Kristie England ACC, CTC

Beaumont, TX United States
Why work with an advisor? 
 100%
Recommended
146
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Culture, History & Arts
  • Honeymoons
  • Safari
  • Independent Tours
  • Ocean Cruising


Destinations
Selling Travel Since
1981
Languages
  • English

My Background

I began my career in the travel industry in 1981 and have worked for Universal Travel since 1982. I serve as both a travel advisor and manager of the Beaumont and Houston, Texas offices. I am a Certified Travel Consultant (CTC) and Accredited Cruise Counselor (ACC) and have traveled extensively in the United States, Caribbean, Canada, Mexico, Australia, Hawaii, Europe, Kenya, Tanzania, Botswana, South Africa, and India. I specialize in creating lifetime experiences and memories.

Places I Have Traveled


Reviews and Recommendations for Kristie England

100%

of 146
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

Great help all the way.

By: Lloyd


Reviewed on: 03 Dec 2013

Kristie has been our travel agent for many years. We have traveled extensively over the past years and have trusted our trips to Kristie.

Absolutely the best

By: Becky


Reviewed on: 25 Nov 2013

You can count on Kristie to make sure that every detail is taken care of and that whatever she recommends is top notch. The trips she plans are outstanding.

Best in The Business

By: JGardner


Reviewed on: 24 Nov 2013

Kristie's exclusively handled our business and family travel since 1992. There's a reason. Will not travel without her in the co-pilot seat. She a seasoned traveler, always has a good idea for the "next trip", and has our back 24/7/365 when things go sideways on occasion. I selfishly hope Kristie never decides to retire. :-)

Highly Recommended

By: Tom B


Reviewed on: 26 Nov 2013

I have used Kristie many times, and as always the trips are perfect. She is really good at anticipating my expectations and always exceeds them.

The best

By: Phil


Reviewed on: 24 Nov 2013

She saved us from a terrible hotel of our choice in Paris and got us into a perfect hotel for our needs,

Highly Recommend

By: Cacki


Reviewed on: 24 Nov 2013

Fabulous trip! Very well planned and just what we asked her to do.

Kristi England

By: Ashley M.


Reviewed on: 20 Dec 2013

Kristi England has been my travel agent for many years. She has always made sure I had exactly what I wanted concerning my trips. I have complete faith in her and would not use anyone else. She is awesome! She has gone out of her way to search for the best prices and hotels, and I have never been disappointed.

Highly recommended

By: Fineartsdean


Reviewed on: 24 Dec 2013

Kristie always plans a great trip and takes care of her people. You can't do any better.

The Perfect Train Ride!

By: SAK


Reviewed on: 28 Dec 2013

The Pullman is the way to travel. It was perfect in every way, just not long enough!

Ultimate professional

By: Thender728


Reviewed on: 09 Jan 2014

Kristie England is a wonderful travel agent. We have used her services and advice on several trips. She is always accommodating and extremely knowledgable . We would recommend her in an instant and have done so many times. She is a delight to work with.

Highly Recommended

By: Soccer Mom


Reviewed on: 19 Jan 2014

Kristie has made my life so much easier. She is always so patient, positive and thorough. She has really gotten to know my family and how we like to travel, with all the different quirks we have, which reduces the amount of time required of me answering questions. She ALWAYS offers us a couple of options and has done her homework before returning my email/phone call. I'm not sure when she sleeps because she has answered my panic call at many hours of the day/night.

Highly recommended!

By: Windsong


Reviewed on: 16 Feb 2014

My recent trip to Midland, planned  by Kristi, was on target!  Great trip!  Great travel agent.  Highly recommend!

I have recommended to all my friends and family!

By: Honeyjack


Reviewed on: 23 Feb 2014

Kristie has been taking care of all my travel needs, planned all my trips and has gone beyond in ensuring that all is well. She is extremely helpful even if called with changes after vacation has started. She is "the best".  

Best in the business and our exclusive travel advisor for over 20 years.

By: Jumper57


Reviewed on: 05 Mar 2014

Wouldn't consider traveling without Kristie making all the arrangements and watching our back while out in the world. Simply superb. 

Highly recommended

By: Charles61


Reviewed on: 11 Mar 2014

Kristie England has assisted us with several trips.  She is most professional and accommodating.  She is a stickler for detail in planning and will do everything to see that her client receives the best service, not only from her, but venders with whom she arranges accommodations and travel.  She follows up meticulously and makes any needed adjustments due to client changes in plans.  Kristie treats small trips and large ones with the same professionalism.  I would give her the highest recommendation to anyone who seeks travel assistance.

Highly recommend

By: cat


Reviewed on: 12 Mar 2014

Kristie is very helpful and most pleasant to work with. I have recommended Universal Travel to many of my co-workers and they have also been pleased with the services. 

