Michelle Orr 

New Canaan, CT United States
Master Travel LLC, an independent affiliate of Largay Travel
 100%
Recommended
22
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Adventure
  • Family Travel
  • Spa Vacations
  • Safari
  • Culture, History & Arts


Destinations
  • Mexico
  • Italy
  • Peru
  • United Kingdom
  • Turks And Caicos Islands
  • View More...
Selling Travel Since
2017
Languages
  • English

My Background

I believe that travel is a trans-formative experience, one that connects us, not only, with the world, but also to ourselves. I take great pride in curating the most personalized and special itineraries for my clients. As a travel advisor, I give the highest level of service to my clients, and ensure that I exceed their expectations.

The greatest gift in the world is travel. I love adventure, history, and a beautiful beach. I am most interested in learning about the culture, the people, and the local cuisines where ever I go. And I love making each experience for my clients special and memorable.

I specialize in adventure and luxury vacations. I plan trips for multi-generational groups, families, couples, and large groups. I am detail oriented and organized.

Places I Have Traveled


Memberships 

Virtuoso Alliances
  • Virtuoso Wanderlist Specialist

Reviews and Recommendations for Michelle Orr

100%

of 22
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

Saved our Trip

By: Justine


Reviewed on: 21 Jul 2018

Fantastic!! We thought we didn’t need a travel agent and then arrived in Ireland in a heat wave. Michelle saved the day. She was able to find us a great hotel in the area we wanted with AC and was able to secure us a beautiful hotel in high season when we wanted to deviate from our original plans. I would highly recommend MIchelle and plan on using her services for every trip moving forward.

Perfect

By: Afsie


Reviewed on: 08 Sep 2018

Michelle took care of our last minute travel plans and made sure we could get the best available room for our price range. It was very professionally handled, the pre-travel as well as the follow up upon arrival to make sure we were happy. Thank you. Looking forward to our next trip.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Great Trip to Italy

By: Laura


Reviewed on: 08 Sep 2018

From start to finish, Michelle took care of every detail of our trip to Italy. She took time to learn about me and my companion, and tailored our activities accordingly. The best part was that we never had to worry about a thing, it was all so easy. I highly recommend Michelle.

Group Trip

By: LT


Reviewed on: 07 Jan 2019

I am so grateful that I was able to work with Michelle! She took such good care of me and was helpful to our whole group. There is no doubt I'll be working with Michelle again. FIVE STARS!!!

White glove service!

By: Liz


Reviewed on: 19 Jan 2019

Michelle listens to her clients’ wishes and needs and designs unique travel experiences to deliver a great experience.

fantastic and easy

By: inca


Reviewed on: 02 Feb 2019

working with michelle was wonderful. she listened to my requests and put together a fantastic trip. she was responsive and attentive and made sure i understood all the details. unfortunately i was unable to take my trip due to illness, and michelle was excellent about working on cancellations and refunds where possible. she guided me through the insurance process and made sure i had everything i needed to file my claim. i highly recommend michelle as a travel advisor, and look forward to planning my next trip with her.

Winter Break 2019

By: Kendall S.


Reviewed on: 13 Mar 2019

Michelle is terrific to work with. She is knowledgeable, thoughtful and committed. Michelle took time to understand our travel needs and preferences in terms of the places we enjoy and what we were looking for with the upcoming trip, which was more complicated than usual given we were traveling with another family who's preferences needed to be taken into account as well. Michelle researched, made many suggestions and once both families decided on a resort, Michelle worked her magic to get us the best pricing, room configuration and benefits! I would highly recommend working with Michelle.

AMAZING TRIP to Morocco!

By: Kate


Reviewed on: 22 Mar 2019

Our recent trip to Morocco was so well planned and thoughtfully curated for our family. We had out-of-the-box, once-in-a-lifetime experiences that made our trip so incredible. Michelle took the time to ask questions and find out about our family. It was apparent when we landed that she listened! We had THE PERFECT guide and wonderful experiences that we will never forget. I would absolutely recommend Michelle and will happily use her again on our next adventure!

Very Thorough Custom Travel Planner

By: Vermont Jet Setter


Reviewed on: 05 Apr 2019

Michelle was super comfortable to work with! She is detail oriented, speedy and gets the picture of what her customer is looking for right away. Michelle is well traveled herself and can give you advice from first hand experience or knows where to find it. Because the of Virtuoso properties is vast, you will be able to receive the benefits of upgrades and other perks that rival other well known travel planning networks. I highly recommend working with Michelle. It is nice to have a personalized professional who is easily accessible making any snafus that may arise a snap to resolve. You can't go wrong with Michelle!

The Best

By: Lindsay


Reviewed on: 13 Apr 2019

Michelle is highly professional and responsive. Thanks to her, our trip to Colorado was seamless. Awesome job!

Professional with Perks!

By: BJC


Reviewed on: 23 May 2019

Michelle was attentive, thoughtful and efficient in helping us plan a quick college touring trip: 3 cities in 5 days... through Michelle's relationships we earned upgrades, gifts and extraordinary client service at all of our hotels.

Creative and fun to work with!

