Debbie Fairvalley CTA

Atlanta, GA United States
Red Letter Travel, an independent affiliate of Brownell Travel
Why work with an advisor? 
 97%
Recommended
106
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Ocean Cruising
  • River Cruising
  • Family Travel
  • Honeymoons
  • Safari


Destinations
  • Switzerland
  • Egypt
  • United Kingdom
  • France
  • Italy
  • View More...
Selling Travel Since
1986
Languages
  • English
  • French

My Background

I have over 12 years experience in the travel industry. My enthusiasm, passion, and contacts allow me to enrich the experiences of my clients. As a parent and now empty nester I also understand the importance of creating exciting and cultural engagements that appeal to families as well as individuals and couples travelling together. In an information rich society, I edit the world for YOU!

Places I Have Traveled


Reviews and Recommendations for Debbie Fairvalley

97%

of 106
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

Very knowledgable about the details of travel in Italy.

By: eyeflyone2


Reviewed on: 31 Oct 2013

Debbie was very thorough in all aspects of our trip, and allowed us to participate in every way-i.e., did not push any packages or costly lodging-we got our own airfare and she worked around that information. She's very knowledgable about little details that made the trip both problem-free and a great experience. I will use her for all my future travel plans to Europe!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Highly Recommended

By: AtlantaTraveller


Reviewed on: 31 Oct 2013

We have worked with Debbie on numerous occasions, and she is WONDERFUL! One of the best things about Debbie is that her recommendations are almost always based on her first-hand experience, as she, herself, travels the world to ensure that her clients always have a magnificent experience when they vacation. Debbie also does an excellent job in terms of understanding our objectives, and then working within our budget to make appropriate recommendations.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Unbelievable trip because of Debbie.

By: Brady


Reviewed on: 21 Nov 2013

Everything was amazing. Highly recommend Debbie and Regent Cruises. It was the trip of a lifetime!!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Highly Recommend!

By: Familyof4


Reviewed on: 03 Nov 2013

Debbie planned a special getaway weekend for our family this summer at the Lodge in Sea Island. Her recommendation for a beach weekend with lots of activities was spot on. The resort was fabulous with plenty of options to please all...from fishing to golf to lounging by the beach. Debbie has a special talent in discerning her clients' wants and needs and assures that travel expectations are met. We highly recommend her and will use her services in the future.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Spectacular vacation

By: Baboco


Reviewed on: 27 Dec 2013

The flight was easy and the airports were simple to navigate. The resort was right on a gorgeous beach with lots of activities. The food in the specialty restaurants was delicious and a good variety. I would highly recommend the preferred club for a lot of reasons and don't get a top floor suite in case it rains, there is no roof for those patios. The access road was awful but you only travel it going in or out and they were raising and grading it when we left.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Excellent

By: Family of five


Reviewed on: 10 Jan 2014

Debbie did an excellent job listening to what we wanted out of our vacation and finding us the perfect spot. I would highly recommend her and have already passed her name on to several friends. We plan to use her again for a summer trip. She is awesome!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

A Pleasure to work with

By: Frank


Reviewed on: 08 Feb 2014

Debbie, is always enthusiastic, accommodating, and helpful.  She is also knowledgeable, and efficient in helping me.  I would recommend her with confidence. 
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Highly Recommended

By: KMA


Reviewed on: 10 Feb 2014

Debbie helped us plan our recent trip to Paris.  Our hotel was lovely with excellent service and a very friendly staff.  She helped us plan our schedule with the perfect balance of scheduled activities vs down time to enjoy and explore the city on our own.  I have never been disappointed with any trip we have taken that Debbie helped us plan.  
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Great Trip!

By: Helen K


Reviewed on: 18 Mar 2014

Debbie planned our Spring Break trip to Gran Velas iRivoera Maya.Everything  went so well! We loved the property and my family had a wonderful time!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Highly recomment

By: Sissy


Reviewed on: 19 Mar 2014

  Loading comments. Please wait...

Great job

By: Atlanta traveller


Reviewed on: 18 Mar 2014

Debbie did a fabulous job recommending a resort that suited our groups needs.  She did a wonderful job communicating with us and coordinating the details of the trip.  I would recommend working with her, and would definitely do so in the future.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Perfect Trip

By: WE76


Reviewed on: 18 Mar 2014

  Loading comments. Please wait...