Highly recommended

By: Phil


Reviewed on: 12 Mar 2014

she is the best travel agent I have ever used. I have recommended her to my friends.

Wonderful...highly recommend

By: Kat


Reviewed on: 13 Mar 2014

Perfect trip, Perfect information and planning from Kristie!

Highly Recommended

By: osage mom


Reviewed on: 16 Mar 2014

Kristie has always been very patient and attentive to my family's needs for the best travel experience.  Sometimes, we are last minute planners and other times we plan for months, going from one locale to another before deciding on a destination.  She always gives full attention to our ideas while offering other ideas of her own.  I can always reach her and her staff is very helpful in her absence.  I have recommended her to many of my friends.

Great trip

By: Bruce


Reviewed on: 16 Mar 2014

Another great trip!  I would recommend Kristie and Universal Travel for providing the best service.  I plan to use her again and again. 

Kristie is the best in the industry! PERIOD!

By: Fitman


Reviewed on: 16 Apr 2014

Without a doubt Kristie is the best at what she does.Up until 2007 I always used the online booking sites until a friend of mine recommended Kristie to me.  Being the "shopper" i strive to be, I gave her a shot and compared her rates to the internet.  Kristie was actually the same if not slightly cheaper!  Plus you interact with a real person, who now my wife and I consider a friend.  We've since scheduled several trips with her.  My wife turned 40 recently.  I contacted Kristie and just told her NYC.  She took charge from there and scheduled the most romantic trip to NYC I could possibly only dream about!  She knew exactly where to eat, stay, visit, shop etc.. Possibly the best vacation of our lives.  We don't even consider a trip without using Kristie's assistance.

Highly Recommended

By: FFMJR


Reviewed on: 21 Apr 2014

Kristie England has assisted us with trips to all 7 continents on the globe.   We are anticipating our trip to Paris and a Seine River Cruise in the near future.She has given careful attention to every detail and worked hard to accommodate our requests for assistance with transfers and special tours while in Paris.  We are grateful for the great service Kristie has provided for our travel needs.

She has agreat deal of experience and is glad to share it with her clients to add to their trips.

By: Warren


Reviewed on: 25 Apr 2014

We have appreciated Kristie's good help for many years, and will be in touch with her again when we can next put a trip together. Her experience and counsel really has added to the enjoyment and experiences we have had on our many trips. All of which she has arranged. 

I highly recommend Krisie.

By: We had a wonderful trip to Italy .


Reviewed on: 27 Apr 2014

We had a wonderful trip to Italy and Kristie went beyond our wishes to plan a fabulous trip.  However I would not book Luthsana airlines again.  They made too many mistakes.  They canceled one of our flights the day we left without notifying us.

Highly Recommend

By: Cathy


Reviewed on: 17 May 2014

Kristie England goes over and beyond making ever effort to make sure everything goes perfect on trips!  We would highly recommend her to anyone for travel experiences!

Great as always

By: Bruce


Reviewed on: 26 Jun 2014

I have used Kristie for years and have never been disappointed.  Whether its booking a cruise, a trip to Europe or a trip really off the beaten path, Kristie is able to put together a truly memory experience that goes off without a hitch.  I don't know what I would do without her.

Highly Recommended

By: Bel


Reviewed on: 22 Jul 2014

Kristie England is a wonderful travel agent always addressing every detail.Kristie will take time to ensure your arrangements work smoothly and are to your specifications.

Highly Recommended

By: Dakota 11


Reviewed on: 28 Jul 2014

Kristie is amazing!  She will help make your "bucket list" complete!

The best service

By: Phil


Reviewed on: 03 Aug 2014

Kristie made a trip with difficult logistics an easy trip.

Service Spectacular!

By: JPerky


Reviewed on: 20 Aug 2014

Thanks for helping us plan the trip of a lifetime. It was long, but we saw so many things we still can't imagine that we were really there. Globus has the market on being sure you see the special things that you read about in all the travel books. France Custom Tours did a wonderful job with our two days at all the Normandie beaches. Our tour guide, Tim Smith, was incredible with his knowledge of the area and all the details. We highly recommend this Traditional Grand European Tour by Globus. Thanks again!

Kristie did great as usual

By: Don66


Reviewed on: 23 Aug 2014

Kristie did her usual wonderful job in arranging our air. Unfortunately, I used our Starwood Points for our hotel stay and they did not honor the checkout time on the reservation and had us check out 5 hours earlier than the reservation confirmed. Hotel staff was not helpful, and even after the fact, only begrudgingly reinstated some of our points. Usually spg is great, but the hotel in Grand Cayman, not so much. None of it was Kristi's fault and I'd continue to use and highly recommend her.

