Shari Shocket 

Needham, MA United States
An independent affiliate of Largay Travel
 100%
Recommended
58
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Beach & Sun
  • Adventure
  • Family Travel
  • Honeymoons
  • Ocean Cruising


Destinations
  • Botswana
  • Anguilla
  • Aruba
  • Cayman Islands
  • Bermuda
  • View More...
Selling Travel Since
1989
Languages
  • English

My Background

I specialize in luxury travel throughout the World. I pour my passion into planning the itinerary that's right for you! I take the time to understand your travel dreams and preferences and then with my expertise and my relationships with so many contacts I'm able to personalize a unique Travel Experience ! I'm constantly educating myself with travel , trade shows, and the latest trends in addition to being a proud member of the EXCLUSIVE VIRTUOSO network providing exclusive experiences and guaranteed values such as complimentary upgrades, outstanding amenities, and privileged access to events throughout the World. My recent travel has taken me on Safari twice , Dubai & the Maldives, Bora Bora, Costa Rica, Italy, Spain, Hawaii, Mexico, most of the Caribbean, Greece, Israel, China, Southeast Asia.........

Places I Have Traveled


Reviews and Recommendations for Shari Shocket

100%

of 58
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

best of the best

By: ralph


Reviewed on: 28 Feb 2018

fabulous she does it all from dinner reservations to all the details for help wouldn't use anyone else

Shari Shocket Rocks!

By: Caninecrazed


Reviewed on: 10 Mar 2018

Shari is veteran, knows what’s a great fit for the customer and she’s always available. Highly recommend.

Shari Shocket

By: Lynette


Reviewed on: 11 Apr 2018

Shari was excellent. Best travel agent I have worked with. She was totally on top of everything. Reminded me when I needed to book things. Helped me above and beyond on planning activities etc. The resort gave us preferential treatment because we booked through Shari. I would definitely work with her again.

Travel

By: deb


Reviewed on: 17 Apr 2018

Best Travel agent I have ever worked with!

Outstanding

By: Frequent Business Traveller


Reviewed on: 13 May 2018

Seamless. She is smart, economically efficient and wildly responsive. I travel almost weekly and my schedule changes multiple times on any given trip and Shari is ALWAYS there....equally outstanding for vacations.

On the ball!

By: Jamie


Reviewed on: 21 May 2018

Shari is amazing! She provides the quickest response to requests for trip planning. Whether it's a hotel room for my daughter's graduation a year from now, a family trip to Europe, or thinking about big trips in the future, Shari takes care of it all.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Top notch service from beginning to end!

By: MPP


Reviewed on: 14 Jun 2018

Shari helped us with everything from brainstorming trip ideas for our 10 year anniversary, to booking travel, cars, hotels, setting us up for an upgrade, and ensuring everything went smoothly when we arrived. Our trip to Italy was beyond anything we could have hoped for, and Shari made It not only easy to plan, but a lot of fun! She always provided options, and made the work we had to do meaningfully less! I will absolutely use Shari for any and all future trips!

Trip to Iceland and Bora Bora

By: Elly


Reviewed on: 18 Jun 2018

I would highly recommend working with Shari Shocket. I booked my anniversary trip with my husband to Bora Bora with Shari, and most recently, a family trip to Iceland. What Shari brings to the experience is attention to detail, honesty, willingness to communicate, and an unwavering commitment to her clients. I trust her opinion, suggestions, and input. Not sure where my travels will take me next, but I am sure that I will be reaching out to Shari.

Awesome

By: Kathy


Reviewed on: 28 Jun 2018

Shari was a wonderful advisor, very thorough and caring. She made sure we got what we wanted and checked in to ensure everything was to our liking. Would recommend Shari to anyone needing a travel advisor!

Advisor

By: Andrew


Reviewed on: 05 Jul 2018

She was terrific to work with.

excellent.

By: melania


Reviewed on: 26 Jul 2018

All the places recommended by Shari have been fantastic. All have become very happy. The excellent hotels. No problem with activities. Everything perfect in airports. Excellent!.