Great Job Debbie

By: Jalvarez22


Reviewed on: 15 Apr 2014

  Loading comments. Please wait...

Highly Recommended

By: LL


Reviewed on: 11 May 2014

We had a wonderful trip to Hermitage Bay that we'll always remember.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Great agent!

By: Paige and Joel


Reviewed on: 18 Jun 2014

Debbie has planned two vacations for us to the Caribbean in the last two years. Both were excellent and met all of the criteria we had asked for. She is very responsive and thorough. I would absolutely recommend her as an agent.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Great Family Trip to Paris, Normandy and London

By: lisag


Reviewed on: 05 Jun 2014

Debbie helped us plan an amazing family trip to Europe!  In a short period of time we covered a lot of ground and she guided us every step of the way,  making a dream a reality.  She made wonderful suggestions and arranged wonderful guides to help us.  Without her expertise and guidance I think we would have spent too much time fumbling around, fighting crowds and standing in lines.  Instead we got the most out of our time thanks to her planning.  Our trip had something for everyone!  Ferry rides, museums, great sights and even a visit to Harry Potter Studio Tour!  Thanks Debbie!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Highly Recommend

By: Suzanne


Reviewed on: 29 Jul 2014

Debbie planned every detail of our trip with perfection. Not only is she knowledgeable about London, but also worked to get my daughter and me some added "perks" along the way. Morgan, my daughter, had a wonderful birthday experience in London thanks to Debbie. I would highly recommend, and have done so, Debbie to anyone wanting to plan a trip abroad. I will only use Debbie in the future for my trips abroad. Brownell Travel has an agent who loves what she does and transfers that passion to planning trips for her customers. Thanks Debbie and Brownell for a great trip.  Suzanne Couvillion
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Hotel Lungarno

By: mquist


Reviewed on: 02 Oct 2014

The Hotel Lungarno is very conveniently located in Florence. My room was spacious, clean and nicely appointed. The beds were extremely comfortable with down duvets. The bathroom was large and featured 2 sinks. Loved having 2 large closets. The complimentary breakfast was very pleasant. My group enjoyed the nice den space in the lobby as a meeting place. Would recommend booking a room overlooking the Arno to be a bit quieter than those on the street and courtyard side.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Excellent service!

By: Lindsay


Reviewed on: 10 Dec 2014

Debbie was an excellent travel agent and was a pleasure to work with! She was always prompt with any questions we had and very professional. Thank you for helping us plan a wonderful honeymoon! We're looking forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for your time and help!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Loved our Wind Spirit cruise to the Panama Canal and Costa Rica!

By: MWS


Reviewed on: 07 Jan 2015

Debbie first introduced us to the Windstar cruises 4 years ago, and we toured the Caribbean on the Wind Spirit. We have just returned from another trip aboard the Wind Spirit through the Panama Canal and up the Pacific Coast of Coast Rica. We had a wonderful experience and all concluded that sailing was the perfect way to experience the engineering marvel of the Panama Canal and the beautiful coastline of Costa Rica. Many thanks to Debbie for arrangIng yet another trip of a lifetime for our family!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Wonderful Service

By: Kimberly


Reviewed on: 16 Feb 2015

Debbie and Lily make a great team! They did a great job planning our trip and making us feel special. I would highly recommend Debbie!!! Thank you.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Debbie does the impossible!

By: Mstrom


Reviewed on: 10 Mar 2015

We are so thankful for Debbie and her wonderful connections world wide. We decided to book a last minute get away to sunny south Florida and Debbie was able to not only get us a room at the sold out Ritz Key Biscayne, but to get us upgraded to an oceanfront one bedroom condo there! It was the perfect spot for an easy weekend get away. We enjoyed riding bikes to the state park, dining on both the Ritz property and in Key Biscayne and the lovely beach at the Ritz.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

great!

By: bribo65


Reviewed on: 02 May 2015

Made our vacation so enjoyable! Love booking vacations with Debbie!