Professional & Caring

By: Traveler48Beaumont


Reviewed on: 02 Sep 2014

Kristie England coordinated every aspect of our recent trip to France for a Seine River Cruise. From the car service pickup at Charles DeGaulle airport in Paris, check in at Le Tremoille hotel and subsequent transfer to the Vantage River Cruise all the details were handled perfectly. We included a stopover in Istanbul on our return journey. The land based tour company Sea Song delivered all services as promised. The personal pick up in Istanbul, our stay at the Four Seasons Sultanhamet, the outstanding tour guide and our personal escort pack to the Istanbul airport made for the perfect finale for our trip. Kristie researches and works hard to assure her clients have the best travel experience possible.

the best ever!

By: trl6686


Reviewed on: 15 Sep 2014

As always, Kristie England does a superb job in planning a trip for us.

Does it with total professionalism

By: Pj


Reviewed on: 29 Sep 2014

She made a logistically difficult trip easy.

All Details Handled Perfectly

By: Beaumont48


Reviewed on: 08 Oct 2014

Every detail of my trip to California and then on to Colorado were handled perfectly. Airplane reservations and car reservations were all in order making the trip a smooth one. It is comforting to have someone who provides personalized service even for routine trips.

BEst service

By: Jo


Reviewed on: 15 Nov 2016

Trip was great! Limo service, hotel, plays. Thank you so much. Will never go anywhere without Universal planning.

The Best

By: Gene


Reviewed on: 09 Feb 2017

We have worked with Kristie for many years and she has put together some incredible trips for us. Our most recent trip to Patagonia exceeded our expectations and every detail was taken care of perfectly.

Great Travel Agent

By: Fineartsdean


Reviewed on: 31 Oct 2014

Kristie is an outstanding travel agent. With complicated trips, she knows what is needed and insures that your needs are met. For each trip, I can count on her to take care of more than just transportation and lodging. She will recommend appropriate sights to see and places to go, best places to eat and even things to stay away from. My entire family works with her for business and vacations. I could no recommend anyone higher.

Great Travel Agent

By: Travel queen


Reviewed on: 07 Dec 2014

Kristie is a wonderful person to know as well as a marvelous agent for booking all our travel needs. She is kind, never rattled and always full of ideas. I think she is just fabulous and she has made my life so much easier. She is available to help me and her associates "fill in" for her wonderfully when she has the rare day off.

Details Handled Perfectly

By: Traveler48


Reviewed on: 08 Jan 2015

Our recent trips to Kansas City and Colorado Springs went very well thanks to Kristie's attention to every detail we requested. Airline reservations, hotel reservation and car reservation all worked as planned and made for enjoyable travel experiences. We appreciate that Kristie gives as much attention to the small trips as to the trips involving a global journey.

Expert Friendly Service

By: Bettie


Reviewed on: 20 Mar 2015

Kristie did a wonderful job planning our trip and taking care of all the details. I have been using Kristie as my travel agent for several years and will continue to do so for as long as I can travel!! Kristie and Universal Travel are the best!!

Responsive and friendly

By: Houtex


Reviewed on: 22 Mar 2015

Very efficient and user friendly. Enjoyed working with Kristie.

awesome service and recommendations

By: RL


Reviewed on: 27 Apr 2015

Asa always, Kristie does a great job and is immediately available.

Trip of a Lifetime

By: Tommy40


Reviewed on: 29 Jun 2015

Kristie helped planned a Disney Cruise for us and 11 children and grandchildren. It was a memorable trip that we will cherish forever.

fabulous agent and friend

By: island dreamer


Reviewed on: 20 Jun 2015

Thanks to Kristie England, my large family has traveled from snow to sand without a care. Kristie knows our likes and dislikes and tries her best to accommodate all. I can make a call or send a text and she responds promptly with several options and ideas!!! She does things in minutes that would take me hours to research. I can't imagine trying to plan any trip without her.

Made the trip a breeze

By: Denverwriter


Reviewed on: 03 Jul 2015

Kristie helped us with our latest Silversea cruise of the Baltic. She stayed on top of the airfare so we got our tickets at a great price and was willing to put up with our pickiness (seat selection, triple confirmation of specific ports/docks), etc. Every question we posed was always answered quickly and with authority. We look forward to working with her on future trips and have already booked another cruise (and have her watching the 2017 schedule for a specific route as well). I also gave her name to several passengers on the last trip who were not satisfied with their travel agent. Next cruise I'll need to take a handful of her business cards.

Outstanding as always!

By: MAC


Reviewed on: 03 Jul 2015

The flights were perfect. No problems at all. Wheelchairs were readily accessible. Could not have been better.

excellent

By: rl


Reviewed on: 07 Jul 2015

As always, excellent service

Outstanding Service Every Time

By: Traveler48-Beaumont


Reviewed on: 13 Jul 2015

Kristie took care of every detail for our recent trip to Colorado including making last minute changes when our daughter in law was unable to travel. Flights and Car reservations were delivered as scheduled. We take great comfort in the expert handling by Kristie England of all our travel planning.

