Mary Porter CTC, DS

Sandy Springs, GA United States
An independent affiliate of Brownell Travel
Why work with an advisor? 
 100%
Recommended
141
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Beach & Sun
  • Family Travel
  • Honeymoons
  • Destination Weddings


Destinations
  • United States - All
  • Argentina
  • Bermuda
  • Belize
  • Dominican Republic
  • View More...
Selling Travel Since
1986
Languages
  • English

My Background


Mary Porter brings the Aloha spirit to her clients, having lived in Hawaii from the time she was in first grade all the way through college. She is a certified Hawaii specialist and loves nothing more than sharing her love of the islands – its rich culture, diverse natural beauty, flower-scented breezes and friendly people.

Imagine yourself in warm waters for a moonlight swim in a blue-green world that feels like liquid silk. Smell the fragrant flower lei around your neck as the gentle island breezes blow through your hair. Your vacation can include every thing from spectacular waterfalls to misty rain forests or watching as Kilauea's blistering lava flow meet the sea. Experience Hawai’i Regional Cuisine, blending the flavors of Asia and Europe with only the freshest local ingredients, and you will come home from your holiday filled with treasured memories

The trade winds have now blown Mary to the Caribbean and Mexico with their warm waters, white sand, exotic flora and fauna, native cultures and wonderful cuisines. She has explored hundreds of resorts and hotels and would also love to help you plan your next trip a bit closer to home. She will find out what is most important to you and match you up with the perfect destination and accommodation, whether it is for families, individuals, couples or small groups.

Mary has always been involved in her faith community; she comes from a long line of Episcopal clergy -- her grandfather was a bishop and her father and husband are priests. She loves working with church groups and has accompanied them to England, Israel, Egypt, Turkey and Haiti. One of her favorite places in the world is Turkey. She has been there at least 10 times and can hardly wait to go back. Come with her to experience one country on the two continents of Europe and Asia, glide over the fairy chimneys and cave churches of Cappadocia in hot air balloons or experience the wonderful cuisine, ancient history and shopping bargains known only in this immense country.

Whether you plan a family vacation, cruise or romantic getaway, you will see that Mary hand selects every aspect of your trip for your utmost enjoyment. She is passionate about travel and would love to help you.

Places I Have Traveled


Reviews and Recommendations for Mary Porter

100%

of 141
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

A Fine Professional.!

By: Sean


Reviewed on: 13 Nov 2013

This was addressed in the other survey. Again, we were very pleased with all aspects of Mary Porter's efforts on our behalf. Knows her business well, is well organized, follows up promptly on all action items. She is a good asset to Virtuoso.

Highly Recommened

By: Dubai2


Reviewed on: 06 Dec 2013

Mary Porter came highly recommended to us from dear friends that have used her expertise numerous times. We are currently living in Dubai so our entire trip to Italy was taken of by email. We had an excellent experience, our drivers were there when promised, our guides were wonderful and such nice people. Our trip was carefree and without a single problem. We have never used an agent for vacations in the past, but will now not go on a trip without Mary's expert assistance.

By: Janie


Reviewed on: 24 Nov 2013

I highly recommend Mary Porter. She was very helpful in giving me more than one choice for my trip. I chose one and am very satisfied with the plan. I am grateful for her help.

Highly, highly recommended!

By: Jackie


Reviewed on: 06 Jan 2014

EVERY trip Mary Porter has helped us with in the last ten years has been terrific. She works with me so well!!! We've done Africa several times, India, Europe several times, and various hard-to-plan trips in the US. Mary's tops!

By: Janie


Reviewed on: 12 Jan 2014

This is the second time I am asked to comment on Mary Porter. The first was before the holidays. I highly recommend Mary. She was helpful with ideas for plans and efficient in every way. She is very pleasant and an asset for those who work with her. Jane Latimer

I would and have highly recommend Mary

By: Debbie


Reviewed on: 16 Jan 2014

Mary is extermely efficient and a wonder to work with. We have used her for several trips and can't imagine not using her at this point. She is so fast to answer any and all questions and always goes the extra mile to make sure our trips are special.

Highly recommended

By: Kathy


Reviewed on: 07 Feb 2014

My husband and I decided to travel to Florida for the cold winter in January for a few days.  Mary listened to what we wanted and then she gave us very helpful suggestions.  We appreciate her listening to us and acting so promptly and efficiently.  Thank you, Mary Porter!!  We had a great time!!!

Highly Recommended Makes Travel Easy(er)

By: MattA


Reviewed on: 25 Feb 2014

The trip went really well. The drive to Tampa to salvage the trip was the right choice as conditions were perfect. There was 2' of snow before we arrived after a terrible January and 3.5' of snow while we were there spread out over our stay making the mountain a powder paradise! Whistler is an awesome little ski town and driving through Vancouver and up the coast during the day was a nice treat too.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

By: JOETRAVELER


Reviewed on: 05 Mar 2014

highly recommended

By: chacha


Reviewed on: 06 Mar 2014

Our trip to Sydney and New Zealand was excellent. The main responsibility of Brownell and Mary was making accommodations. They varied from excellent to acceptable. Rydges in Christchurch was excellent. Hotel in Fox Glacier was old and barely acceptable as was Travellodge in Sydney. TeAnau and Queenstown were good. Would stay in all again except for Fox Glacier and Sydney.

