Sharon Cooper 

Toronto, ON Canada
An independent affiliate of Vision Travel Solutions - Toronto - HQ
Why work with an advisor? 
 100%
Recommended
75
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Adventure
  • Food & Wine
  • Culture, History & Arts
  • Independent Tours


Destinations
  • No Destinations
Selling Travel Since
1971
Languages
  • English

My Background

My travel career was inspired by my first trip to Europe as a University student. After 4months of wandering around exciting cities and historic sites, visiting the most fascinating museums and landmarks, getting acquainted with the locals,sampling exotic foods, trying to cope with various languages and customs, I was hooked. I abandoned my idea of becoming a teacher and knew that somehow Ihad to follow a path where I could share the wonders of travel with others.

I started asa junior in a small travel agency. As my career advanced I realized the importance of using my listeningskills to help me design the travel experience that met and exceeded myclient's expectations. After43 years in the travel business I still get tremendous personal pleasure inplanning and ensuring that my client's trips are fantastic. I have continued toexplore the world and have touched on all continents accept Antarctica. I enjoyboth my independent trips to different countries as well as savouring the morerelaxed style of cruising to the different ports.

Although I love visiting the "must sees", increasingly I find thatexperiencing the slower paced style in the rural areas adds another dimensionto the travel experience. While staying in a villa in Umbria with family and friends I was able to explore the local markets and vineyards and source freshlocal ingredients for our simple dinners alfresco. But other trips are intendedto provide a jolt of “adventure travel”. Recently I have experienced the magnificent sand dunes in Sossusvlei, Namibiawhere I climbed the narrow ridges, the moonscape landscape of the AtacamaDesert in Chile (the world’s driest desert) where I had to slide down the dunes), safaris in South Africa, Botswana, Tanzania and Kenya and the spiritual and sensoryexperiences of India and Angor Wat.

As my style of travel evolves, I am able to help my clients discover and assistthem in designing a holiday that is unique. I know that I can depend on myassociation with Virtuoso and our valued suppliers to contribute to the successof my clients travel experience. Cheers to the wonders of travel!

Places I Have Traveled


Memberships 

Virtuoso Alliances
  • VAST - Virtuoso Active & Specialty Travel

Reviews and Recommendations for Sharon Cooper

100%

of 75
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

Highly recommended

By: Jimbo


Reviewed on: 10 Sep 2013

The hotels in Bangkok and Hong Kong were excellent; really superb service. The private tour in Bangkok was just right: Tour guide spoke very good English, we went to the desired sites, and saw a lot more than we ever could have on our own. Flight arrangements were all very good.

Another great trip

By: Laura O


Reviewed on: 03 Nov 2013

Thanks again for another good trip planned by Sharon. It's always a pleasure!

Expertise personified

By: Patron


Reviewed on: 20 Nov 2013

Sharon was well versed in all aspects of the trip and made much appreciated suggestions as to which ship most clearly suited our criteria, which shore exursions she recommended (from first-hand knowledge)etc.

Highly recommended

By: Tino


Reviewed on: 20 Nov 2013

The work of our agent, Sharon, was excellent despite problems with the Azamara office who billed us in US dollars instead of CAN. Dollars. All our many questions were answered quickly and satisfactorily on numerous occasions. She has provided superb service for us for more than 25 years.

excellent exprience when Sharon helps plan

By: 2gadabouts


Reviewed on: 20 Nov 2013

Sharon has helped us plan several holidays and we have never been disappointed. We look forward to our next trip in May 2014.

The very best consultant!!

By: Demanding clients....


Reviewed on: 20 Nov 2013

After left working in the industry, I went on the search for a travel consultant who could provide us with the best service possible..... after some time, I was fortunate to have found Sharon. That was about 10 years ago and we've never looked back!! Sharon is experienced, knowledgeable, attentive and creative. She is everything one looks for in a travel consultant!!

extremely competent

By: victor


Reviewed on: 20 Nov 2013

understands our desires and abilities and then provides us with exactly the ideal travel arrangements.

By: Ruthy


Reviewed on: 22 Nov 2013

We are very pleased with the level of service provided by Sharon. She provides comfort & good taste & does this professionally. We wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend her in the travel industry & we will continue to use her services.