Professional Travel Advisor

By: SHC


Reviewed on: 16 Jul 2015

When Kristie makes my travel plans I am worry free! She always keeps me up to date with any travel information. Thank you Kristie. SHC

Awesome service and knowledge

By: Ronnie J A


Reviewed on: 14 Aug 2015

From wheels up to wheels back down everything worked as planned. You were correct the airport transfer from one airport to another in Buenos Aires was much further than I remembered. Could not have planned it without you Kristy. Many thanks,
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Efficient first class service

By: Tennis


Reviewed on: 03 Aug 2015

Our trip was a last minute trip that Kristie planned for us. She made sure we had the accommodations we would be happy with, the flight that was exactly what we wanted and the ease of having everything at hand. The best.

Outstanding Service

By: Jake950


Reviewed on: 16 Aug 2015

Our Alaskan Cruise was the most amazing trip thanks to Kristie England. Kristie booked our flight and the cruise and explained everything we could expect on the cruise. all of our arrangements went smoothly and stress free. This was truly the trip of a life t

Detailed and Caring Planner

By: BeaumontTraveler48


Reviewed on: 18 Aug 2015

Our recent trip to Tulsa for a family wedding was a total success due in large part to Kristie's meticulous handling of every detail for 3 families. Airline, hotel and rental car reservations were all in order as the trip unfolded. Handling of these key necessities was even more important due to the fact we had 4 grandchildren ages 5 and under with us. We appreciate Kristie's concern for her clients travel needs whether they involve a trip to a neighboring state or to a far away continent.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Always great

By: Bruce56


Reviewed on: 22 Sep 2015

Kristie always does a great job in planning a trip. Every detail is covered and she manages to select the best locations and services, wherever in the world I want to be. This is why I keep returning to Universal Travel, again and again.

Best trip ever

By: Traveler


Reviewed on: 09 Oct 2015

We had a wonderful trip with every detail planned. Our trip advisor had wonderful ideas and listened to our suggestions. We are so pleased!

Trip postponed due to East Coast storms

By: Rick


Reviewed on: 15 Oct 2015

The trip that Kristie planned was scheduled after a group trip that we were taking. Unfortunately, due to the storms on the East Coast the first trip was postponed until next year. Therefore we didn't get to do the trip that Kristie planned. We do hope to next year sometime. As always, however, Kristie did an excellent job of planning the part she was responsible for.

Great Trip!

By: Golfman77659


Reviewed on: 09 Nov 2015

Kristie's expertise and service above the call of duty made our trip one of the better ones we have had. She made last minute arrangements for us on a Saturday morning due to inclement weather in Houston. Had she not responded and taken care of flight and hotel booking's that morning, it was likely that we would have had to forfeit our trip. We really appreciated the excellent customer service and we are looking forward to booking our next trip through Kristie.

Love these people

By: twinner


Reviewed on: 05 Dec 2015

From the smallest one way airline ticket to a week long family vacation, these ladies are always ready to help me out!!! They make my crazy life with a large family and kids in college so much easier.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Total Professional

By: Mickey136


Reviewed on: 16 Jan 2016

We use Kristie exclusively for our travel plans. It is well worth the service fee because of her professionalism and dedication to her clients. She is prompt, accurate and always available to assist if/when travel plans change due to our circumstances changing or the delays etc by the air carrier. I would recommend her to anyone looking for assistance. Kristie and her colleagues are friendly,responsive and always willing to go the "extra mile" to see that our travel experience is the best it can be.

Philippines Travel

By: Alex


Reviewed on: 21 Jan 2016

Travel to and from the Philippines was very good. My flights were all on time and we had very little problems.

A RELAXING cruise!

By: MartyB


Reviewed on: 06 Mar 2016

The ship was beautiful. She's headed to dry dock in a couple of weeks, so she will be even more beautiful for the next season. Still, the crew was busy painting and cleaning, they by no means let things go because it was soon to be undone anyway. Our Virtuoso hosts were friendly and helpful. As the point of this trip for us was to RELAX, we didn't take advantage of the special tour they had planned, but it sounded delightful. The galley tour they arranged was fun. Our only complaint aboard the Regent Navigator: the doctor. My husband badly injured his hand putting up a weight in the exercise facility. The doctor was rude, brusk and, as it turns out upon seeing his doctor at home, totslly misdiagnosed his injury. In spite of a ship xray, he declared it not broken. It is. It needed stitches. It was bandaged. When my husband went back the next day because the dressing needed redoing, the doctor had little time and much less help. A small blot, though, on a lovely trip.