Travel arrangements

By: Light


Reviewed on: 09 Mar 2014

Mrs. Porter is very quick to response and she could put the itinerary with hotels and car rentals within a short time. She has been very efficient with our holiday planning. The program was flawless , the hotel selection were what we were looking for. She is amazing and expert for Europe, US and Hawaii. We have been working with her for years and look forward to working in the future. She is a master of her craft.

Wonderful as always!

By: Debbie C.


Reviewed on: 24 Mar 2014

Mary went above and beyond as always. We never have to worry, or even think, about details when planning our trips. She is so responsive and anticipates our wishes. I would and do recommend her as often as possible.

Plans the perfect trip every time!

By: Jill


Reviewed on: 04 Apr 2014

Every year, I give Mary all of my nit-picky criteria and ask her to come up with a wonderful trip.  Whether the trip is with or without kids, she always comes up with amazing options and gives me choices to pick what will be just perfect.  Her recommendations and guidance are always spot on and I never worry about things going wrong.  She makes it perfect every time.  I can't wait to travel again!

Best Family Trip Ever!

By: Stevo


Reviewed on: 26 Apr 2014

while fresh in my head and only a week removed....I can tell you that Mary Porter sent my wife and two daughters (13 and 15) on the best spring break trip we've ever had....and we've done so great trips.  Perfect combination of perfect weather, fantastic and friendly locals, fresh food, serious adventure and gorgeous beaches.  All in costa rica where you can drink the water!  Mary made this trip as painless as possible.  Hotels/Villas were phenomenal, scheduled trips were perfect in terms of adrenaline and safety and drivers/guides were as good as they get.  I've already given her name to my closest friends.Steve

By: Not provided


Reviewed on: 03 May 2014

Mary is always very good at understanding our preferences and presenting alternatives that match. Very consistent and we have not been disappointed.

We highly recommend Mary!!

By: Kathy56


Reviewed on: 17 May 2014

Mu husband and I had a marvelous time at the Ritz Carlton Reynolds Plantation.  We were celebrating my husband's birthday.  Our room was perfect looking over Lake Oconee.  Thank you, Mary!!!

Great agent for my trip

By: phall


Reviewed on: 04 Jun 2014

Mary Porter was recommended to us by a family member, and from beginning to end, she handled our travel plans with a very high level of professionalism and concern for meeting our personal needs and desires.  Everything was done in a timely manner, and once our trip began, everything was in order and we had a wonderful time.  Our accommodations were perfect for us, as were  other recommendations she made for our travels. Will definitely use Mrs. Porter again if we need future travel helps!!

Highly recommended

By: BPJ


Reviewed on: 10 Jun 2014

The trip was excellent, as always. Hotels, flights. everything.

Highly recommend

By: Nicole


Reviewed on: 14 Jul 2014

Mary did an outstanding job helping our family plan a trip to Yellowstone Park and Jacksonhole Wyoming.  She was extremely detail oriented and took care in learning about our wants and needs before booking our excursions and accommodations.   The trip went flawlessly and we enjoyed every minute.  I enjoyed working with her and would definitely recommend her to others.

Highly recommend

By: M.E,


Reviewed on: 25 Jun 2014

Mary Porter is a pro and a very nice one. She puts up with all my questions and responds quickly and succinctly. The best is my book.

Highly recommended.

By: Ed


Reviewed on: 29 Jun 2014

Mary was exceptionally helpful in our pre and post travel plans. She kept us up to date on the overall trip. So glad to have her as our travel consultant.

She's the best

By: Jay


Reviewed on: 26 Jun 2014

It was almost perfect.

By: Peggy


Reviewed on: 26 Jun 2014

All the arrangements Mary made went off without a hitch.

By: P.


Reviewed on: 28 Jul 2014

The Best!  Mary Porter is an excellent travel agent - thorough, competent, knowledgeable, and caring.  Can't recommend her enough!

Highly recommended

By: Kathy56


Reviewed on: 25 Jul 2014

Mary, as always did an outstanding job with our trip to Marco Island.  We appreciate her suggestions and her hard work to make our vacation a success.  Thank you, Mary!!!

Knowledgeable and friendly service

By: Kathy56


Reviewed on: 03 Sep 2014

Mary, has always been ahead of the game for us. Her knowledge is such a great asset in helping to make the right decisions for the adventure you want to take on your vacation. She has always been there for us and there is no need for us to worry about a thing. We thank you Mary for your dedication in making our travels so wonderful.