By: Melissa


Reviewed on: 24 Jun 2019

Michelle helped us plan our trip from beginning to end. We put our trust in her, and boy did she impress us with her creative ideas and great itinerary. The tours she arranged were amazing and fun, the best guides we have ever used. She checked in with us while we were traveling to make sure everything was going well! We will use Michelle for all of our travel! Highly recommend.

Fantastic Alaskan Experience

By: Lex


Reviewed on: 23 Jun 2019

Michelle was wonderful to work with. She customized our trip to meet our needs. Using a travel advisor makes life so much easier.

Dream Family Vacation - Europe Done Right!

By: S. Gelvin


Reviewed on: 03 Jul 2019

Michelle planned the perfect family vacation to London and Paris which exceeded my highest expectations. Our trip was scheduled during peak season (because of our hectic schedule) and Michelle was able to move mountains to ensure that my family was pampered and taken care of at all times. Her recommendations for hotels and private tours were top notch. We avoided long lines and were given VIP service everywhere. My children will always remember our European vacation for all the RIGHT reasons – they learned a ton, visited major historical sights and slept in some of the most charming hotel rooms. I cannot complain about one thing. You are wonderful, Michelle Master Orr, and Master Travel!

Amazing

By: Jennifer


Reviewed on: 22 Aug 2019

Michelle planned an incredible driving tour from Rome to Berlin. We visited incredible car museums and drove the Autobahn! She made every tour personal and we learned so much

Successful trip to Grenada

By: Jen Z


Reviewed on: 08 Dec 2019

Michelle was amazing at helping to plan our trip to Grenada. We had originally planned a visit to the Dominican Republic, and when we decided to switch locations, Michelle quickly provided a list of recommendations that were personalized based on her experience and our tastes. Her taste is impeccable! She also provided some very useful guidance on navigating the country and really shared the benefit of her expertise and experience. We will absolutely want to work with Michelle again in planning our next vacation!

Awesome trip to Palm Springs Area

By: Suzy


Reviewed on: 27 Nov 2019

I had the pleasure of working with Michelle to plan a trip to La Quinta, CA. Michelle helped with booking my trip to La Quinta Resort securing Virtuoso travel benefits such as a room upgrade, daily breakfast and a $100 resort credit. Booking our room was a breeze. Michelle was attentive and checked in while we were in CA to make sure our trip was going smoothly. We received a welcoming card and chocolate dipped strawberries too. Working with Michelle was a great choice and value. I look forward to utilizing her expertise and industry connections for future travel!

Perfect trip to Iceland!

By: Alexa


Reviewed on: 10 Dec 2019

Michelle planned our entire trip to Iceland. She recommended the best tours and hotels. Everything about the trip was seamless, easy, and well organized. Because of Michelle, I saved time planning the trip, benefitted from her expertise and relationships, and had a better trip than I could Have ever imagined. I will Be a client for life !

Incredible!

By: Jen


Reviewed on: 13 Dec 2019

She put together truly a trip of a lifetime! We drove from Rome to Berlin stopping along the way to have tours and get a taste of each place she recommended! I feel like I learned so much and enjoyed all of our adventures! She truly listens to your requests even when it’s a crazy Segway tour or visiting car museums BMW, Porsche and https://www.autostadt.de/en/start in the end they were memories that will last a lifetime!

Great Mother-Son Trip to Sunny LA

By: Chrissie


Reviewed on: 29 Jan 2020

Michelle was amazing to work with. Although this was a short, domestic trip for my son and I to have an adventure she treated us to amazing white glove service. From the initial conversation to the flight home, everything was perfectly planned. She took into account all the things we wanted to do and catered it to meet the needs of a mom and 14 year old boy. She arranged all the activities, tickets, transportation, etc. It gave me hours of time back from having to plan it all out online. Our hotel was gorgeous and with the Virtuoso upgrade we had a corner room looking out to the ocean. Best time with my boy and lots of amazing memories made. I would highly recommend Michelle to work with on your next trip. I am already planning mine.

Thank you!!

By: Teeri


Reviewed on: 15 Jan 2020

Michelle was a pleasure to work with. Her proposals included a great selection of options. She listened to what we wanted and hit the nail on the head. We will definitely use Michelle again.

Attention To Detail

By: Savvy Traveler


Reviewed on: 17 Feb 2020

I am extremely well traveled and this was my first experience using a travel advisor. I am tired of going down the rabbit hole of the internet and frankly do not have time with my job. Michelle planned the perfect trip for my family. From the hotel choices to the private tours, the trip was seamless from beginning to end. We had experiences I would never find on the internet, and I had confidence that the quality of everything Michelle offered would be top notch. Michelle took the time to listen and get to know what each of my family members interests were, and then tailored the trip so there was something for everyone. She also has a really cool app for your smart phone that has the itinerary so I didn't have to spend any time looking for my reservations, it was all in one easy spot. We stayed in a Virtuoso hotel and received many free amenities and a room upgrade! Thank you Michelle for the perfect trip, we will definitely be using you for all our trips!

Working with Michelle Orr, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • Mexico
  • Italy
  • Peru
  • United Kingdom
  • Turks And Caicos Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Dominican Republic
  • Saint Barthélemy
  • Jamaica
  • Spain
  • Austria
  • Portugal
  • France
  • Bahamas
  • Costa Rica