Austraiia

By: Lloyd


Reviewed on: 08 Mar 2016

The trip was well prepared. Abacromby and Kent picked us up and showed us Sydney. After thr cruise they took us to the airport and were very professional. All in all a very good trip. United trip for Sydney to LA. Had a problem with the flat fold seats for both Fritz and Connie. They had to put a crate under Fritz seat to make it flat. Connie also had trouble and they manually folded the seat.

Plane reservations to Anchorage

By: Rick


Reviewed on: 15 Mar 2016

The trip, which involved a couple of plane changes, went flawlessly. Kristie always does a great job.

florida for spring break

By: me


Reviewed on: 23 Mar 2016

excellent choice of location and hotel

Excellent, no problems occurred at all!!!

By: Joro1289


Reviewed on: 24 Mar 2016

Kristie did a fantastic job!! Always responded to all questions in a timely manner. Everything was spot on and just as we wanted!!!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Excellent planning, as always

By: Ruthie


Reviewed on: 22 May 2016

We have used Kristie England for 30 years, and she is the most professional, talented, and efficient travel consultant ever. Because she is well traveled herself, she is knowledgeable on myriad countries, hotels, activities, and cultural aspects. Best of all, she is extremely flexible and easy to work with. Can't say enough good things about Kristie!

Always there for us!

By: summer mom


Reviewed on: 01 Jun 2016

Kristie is a great travel advisor and a wonderful friend. She is always very helpful and honest about what would be best for our family. She saves me so much time! I appreciate her tremendously!!!!!

Very thorough

By: LVAN6464


Reviewed on: 21 Jul 2016

everything went very well from Houston to Rome, to Florence, to Venice and to the ship. we experienced only one major problem and that was certainly no fault of Kristie's. Our flight home from Venice was cancelled and there was mass confusion at the Venice airport. they were really poor in the rescheduling process and we were kept at the airport 8 hours with luggage in tow and very hot conditions with no place to sit. Fortunately, we were housed in a hotel and returned to the airport the next day and the final flight home was very easy. thanks Kristie for all you did. Directions were great. The entire trip was awesome. You certainly know what you are doing. Linda Van Ness
  Loading comments. Please wait...

The best!

By: RL


Reviewed on: 25 Jul 2016

Always so helpful!

Greatest Planner Ever!

By: sims20


Reviewed on: 01 Aug 2016

I had one sit down session with Kristie and told her everything I wanted in my vacation to Ireland. This was the top of my bucket list and my first over seas venture. She handled everything perfectly, anything that I said I had wanted, was done on this trip. I will absolutely use her for my next trip.

thanks

By: mp


Reviewed on: 29 Aug 2016

Very nice and helpful, However it would have been nice too know that you have too check in 24 hours before your flight or they take your seat assignment away at Jack brooks airport. Luckily I was still able to fly that morning.

Great service

By: Charles


Reviewed on: 11 Sep 2016

Great trip as usual!

Professional and Expert friendly service

By: Jen


Reviewed on: 19 Sep 2016

Took care of every detail for our trip. Much appreciated.

Great non group trip

By: cflat


Reviewed on: 06 Oct 2016

The trip plan was very detailed as we are individual travelers. A driver was waiting for us at the airport and got us to our hotel about 25 miles from the airport. All three hotels in the various cities were just as we expected. The hotel in Rome was the best. It was centrally located, had a great breakfast and a really lovely breakfast space. The trains were easy after we got used to the process. The afternoon trip to Tivoli was exceptional, but required some difficult walking. The walking tour in Verona was a tad disappointing because there were so many people thronging the streets that it was difficult to hear the guide. Perhaps, a very early morning walk would be better, if they are available. Our air connections were flawless.

Excellent Customer Service

By: Happy Travelers from Virginia


Reviewed on: 14 Oct 2016

We have been working with Kristie England for years and have taken many great trips with her help! Her customer service is second to none! Recently, Kristie helped us plan another trip on our list--- a Pacific Norwest cruise/adventure with Lindblad Expeditions. She recommended a beautiful hotel in Spokane, WA the night before the ship left. It was a great way to relax after a crazy travel day and a perfect location to see the city before we got on the ship. The trip was everything we hoped for- and more! Thank you Kristie for all your help over the years. We look forward to planning our next adventure with you!

Great Planning and Follow Through

By: Traveler1948


Reviewed on: 17 Oct 2016

All aspects of our recent trip were well planned and executed. Attention to details for hotel reservation, airline tickets and rental car made for an enjoyable and relaxing experience. Whether it is to a nearby destination or one on the other side of the globe we depend on Kristie's advice and help to plan a carefree trip. We are grateful for her expertise and personal attention to our travel needs.

Awesome travel advisor!

By: Cathy


Reviewed on: 02 Nov 2016

Kristie England is an awesome advisor! We are so glad to have her booking our trips! We can count on her to suggest the best and to know what we want as we travel.

