Alexandra Tucker CTA

Knoxville, TN United States
An independent affiliate of Departure Lounge National Host Agency
Why work with an advisor? 
 100%
Recommended
29
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Adventure
  • Safari
  • Spa Vacations
  • Food & Wine
  • Independent Tours


Destinations
  • Costa Rica
  • United States - Hawaii
  • Thailand
  • Mexico
  • Australia
  • View More...
Selling Travel Since
2010
Languages
  • English

My Background

I love creating immersive, sustainable trips for intrepid travelers who are looking to embrace the authentic side of life elsewhere. As a professional travel advisor, it is especially important to me that I tailor plans to be personalized to your individual needs as we collaborate along each step of your journey.

When I set off to learn about each newly discovered or often-traveled-to destination, my primary goal is always to bring that knowledge back to share with you as inspiration for future memorable journeys. So far, I have visited over 30 countries, spanned six continents, and cultivated connections with countless peoples. Throughout my years of sending explorers to their favorite destinations around the world, I have established relationships with partners whom I trust to deliver luxury experiences. This firsthand knowledge means that I can provide reliable recommendations to guide your decisions. For this reason, I put the same level of interest, effort, and excitement into planning trips for you as I do for my own adventures.

I focus on designing enriching journeys with knowledge and care for both my client and for the local hosts in each destination because ensuring we leave a positive impact on the place and its peoples is a life-long traveler’s responsibility. It is my passion to help every curious traveler add new memories to their life’s story, make transformative connections, share in enriching experiences, and to find their elsewhere.

Places I Have Traveled


Reviews and Recommendations for Alexandra Tucker

100%

of 29
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

Alexandra's Review

By: Bo


Reviewed on: 18 Mar 2018

Alexandra is the best Travel Agent I have ever dealt with. She is very knowledgeable and handles details extremely well. I have recommended her to several friends and they all say what a good job she does. I would not use anyone else as I consider her to be THE BEST! You are very lucky to have her as part of your company

Review of Alexandra

By: Earl


Reviewed on: 17 Mar 2018

She's superior

Happy Travelers

By: TellurideTurtle


Reviewed on: 12 Jun 2018

Alexandra was wonderful to work with. She is quick to respond, knowledgeable and she listened to what our preferences were. Our planned itinerary reflected our exact wishes. When a couple of kinks threatened to skirt our plans, she intervened and made admendments to our satisfaction. We will definitely continue to work with Alexandra in the planning of our travel desires.

Caribbean Vacation

By: MelRose


Reviewed on: 16 Jul 2018

She was very professional and helpful. This is our 4th or 5th trip that we have used her and will continue to do so in the future.

Highly Recommend Her

By: Kati


Reviewed on: 19 Aug 2018

Alexandra has helped us plan 5 trips so far. We highly recommend her. She does a great job of listening to what our travel needs are and making fantastic recommendations of where we could go. We've never been disappointed in her recommendations. She's very helpful with planning trips. She's very responsive and does a great job of preparing you for your trip. Thank you, Alexandra, for helping us plan another fantastic trip!

Alexandra's Review

By: Lady Traveler


Reviewed on: 19 Sep 2018

Working with Alexandra is a dream. She is organized, knowledgeable, and extremely polite. She has provided me with excellent service whenever I travel. I wouldn't use anyone else.

Alexandra

By: Nancy


Reviewed on: 20 Sep 2018

We have worked with Alexandra for years, and wouldn't even consider another travel agent. She is organized, methodical, professional and knowledgeable. What she doesn't know, she will research for us. And, she's always pleasant to be with, always with a smile.

Alaska 2018

By: Kukana


Reviewed on: 03 Oct 2018

She was excellent to work with. Any questions that I had she answered, no matter how many times I asked. She had all the fine details organized and even picked out the best stateroom ever!

Great travel advisor

By: Nelson


Reviewed on: 25 Sep 2018

Alexandra was great to work with. She took care of every detail of our trip and gave us great advise.

Wonderful Travel Advisor!

By: Jamie


Reviewed on: 12 Nov 2018

Alexandra did such a great job not only planning our trip, but also answering any & all questions that we had! This was our first trip to Europe, so we weren't quiet sure what to expect. Alexandra planned our flights, hotels, trains between cities & even tours. She gave us detailed directions that were easy to follow even for your first time in the packed Termini train station. We had such a wonderful time & have Alexandra to thank!

Advisor

By: Windy


Reviewed on: 21 Nov 2018

Alexandra took the time to understand our travel goals and worked very hard to deliver results. We have great confidence in her guidance. Will continue to use her expertise.

Rhine River let us down

By: Sam


Reviewed on: 12 Dec 2018

Alexandra is top notch! A very personable, customer oriented travel agent who knows her clients and wants the very best experience for them. Unfortunately, the Rhine River was so low due to lack of rainfall that the Uniworld cruise we were to take was cancelled by Uniworld. Alexandra was super when it came to getting our trip rescheduled, straightened out our airline tickets for us and we found another trip in the interim that we are so excited about, us the fact that we will go on the Uniworld trip next December. Alexandra is an amazing trip planner, a great listener, and gets plans made in a very timely fashion, as well as fixing plans that don’t go so well despite no ones fault. We have recommended her to others every chance we get.