Worry Free Travel

By: Jill311


Reviewed on: 10 Sep 2014

Mary takes every detail into consideration so all you have to do is check-in and start relaxing! Can't wait to start planning our next trip.

Mary Does It Again!!

By: Nadine17


Reviewed on: 21 Sep 2014

This is the second trip that Mary has arranged for us and I can't say enough about her expertise and efficiency. Thank you so much for making this getaway a fun and relaxing time. We are excited about working with you again for next year's trip! You are HIGHLY recommended!!!

Mary is an ernest and very competent pro.

By: ME


Reviewed on: 26 Sep 2014

Mary is wonderful. She can be called at any time and she is always pleasant. She keeps me straight - which is not easy to do.

Expert friendly service

By: Kathy56


Reviewed on: 22 Oct 2014

Mary is very knowledgeable and is certainly an expert in travel. She has always made our trips so enjoyable and has made our travels so very special!

Always great.

By: M.E.


Reviewed on: 05 Nov 2014

Mary always does a wonderful job for me and my family.

Outstanding Service!

By: ZBingham55


Reviewed on: 18 Dec 2014

Mary was great from the start! From sending different options to begin with, to the communication and service at the end. I would highly recommend using Mary Porter as your travel agent. Mary sent us to the Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita Riviera Maya in Mexico. The experience was exactly what we wanted and expected. Our flights were planned out and went accordingly and Mary took the worry out of our hands and that is so important when you are on vacation. She gave us recommendations for extra activities and overall her service and our experience was excellent!!

Great low-key trip to Quebec.

By: Susan G.


Reviewed on: 22 Feb 2015

Mary is an easy-going pro in whom I put my total trust. We worked together as colleagues until my retirement. I am well aware of the high standards she sets for herself and feel totally confident of her abillity to intuit what we expect from a vacation, esp. now, since I have become handicapped, but still love adventure but on a more modest scale.

Always Perfect Service

By: DebbieC


Reviewed on: 19 Mar 2015

I never have to worry about anything when Mary arranges my trip. She is wonderful!

Won't travel without Mary Porter's arrangements

By: Rich


Reviewed on: 16 Apr 2015

Ms. Porter recently arranged a trip to New York for my son and me. It was prefect. The hotel was magnificent, and her suggestions for restaurants, shows, and other attractions were all outstanding. She's helped our family plan a number of other trips, and all of them have been brilliant. We won't travel without her input again!

Magical Vacation

By: Salem


Reviewed on: 13 May 2015

Had the time of our lives in Greece and Turkey thanks to Mary and her expert planning. She made it so easy before and especially during the trip. From the private transfers to the expedited immigration service to our private tour guide (who was amazing) and of course, our hotel, my family and I had the time of our lives. We are ready for our next adventure VERY soon! Thank you for everything, Mary!

Expert luxury travel

By: Barb


Reviewed on: 13 May 2015

The hotel was great! They had everything ready for Bella from a bed to treats. They took great care of us.

Knowledgeable and so very helpful

By: Sus


Reviewed on: 18 Jun 2015

Mary did a great job guiding us to an all inclusive resort that met every need.

Friendly Expert Service

By: Kathy56


Reviewed on: 19 Jun 2015

First of all, Mary is such a pleasure to work with and she is very knowledgeable. She always makes such wonderful suggestions. We just return from Washington DC and we had such a great time. Mary suggested The Willard which was in such a wonderful location for things to see and do. She has planned many vacations for us and each and every one has surpassed our expectations. Thank you, Mary!!

Wonderful Service

By: Kat85


Reviewed on: 23 Jun 2015

Mary did a great job setting up our trip! If we had any problems or questions she was always there to help!

Best Trip Ever!

By: Amber


Reviewed on: 19 Jun 2015

Mary created a fabulous trip for my husband and I to Costa Rica. We stayed in the best of resorts. The Nayara Springs villas were absolutely amazing, and we stayed in the best villa on the property. Our canyoning expedition with Pure Trek was the thrill of a lifetime. The private guided tours that she organized at the Arenal volcano national park as well as the visit to Los Camposinos were led by knowledgeable and professional guides. Our flight to Manuel Antonio was well organized. Our stay at the Arenas del Mar resort in Manuel Antonio was fabulous, as we had the best room there as well. Our zip line expedition with Canopy Safari was top notch as well. Mary listened very closely to our desires and created a perfect trip with just the right balance of fun and relaxation. We are very much looking forward to planning our next trip with her, for we know it will be something we will always remember. Thank you so very, very much Mary!

Excellent

By: Shige


Reviewed on: 30 Jul 2015

She is a excellent agent for me. I can always trust her

Outstanding service

By: Ded72


Reviewed on: 19 Aug 2015

Mary handled everything very efficiently which saved us money and got us the arrangements we wanted. She suggested ways to make our trip more comfortable. When we need rapid responses, we got them. Definitely look forward to working with her again.