Planned to perfection

By: Traveler48


Reviewed on: 13 Feb 2017

All details for our recent trip to Kansas City, Missouri were handled perfectly. Airline booking and seat preferences were obtained. Hotel and car rental reservations were just what we needed. Kristie's diligence and personal attention make travel planning a pleasure.

Trip

By: Charles


Reviewed on: 10 Mar 2017

Outstanding like always over the last 20 years

Service

By: unclem


Reviewed on: 15 Mar 2017

Kristie gets it! She listens well, always finds the schedule I need and very professional..

Kristie England

By: Fuller


Reviewed on: 25 Mar 2017

Professional, Courteous, experienced, and Prompt. I would recommend Kristie for weekend getaways and round the world adventures.

Trip to Philadelphia Flower Show

By: Kit


Reviewed on: 27 Mar 2017

Kristy is always easy and precise to work with.

Trip to eastern caribbean

By: Doughboy


Reviewed on: 08 Apr 2017

Working with Christie was great. She is. Sry thorough. Each aspect of trip went as planned, no surprises.

Universal

By: Charles


Reviewed on: 11 Apr 2017

Outstanding experience

Amazon cruise

By: Martha B


Reviewed on: 11 Apr 2017

Wonderful. She's available, easy-going & very thorough.

Awesome, Especially If Something Goes Wrong

By: LD


Reviewed on: 28 Apr 2017

Kristie is always responsive to our requests and listens to our post-trip feedback. The reason she is at the top of our list is that she is responsive if something goes wrong. Example: On a recent trip, someone broke into our checked luggage and stole a handbag. We didn't discover the theft until we had left the airport and checked into our hotel. The airline said we had 7 days to file a claim and it had to be in person with an official rep. Only problem was no rep was stationed in our destination and we wouldn't get to another airport for 14 days. So Kristie took all our info and initiated the claim on our behalf. She also helped us when my dad had to cancel a lengthy trip at the last minute and gathered all the paperwork so he could get his refunds, a process that took 3 months of back-and-forth with the airlines, hotels, cruise lines, etc. Bottom line: Kristie is a pleasure. She not only helps find the "perfect" trip (one that meets our expectations), but goes the extra mile.

Consistent Quality Planning

By: Traveler 48


Reviewed on: 05 May 2017

Our recent trip to Colorado was well planned and executed flawlessly. Air travel and car arrangements were perfect. We continue to call on Kristie for all our travel planning.

Standard of Excellence

By: Jo Ann


Reviewed on: 05 May 2017

Kristie is very knowledgeable about travel locations and shares her travel experiences with her clients when they are applicable. She is concerned that your travel experience will be one that you will always remember as a treasured experience. Her Standards of Excellent are very high. She greets everyone with a beautiful smile and knows her clients personally and preferences.

Excellent

By: Paul McDaniel


Reviewed on: 07 May 2017

Mrs. Kristie is the best travel advisor we have ever worked with. Every small details of our trips was handle by her. Excellent trips every time. Thank you

Spain Trip

By: Sherry & Rick Weaver


Reviewed on: 13 May 2017

This was the first time we used Kristie England. She came highly recommend from a few of our friends. We were not dissappointed at all. She was so helpful and very knowledgeable about any trips we were interested in. It was great having someone else take care of scheduling everything from the flights, private drivers, tours, hotels, and restaurants. We will definitely use her again. She is a pleasure to work with.

Kristie England

By: Rick


Reviewed on: 26 May 2017

Kristie does a great job each and every time.

Germany

By: Charles


Reviewed on: 23 May 2017

Outstanding as usual

Kristie England

By: Loutest


Reviewed on: 31 May 2017

Fabulous. Kristie is knowledgeable, thorough, and could anticipate my every need. She is always available even for the smallest of issues. The hotels selected were always perfect. It was so easy and convenient to work with her. I will never go back to planning my own travel. I would highly recommend working with her

Puerto Rico

By: Mellie


Reviewed on: 12 Jun 2017

Always the best!!!!

Excellent

By: Retired


Reviewed on: 03 Jul 2017

Ms. England is an excellent Agent. She's our Agent for now and the future.

A great travel advisor

By: Lettie and Warren


Reviewed on: 24 Jun 2017

Working with Kristie has long been a grand experience for us. She has helped us on almost all our trips for years, and has proved to be a good listener, and then a very experienced and interested travel and trip planner. We appreciate her service a lot.

Honeymoon review

By: JR


Reviewed on: 05 Jul 2017

I really enjoyed working with Kristie. She was always on top of the due dates. And provided exceptional accommodations.