Great travel agent

By: Janet


Reviewed on: 05 May 2015

Debbie was the best. She is very professional yet so personable. She planned a terrific trip for us all the while making sure she had included everything we wanted to see and do. I cannot say enough how pleased I was with Debbie and her expertise in planning the trip for us. She is wonderful.

Exceptional service - will continue to refer and use her services in the future!

By: JoeyB105


Reviewed on: 19 Jun 2015

Was referred to Debbie through a friend, and from our first conversation, to arriving back from our honeymoon, our service and experience was nothing short of 5 stars! Debbie and her team were very direct and transparent with all amenities and costs associated, handled the entire planning process, and were thorough with everything along the way. Couldn't have been more satisfied, and will continue to refer friends and colleagues through her in the future! Can't wait to book our next trip with Brownell!

Outstanding service

By: Blondie


Reviewed on: 18 Jun 2015

Excellent experience

Wonderful Trip

By: Helen4232


Reviewed on: 19 Jun 2015

Debbie did a fantastic job planning our trip,to Pebble Beach!

Debbie Gets It Done!

By: Steve


Reviewed on: 01 Oct 2015

This is the second time Debbie has assisted me in planning a trip to Paris. I probably will call upon her to assist me next year either with another trip to Paris or, perhaps, one to Rome. Whatever I need, she can take care of it.

Wonderful service

By: Megan


Reviewed on: 22 Oct 2015

Debbie was so helpful with her recommendation for our trip to Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. She asked us what we were looking for and that was what we got. She set everything up for us-our flights, our room, and even the private car service to the resort. We didn't have to worry about anything. We felt we were in great hands the whole time on our trip. Thanks Debbie for everything!

Don't Miss This Trip!

By: Cinzia


Reviewed on: 14 Dec 2015

Put this on your bucket list and make sure you have Debbie Fairvalley plan the trip for you! Peru and Galapagos Islands, a 17 day adventure you won't want to miss. Debbie put together an action packed trip that was educational, filled with adventure, exciting excursions, amazing tour guides, cuisine to die for, and it all flowed from one event to the next with ease. Our trip was so well organized that we were able to see twice as much as we would have seen if she had not planned it. Her extensive knowledge of Peru and the Galapagos gave us the advantage of staying in the best hotels, working with local tour guides that grew up in the area we were touring, experiencing not only the obvious tourist attractions but places only locals visit. Her well planned itinerary allowed us to enjoy the sites and not worry about the details. Fabulous adventure from start to finish!! Thanks Debbie, we have memories that will last a lifetime.

Excellent Service!

By: Marli


Reviewed on: 23 Dec 2016

Debbie provided my husband and I many options for our 10 year anniversary trip with expert advice on each location and property. The trip was amazing. Thanks, Debbie!

Excellent all around!!!

By: KimCon


Reviewed on: 10 Jan 2017

Debbie planned a wonderful New Year's Trip for our family. Garza Blanca Resort was excellent! Our suite had a spectacular view and was spacious for our family of four adults. The restaurants on property served excellent food and our service was top notch. The staff was attentive and friendly. Room service needed some work, but we were there on a holiday so that was to be expected. We ventured off premise and felt safe in Puerta Vallarta. I would highly recommend this trip.

AW

By: AW


Reviewed on: 07 Feb 2017

She tries hard to match the trip up with your likes and dislikes. Everything usually goes like clockwork.

Calgon Take me Away!

By: KAT


Reviewed on: 09 Feb 2016

I was trying to set up a group trip for 4 couples and was getting very stressed out. I contacted DebbieFairvalley at Brownell Travel and she took all the stress and responsibility off my shoulders. Debbie got us a great rate, the best rooms, arranged for the transfers, handled passport information...and everything else me and my friends would have had to do. As really busy people, I cannot begin to tell you how nice it was to have her take over all this responsibility!! What was really great is there a million choices in the Dominican ...I was looking at all the resorts and could not make a decision...Debbie had been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino and other resorts in the DR and knew we would really like Hard Rock. The guys wanted to golf ...since Debbie golfs and loved the course at Hard Rock she could recommend it...the guys LOVED the course. If you want a stress free vacation with someone that's knowledgeable....you must call Debbie Fairvalley at Brownell! Kat

Great School Field Trip

By: Spanish Fort Toro


Reviewed on: 21 Mar 2016

Our school trip to Atlanta was fabulous. Debbie and her team purchased all of our tickets to events around town and made our itinerary. They also got us great rooms at the Hyatt Place Downtown. Every part of our trip was taken care of. All we had to do was walk into the attraction, show our confirmation number and have a good time. Thanks Debbie and Brownell Travel!

