Michelle Weiss 

Glencoe, IL United States
Why work with an advisor? 
 100%
Recommended
30
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Beach & Sun
  • Family Travel
  • Food & Wine
  • Independent Tours


Destinations
  • Italy
  • New Zealand
  • United Kingdom
  • France
Selling Travel Since
1974
Languages
  • English

My Background

My career as a travel consultant began after I graduated from college. What was my passion? Travel and people, the rest is history.

Custom European itineraries, family travel and small group trips are a few of my specialties. In the past I’ve lead Ladies Shopping Trips to Italy and France experiencing the sights, shopping, wine and food along with the camaraderie of 18 other women.

I've escorted Knitting Trips to England where we participated in workshops at Rowan Yarns and then on to London for sightseeing and visits to local yarn shops. We've also traveled to Scotland for Knitting and touring.

The many relationships we have with our travel partners; Virtuoso, Four Seasons Preferred Partner, Ritz Starz, gives me the opportunity to provide value, special amenities and extraordinary experiences to my clients.

The most rewarding aspect of my career is when clients return home and share the highlights of their trip, that the experiences they had were amazing, and they can't wait to travel again. It is heartwarming to know that I've created memories that will last a lifetime!

Places I Have Traveled


Reviews and Recommendations for Michelle Weiss

100%

of 30
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

Highly remennded

By: Steven


Reviewed on: 02 Jan 2014

Michelle did an excellent job in planning our trip and arranging every little detail. She took care of our special needs in arranging four adjoining rooms at our hotel for three families. She provided us with an excellent list of fine restaurants and places to visit. All were great choices.

Perfect solution in a crunch

By: Lee


Reviewed on: 29 Sep 2015

Pushed for time in arranging alternate travel arrangement, Michelle was the hero at the start of our honeymoon by arranging a last minute flight to an obscure location. Thank you so much for getting us there!

Amazing service

By: Kellymcorc


Reviewed on: 15 Feb 2016

Michelle and Rosann are amazing - patient, very willing to go the extra mile! We had a fabulous trip thanks to them! Highly recommend.

perfect trip to Spain

By: DW


Reviewed on: 03 Jan 2017

Michelle did an outstanding job planning our trip to Spain. Our hotels, tours, itinerary, restaurants, transfers, etc were all great! Thanks Michelle!

trip

By: bigtoe


Reviewed on: 18 Apr 2017

she was very accommodating and very informative. And very flexible with all of my changes

Australia/NZ

By: Randy Epstein


Reviewed on: 06 Nov 2017

An absolute pleasure to work with Michelle!

Rivera maya

By: Poncho


Reviewed on: 26 Jan 2018

So easy , very detailed , great follow through

about trip

By: pepper


Reviewed on: 14 Feb 2018

very easy, itold her what I wanted and she explained everything and the trip went well

Grab Velas Puerto Viliarta 👍👍

By: Holly


Reviewed on: 08 Mar 2018

Delightful- she was easy to work with, kind and very knowledgeable.

Our trip

By: David


Reviewed on: 14 Mar 2018

Michelle was fantastic. Amazing with details and if she did not know she got the answers. We couldn’t have been happier.

SE Asia

By: Happy Traveler


Reviewed on: 13 Mar 2018

She made the entire process painless. I can't say enough.

Amazing!

By: Ceci


Reviewed on: 12 Apr 2018

Michelle is not only a pleasure to speak to and full of great ideas but is extremely resourceful and patient. I have had the pleasure of working with her a few times and trips have worked out great. She is always full of great insight and has described properties very well. She was extremely organized and thorough. She always checked in with us right before we departed and while we were away. She always checks in upon return and is eager to learn about your trip and takes interest in what you have to say. I would recommend working with Michelle to anyone looking for a travel agent!

As always above and beyond!