Always, perfect service by Mary

By: Jay


Reviewed on: 24 Sep 2015

WE can always depend on Mary to do just the right thing at just the right time. She's planned many of our trips and always been wonderful! We love her!

peru trip

By: LSP


Reviewed on: 04 Oct 2015

All went well, tours and guides and transfers were great. Would have been nice to have gone to Malabar restaurant in Lima - it was closed on Sunday. Airport hotel not nice. http://www.theworlds50best.com/latinamerica/en/the-list/1-10/malabar.html

Excellent travel agent

By: Shige76


Reviewed on: 11 Oct 2015

I can trust her for my trip as always and she never turns down my requests. Mary has been a great travel adviser for me.

The best.

By: M.E.


Reviewed on: 23 Oct 2015

Mary is wonderful. She is a great representative of your company. My children and we love her. She needs a big raise.

Travel Perfectionist

By: JJT


Reviewed on: 27 Oct 2015

Superb as usual. Mary is truly a professional who is prompt and efficient.

As always, great!!!

By: Jay


Reviewed on: 17 Nov 2015

She always does a great job for us and we love using her.

Best recommendations!

By: Sus


Reviewed on: 21 Nov 2015

Mary did a great job recommending our hotel and places to go. We were so pleased!

Master of her craft

By: Zico


Reviewed on: 26 Feb 2016

Mary has designed a great itinerary for our recent trip to USA. She handpicked the best hotels at great locations with awesome interiors and also guided us with the highlights and must dos of each destination. We highly recommend her services!!

Viking Vidar Rhine Cruise

By: Dix


Reviewed on: 31 Aug 2017

Wonder. Her services were beyond expectations.

Travel Advisor

By: Lolo


Reviewed on: 19 Aug 2017

Excellent. She makes it easy

My trip

By: Guchi


Reviewed on: 22 Aug 2017

She is excellent travel adviser as always.

Another Amazing trip!

By: NicMath


Reviewed on: 17 Feb 2016

Mary planned an incredible trip for my husband and I to Japan. There was not a detail left untouched. Going to a country where very little English is spoken and I really did not know very much about was a bit daunting to me. The guides that were provided to us were amazing not only as tour guides but also as translators when shopping, ordering at restaurants, getting us to the train gates on time, etc. Mary found us an amazing Ryokan to spend the night in Kyoto that we never would have been able to get a room on our own. I am so thankful for the time and effort she put into planning this trip for us. It made our traveling through this amazing country so much less stressful.

Frindly & Professsional service

By: S&T


Reviewed on: 28 Feb 2016

She is excellent travel adviser for me and I trust her as always.

Consistently superb!

By: Off the Beaten Path Joe


Reviewed on: 08 Mar 2016

Once again, Mary coordinated a fascinating trip for us at "Off the Beaten Path" hotels in Panama. Our flight connections were flawless, as were the guides she arranged for us. The Customs Agent at Panama Airport did a double take when I advised of where we were staying. The Canopy Tower is a very interesting former US Air Force Observatory in Soberania National Park just north of Panama City. Isla Palanque is a 467 acre private island paradise in the Golf of Chiriqui on the Pacific side. Peace, solitude, rainforest, beaches, nature, birds, monkeys and 5 star food, 5 start accommodations and amazing views!

Extraordinary service and planning

By: Gardner19


Reviewed on: 18 Mar 2016

Mary is always responsive, covers every detail of trip planning, and has perfect ideas for whatever the nature of your trip: family, girls trip, relaxation, adventure or both! The destinations and properties she suggests are gorgeous and unique. I will never book a trip again without Mary's help!

Fabulous Trip To Italy

By: Fleurdelis


Reviewed on: 01 May 2016

First trip to Europe, and so grateful to have had Mary Porter make suggestions for our trip and ultimately set our itentiary our place. Everything was scheduled perfectly, with no glitches in travel over, hotels, private tours, and many more things that Mary thought of to handle. If we had a chance to travel again tomorrow, we would definitely have Mary handle all the details. Many thanks to her for all her attention to the big and little things, and so grateful for all her hard work. Gracie'!!

Fabulous Yellowstone/Grand Tetons trip

By: Amber


Reviewed on: 19 Jun 2016

Mary organized a wonderful vacation for our family. We enjoyed spending two full days with a tour guide at Yellowstone followed by two more half days with the same guide at the Grand Tetons. He gave us an appreciation for the spectacular surroundings and led us to see over 25 species of wildlife. We also had a wonderful time attending a rodeo, biking, and white water rafting. We are so looking forward to planning our next trip with Mary!

Best travel agent ever!

By: PATE


Reviewed on: 22 Jul 2016

Mary Porter provided excellent service from contacting Viking, arranging airlines with upgrades, providing very helpful information, contacting Viking on a regular basis to see if a different level was available, and returning all phone calls/emails immediately, even when she was out of the country herself! Mary has been by travel agent for close to twenty years. She is the best there is!