Lake Como

By: Rolo


Reviewed on: 14 Jul 2017

Wonderful as usual

Outstanding

By: Mickey


Reviewed on: 06 Aug 2017

Kristie is the consummate professional. Her ability to accommodate my ever changing schedule is remarkable. She is quick to respond- able to make changes on the "fly"(no pun intended) and ALWAYS gets the job done (despite having to deal with an "unregulated" air industry- that has been allowed to put profit before service). Her agency has assembled a remarkable team (I've also worked with Laurie and Kim) that work seamlessly and efficiently. In an age where the internet / airlines have made it easy to dispense with travel agents she makes it well worth the while to work through them. The most descriptive term that comes to mind (to describe the quality of service) is "Top Notch"!!!

The best

By: Robert


Reviewed on: 11 Aug 2017

Kristie, is always calm and very resourceful. Nothing defeats,her no matter what the airlines, weather or mankind does.

Europe 2017

By: Europe 2017


Reviewed on: 13 Aug 2017

Kristie was very knowledgeable and patient with us as first time overseas travelers. She was responsive to our communications and gave us great advice. The tours recommended by Kristie were informative and enjoyable and the hotels were wonderful. Hotel locations were perfect for access to sights and tour locations as well. We would not have been able to plan such a great trip without her help!

Smooth sailing

By: Fuller


Reviewed on: 20 Aug 2017

Smooth and seemless, no problems. Only pleasant surprises.

Colorado

By: Dancer


Reviewed on: 15 Aug 2017

As always, the best. A pleasure to work way

Trip

By: Charles Smith


Reviewed on: 25 Aug 2017

Great as usual!

Fabulous trip to France

By: Fred and Terry Laine


Reviewed on: 01 Oct 2017

We have worked with Kristie for many years. She is so patient with our many questions. She helped us with a cruise from Paris to Normandy this month. Her attention to detail, once again, made this a trip a trip we will always remember!

For the 19 time

By: C Love


Reviewed on: 30 Sep 2017

She and her staff are always very professional

Best of the best!

By: Tham


Reviewed on: 01 Oct 2017

It was great working with Kristie. She had everything set and we didn't have to worry about a thing. Though our original honeymoon trip was canceled due to the hurricane, she managed to help us plan a last min trip within 24 hours. Overall, she is awesome!

Just perfect

By: carflat


Reviewed on: 11 Oct 2017

She is always helpful, pleasant and open to visit about any question about a trip. She is open to our suggestions about choices of hotels and other housing, but has plenty of suggestions about places to stay that fit our budget and type of lodging we prefer. She can find air choices that I cannot begin to access. She spends time researching places that are off the beaten track that we wish to visit and will come up with a plan to visit these places. She will warn us against dangerous areas in cities and countries.

Normandy

By: Valerie


Reviewed on: 15 Oct 2017

Kristie did a great job organizing and personalizing our trip to Normandy. Her choice of hotels and guides made for a memorable trip. Thank you!

Amazing!!

By: Ric


Reviewed on: 20 Oct 2017

Kristie England is amazing! Couldn't travel without her knowledge!

Excellent

By: McDaddy


Reviewed on: 16 Nov 2017

Easy and enjoyable. Ms. England has always made our trips (plus 5 stars) .

Cruise Vacation

By: Barbara


Reviewed on: 14 Jan 2018

Kristie is very helpful with preparing for a trip. She made sure that everything was taken care of prior to our departure date. Kristie relieves so much anxieties & worries with how she explains exactly what will happen & what to expect. I love being able to travel "worry free"!

Great Holiday Trip to Colorado

By: Traveler48


Reviewed on: 11 Jan 2018

Exact planning and coordination of family arrivals in Colorado Springs and Denver over the holidays worked flawlessly. Flight arrangements, car and hotel reservations were delivered as booked. A New Years Eve stay at the Broadmoor added a special touch for our trip. We are grateful for Kristie's conscientious planning to make our trip as trouble free as possible.

Only one I use

By: DDM


Reviewed on: 20 Jan 2018

Always easy and covers all neds

a review

By: Top Kick


Reviewed on: 22 Jan 2018

Kristie has saved our lives several times on trips over the years. I highly recommend her.

Pelican Hills

By: Rclove


Reviewed on: 26 Jan 2018

As usual great! Very consistent!

Best in the business

By: JG


Reviewed on: 16 Feb 2018

I’ve travelled exclusively with Kristie for 25 years. My business organizations did the same. There’s a reason. She’s simply the best

Amazing Experience

By: Archana


Reviewed on: 22 Feb 2018

Kristie customized our "Bucket List" trip to include everything we wished to experience during our Alaska Adventure. It is always a pleasure!

doris

By: doris


Reviewed on: 05 Mar 2018

Kristie is personable and gracious while listening to what the client is looking for. Then finds what best fits for the occasion. A delight to work with.

Calf

By: C love


Reviewed on: 11 Mar 2018

Outstanding as usual, she handles all my travel needs

Colorado Spring Trip a Delight

By: Traveler48


Reviewed on: 23 Mar 2018

All the details for flights, hotel and rental cars were handled perfectly. The trip was a joy for a combined family of 7 because all the planning was in place. We rely on and appreciate Kristie's expertise and care for her clients.