Incredible experience

By: Bobby


Reviewed on: 06 Jun 2016

Thanks for all your help planning our vacation. A great time was had by all!!

A superb trip

By: Lizzie57


Reviewed on: 07 Jun 2016

Debbie put us in the most marvelous hotel in Nantucket which upgraded us to even more luxurious rooms. We could not have been more pleased. Gave us great advice for Getting there and booking ferry too. Always go to Debbie for Trip help. She always comes through.

Great service

By: Chris


Reviewed on: 14 Jul 2016

Our trip was fantastic. Debbie did a wonderful job and answered all our questions!!!

Great Vacation

By: talin


Reviewed on: 03 Aug 2016

We have been using Debbie for our family summer vacations for the past 6-7 years. She is very professional and extremely knowledgable. I truly enjoy working with her year after year.

Dream Honeymoon

By: HappilyMarried


Reviewed on: 06 Oct 2016

Our trip to the Greek Isles for our honeymoon was perfect in every way. Debbie took care of us from start to finish and made sure everything was perfect. She planned our entire trip for us and she knocked it out of the ballpark. She made all of our reservations and transfers and everything was flawless. Our transfers were always waiting on us, ready to take us to our destination in a very nice car/van/limo and the drivers were always very nice. Our private motor and sailing tours around Mykonos and Santorini were a real treat. Her professionalism shined when facing a labor strike that prevented our transfer from Mykonos to Santorini, and she arranged a helicopter to take us. Our hotels were first rate and included breakfast as well as a nice welcome note, a bottle of wine and rose petals on our beds. Debbie also made sure we had an "Breakfast Box" for our early 4am departure from Athens back to the US, which showed her attention to detail. It was a dream trip and everything was perfect

Amazing service and terrific demeanor

By: Susie Q


Reviewed on: 07 Oct 2016

Debbie is the ultimate professional. She is knowledgeable and will never mislead you. She does her research and presents options to you for you to make an informed decision. We are very busy executives and don't have time to hassle with looking at options. We are quick decision makers and if she does not like our decision she will tell us why and why we should reconsider for a better experience...love that and her.

Dubai at a terrific price point with luxury and safety

By: Susie Q


Reviewed on: 24 Feb 2017

Debbie is awesome. She found us a terrific place and because of her persuasive and professional approach to the property, we were able to check in early when we landed...after a long flight.

Costa Rica

By: Rich


Reviewed on: 03 Mar 2017

We have worked with Debbie before and continue to do so because of the attention we receive and the level of detail our trips are planned.

Hawaii Trip

By: Alan


Reviewed on: 06 Mar 2017

Debbie did a great job of putting together the custom vacation that we wanted to create for a special memory.

Garza Blanca

By: Susan


Reviewed on: 16 Mar 2017

Debbie is gret to work with. I especially like how she is personally familiar with the properties and management. She gives great suggestions because she has personally been there .

Excellent Trip!

By: Barton Adams


Reviewed on: 03 Apr 2017

Debbie planned out the whole trip for us and made it very easy to navigate every step of the way with regards to the travel plans. We had a "pouch" with all of our information that she provided to us, which really came in handy. The resort she selected was absolutely perfect and we will definitely go back. I would absolutely recommend Debbie to others and actually already have!

France

By: Bridgett


Reviewed on: 21 May 2017

Excellent, made every detail of our trip perfect!

Advisor highly recommended

By: MER


Reviewed on: 26 May 2017

Debbie is the best when it comes to travel knowledge and recommendations. I have referred her to many friends and family.

London Trip

By: Janet


Reviewed on: 26 Jun 2017

Fantastic. We were planning a trip to London, and she was extremely helpful in finding hotels, flights, tours, etc. Her knowledge of London made planning the trip easy and quick. We particularly appreciated how accessible she was to us during planning, and while on the trip. We will definitely use Debbie going forward for any vacations abroad.