Trip of a lifetime

By: Chad B


Reviewed on: 13 Aug 2018

Shari gets s* done. There’s no better way to say it. Whether it’s 9:00pm on a Sunday night or 6am during the week she responds almost instantly. I’ve never seen anything like it. As for the trip she planned everything beautifully. Everywhere we went there was a private driver waiting for us and we never felt stressed that we would be late for anything. Timing was flawfless. Thanks Shari for planning the best honeymoon we could possibly ask for!

Amazing agent.

By: Skelly


Reviewed on: 11 Aug 2018

Excellent agent. Very experienced and knowledgeable. Able to plan every aspect of our trip from flights to hotel to dinner and can include all kinds of VIP service extras.

Advisor review

By: Sue


Reviewed on: 09 Sep 2018

Shari was awesome to work with. She helped us plan the perfect getaway for our family. We had a little snafu when we arrived at the hotel regarding our accommodations. I contacted Shari and within seconds she was on the phone with the hotel and took care of everything for us. I would use Shari again for all our trips in the future.

Wonderful Trip

By: Kristin


Reviewed on: 26 Sep 2018

She was spot on with Hotels, travel transfer’s and even dinner recommendations. It was the first time in a long time everything went very smooth. It was a pleasure working with Shari and I have given her name to 4 clients already.. Loved the new App!!

Fabulous!

By: Linda


Reviewed on: 19 Oct 2018

Easy. Professional. Responsive. A joy to work with. We have worked with her for many years and for all our major travel needs and keep coming back to Shari!

English Countryside

By: anon


Reviewed on: 30 Oct 2018

Shari is great to work with. She is knowledgeable, highly focused on details and trip options, and incredibly responsive. We look forward to working with her on our next trip.

Trip to Israel and Jordan

By: Jane D


Reviewed on: 28 Oct 2018

Shari is wonderful to work with. She is always on top of everything and responds immediately. She keeps a close eye on trips planned by specialists she recommends to ensure the trip is tailered perfectly for her clients.

Shari Shocket

By: Dan and margi


Reviewed on: 29 Dec 2018

Always a pleasure to work with Shari! She is very knowledgeable and can give you the real scoop on the places you are interested in!

Fabulous Travel Agent

By: Jamie


Reviewed on: 18 Jan 2019

Shari is a pleasure to work with! She is so responsive, helpful and knowledgeable. She helps us plan everything, including a large family trip during the December holidays. Will always and only work with Shari when planning any kind of travel!

Baha Mar Vacation

By: Elise


Reviewed on: 06 Feb 2019

Shari was a pleasure to work with!!!We highly recommend her. We had some specific requests and she was able to make sure that everything was perfect for us when we got there. All the details were taken care of exactly as we requested. She was very knowledgeable about the property and made several recommendations for us. There were a lot of people involved and everyone was happy!! They can't wait to go back!!

Baha Mar Trip

By: Ira Sallen


Reviewed on: 29 Jan 2019

Excellent !! Shari was extremely attentive to all our various needs and the onsite arrangements were flawless.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Trip To Cancun

By: Jamie


Reviewed on: 27 Feb 2019

We would strongly recommend Shari! She was easy and fun to work with! we will definitely use her again!

Flight times for convenience

By: Mad Hatter


Reviewed on: 24 Feb 2019

Shari understood our needs and our preferences and got it done promptly

Grand Velas by Shari

By: Kerry


Reviewed on: 26 Feb 2019

Shari is the greatest. The vacation she planned for us was perfect! We loved every minute. She dealt with all the arrangements from start to finish. We will surely work with her again!

sea dream

By: jim


Reviewed on: 14 Mar 2019

the best. Always there if I had a question and always there, above and beyond to solve a problem w/in 5 minutes or less !!!

Bahamas

By: JC


Reviewed on: 27 Mar 2019

Shari was very easy to work with and was very knowledgeable about the property and the restaurants. She made booking the trip very easy.

Can always count on Shari!

By: Marisa


Reviewed on: 26 Mar 2019

My boyfriend and I wanted to go on a quick trip for his birthday and she helped us get a great hotel package! Thank you Shari!

Shari Shocket

By: Linda


Reviewed on: 29 Apr 2019

Excellent ! Shari is very accessible at any time. She is experienced and will make sure you get the most out of your stay.