Good advice and planning assistance

By: LR


Reviewed on: 21 Aug 2016

Mary did a good job of advising us and giving us options but helped us make changes that met our needs and budget.

Friendly expert service

By: Fran


Reviewed on: 28 Aug 2016

Mary has handled travel arrangements for all our big trips. She handles even the smallest detail in a friendly, professional manner. Our Alaska trip was great and we look forward to working with Mary in the future.

Reliable, detailed service

By: WACandJWC


Reviewed on: 27 Oct 2016

We continue to plan trips through Mary because she is very reliable and always comes up with ideas to improve our trips. We have never been disappointed.

frendly & good service

By: Guchi


Reviewed on: 25 Sep 2016

She is an excellent travel advisor who is I can trust!

Attention to detail

By: Sus


Reviewed on: 17 Oct 2016

Everything was planned and organized perfectly

Great service

By: Guchi


Reviewed on: 02 Dec 2016

Mary is excellent adviser!!!

Superb and Committed, as usual!

By: JoeCarmel


Reviewed on: 04 Dec 2016

Once again, Mary has exceeded our expectations in coordinating and helping plan our week in Paris. The hotel she recommended, Le Meurice, was simply flawless! When we return, it will be the only property we consider. Mary's recommendations and selection for restaurants, transfers and local excursions was perfect. She KNOWS the best, and they are responsive to our needs. It is also nice when the guides refer back to "Mary" and send their best wishes to her. As usual, Mary hit a home run for us in our trip to Paris!

Mary is the Best!

By: LS


Reviewed on: 03 Jan 2017

Mary Porter handled the trip plan and reservations beautifully. We had a few hiccups at the resort, and Mary helped us deal with those difficulties and the result was satisfactory. I trust Mary to handle all our travel plans.

Amazing

By: Susanna Mees


Reviewed on: 27 Feb 2017

Mary has the knowledge and the expertise to plan an amazing trip

She is so knowledgable!

By: Edie


Reviewed on: 02 Apr 2017

Mary is incredibly easy to work with. She is knowledgable about her field of vacation planning and has first hand experience traveling to many places around the globe. She is very patient with older travelers who need support and have many questions. All of our hotels, flights, car rentals, and activities went incredibly smoothly on our recent trip to the Hawaiian islands.

Disney Cruise - Spring Break 2017

By: AngelWilliams


Reviewed on: 14 Apr 2017

Mary was great to work with. She was attentive and very helpful. I had questions about travel documents required for our children and Mary was helpful in answering my questions.

Trip to Italy

By: Jane


Reviewed on: 24 Jun 2017

Mary is always a delight to work with! She listens to us and comes up with perfect recommendations. Our favorite hotel on the trip was the one she booked for us in Florence!! We also felt that the guides she arranged for us in Florence and Rome were excellent. They were so informative and worth every penny. We look forward to working with Mary on our next trip.

Scottsdale/Vegas trip

By: Julie


Reviewed on: 01 Jun 2017

Mary is wonderful to work with. She is responsive and has good ideas on where to stay for vacations with our family.

Great travel advisor

By: Guchi


Reviewed on: 02 Jun 2017

she is excellent advisor for me as always!

Alaska Spring Cruise

By: Kenny B


Reviewed on: 11 Jun 2017

She was very professional and very helpful from the initial planning stage all the way through to departure. She had good knowledge and recommendations for our trip and handled accommodating reservations for 11 going on the trip without hesitation. Definitely will consult with her before booking another trip. Thank you Ms. Porter!

Haiti

By: Paddy


Reviewed on: 17 Jun 2017

The Gold Standard. A hands free, worry-free experience.

Australia

By: Nan


Reviewed on: 14 Jul 2017

Thank you Mary for making my travels such a pleasure. It was great to just check in and not worry about booking seats, or segments. All went well!

Mary is the BEST!

By: Jackie


Reviewed on: 22 Jul 2017

Mary is so easy to work with, and she's so responsive! We've just stayed at the Monaco in D.C. that she reserved for us. It was terrific and so close to the museums!

No one better

By: Ben


Reviewed on: 30 Aug 2017

Mary did a wonderful job communicating, planning, and facilitating a truly remarkable trip. It will easily go down as one of (if not the) greatest trips of my life. I will definitely want Mary to help me with my trips in the future!

Eclipse tour of ORegon coast

By: WillD


Reviewed on: 06 Sep 2017

Mary handled our trip to Oregon and WA very professionally. The tour group that she had selected did a wonderful job for us, and we did, in fact, get to view the full eclipse from a clear-cut area bout 35 miles inland - at higher elevation - from the coast. A very pleasant tour throughout!

Speedy help

By: Jackie


Reviewed on: 17 Sep 2017

Mary's terrific! She even helped us with a real-time flight change from the Amsterdam airport!

