By: Floridabound


Reviewed on: 09 Jan 2019

We worked with Dyane Shanahan not Monica Varri. I dont know Monica Varri

Laguna Beach, California

By: Todd Szwajkowski


Reviewed on: 17 Jan 2019

As always, Monica surpassed my expectations. I was looking for something other than a typical waterfront property in Laguna Beach. The Ranch at Laguna Beach hit the mark. It was exactly what I expected based on everything she told me. Looking forward to my next get-away perfectly curated by Monica!

Grateful for Monica

By: Pep-omint


Reviewed on: 04 Mar 2019

It’s always wonderful! She takes care of everything to make our trip very enjoyable. We know she will always take good care of us.

Mary Lou

By: dennis


Reviewed on: 10 Mar 2019

Monica may have prepared the trip plans for us, but we worked with Mary Lou. My experience with Lake Forest Travel has been excellent.

Client Service

By: Jim


Reviewed on: 11 Mar 2019

Outstanding, as always.

Monica

By: Rich


Reviewed on: 20 Mar 2019

always helpful and resourceful

Atacama and Rapa Nui

By: GaryB


Reviewed on: 08 Apr 2019

Excellent in all respects.

Grand Japan

By: Walt


Reviewed on: 15 Apr 2019

Monica was very accessible and responded quickly to some last minute book requests we had for some shore excursions. She has always been personable and professional in all our interactions and I would recommend her without reservation to other travelers!

Trip

By: Jim


Reviewed on: 27 Apr 2019

Excellent , she is always positively responsive to your needs.

Australia and New Zealand

By: L&K


Reviewed on: 26 Apr 2019

We actually worked with Erica Doose.

She “gets” us!

By: Bonney


Reviewed on: 02 Jun 2019

She knows our likes/dislikes and her itineraries/suggestions are usually right on first try.

italy trip

By: eakesq


Reviewed on: 21 Jun 2019

Good, she should offer more high end alternatives, however. I am wiling to pay for them. E

Monica

By: Vince


Reviewed on: 30 Jul 2019

Very knowledgeable and helpful. Have already recommended Lake Forest Travel to a colleague for an upcoming European trip.

Great and fantastic

By: AP


Reviewed on: 14 Aug 2019

My go-to for all my high end adventures.

Always gets it right

By: Chuck the Hawk


Reviewed on: 10 Aug 2019

Monica is easy to deal with. Seems to know what I want before I do and gets it done for me.

Fantastic

By: Jcar


Reviewed on: 23 Aug 2019

Easy to work with — well planned — and last helped regarding our budget!!!

Cleveland Rocks

By: Eileen


Reviewed on: 18 Aug 2019

Great, she did a superb job. I highly recommend her.

Weekend in Chicago

By: kbp


Reviewed on: 28 Aug 2019

Monica and her team do everything to insure a wonderful experience.

Cruise to Norway

By: Salas


Reviewed on: 04 Sep 2019

Monica is a wonderful, wonderful travel agent. She knows our likes and dislikes and always works to get us the best deals.

Monica Varri

By: JWinget


Reviewed on: 18 Sep 2019

We have worked with Monica for years. She has always been outstanding, and, we will only deal with her on future trips.

excellent

By: mpb


Reviewed on: 22 Sep 2019

Monica and team were amazing,

Attention to Detail

By: Tony


Reviewed on: 01 Oct 2019

This is the 4th major trip Monica has done for us, and all have been exceptional. Pampered, and luxurious.

Perfect

By: Chuck the Hawk


Reviewed on: 06 Oct 2019

Made perfect connections. Arranged for all my special needs and requests. Took care of changes made during the trip in a very fast time.

Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island

By: kb


Reviewed on: 21 Oct 2019

Monica and her 'team; are excellent. When there are issues, they come up wth proposed solutions. Very nice to work with.

Monica review

By: Jim


Reviewed on: 27 Oct 2019

Excellent. She’s always positive and helpful.

Positano and Amalfi trip

By: eakesq


Reviewed on: 30 Oct 2019

Fantastic, creative and insightful. The tours she booked were fabulous. The guides were extremely knowledgeable.

Eau Palm Beach Florida

By: kbp


Reviewed on: 20 Nov 2019

Excellent as always. Using a Virtuoso travel advisor gives the guest some nice extras. Furthermore, Monica knows one of the Managers who is as delightful as Monica.

Always perfect

By: Chuck the


Reviewed on: 07 Dec 2019

Just as requested without having to go into details. If you work with Monica, you will find that after just a few trips, she will be doing what you want without you having to tell her.

Florida Keys

By: Kb


Reviewed on: 06 Jan 2020

Monica and her staff are exceptional at listening to clients and providing the positive experience.

Attentive

By: Bogota


Reviewed on: 13 Feb 2020

She has figured us out and works to accommodate our requests.

Silverseas trip by Monica

By: Gordon


Reviewed on: 20 Feb 2020

Monica was great! Quick, informative, precise. and in particular she was careful to remind us of adhering to important traveler check points before leaving on our trip. She was gracious in accommodating itinerary changes. I give her five stars!!!

NZ-Australia

By: Bob


Reviewed on: 04 Mar 2020

Excellent advisor and planner. We completed a 3 week cruise/land tour of NZ and Australia. We have used Monica for 10 years in travels all over the world. We highly recommend her and her team. She is hands on, practically oriented, and very experienced.

Working with Monica Varri, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Argentina
  • Switzerland
  • Thailand