Puglia Italy Vacation

By: Anonymous


Reviewed on: 09 May 2019

Shari is meticulous in planning a trip down to the last details. She leaves no stone unturned, which allows me to completely relax and enjoy the trip. She communicates in an extraordinary quick manner. Should an issue arise while traveling, she quickly ameliorates the situation. I look forward to my next vacation planned by Shari and would highly recommend her.

Viking cruise

By: Skipper


Reviewed on: 29 May 2019

She is Fantastic.!!! Her attention to detail is great and that makes all the difference. She always exceeds our expectations

Travel with ease

By: RSR


Reviewed on: 09 Jun 2019

Always excellent!! All details taken care of. Makes travel easy and extra enjoyable.

Hawaii Trip

By: Ted


Reviewed on: 15 Jul 2019

Shari was helpful and responsive. She made the travel agent experience very enjoyable.

Hiking in Spain

By: Bill


Reviewed on: 30 Jul 2019

Shari is our go-to travel advisor My daughter and I planned a hiking trip in Spain along Costa Brava and in the Pyrenees. The hiking itself was conducted through Backroads, who of course made all the on-hike arrangements. However, Shari wa essential in assuring a smooth hand-off between Backroads and our other arrangements, specifically travel plans and a several day stay-over in Barcelona. In particular, the hotel in Barcelona that she recommended was terrific, perfect location in the Gothic Quarter close to the Cathedral and great ambience and service. Kudos!

Great trip to Greece

By: Jamie


Reviewed on: 21 Aug 2019

Shari was easy to get in touch with and very knowledgeable. She made the trip so easy fro beginning to end. I highly recommend Shari!

Greece

By: Klee


Reviewed on: 29 Aug 2019

fantastic, very organized and quick to respond to all requests

Beaches Turks and Caicos

By: Fred


Reviewed on: 16 Sep 2019

As always Shari was wonderful to work with. She always does so much more than just book a trip. She gave us the perfect advice on where to stay in the resort, got us the contact information of department heads for some special needs we had and was right on about how the whole vacation would go. Shari always seems to know everyone and how to make sure everything is taken care of so that you can have a smooth and relaxing vacation! Thanks Shari!

Trip to Copenhagen and Norway

By: Bill


Reviewed on: 17 Sep 2019

Shari proved her weight in gold on our recent trip to Denmark and Norway. She booked us into excellent hotels (especially Admiral in Copenhagen, Kviknes in Balestrand and The Thief in Oslo) and was very helpful in trying to pry loose our luggage that was delayed because of an airport strike in Copenhagen. As always, Shari was incredibly prompt in getting back to us whenever we had questions either in the planning process or on the road. The four of us are very grateful for the wonderful job that Shari did to make this a memorable trip.

Trip of a Lifetime!

By: Mimi


Reviewed on: 23 Sep 2019

My husband and I wanted to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary in a special way, but I did not have a clue of where to begin planning. I had worked with Shari on a previous trip and everything was top notch so I contacted her and she helped me figure out where to go and how to go there. That was only the first step. Shari took care of every single detail so much so that I only had to meet with her a few days before to get the itinerary. Along the planning way, she was thoughtful and a good listener, and came to me to make decisions about the details. She made me feel comfortable with the planning and when I had questions during our trip in Italy, she was available to answer them. We had a beautiful trip and visited many places. In each place, the hotels were top notch and the staff treated us like we were royalty, because of Shari's ground work in letting them know it was a special occasion. Shari just "got it" and she knew what we wanted before we did. She's a superstar!

Shari Shocket Is OUTSTANDING!

By: Edward Rippey


Reviewed on: 06 Oct 2019

Shari Shocket is outstanding -- without exception. She has coordinated several domestic and international trips for me. She is top-notch, proactive, accurate, responsive, and quick. I would recommend her to anyone without any reservations whatsoever. A+ !

Trip to England

By: JWD


Reviewed on: 21 Oct 2019

Shari is a pleasure to work with. She knows exactly what we want and always delivers a great experience. I highly recommend her.

England Trip

By: Anonymous


Reviewed on: 07 Nov 2019

Shari is excellent to work with and the best travel advisor that i have worked with. She gets every detail exactly right. She looks ahead for you to make certain transportation, dinner reservations, guides, side trips, etc. are considered and arranged. She has great knowledge of the areas that are being visited and has great resources to tap to ensure that one gets the best possible experience from the trip.