By: ceci


Reviewed on: 27 Jun 2018

Not only did Michelle recommend a great property. She was amazing at anticipating everything we needed, from helping with dinner reservations to helping book numerous activities. Couldn't have done it without her and recommend her to anyone who is looking for help with a trip of any kind!

Greece

By: Midge


Reviewed on: 17 Jul 2018

Working with Michelle Weiss has been a pleasure. She came highly recommended to me and she helped planned my first intl trip with my 2 sisters and cousin. Everything went so smoothly!

Northeast

By: Randy


Reviewed on: 12 Aug 2018

Michelle did an incredible job for us, as always!

Instant Italy

By: Catbalou32


Reviewed on: 09 Sep 2018

Beyond expectations. Michelle planned a fantastic 8 day trip to Italy for my family on barely two weeks' notice. Every hotel, transfer and experience she planned was outstanding. Michelle was available to help us through the few issues we encountered while in Europe, and helped us have a magical family holiday with our 3 sons, ages 16 - 24. We are so grateful for her patience, enthusiasm, expertise and guidance.

Michelle was great

By: Rory


Reviewed on: 22 Sep 2018

Pleasure to work with. Everything was well organized and we enjoyed our trip thoroughly. Would use her again for our travel needs

Thanks, Michelle!

By: Bunny


Reviewed on: 20 Oct 2018

Have used Michelle before. Great trips each time. This one to Europe was fabulous. Will definitely use Michelle again.

Michelle, travel agent

By: ck-chicago


Reviewed on: 16 Jan 2019

Michelle was excellent! She listened to what i wanted and was very patient. We worked well together. We had a fabulous trip, thanks to Michelle!

Review of Micelle Weiss

By: Dawn Gagerman


Reviewed on: 23 Feb 2019

Michelle was great, and she suggested great resorts. Hotel Wailea was the resort we chose with her, and my husband and I were extremely happy.

Harris Trip

By: Jim


Reviewed on: 22 Apr 2019

Very easy to work with!

dominick

By: ceci


Reviewed on: 22 Apr 2019

We had to stay at this hotel for 10 days due to construction in our home. Michelle arranged the stay and we had a killer room and enjoyed all the virtuoso perks which made this stressful time enjoyable. As always, Michelle was efficient and happy to help and I cannot recommend her enough!

Pleasant Palm Beach

By: Catbalou


Reviewed on: 27 Apr 2019

Michelle is fantastic. Wherever she is in the world, she is responsive and thoughtful. She is very knowledgeable about domestic and international travel. She never gets ruffled and is always willing to keep working until the trip feels just right. We highly recommend working with her.

Paris and london

By: Janice


Reviewed on: 29 Jun 2019

She was easy to work with and very helpful in planning travel.

Rhine River Cruise

By: Randy


Reviewed on: 30 Jul 2019

Michelle was excellent, as always. We especially appreciated being able to communicate with her in real-time when a couple of small issues (out of her control) arose. She was immediately able to rectify these issues.

MICHELLE

By: NANCY SEMON


Reviewed on: 17 Oct 2019

WHAT A PERFECT TRIP ! ANOTHER ONE ! CANT WAIT TILL THE NEXT ONE.

Mexico

By: Bb


Reviewed on: 02 Jan 2020

Trip was great and so was Michelle . She was very helpful .

Cancun All Inclusive

By: Amy


Reviewed on: 13 Jan 2020

Thanks Michelle for helping us plan this trip.

Great expeience

By: John W


Reviewed on: 14 Feb 2020

It was very pleasant. Michelle was clearly knowledgable and wanted to be sure we would enjoy our vacation. She was able to quickly modify our vacation schedule when outside events required a change in our overal schedule.

Nevis February 2020

By: Jenni


Reviewed on: 13 Mar 2020

Wonderful, as always. Michelle gave my husband and me many trips to choose from with many options during a busy time of the year to travel. Michelle is so helpful and answers my questions promptly. I look forward to working with her in the future.

Working with Michelle Weiss, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • Italy
  • New Zealand
  • United Kingdom
  • France