Montage Palmetto Bluff

By: Tori


Reviewed on: 18 Sep 2017

Mary is an absolute pleasure to work with! Mary takes the time to listen and executes with the passion to meet our family travel expectations and desires. She is thorough with accommodation and flight details as well as tour recommendations & packages when applicable. Mary has extended amazing promotional discounts through her Virtuoso membership that have added great value to our vacations. I highly recommend Mary for your travel needs.

Wonderful trip

By: Marilyn


Reviewed on: 04 Oct 2017

Mary was excellent with researching the best flights and connections to various cities. Always in communication with us during the planning process and before the actual trip. Outstanding service

Mary Porter

By: Scout


Reviewed on: 27 Sep 2017

Fabulous!!! She is the best.

Mary helped us plan an Incredible Trip!

By: Edie


Reviewed on: 30 Sep 2017

When we wanted to travel to Spain and Portugal, our first call, of course, was to our travel agent, Mary Porter. She very efficiently and carefully planned our itinerary and made all our reservations for hotels and flights. My husband and I didn't have to lift a finger! Our trip was unforgettable, visiting amazing places we have never been before, Madrid, Lisbon, Porto, and the countryside of Portugal. Thanks, Mary, for everything!

Great job Mary!!

By: Jer


Reviewed on: 30 Sep 2017

What a pro. Thanks for make our 30th a great celebration!!

Responsive and efficient

By: Putnam Explorer


Reviewed on: 15 Oct 2017

Absolutely easy

Excellent!

By: Van Nanny


Reviewed on: 05 Nov 2017

Terrific! Mary is very responsive to communications and thorough. Provided documents clearly outlining what we were to be doing when. Look forward to working with her again on another fabulous trip!

Mary Porter - Zoetry Mexico Review

By: Savannah Grice


Reviewed on: 05 Jan 2018

Mary was terrific. She provided a number of good options to choose from that fit the criteria for what type of trip we were looking for. The place we chose, Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita in Puerto Morales, MX was fantastic. Excellent value, beautiful accommodations, and good food. Mary was great about booking flights, providing recommendations for activities, and more! Thank you so much for an excellent trip, Mary!

Best ever!

By: SNB


Reviewed on: 31 Dec 2017

I love working with Mary! She is so informative, helpful, easy to get in touch with, and always willing to answer questions. She has so much knowledge about tons of destinations, I felt confident in booking any trip she recommended. She has planned a few different trips for me and my family and all have been amazing! She takes care of every detail and makes sure you get the most for your money. I will continue to ask Mary to help us plan our travel. Any trip planned by Mary is perfect!!!

great

By: jp


Reviewed on: 11 Feb 2018

extremely professional, efficient, prompt, knowledgeable- everything we were looking for in an agent

Another great trip with Mary's help

By: nanvv


Reviewed on: 24 Feb 2018

Mary is very responsive and efficient. She worked through several details for us...some last minute in order to have a great trip for 9 people. She made sure accommodations were in place for traveling with a toddler for a week. Our rooms were located in the perfect place on the ship. While I was the 'primary planner' for this trip, she communicated with 3 other parties on this trip to ensure all were informed and had the proper preparation/documentation.

Mary is the Best

By: Jan


Reviewed on: 26 Feb 2018

I have used Mary several times as my travel agent. She is very competent and knowledgeable. She is always quick to respond to any questions or problems. All of her recommendations have worked wonderfully and we have been happy with all our travels. I would not hesitate to recommend her.

A fabulous trip to Australia!

By: Jackie


Reviewed on: 06 Mar 2018

Mary Porter does the absolute best job of setting up a trip. All the flights were excellent; we were delighted with the business-class like luxury of Virgin Australia's premium coach. Mary handled all the coordination with Swain Destinations for our New Zealand travel. Everything we did and every place we stayed was both enjoyable and in line with our tastes. And there were no missteps in the whole month of travel! I love working with Mary!

Down under dream vacation

By: Aussie traveler


Reviewed on: 08 Mar 2018

She was very attentive to all our inquiries, had all the right contacts and helped us plan a great trip.

Trip to France

By: Martha and John


Reviewed on: 13 May 2018

Mary couldn't have been better! She was with us before, through and after our trip.

Hands down the best!

By: Samantha


Reviewed on: 12 Jul 2018

Mary is phenomenal! Always willing and ready to answer all my questions. She is a wealth of knowledge. Every aspect of our trip was wonderful due to her expertise.

Best Travel Agent EVER!

By: joym


Reviewed on: 20 Jul 2018

First of all, Mary has helped us plan several trips, and all of them have been exceptional. She is so quick to respond and gets everything done and organized (despite our last minute decisions). She puts together everything and takes all the stress and worry out of traveling. We recommend her to all of our friends and will always continue to use her!

