Annie Humble - Gougler 

Cedar Falls, IA United States
Why work with an advisor? 
 100%
Recommended
34
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Adventure
  • Beach & Sun
  • Family Travel
  • Honeymoons
  • Destination Weddings


Destinations
  • United States - All
  • Cook Islands
  • Costa Rica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Fiji
  • View More...
Selling Travel Since
2009
Languages
  • English

My Background

While growing up in a family with two generations working in the travel industry I never anticipated a career in the industry myself. In fact, I think I tried to steer away from it. After graduating with a two degrees one in journalism and the other in studio art I moved to Chicago to start a career. After a few different jobs I realized that the family business back in my hometown of Cedar Falls may be a great place to start my career. It has been almost 5 years later since I packed my bags and headed back home to work at Humble Travel. I haven't looked back since! Since then I have had wonderful opportunities helping many clients create new memories on their journeys. I have assisted many honeymooners plan that first very special trip together. However, I really enjoy helping plan special surprises! One client announced he was going to propose on a special 3 week getaway to Australia and New Zealand. I worked closely with a vendor to arrange this special moment. Needless to say it worked out wonderfully and they got married this past year. Additionally, I have experience in leisure travel, groups and incentive, multi-generational trips and more. I enjoy working with my clients and getting to know them so I can help them to have the best travel experience possible. I can't wait to work with YOU!

Places I Have Traveled


Reviews and Recommendations for Annie Humble - Gougler

100%

of 34
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

BEST EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD WITH A TRIP AGENT

By: WAYNE


Reviewed on: 14 Aug 2014

I was very pleased with the concern for detail on helping us plan our Alaska trip and Cruise. We have never been on a Cruise ship so Annie took a lot of time making sure we had the cabin that we would not feel movement. To see I had a window on plane to see out of. To make sure we didn't over extend ourselves, as to not enjoy ourselves. She explained lots of details of the trip that we wouldn't of know till we were there. We would defiantly want to use Annie again..Shes a real keeper. Sweet lady.

Wonderful!

By: Blairb06


Reviewed on: 12 Jan 2015

We (Blair Boyd & Richard Ganem) had a wonderful time on our trip to Los Cabos, B.C.S, Mexico! Our resort was wonderful and everything we wanted in an all-inclusive resort. We were able to enjoy relaxing times by the pool and beach as well as venture out on excursions like swimming with dolphins, zip lining, and whale watching! Annie was wonderful in helping us prepare for our trip and answering any questions we had about traveling to Mexico. She was particularly helpful in deciding what to do with my name on my passport (as far as changing it to my married name or waiting until after the trip). We truly enjoyed working with Annie and plan to do so again in the future!

Costa Rica

By: Stangie


Reviewed on: 06 Mar 2015

Good Things: RIU Palace was fantastic. Great food, staff, facilities and atmosphere. Not so good: The guanacaste area is so far away from where anything is going on, it takes a long time to get to an event. To complicate the issue, Swiss Travel will only go somewhere if/when they have a full bus. For example, we flew in to the airport, went through customs, grabbed our bag and met Swiss Travel outside the airport to take us to RIU Palace. We had to wait 45 minutes for other passengers to arrive from other flights so the bus going to RIU Palace was full enough to justify the trip (40 minutes). So we arrived at the airport around 12:30 pm and got to RIU Palace at about 3:30. Also, we went on one day long (combo) excursion that included zip lining, water slide, lunch, horse ride, hot springs. These activities took about 4 hours, we spent the other 8 hours either waiting for a ride, or riding on the bus. I thought the bus went directly to the area, that's not the case, we had to

Expert friendly service!

By: friend123


Reviewed on: 30 Jun 2015

Annie was very knowledgeable and helpful through the entire booking process! She did a lot of research for us and helped us choose the perfect destination for our honeymoon. She was always quick to follow up and answer any questions we had. She even met with us before the trip to go over our documents and explain everything to us in detail. Highly recommend working with Annie at Humble Travel!!

Excellent Advice

By: TLCIowa


Reviewed on: 05 Oct 2015

Annie gave us great advice on where to stay in Nashville and what to do while we were there. She helped us arrange for accommodations that we were very pleased with. The information provided was very helpful to us in getting around and also in figuring out what to do while we were in Nashville! We were very grateful for her assistance.

PR Trip

By: TJ


Reviewed on: 08 Sep 2017

Easy, great!! Anne is a pleasure to work with

Great advisor and a great trip!

