Judi Glass, CTA CTA, DS

Phoenix, AZ United States
An independent affiliate of McCabe World Travel, Inc.
 100%
Recommended
39
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Adventure
  • Family Travel
  • Culture, History & Arts
  • Honeymoons
  • Spa Vacations


Destinations
  • United States - All
  • Australia
  • Canada
  • Ireland
  • New Zealand
  • View More...
Selling Travel Since
1997
Languages
  • English

My Background

Working as a travel advisor for 19 years, with Virtuoso and McCabe World Travel has been a dream come true. I travel the world everyday as I plan and vicariously experience my clients' travels. Attention to detail, knowing what works for the unique individual, and insider Virtuoso connections gives my travelers a wonderful , 'time is precious' vacation. As a former gym teacher, I enjoy keeping active and I am very engaged in yoga and fitness. I would love to help plan your next vacation, whether a brief overnight or extended journey.

Places I Have Traveled


Memberships 

Virtuoso Alliances
  • Priority Travel Specialist
  • VAST - Virtuoso Active & Specialty Travel

Reviews and Recommendations for Judi Glass, CTA

100%

of 39
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

The Ultimate Professional

By: Not provided


Reviewed on: 06 Sep 2013

Judi is always helpful, knowledgable...the consummate travel advisor! No detail is too small for her personal touch.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Highly recommend

By: Diane


Reviewed on: 02 Feb 2014

Judi, is a professional who  has always gone above and beyond making sure our trips are perfectly planned out to our  specifications. She gets back to us immediately when we have questions or want to change anything. We have highly recommended her to others.  
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Very helpful and always available to answer questions.

By: Mitzi


Reviewed on: 20 Feb 2014

Judi has been the most helpful travel adviser that we have ever had.  If she doesn't have the answer immediately she researches and responds asap.  She has a great sense of humor and very easy to work with.  She has great suggestions and solutions to all our questions.    Judi has helped us before on our adventures and we will certainly call her for our next vacation.   She is a loyal supporter of Virtuoso.  It's been a pleasure working with Judi.

A restful escape

By: Coldgopher


Reviewed on: 10 Feb 2014

We just returned from a one week escape to the Mauna Lani resort on the island of Hawaii from the very cold mainland.  We had a very restful time - partially due to the perks secured through Virtuoso - room upgrade, free breakfast, $100 resort credit.  The resort itself had improved since our last trip three years ago - more reasonably priced food options on site and free internet.  One minus was the addition of a nightly parking fee, which basically is a resort fee.  Our Virtuoso agent - Judi Glass - made all the arrangements and was excellent at follow-up.  We'll no doubt go back again.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Highly recommend

By: Terry


Reviewed on: 24 Mar 2014

very professional and responsive

By: Peter


Reviewed on: 21 Apr 2014

Judi was super responsive and very helpful in finding a room for us. The hotel said they were booked, but she got the room.  She also followed-up to make sure we had everything in advance.  She made our trip better and easier.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Highly recommended

By: Lucky traveler


Reviewed on: 07 May 2014

I enjoy working with Judi and she is very caring and interested in our travel needs.  She responds quickly and understands our likes and dislikes.    The Virtuoso connections and attention to detail are very much appreciated and we will continue working with Judi for our future trips.  

By: Cyndi


Reviewed on: 20 May 2014

Judi is awesome! She goes above and beyond!

Rocky Mountaineer "downgrade"

By: Gopher


Reviewed on: 19 Aug 2014

Judi booked us on the Rocky Mountaineer Silver Service train from Vancouver to Banff. Unfortunately, the week before the trip, we were notified that the Silver Service was not available and were downgraded to Red Leaf Service with a refund for the difference, a credit, and extra service on the train. As it happened, we were quite content with the Red Service and don't think the extra cost of the Silver would have been worth it. On the plus side, the "hosts" were outstanding, the company is very customer focused, and the train ride was fun. Unfortunately, the food was average to below average (one meal was frozen). Overall, however, we still thought that the price was a bit high for the experience. We wouldn't do it again but others might like the uniqueness of the train ride and the personal service. In all matters, both Judi and Rocky Mountaineer did everything they could to help with the reservation and make the trip enjoyable. Both are first class.

Outstanding service!

By: Joey24


Reviewed on: 13 Sep 2014

Care, attention to detail, responsiveness, knowledge, professionalism....all there and more!

Fantastic!

By: Terry3202


Reviewed on: 29 Sep 2014

I highly recommend Judi, she is fantastic! Virtuoso does a great job.

excellent trip

By: lacey 21


Reviewed on: 26 Sep 2014

Judi arranged a stay at the Fairmont Copley Square - she suggested the Gold Floor which was fabulous and location of hotel perfect. I would highly recommend calling Judi for your travel plans and will continue to do so. This was our first time and experience was really good

Extra help for airline seats

By: Minnesotaed


Reviewed on: 08 Feb 2015

Judi booked our entire vacation to Hawaii. She was able to confirm a package from the resort before it was listed on its website. When we couldn't get desired aisle seats, she continued to check seat availability in order to improve what we had. All this was much appreciated. We had a very relaxing vacation.