Cuba - Family Trip 2017

By: Ginger


Reviewed on: 12 Jul 2017

Debbie is a professional in every sense. She is extremely knowledgeable, courteous, timely, and flexible with changes and requests. She is well informed and will reach out to others is any matters are beyond her scope. She had planned several trips for our family and we have not been disappointed by anything.

Palm Springs Weekend

By: Allison


Reviewed on: 29 Jul 2017

Debbie and Wallis both assisted me by booking an excellent weekend on short notice. I had not use a travel agent previously and was pleased with saving the time and having details for hotel and airfare arranged for us. I look forward to working with them again.

Excellent Advisor

By: Susan


Reviewed on: 21 Sep 2017

Debbie is very easy to work with and very knowledgeable. She planned a wonderful trip for us to Italy. Highly recommend working with Debbie!

Baltic Cruise

By: Nancy


Reviewed on: 26 Sep 2017

Debbie was excellent. She helped us pick the ship and itinerary that would work best for us. Debbie is able to provide private tour guides, limo service, and she is readily available to answer questions. We look forward to working with Debbie again!

Seattle Vacation

By: Grant


Reviewed on: 27 Mar 2019

Debbie does a fantastic job! She was able to get us an upgrade to a wonderful suite at the Four Seasons in Seattle.

Tuscany Escape 2017

By: Ginger


Reviewed on: 25 Sep 2017

Our family has worked with Debbie on a number of trips. We have so much regard for how Debbie handles the planning and execution of our trips that we continue to seek her services. Our time as a family or a couple to travel is very valuable to us and we know that Debbie will provide a well thought out, first class experience. We recommend Debbie to friends without hesitation. This couples trip to Tuscany was all that we had imagined. Our well appointed Tuscan villa in the middle of vineyards and olive groves provided the perfect back drop for watching the sunset as we sipped Italian wines. We traveled to wineries and also took day trips to Florence and Siena. We began our trip with two days in Rome in which Debbie helped us select a beautiful, romantic and historic hotel - the Splendide Royal. On the rare occasion that a travel issue arises, Debbie is always prompt and professional in the resolution. We had another fabulous trip and plan to return.

Travel review

By: Vic


Reviewed on: 27 Sep 2017

She does a great job.

Debbie is the best!!!

By: Kimberly


Reviewed on: 10 Oct 2017

Debbie is wonderful to work with! She's professional, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to work with. She has a great attitude and can accomplish all your request! I would highly recommend Debbie!!! I can't say enough positive things.

Debbie Fairvalley

By: Rick


Reviewed on: 14 Oct 2017

Very helpful and informative. Quick to respond to questions. I am extremely impressed with Debbie.
Not Recommended

Not the best

By: Annette


Reviewed on: 08 Nov 2017

I was totally shocked. Our hotel in Paris was okay but getting a cup of coffee you could drink was impossible except one morning when they had an Nexpresso machine. I like expresso but this coffee was so bitter and the attendant was non-existent. The food was disgusting. My friend and I have had five trips together without a problem. This trip she stored without cease. I was exhausted the entire trip. I learned others who were going to share a cabin ended up with private rooms with no upcharge. I would never use Debbie again.

THE BEST

By: Katie Cartwright


Reviewed on: 13 Nov 2017

So great! Debbie and Wallis were both super responsive and ensured we were taken care of before we ever got on the plane. They took care to make sure our benefits/extra trip perks were accounted for and kept us in the loop as plans changed. I’m so looking forward to working with them again as we plan our next big adventure!

Advisor

By: Herman


Reviewed on: 04 Jan 2018

Fantastic as always! Debbie works to get the best value but also knows us to recommend what she thinks we are interested in- things we never thought about. She really cares about us. She always follows up and f she s it she has a great assistant that gets answers.

Great to work with

By: JLK


Reviewed on: 14 Feb 2018

Debbie was excellent from start to finish. She offered us two itineraries based on our interest. Once we chose the destination, she promptly gave us options on where to stay. Her recommendations were spot on for us. We had a misunderstanding at our second hotel and Debbie stepped in to see if she could help solve the issue. She helped us understand what happened and that, in and of itself, was very helpful. Thank you Debbie for your concern and professionalism. We had a wonderful 20th Anniversary Trip!