Great

By: Sus


Reviewed on: 18 Jul 2018

Amazing. She is detailed and well worth it

Mary Porter

By: Tiger Lil


Reviewed on: 29 Jul 2018

Wonderful! My three leg-trip was done so quickly-almost before I finished the request.

trip

By: cruiser123


Reviewed on: 02 Sep 2018

mary did a great job on our trip

Wonderful experience with Mary

By: Paul


Reviewed on: 29 Aug 2018

Mary planned the perfect trip for me and my sons. The hotels were the best and the amount of time in each destination was perfect. Mary was easy to work with. She listened carefully to my plans and developed a trip that was ideal. Thank you Mary

Mary is the BEST!

By: Jackie


Reviewed on: 31 Aug 2018

It's such a pleasure to work with Mary for our trips! She know us well enough to plan -- and leave space unplanned -- what's just right! I can't recommend her highly enough!

Always Diligent!

By: Joe


Reviewed on: 01 Sep 2018

Excellent as usual.

Maui Trip

By: Maui trip


Reviewed on: 14 Sep 2018

Mary was wonderful to work with. Unfortunately we had to cancel of trip because of Hurricane Lane.

Advisor

By: Dssr


Reviewed on: 27 Sep 2018

Mary was awesome! If she doesn’t answer when I call, she gets back to me very quickly. She makes planning a trip very easy. I can’t say enough about how helpful she is.

great agent

By: japp


Reviewed on: 29 Sep 2019

always a professional and available if and when needed

Gawain Cruise

By: Traveler


Reviewed on: 22 Sep 2018

We have used Mary for several of our vacation trips and she is the best travel agent of the many agents we have used over many years. Mary is very knowledgeable with conciderable experience and a pleasure to work with. We would recommend Mary to any one looking for a very good travel agent.

Yellowstone

By: Tom


Reviewed on: 15 Oct 2018

Easy and thorough. Every aspect of the trip was easy to execute and the changes we made prior to the trip were handled without issue. Will use her again.

Italy Adventure

By: Debbie


Reviewed on: 29 Oct 2018

Mary is always wonderful to work with - nothing ever slips through the cracks and she is great when we ask to make last minute changes. She handles as much or as little planning as we ask.

Mary Porter

By: Julie


Reviewed on: 03 Dec 2018

Mary has very good recommendations to make each trip special. She is very responsive and extremely helpful. We have worked with Mary on several trips and will continue to rely on her in the future.

Mary is the BEST!

By: Travelled w Mary for Years


Reviewed on: 16 Jan 2019

When we missed our connection in Europe coming home from Africa this month, I emailed Mary who within minutes was in touch with our airline!

My trip to the Bahamas

By: Penelope


Reviewed on: 18 Jan 2019

Mary Porter was excellent to work with. She was responsive to our needs and in a timely way. I would definitely recommend her services. She is “first rate”.

Great trip planned by Mary Porter

By: Dixie


Reviewed on: 25 Feb 2019

Thanks to Mary Porter, my wife and I had a wonderful trip to Costa Rico (pura vida!). At our request, this was intentionally a more "upscale" trip than we often take. As we requested, we visited areas - one near the Arenal volcano and one near the Manuel Antonio Park. Both hotels had outstanding service, amazing views from our rooms, and great restaurants. The tours that were arranged for us were very appropriate, interesting, and gave us a good workout. Our drivers and guides were all very knowledgeable and nice. We'll be talking about this trip for a long time.

Travel agent extradonaire

By: Larry


Reviewed on: 17 Feb 2019

She is extremely thorough and finds wonderful locations that I would not be aware of on my own. I have travelled to many places across the globe using her expertise and will continue to do so.

Mary Porter

By: Joe


Reviewed on: 02 Mar 2019

She is always responsive and professional. Works very hard for her clients

Excellent

By: Kathy H


Reviewed on: 13 Mar 2019

Mary, has always been very professional and we have enjoyed all of our trips planned by Mary. She thinks of everything you need to have a safe and wonderful time.

Consistently Delivers

By: Chris


Reviewed on: 16 Mar 2019

This is the fifth time we’ve used Mary to plan our vacation and she never disappoints!

Costa rica

By: Carolyn


Reviewed on: 24 Mar 2019

Mary was, as usual, a pleasure to work with!

Hawaii trip

By: Amber


Reviewed on: 30 Mar 2019

Mary was fabulous to work with. She made planning a trip to Hawaii with my family an easy experience.

Rock Star

By: Trisha


Reviewed on: 27 Mar 2019

Mary is a rock star, best agent ever!!!

logistics

By: jp


Reviewed on: 06 Apr 2019

I haven't travel abroad in over ten years and was going to a small town where we did not speak the language, so having a travel advisor handle all the logistics really helped with the stress of travel . Her advise on stop over times needed at the particular airports, arranging private transportation and upgrades were all very much appreciated

Africa Honeymoon Trip

By: LD23


Reviewed on: 09 Apr 2019

Mary is an absolute gem. She has incredible contacts, insights and intuition into what is going to be the most ideal travel experience possible. The preparation and attention to detail was beyond impressive and both destinations blew us away with their service and the experience. Where Mary has always shined to me is the ease of which she makes the commute and connections possible, often times the most tedious or arduous part of the journey. My family has used Mary for over 30 years and I'm always pleasantly surprised by her professionalism and attitude.