Highly Recommended

By: Rosslyn27


Reviewed on: 21 Nov 2013

Working with Sharon was great! She has helped us two plan to wonderful, relaxing holidays and every worry was taken care of! Definitely recommend working with her--we certainly will on our next holiday!

By: Not provided


Reviewed on: 26 Nov 2013

Sharon is very thorough in her research and details thus making travelling fun and easy. She is prompt with all the querries you put forth and so is easy to deal with. We would highly recommend her.

Highly Recommended

By: DB X 2


Reviewed on: 04 Dec 2013

Sharon has assisted us with a number of vacations and has been extremely helpful. She is very knowledgeable and has multiple contacts in the travel business. She is timely and efficient with regard to supplying travel information and documentation. She is always pleasant and positive to deal with. On our latest trip to the DR, we booked the wrong week. Without hesitation, she immediately changed our reservation with minimal fuss and cost to us.

Most highly recommended

By: Jense


Reviewed on: 20 Nov 2013

the trip could not have been better planned so it was flawless. the hotels were perfect and suggestions as to what to see and do were bang on. the small details that can disrupt what should be a pleasant experience were all taken care of. First rate service from a first rate person!

Highly recommended

By: Harriet


Reviewed on: 20 Nov 2013

She is a wonderful agent and always finds the right vacation for us taking into account our budget and our desire for comfort. This cruise was exceptional and we had a great time.

Very highly recommended.

By: Scott Harris


Reviewed on: 09 Jan 2014

As in all previous travels by Sharon we had no surprises. Initial snags were cleared satisfactorily, travel and trip went smoothly and enjoyed very much. Sharon has a very helpful manner and has been most generous with onboard gifts. We would not consider another agent, her expertise, advice,and patience are superb.

Highly recommend

By: sarah


Reviewed on: 02 Jan 2014

Sharon did an amazing job. We planned this trip last minute and Sharon found us a fantastic vacation

Great trip.

By: SJS


Reviewed on: 28 Jan 2014

Sharon always knows the best places to stay. Expensive! And fantastic. She tries to make sure you will have an 'experience' versus a trip. Thanks Sharon.

Excellent as always!

By: Gold


Reviewed on: 18 Feb 2014

Sharon Cooper did a wonderful job (as always) booking our trip to Curacao. I highly recommend her as an excellent agent who looks after every detail.

By: Not provided


Reviewed on: 05 Mar 2014

Sharon plans great trips

By: Cynthjay


Reviewed on: 05 Mar 2014

Look no further...

By: JMAN


Reviewed on: 17 Mar 2014

Sharon has been our agent for 10+ years and she has always gone the extra mile to make sure our trips exceed our expectations. We have referred Sharon to all of our friends and clients and they always say the same.Our most recent experience was an anniversary trip to St. Lucia. Sharon arranged some great extras for us which made the trip all the more special. If you're looking for someone with experience you can trust to give you great advice and vacations to remember, look no further.

Highly recommended

By: Harriet


Reviewed on: 10 Mar 2014

I have worked with Sharon for years and she has always been helpful and provided us with timely information and obtained value for us with every booking.

Highly recommended!!

By: Debbie


Reviewed on: 18 Mar 2014

Sharon has booked our lays 2 family vacations. Last year to Belize, and this year to Costa Rica.  She has been wonderful to deal with. Very knowledgeable!  Both trips were absolutely amazing!

I always recommend Sharon for her experience and suggestions

By: Bernie


Reviewed on: 08 Apr 2014

Sharon has always been extremely helpful and thorough, patient and understanding when plans change. I highly re comes her.

Excellent Service

By: DB


Reviewed on: 10 Apr 2014

We have been well served by Sharon on several vacations and would look to her again in the future. She is professional, knowledgeable and efficient and we appreciate her valuable assistance.

Very highly recommended

By: Not provided


Reviewed on: 24 Apr 2014

Highly Recommend

By: REY


Reviewed on: 17 May 2014

Once again, Sharon planned an amazing trip for our family at the perfect place.  She was quick and responsive and helped us find the best place for our budget.  I can't recommend her highly enough!

highly recommend

By: always ready to travel


Reviewed on: 01 Jun 2014

Sharon has planned/coordinated several fly drive cruise vacations for us with out disappointment.  Sharon is excellent at finding a central layover location  in major European cities  so we can explore before the next leg of our journey.