Great travel agent

By: Deb


Reviewed on: 02 Nov 2019

Shari is the best! Everything was planned perfectly and her suggestions were wonderful. Will definitely use again!

Great trip!

By: Ethan


Reviewed on: 17 Nov 2019

Helpful, responsive during the planning process. All details were perfect on our arrival.

Family trip

By: Dana


Reviewed on: 08 Jan 2020

Shari was a great help in planning our family vacation for 9 to Costa Rica. She’s always professional and gets things done quickly regardless of how full her schedule is.

Best family trip!

By: ellyn.b.penn@gmail.com


Reviewed on: 10 Jan 2020

SHARI managed to first and foremost stay on top of me making decisions , as I tend to get preoccupied with other things. From the very beginning of discussions, SHARI kept hounding me (in a loving way) to choose restaurants, activities, cabanas, and transportation to and from the airport! SHARI managed to perfect 4 days of 14 people that overpack, that all have their own thoughts on how things should be done, and all usually find fault with the rooms, the restaurants, the plans! This vacation was totally perfect. From our pick up on the first day (complete with water, beer and vodka, to perfect room designations, cabanas in the best location, to restaurant reservations, SHARI made sure everything was simply perfect!!!!! I cannot wait to plan my next trip with SHARI!!!

Shari Shockett review

By: Sue


Reviewed on: 04 Jan 2020

Amazing. We told Shari what we were looking for in a vacation and and she came up with some very good options to choose from. We decided on a destination, she planned the whole trip and then we changed the week we were going. She was able to make all the necessary changes and upgraded the accommodations as well. Shari followed up on all our dinner reservations, excursions and airport transfers. Really made it a very easy trip.

The Best!

By: Nathan


Reviewed on: 15 Jan 2020

Shari was absolutely terrific. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone looking to plan their next trip. From our initial search all the way through the trip she was incredibly helpful and accessible, always available to answer any questions we had. After working with Shari for our most recent trip, I can't imagine booking a future trip without her.

Shari Rocks

By: Cf


Reviewed on: 10 Jan 2020

Perfect and amazing

Trip to Bahamas

By: irasallen@gmail.com


Reviewed on: 03 Feb 2020

Excellent !! Shari organized a great trip for our family and attended to every detail .

Baha Mar trip

By: David


Reviewed on: 29 Jan 2020

So easy. Everything was planned perfectly. She knows our preferences and the whole trip was stress free!!!

Top Travel Agent

By: Mimi


Reviewed on: 08 Feb 2020

Shari is the superhero of travel. From a simple hotel reservation to a full-blown two-week vacation, Shari knows how to do it all. With her on our team, I have not made a reservation on my own in years. And the perks! She knows how to get it all for her customers. We adore her as a person and a travel agent!

Shari

By: Sharon


Reviewed on: 21 Feb 2020

We had a wonderful experience working with Shari

SeaDream cruise

By: Jim


Reviewed on: 14 Feb 2020

Shari is the most efficient consultant with whom I have worked!.

Our favorite travel agent!!

By: Ellyn


Reviewed on: 24 Feb 2020

SHARI is ALWAYS ahead of everyone else! I will tell her what Id like to do and where I want to be, and within hours she has airlines booked, hotel options, and is on my case to choose restaurant choices. Not to mention , shuttle service from airport to hotels and back! There are always special treats waiting for us in every room upon arrival! SHARI Shocket is travel agent extraordinaire!!!!

Recent trip to South Africa

By: TonyW


Reviewed on: 27 Feb 2020

Shari has been terrific for our family. She has coordinated many vacations and trips for us over the years and has been professional and personable in all our encounters. She is excellent at her job

Love Shari

By: Stephanie t.


Reviewed on: 29 Feb 2020

Very knowledgeable. Great resource and thorough with all aspects of planning our trip!

Flights to South America

By: Jane Douglass


Reviewed on: 04 Mar 2020

Shari is wonderful to work with. She is always on top of everything; we never need to worry about anything when Shari plans and makes all our reservations.

Working with Shari Shocket, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • Botswana
  • Anguilla
  • Aruba
  • Cayman Islands
  • Bermuda
  • China
  • Cuba
  • Dominican Republic
  • French Polynesia
  • Costa Rica
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Maldives
  • Nicaragua
  • Saint Barthélemy