Stellar Service

By: WendyC


Reviewed on: 22 May 2019

Working with Mary was a wonderful experience! This was our first trip to Europe and our first cruise, and Mary handled every detail for us perfectly - from booking our stateroom and accommodations to booking our flights and arranging travel insurance. She kept us informed and updated throughout, thus facilitating a flawless travel experience. Her helpful insights and the Brownell travel app were invaluable while we were in Europe. We can’t wait to book our next vacation adventure!

Tauck Riverboat Cruise Budapest to Amsterdam

By: Traveler43


Reviewed on: 10 Jun 2019

Mary Porter always has all the "t's" cross and the "i's" dotted. Mary has great suggestions for your trip and you don't have to worry about a thing. Mary is so easy to work with and she is always available. Once your trip begins Mary has made available to you all of your necessary documents and recommendations to make your trip the best!

London & Scotland

By: Joe


Reviewed on: 09 Jun 2019

Excellent. She is very responsive and works out minute details efficiently and effectively. The guide in Edinburgh she recommended was fantastic. Friendly knowledgeable and open to suggestions

Again, Mary did a superb job planning our vacation!

By: Mary Porter Fan


Reviewed on: 30 Jun 2019

We asked Mary to plan a trip to northern Scotland that would include hiking and a few days in Edinburgh. Wow, was the trip to the Orkneys and the Scottish Highlands terrific! She arranged for us to hike for five days with a guide who was the perfect blend of fun, knowledgeable, encouraging, and attentive. After the last hike, I said, "Yay, I did every hike and didn't fall!" He smiled and said, "That was my goal, too!" Mary also arranged for lovely places for us to stay during our eight days! We had a terrific vacation!

SF

By: nickey


Reviewed on: 30 Jun 2019

Very enjoyable and professional

Couldn't Have Been More Pleased!

By: Ted


Reviewed on: 25 Jul 2019

Over the years, we have had the great pleasure of working with Mary on many occasions, and she has always done just a magnificent job. Our most recent trip to Europe last month was no exception. After getting everything lined up for us, we had to make a last-minute change, reducing our trip from four weeks to two. Even with short notice, Mary cane through in the clutch and found us the perfect hotels, re-worked all of our plane and transfer arrangements, and lined up guides where requested. As always, no stone was left unturned and nothing was left to chance. She even arranged some perfect weather for us! We had such a wonderful trip, all thanks to her. We recommend Mary without hesitation and look forward to letting her plan our next adventure!

Viking Cruise to Paris

By: Lil


Reviewed on: 22 Aug 2019

Excellent! Answered all our questions and took care of all the details of the trip.

Group travel

By: A+


Reviewed on: 05 Sep 2019

Mary has planned many trips for us and all have been wonderful.

Baltic Cruise

By: Nancy


Reviewed on: 11 Sep 2019

Mary is quick to respond to any questions and very helpful in determining what was best to do in terms of transfers, excursions, beverage packages. She sent prompts and reminders during our trip planning.

Great trip!

By: EEH


Reviewed on: 08 Nov 2019

Mary did a wonderful job as usual. This is our fourth trip planned and well executed by Mary Porter. Our hotels on both ends of our cruise were wonderful. Our guides and tours were so well hosted and enjoyable and all of our pick ups to and from airports and hotels were first class. We are looking forward to traveling next year again with Mary’s guidance.

travel

By: nickey


Reviewed on: 11 Dec 2019

She is the ultimate professional- responds to questions and finds the answers

Flexible agent accommodated plans

By: Family Trip


Reviewed on: 10 Jan 2020

Very easy to work with when did some planning ourselves and had Mary to align it for a fantastic trip

Easy to work with

By: Miraval Gal


Reviewed on: 21 Feb 2020

Mary did everything we asked in a prompt and efficient manner. Mary was able to get us a complimentary upgrade of a room and bonus credit for resort incidentals.

Mary P gets it done.

By: Joe


Reviewed on: 29 Feb 2020

Excellent as usual

South American Adventure

By: CherryB


Reviewed on: 05 Mar 2020

Fabulous as always!

Mary Porter recommended a grand hotel again!

By: Recommended a grand hotel again!


Reviewed on: 16 Mar 2020

We loved the Hotel Crawford in Denver! It was at such a neat location, right in the old train station that’s still the train station today. They let us into our comfortable room early. We had a great stay! Thank you for helping us… as always!

Working with Mary Porter, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • United States - All
  • Argentina
  • Bermuda
  • Belize
  • Dominican Republic
  • Jamaica
  • Peru
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Martin
  • Switzerland
  • Turks And Caicos Islands
  • Turkey
  • Mexico
  • U.S. Virgin Islands