Judi is the BEST!

By: Marcia14


Reviewed on: 06 Mar 2015

I have used Judi for four international trips (including Burma and India).....boat and land....and have found her suggestions and arrangements to be top. Her attention to detail is unending and suggestions always helpful. I would certainly continue to use her services and recommend Judi and McCabe to my friends.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Conventive location

By: Patsy


Reviewed on: 15 Apr 2015

The hotel was wonderful with great service. The club room was a bonus and we ate many small meals there since it was such easy access. The location was central and close to attractions.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Great travel agent

By: Connecticut Client


Reviewed on: 18 Sep 2015

Judi is terrific. Always plans great trips for us. She is most highly recommended.

Great trip!

By: Julie


Reviewed on: 21 Sep 2015

The whole trip was great! The Hotel Villa Franca in Positano was perfect for the 4 of us. All the tours were great. The tour guide for the Vatican was fantastic! The Hotel Merrion in Dublin was beautiful! I would definitely use Judi Glass again.

Fabulous Trip

By: Debbie99


Reviewed on: 17 Jul 2015

Judi helped us plan a wonderful trip to Europe. She suggested cities that would work well together. She helped with all logistics. Just a fabulous trip!

Great Hotel, right in the middle of the village

By: MicheleRatzky75


Reviewed on: 26 Jul 2015

The Hotel was ver nice, had a great pool and 2 Jaccuzzi's with fire pits.

Cruise plus extra help

By: Ed of Minnesota


Reviewed on: 04 Oct 2015

Judi helped us plan a European river cruise for the second time and, as with the first, she took care of all the details flawlessly. We also planned to spend some time in Switzerland and the Netherlands or Belgium at the beginning and end of the cruise. Judi provided extra help by sending suggestions on cities to visit and forwarding some very useful information on Switzerland that we used to choose our itinerary and what to see. She also arranged the cruise for our traveling companions, who had never been on one before. Having someone familiar with the process made it much easier for them as well.

Another relaxing vacation

By: EdinMinnesota


Reviewed on: 14 Feb 2016

This is the third consecutive Hawaii vacation Judi has arranged for us. As with the others, it went smoothly and was a relaxing break from our cold winters. We very much appreciate the Virtuoso room upgrade and the resort credit, which offsets some of the resort fees. Judi also arranged for a welcome fruit and cheese plate and bottle of wine in our room. Since we arrived near midnight, these were especially appreciated. We will continue to rely on Judi for our vacation planning.

Best Hotel in Key West

By: RBK


Reviewed on: 26 Jun 2016

Casa Marina was an outstanding, perfect choice for a Key West getaway. Located on the only real beach in Key West, the service was outstanding and the property was beautiful. Gorgeous orchids everywhere were a highlight. Breakfast buffet was robust, with many options, made to order omelettes, and fabulous fresh fruit. Loved lying in the multiple hammocks. Our upgraded room was steps from the ocean with a comfortable balcony seating 4. This is the only place to stay in Key West!

Awesome

By: PamCA


Reviewed on: 06 Jul 2016

...and I don't use that word lightly. From the very beginning of the trip planning until the end of the trip, it was a delight. It was a pleasure dealing with Judi...super friendly but unobtrusive. The hotel was fabulous and what a pleasant surprise welcome gift from Judi...rum punch and a cheese and fruit platter. I don't know how it could have been better.Thanks Judi...hope to arrange my next trip with you.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Dreams Puerto Aventuras

By: Lisa99


Reviewed on: 23 Jul 2016

The resort was wonderful. The food was fantastic and all of the staff was very helpful. I don't think there was any request or problem that wasn't addressed quickly. The beach was really, really nice. There was a sandbar protecting the beach area, which made it really great for swimming. It is definitely a great place.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Thanks for Planning our PERFECT Trip to Peru!

By: jck55


Reviewed on: 24 Aug 2016

Judi Glass at McCabe World Travel was recommended to me by a dear friend who had just returned from a trip to Peru. We found Judi and her team at McCabe and Empire Peru to be first class. They were knowledgeable, organized, responsive and provided excellent communication throughout the process. We worked together on options that fit our varied interests and budget. Weeks prior to our departure, they sent a detailed itinerary complete with descriptions of our excursions as well as recommendations for restaurant, shopping and points of interest in every city we were visiting. The daily guides were exceptional and provided great insight and information to each of our adventures AND...they were quick to satisfy our every need. Our accommodations were unique and we felt we received a lot of value for our investment. We would highly recommend Judi and McCabe World Travel/Empire Peru. We can't wait to start working on our next adventure! Thanks again for the wonderful memories!