Cancun

By: KatRogg


Reviewed on: 23 Feb 2018

It was a great trip to Cancun with great service

Professional, Knowledgeable, Fantastic!!!

By: Kimberly


Reviewed on: 16 Mar 2018

I've worked with Debbie for several years, and she never disappoints! She is professional, knowledgeable, and responsive. She has great ideas and always makes our holidays/vacations memorable. I would highly recommend her.

Sedona Holiday

By: Happy


Reviewed on: 27 Mar 2018

Debbie is amazing and always comes through for us and even surprises- good ones! Debbie responds to questions, is truly concerned that we get what we want and cares about us. I have worked with several Travel agents and one other in Virtuoso but have never had the caring and knowledge that Debbie has.

Antiqua

By: Kathleen


Reviewed on: 30 Mar 2018

Debbie was fantastic to work with. She came up with a few great ideas and we loved the venue we ended up picking. She answered all questions we had. Her knowledge of resorts and places to visit are expansive and is able to match the customers to that perfect vacation!!

Always spot on

By: Dawne


Reviewed on: 18 Apr 2018

Debbie is the consummate professional and always has the best advise for places to go and stay. We can count on her good taste and she really listens to what we want out of a trip and builds her recommendations from there. Just a pleasure!

Full Service

By: Rick


Reviewed on: 24 Apr 2018

Debbie was responsive, easy to work with, attentive to details, managed the entire planning and trip superbly, and identified and resolved a potential timing problem between ship’s anchoring in Panama with short time to get to airport for return flight.

Debbie

By: Steve


Reviewed on: 29 May 2018

Great, as usual.

Italy

By: Rick


Reviewed on: 19 Jun 2018

Debbie is easy to work with and has lots of experience in Italy, so her suggestions were right on.

Grand Europe Trip

By: Fockler


Reviewed on: 12 Jul 2018

I worked with Wallis Fairvalley and could not be happier with the service she provided. She went above and beyond with making the plans for the boys' trip to Europe.

10 days in Rome with Excursions

By: TravellingWithMillennials


Reviewed on: 02 Aug 2018

Debbie was fabulous! She had great suggestions and made everything happen that we wanted. She planned the perfect day trip to Venice even though she said, "Don't do it. You will be exhausted." But since the "millennials" had to go, she made it happen and it was one of our best days! She has great contacts in Italy. All of our guides were great! Can't wait for her to help with our next adventure.

Trip of a lifetime!

By: Peggy


Reviewed on: 05 Jul 2018

Because of Debbie our trip to Italy was exactly what we dreamed of. She made sure that she understood our expectations so that she could personalize our trip to suit us perfectly! Having never been to Italy, we depended on her expertise and were treated to the trip of a lifetime!

30th Anniversary Trip to France

By: Marian


Reviewed on: 20 Aug 2018

This is our 3rd European trip Debbie has planned for us. This one, like the others was wonderful! Loved all the hotels, suggested itinerary worked great, guides were good, and we got everything out of the trip we wanted.

Ireland

By: KJ


Reviewed on: 25 Sep 2018

She's very knowledgeable and gave us great choices.

Italy Tour

By: Loveman


Reviewed on: 06 Oct 2018

Excellent. Attentive. Concerned. Prompt and designed a memorable trip.

Best travel agent

By: MER


Reviewed on: 28 Oct 2018

Excellent as always. She never disappoints

VP Marketing

By: Herman


Reviewed on: 19 Nov 2018

Fantastic- Debbie attends to every detail and is accurate,timely and efficient. She is very in tune to our travel style,likes and dislikes and can arrange itineraries appropriately. Truly a pleasure to work with.

Pat Biwden

By: Mike


Reviewed on: 16 Jan 2019

Pat Dowden was my travel advisor. Did a great job planning and organizing our vacation. Look forward to using her again

Keystone

By: Larken


Reviewed on: 13 Feb 2019

Debbie and Pat were AMAZiNG!!! Great job on transfers from airport , ski rentals and lift tickets coordination . All were seamless !!