By: Mikayla


Reviewed on: 19 Jul 2017

Annie was very pleasant, responsive, and easy to communicate with. She provided all of the materials we needed for the trip within a perfect time frame for us to feel informed and comfortable about international travel.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

LA and Hiwaii Vacation

By: Patricia


Reviewed on: 21 Jul 2017

She is great to work with and helped us with everything we needed.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Review your advisor

By: Vajpeyi


Reviewed on: 12 Aug 2017

She is a most gracious ,competent , knowledgeable travel agent . She rovided me more than sufficient info. regarding my trip , and more .The trip itself was perfect , and beyond my expectations
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Iceland 2017

By: Toni


Reviewed on: 27 Sep 2017

Annie listened to what we wanted to do and then she made it possible for us to achieve our goals. She has the knowledge and expertise to get the job done and is always professional and friendly. I have complete confidence in Annie to assist me in getting the kind of trip I want to have, every time I travel.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Annie Gougler Review

By: Hondo


Reviewed on: 09 Oct 2017

Spectacular travel advisor; involved, professional, honest and client focused. I have recommended Annie to friends and family.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Orlando, December 2017

By: Rick


Reviewed on: 16 Dec 2017

Annie is simply the best!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Wonderful Experiece

By: Traveler106


Reviewed on: 24 Dec 2017

Annie has planned several of our vacation getaways and has continually provided outstanding service! She is promt and goes above and beyond. Thank you Annie!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Great

By: Brenda


Reviewed on: 29 Dec 2017

Annie was great to work with and really helped us with our trip.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Favorite Travel Agent

By: Travel family


Reviewed on: 06 Jan 2018

Annie has always been able to isolate the places she knows we would enjoy and finds us great deals! She makes everything a breeze. She is patient and very hard working.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Disney

By: Mickey


Reviewed on: 10 Jan 2018

Courteous. Timely. Thorough. Organized
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Amazing service

By: Aaron diggity


Reviewed on: 31 Jan 2018

The best travel agent I’ve worked with, much ease of service and communication
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Hawaii Cruise

By: MiMi


Reviewed on: 31 Jan 2018

She was efficient, prompt, helpful and caring. All of our questions were answered with extra tips for comfortable travel. She was able to quickly amend our initial plans with a shorter version as we requested.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Jamaica

By: Lumpet


Reviewed on: 04 Feb 2018

Everything on the trip was awesome and as always Annie did a fantastic job!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Aruba

By: Lori Donnelly


Reviewed on: 03 Feb 2018

Anne is always wonderful to work with and is very helpful with all my requests.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Awesome trip

By: Griz


Reviewed on: 16 Feb 2018

Very helpful and knowledgeable
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Excellente

By: J&J


Reviewed on: 09 Feb 2018

Seem less, everything was taken care of. No problems whatsoever. Highly recommended!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Pleased

By: Rainy


Reviewed on: 01 Mar 2018

Working with Annie you will be so pleased. Very conscious of what you expect.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Great Experience

By: Kelly


Reviewed on: 05 Mar 2018

Annie was very helpful. We would recommend her to others! She answered any questions we had during our planning of our vacation which made our traveling very easy and worry free. We plan to work with Annie again for our next trip!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Cozumel trip 2018

By: Scott


Reviewed on: 08 Mar 2018

Annie did a fantastic job planning our siblings trip to Cozumel Mexico with very little time to get it done and was able to secure us a lower rate than we would have been able to get without her. Thanks Annie! We had a great time and will be back!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Australia - the Land Down Under

By: G & C


Reviewed on: 09 Apr 2018

Annie was GREAT! She listened to what our interests were, gave us many options, and handled all the details. She had some additional suggestions for us which were very helpful. Our "trip of a lifetime" went smoothly and effortlessly with her planning and attention to detail.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Spain

By: Roaming Family


Reviewed on: 24 Mar 2018

As always, a pleasure to have Annie. She and her assistant came to my rescue to help me work through some of the more tedious details of a Spain journey. It was our first trip to Spain. She organized Eurail passes and secured seat assignment for multiple long trains. She also found us an awesome family friendly hotel in Barcelona for the night which was perfect in location and amenities. The tour she organized for us from Seville to Cordoba was a main highlight for us. She always finds us great deals and bonuses so we make the most of our travel dollar. We already have our next trip booked and are working on another. We love our Annie!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Booking trip

By: Judy


Reviewed on: 05 Apr 2018

As always, Annie is a pro and does everything to accommodate my needs.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Review

By: Michael


Reviewed on: 07 Apr 2018

Easy! Going with Annie made the whole process pain free. Wouldn’t do it any other way
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Jamaica

By: j


Reviewed on: 16 Apr 2018

Amazing. Well organized and complete.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Excellent

By: Rendy


Reviewed on: 22 Apr 2018

Annie and Lexi were amazing. They had patience when we kept changing our plans and did everything possible to make us happy. I will definitely go through them again when booking our next trip.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Cruise

By: s


Reviewed on: 29 Apr 2018

Friendly easy to work with good recommendations from her experience
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Rocky Mountaineer

By: Tenor


Reviewed on: 29 May 2018

She was very helpful and responsive.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Advisor

By: Traveler


Reviewed on: 23 Jun 2018

Annie was great to help us. She returned emails and phone calls within a timely manner and updated us as needed.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Working with Annie Humble - Gougler, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • United States - All
  • Cook Islands
  • Costa Rica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Fiji
  • France
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Jamaica
  • Saint Lucia
  • Spain
  • Turks And Caicos Islands
  • Mexico