Kristen Nix 

Whitefish, MT United States
Kristen Nix Travel, an independent affiliate of Brownell Travel
Why work with an advisor? 
 100%
Recommended
90
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Hotels
  • Beach & Sun
  • Family Travel
  • Honeymoons
  • Spa Vacations


Destinations
  • United States - All
  • United States - Hawaii
  • Mexico
  • Singapore
  • United Kingdom
  • View More...
Selling Travel Since
2017
Languages
  • English

My Background

WHO WE ARE

Kristen Nix Travel works with leisure and business travelers who seek exceptional quality, enjoy superior style and personal service, and appreciate value over cost in the most exclusive destinations around the globe.

We are an independent affiliate of Brownell Travel, the oldest and most prestigious travel agency in North America and recognized as one of the top 3 agencies in the nation by Conde Nast Traveler. Brownell has spent the last 12 decades building personal relationships with the finest hotels, resorts, villas, cruise lines, and destination management companies worldwide. These partnerships allow Kristen Nix Travel to provide clients with very special treatment, exclusive benefits, and insider access. Your time away is your most valuable and finite resource - our role is to help make it truly extraordinary.

MEET KRISTEN

After graduating from Ithaca College with a Master’s Degree, my professional career began as a physical therapist in large urban hospitals and healthcare settings in New York and California, and then as Director of Rehabilitation for a skilled nursing facility in Montana.

After more than a decade of working with a fantastic Brownell advisor to book all of our travel, my passion for luxury hotels and resorts combined with an entrepreneurial spirit led me to pivot to a career in travel. Now, luxury travel is my business and my pleasure and I couldn’t be happier.

I live in the gorgeous mountain town of Whitefish, Montana with my husband George, our 13-year old son Johnny, and our Australian Labradoodle Daisy. When I’m not working or traveling, I enjoy skiing, mountain biking, golf, and yoga. My favorite type of vacation? Luxury beach resorts (and Paris)!

Places I Have Traveled


Reviews and Recommendations for Kristen Nix

100%

of 90
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

Excellent Partner

By: Baron Trump


Reviewed on: 19 Mar 2018

Kristen is a gem. She's so easy to work with, has incredible insight and truly loves her job. We have booked through Kristen on a few vacations, and they have all been seamless. She is our go-to advisor for as long as she is in the business and I think that will be for a long time.

A pleasure to work with!

By: John Turner


Reviewed on: 04 Apr 2018

Kristen is incredibly responsive (does she sleep?), an absolute pleasure to work with, and has set us up with some fantastic upgrades across several trips. She takes the time to understand our requirements and preferences and then provides several very high value options to choose between. On arrival you can tell that she has clearly worked with the property to ensure that they are ready for our arrival and everything that we need has been taken care of. We have received tremendous value from big upgrades, free daily breakfasts, welcome amenities, and F&B credits, by booking through Kristen. I highly recommend her.

Very Positive Experience

By: Whitefish


Reviewed on: 03 Apr 2018

Kristin is the best! Professional, responsive, enthusiastic and knowledgeable

Outstanding

By: Scoville


Reviewed on: 03 Apr 2018

Kristen did an incredible job for our family vacation over spring break. We had amazing service and the the Fairmont properties were incredible!!!

Kristen Nix...Amazing!

By: KPulsifer


Reviewed on: 13 Apr 2018

I have never had success with a travel agent before, but Kristen Nix was amazing. Her professionalism and attention to detail made my family vacation perfection. Kristen listened to my requests, on all levels. She respected my needs on everything from keeping things financiallly reasonable, to planning things that were child and family friendly. She even went as far as to call me, from from her own family vacation, to check in and see how mine was going! She was genuinely concerned, and she wanted to make sure that all of the plans she had made went through and made my family and I happy. I know Kristen on a personal level as well, and I know that she has the ability and motivation to make any trip, whether it’s a family adventure or an extravagant, romantic marriage refreshing rendezvous, an amazing and wonderfully planned adventure. I recommend Kristen to plan any kind of trip... she even planned my silly overnight business trips! I love it! Kristen Nix is wonderful.

Kristen was great

By: Spring break 2018


Reviewed on: 10 Apr 2018

Fabulous! Super responsive and dependable.

Wonderful experience, Easy to book Kristen is the best!

By: eric


Reviewed on: 23 Apr 2018

It was great. I can not recommend her enough. She has made travel so easy and she really made my experience great with all the things she was able to upgrade us to. I look forward to having her book my next trip.

professional and responsive service

By: nakazoo


Reviewed on: 09 May 2018

I made an enquiry about hotel booking in late Saturday night, and within 2 hours, I got a response! After that, I could very smoothly book a room with my preference, and had no problem with my Japanese credit card (through secure website). Highly recommended.