Highly Recommended

By: AlexC


Reviewed on: 09 Jun 2014

Sharon is a wonderful travel agent.  She helped us plan our honeymoon and was so helpful throughout the whole process.  Her recommendations on places and hotels were great, and we had a wonderful trip.  Sharon was great to work with, and I would highly recommend her!

Highly recommended

By: orwincli


Reviewed on: 14 Jun 2014

Sharon always does an outstanding job finding us the best air travel schedule at the best price.

Excellent Service and Guidance

By: JHI


Reviewed on: 25 Jun 2014

We've used Sharon's services for years - and she just gets getting better.  Responds quickly, provides plenty of thoughtful options and knows our preferences.  Used her services for flights, villa rentals and organized tours.  Have never been disappointed.  Have recommended her to family and friends.JHI. 

Another amazing trip arranged by Sharon

By: Laura


Reviewed on: 03 Aug 2014

Sharon arranged a very thoughtful, interesting and wonderful trip to Sicily for us. Thank you for your ongoing service, Sharon.

Expert and helpful and friendly service always

By: M-M


Reviewed on: 16 Nov 2014

Your colleagues were extremely helpful and efficient in arranging a hotel reservation at Number 16 in the Firmdale Group in London. They arranged for an early check-in which we appreciated very much. We have worked with Sharon for many years and we find her to be a great resource and someone who understands our taste and needs.

Amazing

By: skw


Reviewed on: 05 Jan 2015

Sharon is fantastic. The trip was incredible

Supportive, Knowledgeable, Helpful

By: DB


Reviewed on: 11 Jan 2015

Sharon has been our travel agent for several years now. We have always been very pleased with her professionalism and knowledge. She is always accessible by phone or e-mail and took her own vacation such that she was available over the Christmas-New Year's holiday period. She assisted us greatly in booking our cruise to French Polynesia. Then, due to an illness, we had to cancel. Sharon was then equally helpful with relieving us of our responsibilities and obtaining all the paperwork required to satisfy the requirements for the cancellation insurance.

Outstanding

By: GJS


Reviewed on: 23 Jan 2015

We had a fabulous trip handled attentively and knowledgeably by Sharon. Every detail was carefully planned and most importantly Sharon had real experience and insight into every aspect and nuance of our destinations. Sharon combined both great knowledge and the personal touch (and a lot of her time and effort) that made the vacation a complete success. Sharon is quite simply the best travel agent we have ever worked with.

Experienced help

By: Hannah


Reviewed on: 09 Feb 2015

Sharon was very helpful in recommending the best flights for me and quick to contact me when my return flight date changed. She was also available by phone and email to answer all my questions.

Spectacular Galapagos trip planned by Sharon!

By: Cynthia & Dan


Reviewed on: 09 Mar 2015

Sharon suggested a few days in Quito before embarking on our Galapagos cruise, and she suggested the wonderful Swisshotel. Quito is indeed a gem of a city, and we had great guides. Once onboard, the Evolution was a beautiful ship, all of our companions delightful, the naturalists were fantastic and the animals were incredible! Thanks to Sharon Cooper for once again planning this once-in-a-lifetime trip!

Consistent excellent service

By: Laura and Rick


Reviewed on: 06 Mar 2015

Sharon service is consistently good, with consideration to our needs and attention to detail. This last trip was another example of Sharon's great work. Thank you, Sharon.

Amazing trip!

By: Debbie


Reviewed on: 27 Mar 2015

Sharon's recommendation was (again) awesome! We could not have had a better trip to Jade Mountain!

Professional as always!

By: Performer


Reviewed on: 27 Mar 2015

Thank you once again Sharon for you booking perfection!

Exceptional service always

By: Juanchi


Reviewed on: 29 Mar 2015

Every time I have booked my tickets with Sharon, it is always a delight. She is courteous, friendly, ready with helpful advice, highly efficient and willing to look at every option that will secure you the most economical fare. I would recommend her to anyone who wishes to be in good hands when it comes to finding your flight so they can enjoy the trip secure in the knowledge that Sharon Cooper will have taken care of every detail.

Another wonderfully planned trip

By: LauraO


Reviewed on: 22 Apr 2015

Once again, Sharon's thoughtful planning enabled us to have great flights to Israel. Our seats were carefully chosen so that my husband and I could talk to each other while enjoying the "pods" on the Air Canada Dreamliner aircraft. Thank you, Sharon.