Fabulous Hotel

By: Rabbibjk


Reviewed on: 22 Aug 2016

The Inn of the five graces was a stellar experience. From the moment we arrived until our departure, however need was anticipated and med. The rooms and grounds are fantastically beautiful. So many unique and artistic touches everywhere! Breakfast was incredibly outstanding – especially the white corn grits! When my travels take me back to Santa Fe, I will look forward to staying at this property.

Another fabulous trip!

By: laurie


Reviewed on: 16 Oct 2016

Judi has planned several outstanding international trips for us including Peru, Colombia and the south of France. She takes into account our unique interests and plans a trip accordingly with one of a kind adventures. She and her onsite trip planners book us at superb hotels within our budget, schedule well informed tour guides and take care of our transportation needs from the moment we land. We thank Judi and Virtuoso for helping us to make fantastic memories!

Another relaxing time in Hawaii

By: Minnesota Ed


Reviewed on: 23 Feb 2017

This was our fourth consecutive visit to the same resort in Hawaii. Unfortunately, it did not have the dates available for the time we wanted to stay there at the rate we wanted. Judi worked with the resort and they agreed to fit us in at the desired rate for the time we wanted. We very much appreciated Judi's extra effort.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Hawaii vacation

By: BC


Reviewed on: 19 Mar 2017

My family enjoyed their vacation to Kona and Kauai - Judi is very knowledgeable and it is a pleasure working with her.

Canyon Ranch

By: RSH


Reviewed on: 27 Mar 2017

Excellent. Judi found us a package that was less expensive for three nights than for two,mwith may more amenities
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Iceland

By: traveler


Reviewed on: 25 Apr 2017

Excellent advisor - good plans and wonderful trip

Always Great

By: Teddy


Reviewed on: 31 May 2017

Working with Judi was a pleasure as always.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Above and Beyond!

By: Maggie


Reviewed on: 06 Jun 2017

Working with Judi Glass was an absolutely awesome experience. I hired Judi after realizing how complicated travel arrangements are when planning a business trip to Bora Bora. It is SO rare to find people who actually enjoy their jobs- but with every single email, phone call and letter I received, it is obvious that Judi loves what she does very much (and she's damn good at it too!) I can't remember the last time I was this happy in hiring someone and I appreciate absolutely everything she did to help make my trip a success! You went above and beyond for us Judi! Every bit was noticed! Thank you so much! Maggie & Shalyon
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Seasons of Success

By: Relaxed Traveler


Reviewed on: 16 Jul 2017

Judi listened to our travel goals and recommended a couple hotels, we choose Four Seasons and could not have been happier. Our travel time is limited, we love that as soon as we enter the hotel relaxation begins. Directions, restaurants, even a haircut for our son, no request was taken lightly and options were always lovely. The extra perks (breakfast vouchers and credits for spa services) are excellent. Judi is quick to respond, excellent with details and comes through in a pinch.

Judi Glass is the Greatest!

By: Bonnie


Reviewed on: 23 Jun 2017

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE working with Judi Glass. I recommend her without hesitation. This is the 3d trip she has planned for us and she has also worked with my family. Based on her knowledge and experience, she is able to recommend exactly the right trip for any occasion. She is a consummate professional who makes what might be a challenging process completely easy and enjoyable. Thank you Judi!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Another fabulous trip!

By: Laurie


Reviewed on: 01 Jul 2017

Working with Judi is a pleasure. She customizes our trips giving us many options during the planning. We couldn't be happier with every trip she has planned for us.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Graceful and Competent

By: Igofish


Reviewed on: 09 Jul 2017

Judi was terrific in planning a rather unusual itinerary. She really listened to our wishes and needs and made our trip to Greenland fabulous. In addition, Judi is a problem solver. This is to say, given our quirky needs, plus some planning we had previously arranged, she was able to integrate it all in a seemless way. She was calm and graceful throughout the planning and seemed genuinely interested and curious about our experience.

I recommend Judi Glass

By: SHARONA


Reviewed on: 27 Sep 2017

It is always great working with Judi, she is knowledgeable, friendly and always efficient. She has planned 4 trips for me so far and I will always go to her for planning and scheduling my trips.

Loved working with Judi

By: Lory


Reviewed on: 27 Oct 2017

Judi is so thorough and caring and works hard to make sure there are no loose ends. She really gives you 24/7 care.

Working with Judi Glass, CTA, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • United States - All
  • Australia
  • Canada
  • Ireland
  • New Zealand
  • United Kingdom
  • Costa Rica
  • France
  • French Polynesia
  • India
  • Italy
  • Peru
  • Russia
  • South Africa
  • Mexico