Can't Recommend Debbie Highly Enough

By: Shelly


Reviewed on: 11 Apr 2019

This is the fourth trip we have booked through Debbie, and I'm certain we will use her again soon. She is very knowledgeable on the front end about vacation spots and resorts that fit very specific criteria. Not only that, but Debbie has really shined for us after the trip is booked. She helped us weather two storms this most recent trip. When our flights were all out of whack due to the 737 issues, she made sure we had seats on the best possible alternative option after presenting us with a handful of solutions. She also responded immediately when we were not assigned to the type of room we expected upon arrival at our resort. She had direct contact to the owner and property manager, so our issue was resolved in less than 20 minutes. Thanks Debbie!

Spring Break vacation to Dorado Beach

By: Ashley F


Reviewed on: 17 Apr 2019

Debbie and Pat did such an amazing job booking our spring break trip to Puerto Rico. They saved me hours upon hours of research that I usually spend trying to locate a destination that's ideal for our family of four. They really took the time to get to know our needs and found the perfect trip for us! Considering we have two boys under the age of 5, finding a vacation spot that's enjoyable and easy to travel to can be tough. I highly recommend this wonderful team for any travel planning needs!

Italy and London Trip

By: grant


Reviewed on: 24 Apr 2019

Debbie Fairvalley planned a wonderful trip us. She listened to our ideas and adjusted the itinerary accordingly. She helped us with great restaurants and hotels, and wonderful tour guides in Rome, Florence, Venice and London.

Rome, Italy

By: Peg


Reviewed on: 27 May 2019

She was the most knowledgeable on Italy of anyone I had ever met.

Honeymoon

By: Honeymoon


Reviewed on: 02 Jun 2019

As always, Debbie did a fantastic job coordinating the trip!! She works hard to make sure every detail is done to perfection. Every trip done through Debbie has been flawless!

Brownell Travel

By: Rick


Reviewed on: 07 Jul 2019

Debbie is a real pro, with lots of knowledge on a wide range of excursions. She is resourceful and gets the job done.

Family Trip to italy

By: Jamie


Reviewed on: 15 Jul 2019

Debbie was able to take all my family's interest and transform that into a wonderful Iternary in an action packed two weeks. The aligning of the events flowed together perfectly which allowed us to get comfortable and explore every new area we visited. The tour guides were as personal as they were brilliant in their areas of expertise and we felt both safe and comfortable as we walked through a history book with our guides. Our pre-planned drivers were always on time and exactly on point with the meeting place. We met every mode of transportation on time whether it be by plane, taxi, train, water taxi, vespa tour, etc. We really felt that Debbie listened to our families interests on our first trip to Italy and couldn't have planned a better Iternary to fit all our travel needs. Our family trip was a trip of a life time and will be cherished by all of us forever. I look forward to planning our next trip with Debbie!

Honeymoon in St Lucia

By: M Wein


Reviewed on: 13 Jul 2019

Such a wonderful experience!! We got an app with all of our information to easily follow and access even without international use of our phone service. Available for any calls or texts if we had questions when weather hindered us from an excursion. Will be using for all travel in the future!

European Vacation with an Easy Button

By: Jenn C


Reviewed on: 31 Jul 2019

My family of five planned a vacation in less than two weeks to Europe complete with connecting rooms on Celebrity's Edge Cruise ship. Technically Debbie and Pat planned the trip and thank goodness! I was really in jam trying to coordinate a trip so quickly in which we wanted to cover so much. I had not used a travel agent prior. I highly recommend anyone short on time who wants to maximize their travel experience consider a travel concierge service. It was tremendously helpful that Debbie and Pat were available at my convenience to talk about options and my families preferences. They not only planned the perfect cruise for us and our children, but they had super easy tours available and ready. We were able to enter the Vatican and Colosseum on a private tour without lines or waiting of any kind on a last minute booking. It was amazing. We also had fabulous tours in Barcelona, Provence, and Florence. The ability to have an expert guide you is invaluable.

Washington DC

By: Csm


Reviewed on: 06 Aug 2019

Debbie is awesome!! She really knows how to plan a wonderful vacation. I recommend her highly.

A

By: Tony


Reviewed on: 11 Aug 2019

Great. Easy. Pat bowden ,her associate,was awesome.