Always reliable

By: J boy


Reviewed on: 18 Apr 2018

I have used Kristie on numerous occasions over 20 years never being disappointed. She is always prompt and helpful in providing guidance.

Trip to Napa

By: Carol


Reviewed on: 11 Apr 2018

Great! She is wonderful to work with, and gets every detail perfect.

Our trip to nyc

By: Phil


Reviewed on: 29 Apr 2018

She is always calm, efficient and tolerates my mistakes

Amazing

By: McDaddy


Reviewed on: 01 May 2018

She is the only agent we use. Professional with no detail over looked. With Ms England relax very thing is prefect

Travel Advisor

By: JB


Reviewed on: 02 May 2018

Kristie is excellent to work with when booking travel. She is very knowledgeable and great suggestions when asked. I will work with no one other than Kristie.

Travel to Thailand

By: Kathy


Reviewed on: 07 May 2018

As an older woman I was uncomfortable traveling to Thailand alone to meet the group I was scuba diving with. Kristie England flawlessly made my flight and hotel arrangements. I contacted her with tons of questigons and concerns that she answered almost immediately. The trip was a breeze and now I know I can do it if the plans are good!

Alaskan cruise

By: Maryh


Reviewed on: 31 May 2018

Kristie is great to work with. She is very knowledgeable about all types of travel and all destinations . She makes travel as easy and stress less as possible. I have referred her to many of my friends and family.

N C

By: CLove


Reviewed on: 31 May 2018

Outstanding as usual, she and her staff always do a great job!

Kristie is great!

By: Brandon


Reviewed on: 04 Jun 2018

Kristie is great! She plans all of our trips abroad. She has an excellent knowledge of the places that interest us. I’d recommend her to anyone planning their dream vacation.

Jamaica

By: Tips


Reviewed on: 24 Jun 2018

great as always a pleasure

Lake Como

By: Berdon


Reviewed on: 16 Jul 2018

Working with Kristie is always a pleasure. She is accurate and efficient.

Very positive experience

By: Josh


Reviewed on: 16 Jul 2018

Kristie helped our family with planning a great vacation, as she has done many times in the past.

Having the best travel agent

By: Phil


Reviewed on: 09 Aug 2018

It is very easy and satisfying.

great trip!

By: fuller mcspadden


Reviewed on: 20 Aug 2018

great trip and well planned. Kristie covered every detail!

Best Trip ever!!!

By: George Y.


Reviewed on: 13 Aug 2018

Kristie knows how to put you where you need to be when traveling. She uses the best services that are all first class and reputable and puts you in hotels that have been proven by past clients and herself. Be descriptive about what you want out of your trip and she will do the rest. Can't go wrong with her as your advisor!!!

Great agent

By: Di


Reviewed on: 07 Sep 2018

I enjoy working with Kristie! Shes very knowledgeable and very helpful. I will always use her for my future travels

Memorable Trip to Seattle

By: Traveler48


Reviewed on: 14 Sep 2018

Kristie planned all the important details for our trip to Seattle. Airline reservations reflected our wishes and air service as planned. The Inn at the Market was the perfect hotel for our stay. Close to Pike Market and a fabulous view of the waterfront. My wife really enjoyed her birthday trip to Seattle.

Trip home

By: Marie


Reviewed on: 22 Oct 2018

She always gets it right

EXCELLENTEE

By: Mac


Reviewed on: 15 Nov 2018

Outsiding is an understatement.

Kristie England

By: Kcarter


Reviewed on: 10 Nov 2018

Kristie is THE best! She takes care of every detail. We are so grateful for her continued hard work on every trip. Kristie is always accessible and quick to reply. She is amazingly knowledgeable about everywhere. We love how detail oriented she is with every aspect of planning.

Travel with Universal is the Best!

By: Luckylady1002


Reviewed on: 19 Nov 2018

Kristie is knowledgeable and understanding when I am ready for my vacations! Best in the Business!!

Over the top!

By: Paige


Reviewed on: 12 Dec 2018

Superbly planned! One of her many strong suits is her detail to the itinerary. If there were ever a problem, she solved it quickly, with calmness and resilience. She works hard to please her clients, listens to their wants and needs. Designs trip accordingly. Luv her! Paige

Europe Trip

By: Tom


Reviewed on: 13 Dec 2018

Kristie England did a great job planning our recent trip. She worked out the details and made the process much easier.

Working with Kristie England, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • Australia
  • Canada
  • Bahamas
  • Germany
  • Italy
  • Kenya
  • Norway
  • Peru
  • Russia
  • South Africa
  • Saint Martin
  • Tanzania
  • Mexico
  • India
  • United Arab Emirates