Expert, friendly service!

By: Retired Geordies


Reviewed on: 26 May 2015

Our Vision Rep was very helpful with all of our trip plans including flights, cruise and hotels. Gave excellent advice on cruise options and helped us select the cruise that suited our time and preferences, including the style and location of the cabin. Also helped with land excursion options, clothing and currency needs. Guidance on location of pre and post cruise hotels was also appreciated and proved beneficial in terms of location and cost.

Another wonderful vacation planned by Sharon

By: LauraO


Reviewed on: 05 Jul 2015

Everything went according to plan and was wonderful!!!

Always a pleasure to deal with

By: H and H


Reviewed on: 08 Aug 2015

Everything worked out pretty well. Luckily we booked the Pinnacle before leaving Toronto because we were unable to obtain a reservation at Canaletto at all. Next time we will book special dinners in advance. We were disappointed with the Eliot Hotel in Boston. Although the staff was friendly and accommodating the dining room for dinner was outrageously expensive and the menu too exotic for words. The room was very tiny - and the bed was barely a double bed - as for the bathroom, the toilet was too close to the bedroom and the bathroom room was not really updated adequately - the shower head was old-fashioned, although it was a walk-in shower, and could have been changed very inexpensively. We looked out over the garbage cans and the room was very dark. The quote given was Canadian funds but the bill was $150.C more, not due to conversion. We would not stay there again and would not recommend it. We would travel Holland-American again

Wow!

By: Yuddah


Reviewed on: 25 Aug 2015

Everything went perfectly. Hotel was excellent and the Virtuoso rate and amenities were a nice plus.

The Best

By: Peter


Reviewed on: 14 Oct 2015

I cannot speak highly enough of Sharon. She has it all. She is friendly, knowledgeable, professional and experienced. Sharon has that rare gift of being able to assess her customers and tailor her recommendations to their tastes. Her evaluations of tour alternatives are always spot on, and we have never gone wrong in following her recommendations. In fact we have always been delighted with the results of those recommendations, whether it be tours or hotels or restaurants. We have always been impressed with Sharon's concern not only for our enjoyment, but also for our safety. Sharon is a real asset to Vision Travel and we look forward to dealing with her in the future. She cannot retire!

a taste of Europe

By: travelers 2


Reviewed on: 23 Sep 2015

The flight connections were perfectly timed. Hotel in Amsterdam centrally located with most things in easy walking distance. Cruise fist class with lots to see and do with mostly new ports of call for us. Dinning arrangements were perfect with an intimate table for 2 to one side in main dinning room which is not easy to have. As usual Sharon helped plan a great holiday.

Smooth sailing

By: Freda81


Reviewed on: 29 Sep 2015

Sharon always provides excellent service and advice. A last minute upset when I lost my photo ID was immediately smoothed over when she told me how to manage with a different combination of documents. It worked perfectly. I look forward to my next trip knowing she will handle all the arrangements and I can just relax and enjoy the holiday.

The perfect week-end getaway

By: Ruthy


Reviewed on: 02 Oct 2015

It was a wonderful trip in every way.

Amazing

By: skw


Reviewed on: 03 Jan 2016

Sharon did an amazing job

A real pro

By: Jense


Reviewed on: 27 Jan 2016

Always professional and well informed. I had several agents before landing with Sharon. She is by far the best. Takes care of details and open to changes. She finds things and make suggestions that have improved every trip we have had her set up.

Arizona trip

By: Bernie


Reviewed on: 14 Feb 2016

Superb arrangements and choice of Scottsdale hotel. Wonderful upgrades from Virtuoso association

beautiful hotel although a bit "snooty"!

By: happy travellers


Reviewed on: 29 Jun 2016

Auto Europcar was very easy to deal with. Cars were clean and modern. The GPS in Sicily was less clear than that in Puglia, ended up using cell phone GPS. Verdura resort was very beautiful, better if one prefers to golf which we do not, service was a bit "haughty".

Exceptional service and accommodation

By: Ron 81


Reviewed on: 07 Jul 2016

Superlatives all round- the location,the decor and ambience of the hotel, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and the quality of the food were all first rate. Loved our stay and would definitely return

Amazing!