Holiday Cruise

By: Crackerjack


Reviewed on: 13 Jan 2019

Alexandra has the experience and attention to detail that one looks for in a travel advisor. She was able to get confirmed reservations for Christmas Eve and New Years Eve dinners despite our best effort. Has never disappointed us and have utilized her skills for about 10 years.

Fabulous Trip!

By: Sandy


Reviewed on: 20 Feb 2019

Alexandra is so thorough. She always arranges our hotel rooms outside the US for us and gives us our options for transportation. She has traveled extensively herself, and often has great ideas for side trips and things to see and do. She has NEVER steered us wrong. I have recommended her before. She is a great travel planner and so positive and easy to work with.

ANZ Trip

By: Linda


Reviewed on: 18 Mar 2019

Excellent! Alexandra is a well organized, personable and professional agent. We use her as our travel agent for @6 trips per year. She never disappoints us!

A great experience

By: Bo


Reviewed on: 29 Mar 2019

When you work with Alexandra you don't have to worry about things being handled properly. She is without a doubt the best Travel Agent I have ever dealt with. She is extremely knowledgeable and very professional. She always amazes me how she takes care of the little details which make trips more enjoyable. Consider yourself very lucky to have her on your staff. I would highly recommend her to anyone who needs a Travel Agent. I am speaking from experience as we have dealt with her for many years.

Best Travel Agent Ever!

By: MamaJ


Reviewed on: 02 Apr 2019

Alexandra is thorough, friendly, and accommodating. She found very low Business Class round-trip fares from Atlanta to Sydney, allowing for rested arrivals. She secured all the domestic flights within Australia, accommodations and all transfers. She arranged an amazing trip to the Great Barrier Reef and the Tjaphkai Aboriginal Cultural Park, complete with Skyrail Rainforest Cableway and Gold Class Kuranda rail passes. All this in preparation for an exciting cruise around New Zealand on the Majestic Princess! Alexandra pays excellent attention to the smallest details, and as long as she’s planning our trips, we know everything will be top-notch. She has arranged trips to Aruba, a trip to Ireland and Scotland, plus another cruise, and everything was perfect! Bottom line...if a trip is in your future, put it in Alexandra Tucker’s capable hands. Then sit back, relax and enjoy your time making memories!

Alexandra Tucker

By: Martha


Reviewed on: 12 May 2019

Easy-she answered all our questions quickly, made arrangements for us early. She was always available when we needed her. We will definitely use her ( and Departure Lounge ) again.

Paris/Switzerland

By: Susie


Reviewed on: 18 May 2019

Excellent. She is a pro!

Spoiled in France 🇫🇷

By: Happy traveler


Reviewed on: 15 May 2019

Outstanding in making arrangements for two back to back French river cruises on Uniworld as well as a self guided train tour of Switzerland at the end of the cruises. Recommendations were thoughtful and allowed extra leisure time in Paris and Zurich. Recommended accommodations were excellent also.

Alaska Trip

By: Char


Reviewed on: 04 Jun 2019

Great! She did an excellent job of listening to what we wanted to experience and helped us plan a trip that would meet those needs. I highly recommend her.

Alexandra is the bomb!

By: Melissa - Alaska


Reviewed on: 10 Jun 2019

Alexandra is the best. I love working with her. Our trip was incredible and she took care of everything. We're thrilled and grateful!

Alex

By: Nana3


Reviewed on: 28 Aug 2019

Alex was great! She was very responsive and helpful. This was my 2nd time using her, an both travel experiences turned out very well.

Pleasure to Work With

By: Bea


Reviewed on: 09 Oct 2019

Alexandra has helped us plan several trips. Each one has been fantastic and she is a pleasure to work with

Iceland/Greenland/ maritime provinces

By: Dordewoo


Reviewed on: 20 Oct 2019

Absolutely perfect! Alexandra is very knowledgeable, organized, helps with every detail and stays in touch regularly throughout the entire planning and trip.

Alexandra The Great

By: MR T


Reviewed on: 17 Dec 2019

Alexandra does a fantastic job assisting us with our travel plans. She's not only a true professional but a terrific young lady with a wonderful personality. We feel very lucky we have her expertise working with us!!!

Alexandra

By: Craiger


Reviewed on: 04 Jan 2020

We have worked with Alexandra for many years with our travel and vacation needs and have never been disappointed with the product she delivers. She is dependable, listens to our wishes and puts together a plan that accomplishes both. She is a true professional.

Above and Beyond - as always!

By: Laura W.


Reviewed on: 25 Jan 2020

Alexandra is an excellent resource and advisor for planning any adventure. We trusted her to help plan our destination wedding then 2 years later, we planned a trip to Jamaica with her. Both times she was timely, kind and a tremendous help to us! She goes above and beyond for her clients.

A. tucker

By: csb


Reviewed on: 16 Feb 2020

Alex is easy to work with and very responsive. She has made traveling so easy for me and my husband and is always available for any questions we may have.

Working with Alexandra Tucker, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • Costa Rica
  • United States - Hawaii
  • Thailand
  • Mexico
  • Australia
  • New Zealand
  • Morocco
  • Tanzania
  • Iceland