Charon Harris 

Lafayette, LA United States
Across The Pond Curated Travel, an independent affiliate of Gifted Travel Network
 100%
Recommended
7
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Food & Wine
  • Adventure
  • Honeymoons
  • Culture, History & Arts
  • Independent Tours


Destinations
Selling Travel Since
2015
Languages
  • English

My Background

Having lived in the UK for 6 years, I was lucky enough to be able to travel extensively throughout Europe. My business required that I continue to travel to the UK several times per year after moving back to the USA. Friends and family often asked for help planning their European vacations. Everyone always raved about the trips that I planned for them. I have now turned my love of travel, adventure, food, and wine into a travel planning business. At Across the Pond Curated Travel, I specialize in luxury curated travel. You simply need to give me your wish list, and the rest will be taken care of with the utmost attention to detail.

Places I Have Traveled


Reviews and Recommendations for Charon Harris

100%

of 7
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

Trip to France

By: Gay


Reviewed on: 26 May 2019

Working with Charon was so much fun. She was enthusiastic and very knowledgeable about France. She planned a beautiful and enjoyable trip for me and my son. Very helpful and available for questions and concerns while I was on my trip

Great trip to Ireland and London

By: Barrye


Reviewed on: 04 Jun 2019

Charon planned my family vacation to Ireland and London. She made numerous recommendations - including must see places, where to stay and restaurants. We traveled with 5 so planning (at least for me) was a challenge. We were thrilled with the recommendations and accommodations. She recommened a stop in Enniskerry, a quaint place where I would not have stayed but for the recommendation. We even have dietary restrictions and Charon helped us find great restaurants. Charon not only saved me time, she also helped me make great memories. I will ask for her help again!

Charon is Amazing

By: Christi


Reviewed on: 28 Jun 2019

Charon made or trip meaningful. She found appropriate activities for a 75-year-old man with Alzheimers, teenage boys, and their middle age care taker. Hotel stays, dinner reservations, and excursions were all perfectly planned for our crew.

France September 2019

By: Keely


Reviewed on: 20 Sep 2019

Charon was absolutely wonderful to work with in planning our trip. The itinerary was a perfect taste of France and each day and stay was better than the one before it. The personalized tours in Paris and the wine country and the stay in the beautiful town of Eze were highlights of the stay. We could not have imagined a better experience of France!

Trip of a Lifetime to Italy !!!

By: Nancy


Reviewed on: 26 Oct 2019

Charon was just wonderful to work with in planning out trip to Italy!! She gave my husband and I great advice on hotels and restaurants and made reservations for us ! She planned according to what we liked ! Charon was so knowledgeable about transportation in Italy and made out train reservations and arranged drivers for us when needed ! This was so helpful!! She could not have been better !!!

Amazing!

By: Tom


Reviewed on: 30 Dec 2019

Charon was amazing! 100% recommendation

incredible birthday trip

By: Happy Traveler


Reviewed on: 29 Oct 2020

My wife and I first used Charon to plan our 10th anniversary trip to Italy. Her expertise and willingness to go "above and beyond" was quite evident. Not only did she take care of the big items, she was awesome at taking care of the little things that we had not considered to ensure our trip was perfect. It was a no brainer to choose Charon to plan my birthday trip to the Montage in Palmetto Bluff, SC. Once again, not only was the daily itinerary fun filled, but she took care of the little details that often go unnoticed. This trip was wonderful, and despite looking at over 6 destinations (she researched the pros and cons of all locations because of the restrictions due to Covid) the Montage was nothing short of fabulous!! We will definitely use Charon for future trips, and recommend you do as well!

Working with Charon Harris, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • United Kingdom
  • France
  • Italy
  • Ireland
  • Belgium
  • Netherlands
  • Denmark
  • Germany
  • Monaco
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • United States - All
  • Austria
  • Bermuda
  • Canada