By: Steve


Reviewed on: 28 Aug 2016

Our trip to Iceland was amazing. Sharon Cooper did an amazing job. Omar, one of our tour guides through Eskimos was terrific! Our only issue was with Hotel 101 where we found it quite noisy to sleep. Our excursions were done professionally! Beautiful country, beautiful trip!

superb attention to detail

By: sleddog1


Reviewed on: 19 Oct 2016

TRIP WAS PERFECT -SHARON PAYS ATTENTION TO EVERY ASPECT AND EVERYTHING GOES LIKE CLOCKWORK

Expert friendly service

By: john


Reviewed on: 12 Nov 2016

As usual, we have found Sharon to be friendly, helpful, and reliable in arranging our recent trip. We can depend on her to find us the best deals, and to make helpful suggestions. She is always available to answer questions, and replies promptly.

Wonderful cruise

By: Seasoned traveller


Reviewed on: 21 Nov 2016

Sharon was of great assistance in finding excellent hotels in Hong Kong and Singapore, and more generally, in helping us plan this Far Eastern cruise. Celebrity's Millennium touched at a series of exciting ports, and we particularly liked the private tour in Hue that Sharon arranged for us. The entertainment aboard the boat was first-rate, and the specialty restaurants are also to be recommended.

Very good arrangements for Cruise

By: Lola


Reviewed on: 09 Jan 2017

Sharon has always been very good about answering all our questions and fulfilling our requests Very happy and satisfied with her service.

A great Advisor

By: H and H


Reviewed on: 23 Mar 2017

Sharon ia always pleasant and extremely knowledgeable. She takes into account the needs and wants of her clients and usually finds a trip that is perfect for them. I would not consider going to anyone else for travel advice.

MONTPELIER PLANTATION, NEVIS

By: R & R


Reviewed on: 01 Apr 2017

EXCELLENT AS USUAL. SHARON DRAWS ON HER EXTENSIVE KNOWLEDGE OF TRAVEL DESTINATIONS TO COME UP WITH THE BESR RECOMMENDATIONS

NYC

By: Bernie


Reviewed on: 07 May 2017

Always works out well Good advice Very helpful and very patient. Very knowledgeable

European trip

By: Ricki & Victor


Reviewed on: 05 Jun 2017

Excellent. Sharon understood our needs and desires and met them all with both understanding and efficiency.

Jewish Heritage Tour

By: Eve


Reviewed on: 08 Jun 2017

Sharon was extremely helpful and didn't mind answering questions no matter how ridiculous. Around the matter of money, Sharon was very helpful and knowledgeable about tipping in Israel. The information ahead of our travel made interacting with restaurant staff comfortable. I would highly recommend Sharon as a travel agent.

A+ Vacation

By: robert.goldstein@blackrock.com


Reviewed on: 25 Aug 2017

A+ I recommend Sharon to everyone. She is amazing at her job, incredibly helpful and thoughtful.

2017 trip

By: Carlos


Reviewed on: 30 Aug 2017

We have worked with Sharon for many years for many trips. We find her helpful, knowledgeable and most accommodating

Great advisor

By: SYC


Reviewed on: 24 Aug 2017

Amazing. She is friendly, knowledgeable and incredibly helpful. She always goes the extra step to ensure we have a great holiday!

Favourite travel agent

By: Ginger


Reviewed on: 15 Sep 2017

Sharon did an excellent job in finding us the flights we needed, and was very efficient in making any adjustments that were required. She returned all phone calls and emails promptly, and had all the information we needed.

Good solid planning

By: Joel Lexchin


Reviewed on: 04 Oct 2017

She is very professional and quick to respond. I've used her for years and will continue to do so.

My Travel Advisor

By: Jimmy


Reviewed on: 08 Oct 2017

Sharon is very knowledgeable about the details of the trips we have organized with her and very responsive.

Excellent

By: Jason Jenkins


Reviewed on: 20 Nov 2017

Sharon is great to work with and extremely helpful. I can’t say enough of how helpful she is. Highly recommended

Amazing customer service

By: Ross


Reviewed on: 25 Nov 2017

Sharon was amazing and planned the perfect trip for us! Everything was seamless and the trip was exactly what we were looking for!

Working with Sharon Cooper, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more