Bahamas Vacation to Hyatt Baha Mar

By: Susan W


Reviewed on: 12 Aug 2019

Debbie is awesome! She is always familiar with the resorts and knows important details about the resorts to make the vacation experience that much more enjoyable. Debbie has always managed to secure upgraded rooms for us. The suite we had at Baha Mar was exceptional! I high recommend using Debbie and I know we will continue to use her as well!

Trip to France

By: Paula


Reviewed on: 25 Aug 2019

Perfect in every way. Timely response time from initial conversations to finalized travel arrangements. Excellent connections. Gorgeous accommodations. Delightful travel details. Not one single hitch in the whole experience working with Debbie and Wallis. So knowledgeable, professional, and caring. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Agent

By: Jan


Reviewed on: 10 Sep 2019

Did a great job!

yay for debbie and banff!

By: la


Reviewed on: 22 Sep 2019

debbie planned the trip of a lifetime with professionalism and perfection. attention to every detail was covered!

London to Barcelona

By: rmalyn


Reviewed on: 30 Sep 2019

Very easy to work with; good suggestions and tips on excursions and individual side trips and restaurants.

Debbie does a great job

By: joe


Reviewed on: 11 Oct 2019

Kept us posted on all aspects of our trip. Very very helpful in getting us return flights from Holland after BA pilot strike

Fairvalley review

By: Girl


Reviewed on: 08 Oct 2019

Good experience.

South Africa trip

By: NAH


Reviewed on: 22 Oct 2019

She was well-versed, flexible and very accommodating. I would work with her again. She answered all of my questions and concerns in a timely manner.

Class of 79 Going Strong

By: Jodes


Reviewed on: 20 Oct 2019

Pleasantly surprised by the Club Med at Sandpiper resort. It was the perfect spot for a 40th class reunion based on the large public areas, private options, and the activities. Not having to coordinate any of the details of where to eat, what to do, etc. gave everyone the time to visit. Rooms were great and spacious!

Amazing Italian Honeymoon!

By: Katie


Reviewed on: 28 Oct 2019

I worked with Wallis Fairvalley to create an amazing itinerary for our honeymoon in Italy. I didn't know where to start with the planning. One phone call with Wallis and she was able to get an idea of the best places and activities that would allow us to have great experience. Throughout the planning of our activities, to booking flights and transportation, the Fairvalley team made it so easy. Some of the highlights of our trip were a wine tour through the Chianti Hills in Tuscany, a cooking class in Florence (my favorite of the whole trip), a Vespa tour, and a boat tour to Capri while we were down in the Amalfi Coast. I had a tight budget to pull off the honeymoon of our dreams and Wallis was very accommodating of that budget. I would highly recommend the Fairvalley team for any of your trips.

Family trip to France

By: Mark and Liz


Reviewed on: 17 Dec 2019

Debbie helped us hone in on the perfect experience for our family. We’re glad we listened to her!

A true professional

By: Bobby


Reviewed on: 21 Jan 2020

Debbie Fairvalley is the consummate travel professional, and I would recommend her services to anyone interested in a first class travel experience. Debbie is extremely knowledgeable about local lodging and dining options all around the globe and has never steered my family wrong. Whether its an active vacation with the kids, or a romantic getaway with your spouse, Debbie will find the perfect fit to make your trip a memorable time for your entire family.

Travel Advisor

By: Caribbean


Reviewed on: 14 Mar 2020

Great ideas on options when initial plan was aborted because ship not yet ready
Not Recommended

poor untimely communications

By: Bridget


Reviewed on: 18 Mar 2020

emails and phone calls are not returned. It takes a herculean effort to get a response to any question . It is exhausting.
Not Recommended

wallis fairvalley

By: marist parent


Reviewed on: 25 Mar 2020

we will never book thru wallis faivalley again. her skills in customer service were terrible. response time, follow up, follow through etc were very lacking. we desperately wanted to change representatives and work with a different company but unfortunately had already made a down payment. we thought very hard about losing the down payment just to get another agent. poor poor service.

Working with Debbie Fairvalley, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • Switzerland
  • Egypt
  • United Kingdom
  • France
  • Italy
  • Greece
  • Peru
  • Spain
  • Mexico
  • South Africa
  • Ireland
  • New Zealand
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Australia
  • Costa Rica