Kiersten Murnane 

Atlanta, GA United States
An independent affiliate of Brownell Travel
Why work with an advisor? 
 100%
Recommended
14
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Culture, History & Arts
  • Adventure
  • Family Travel
  • Food & Wine
  • Independent Tours


Destinations
Selling Travel Since
2017
Languages
  • English

My Background

From living in other countries to time spent exploring the world, Kiersten Murnane has a rich background of travel. She worked 10 years in public relations and communications in the travel industry before becoming a travel advisor.Kiersten’s idea of luxury isn’t thread counts but rather the hotel, destination, or experience that best fits each client. She works closely with clients to understand their drive for travel and then designs a bespoke itinerary that gives them a true sense of the destination. With a love of culture and cuisine, Kiersten keeps her finger on the pulse of the latest art exhibits, events, and culinary happenings, and she loves to layer these experiences in each itinerary.From travels with her children, Kiersten knows the importance of experiencing the world with the family. She enjoys designing trips for families that highlight new and authentic cultures that allow children – and adults – to see both the commonalities and differences in lifestyles.

Places I Have Traveled


Reviews and Recommendations for Kiersten Murnane

100%

of 14
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

Italy

By: jpopewest


Reviewed on: 21 Jun 2018

Working with Kiersten Murnane was wonderful. She listened to everything we had in mind for the trip, and listened, and listened again. Kiersten made so many fantastic and appropriate suggestions for us- always giving us plenty of options to decide for ourselves but understanding what our needs were going to be for this trip and what we wanted to accomplish. My husband and I each have our favorite thing about the trip (of many top things) and both are attributable to Kiersten. For my husband, it was the seamlessness of our arrival in Venice after our overnight flight and getting from the airport to van to a boat to the hotel and into our room that should not have been ready until 4. For me, it was the tours we participated in that came so highly recommended. They truly made for a rich and full experience. Kiersten's passion for travel is evident when you work with her and her desire for her clients to have an incredible experience is clearly her aim.

Wonderful

By: Erin


Reviewed on: 10 Aug 2018

Kiersten was wonderful to work with. She really listened to what we wanted and matched our budget and interests perfectly. Our family's summer trip to Europe was exactly what we were looking for. It was a great mix of adventure and relaxation with the added bonus of exceptional dining options and unique tours. Everyone came home happy and excited about our next adventure!

Europe

By: Anonymous


Reviewed on: 25 Aug 2018

Loved the trip and loved working with Kiersten. I had travelled to most of the places we went but Kiersten found so many fun and interesting new things to do in every place (rock climbing in the Dolomites, boating and cooking in rovinj, etc.). Really thoughtful and creative. Her love of travel is infectious - and comes out in every conversation. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to get more out of their next trip.

alaska trip

By: tricia kinney


Reviewed on: 20 Aug 2018

Kiersten was fantastic to work with -- super flexible and very reasonably minded all around. And, she delivered an amazing trip for us. Would highly recommend her to others --

No detail overlooked!

By: Shawna_yeg


Reviewed on: 17 Dec 2018

It was such a pleasure to work with Kiersten from start to finish on this trip. She took time to get to know us and our preferences ahead of time, made excellent suggestions and asked for input as she developed the itinerary. She and her team took care of absolutely everything, and the result was a trip with the perfect blend of exploration and relaxation. Outstanding accommodation, top-notch meals and amazing local experts in every location. I can’t wait to have Kiersten plan another trip for us!

Fantastic Trip!

By: EMG


Reviewed on: 09 Jan 2019

Kiersten is wonderful to work with. She planned a great trip for us to London over the holidays. She has first-hand knowledge about many locations and if she doesn't have the info she needs she knows who to contact to get it. We really enjoyed working with her and can't wait until our next trip!

Great trip to Egypt

By: Evan


Reviewed on: 14 Jan 2019

Excellent. Grat knowledge of destinations. Very complete in plans. Friendly and excellent working style. When she doesnt know she finds out

Survey

By: Pat


Reviewed on: 05 Feb 2019

Great. We had an amazing vacation.

Trip

By: Susan


Reviewed on: 18 Apr 2019

Very attentive to details, dealt with last minute questions

Amazing Experience!

By: Deb


Reviewed on: 15 Apr 2019

We loved working with Kiersten! She took the time to understand how we like to travel and what we like to do, and planned a trip that was as close to perfect as it could have been. She gave us options, but not an overwhelming amount, and planned a trip that fulfilled our wants and needs. She was very responsive and an absolute pleasure to work with. We loved the process and the trip.

Italy

By: das


Reviewed on: 11 Jun 2019

Kiersten is a true travel professional that wants to assure every detail is covered.

Fantastic trip to London, Belgium, and Paris

By: Cameron


Reviewed on: 19 Jul 2019

Kiersten was an absolute pleasure to work with. She is so knowledgeable and passionate about travel. She recommended and booked fantastic hotels for us in all of our locations, as well as tours and travel experiences personalized to our family's interests. Every detail was perfect! Kiersten went above and beyond to ensure that the logistics all ran smoothly and that we maximized our time in each city based on our specific travel goals. I highly recommend Kiersten!

South Seas Island Resort Summer Vacation

By: Celeste


Reviewed on: 12 Jul 2019

Kiersten was wonderful! I emailed her 2 months before our vacation dates(which fell over July 4th) and she quickly went to work and presented our family with some great options! Kiersten also helped us with dinner reservations, boat cruises and golf cart rental!

Fantastic trip to Eastern Canada

By: Erin


Reviewed on: 31 Jul 2019

Kiersten was wonderful to work with! She planned the perfect trip for our family. She included varied activities that appealed to each of us and she booked us at some fabulous restaurants that we would have never found on our own. Can't wait for the next trip!

Working with Kiersten Murnane, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • Chile
  • Argentina
  • Brazil
  • India
  • Cambodia
  • China
  • Colombia
  • Italy
  • Peru
  • Spain
  • Canada
  • Australia
  • Thailand
  • France
  • United Kingdom