Friendly and thorough advisor

By: Jim


Reviewed on: 14 May 2018

Working with Kristen was an absolute pleasure. She is very knowledgeable about hotel and travel programs. Best of all, very friendly and thorough advisor. We had a wonderful stay at the luxury hotel and they took great care of us. I would have no issues using Kristen's services again and if fact, would look forward to another reservation with her soon.

Kristin

By: Steve


Reviewed on: 03 Jun 2018

Awesome. Perfect. Easy

Excellence

By: Kelly R


Reviewed on: 08 Jun 2018

Working with Kristen is a dream! She has done a beautiful job creating luxurious adventures for me and my family. I have needed Kristen’s help in scheduling both work travel and vacation travel. She is incredibly quick in responding, and sees to it that all details are taken care of. Love working with her!

Great experience

By: ASK


Reviewed on: 21 Jun 2018

I hadn't worked with a travel advisor before so didn't know quitewhat to expect, but Kristen was very responsive throughout the planning of our trip and took some of the real legwork out of planning for us. The best part was that she was able to negotiate some wonderful perks, including an upgraded room, free breakfasts, and a large resort credit. Kristen was enthusiastic and helpful and I would recommend working with her on your next trip.

Amazing Experience

By: Mike Y


Reviewed on: 14 Jun 2018

Kristen was an absolute gem; super friendly and did an amazing job on helping me plan my fiance and I's engagement weekend. The process to book through her was extremely easy and i can tell she tried to make it as easy as possible and the confirmation letter of benefits was helpful when it came to any issues at the hotel. The congratulations gift to our engagement was truly the nicest touch ever, we will definitely be keeping in touch with her when planning our next adventure! Thanks so much Kristen!!!

Wow!

By: Alex


Reviewed on: 23 Jun 2018

I reached out to Kristen to book my family into the One & Only Palmilla. The entire experience was exceptional. Kristen is super responsive, and makes everything so easy. In addition to the complimentary breakfast, and resort credit, we received an awesome upgrade, and a complimentary round of golf for two, including cart at the Palmilla Golf Club! I highly recommend Kristen.

Tireless work ethic and incredibly accurate

By: Glacius


Reviewed on: 25 Jun 2018

Superb experience every time. One of the hardest working people I know, and goes out of her way to ensure that you have an excellent experience

Kristen is fantastic!

By: Jeff


Reviewed on: 04 Jul 2018

In my experience, Kristen is a wonderful adviser in every way.

Great trip to St. Kitts

By: Tim


Reviewed on: 26 Jul 2018

Made hotel reservations through Kristen. She was very professional and prompt with securing the reservation and we were very happy with receiving an upgrade to a suite based on the Prive status.

Flawless execution

By: ram451


Reviewed on: 26 Jul 2018

I was looking for an advisor to book a Hyatt Prive rate at a Park Hyatt; I found Kristen through flyertalk.com. When I wrote, she responded within 24 hours. The reservation was also confirmed within a day. There were no problems. I book most of my family’s travel but would not hesitate to ask her again if needed.

Speedy Service, exactly as advertised

By: Gary


Reviewed on: 27 Jul 2018

She was great. I filled out the form on her website and she got back to me right away. She was very responsive to my requests, and because of her help, I had a great experience at the hotel I stayed at. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for someone that's easy to work with and delivers on her promises.

Fantastic Travel Advisor

By: Rob


Reviewed on: 26 Jul 2018

Kristen recently helped us book a hotel stay in Australia. She responded extremely quickly each time that I contacted her by email, and she stayed on top of the reservation to ensure that we received all benefits. She was a pleasure to work with and we will definitely utilize her services for future trips!

great first experience.

By: keytravels


Reviewed on: 29 Jul 2018

My first time working with a travel agent. Very responsive, great to work with - I got perks I otherwise would not have if I didn't use Kristen!

Great experience with Kristen

By: miraclehotel


Reviewed on: 01 Aug 2018

I recently booked a hotel with Kristen, and she went out of her way to make sure all my preferences and requests were made and confirmed. It made traveling very easy, and I was thrilled when the hotel recognized her and was able to accommodate all of my preferences. I definitely recommend using her to book your next hotel stay and vacation!

Great Advisor

By: Xelande


Reviewed on: 30 Jul 2018

Kristen was amazing. She set up the reservation quickly, asked questions of me to make sure I got what I wanted and got the room reserved. When there was an issue with the hotel club lounge access that was applied, but there was no lounge she was able to help. Pleasure to work with and I would surely use her again!

A Big Thumbs Up

By: Woof


Reviewed on: 08 Sep 2018

Working with Kristen has been a terrific experience, she is an absolute gem. Kristen has planned a number of my trips over the past year and has nailed each and every trip. I have been thrilled with all the accommodations that Kristen has booked for me and for all the extras that Virtuoso has provided. Kristen is knowledgable, organized, quick to respond to requests and has great taste in properties! I highly recommend using Kristen Nix Travel for your upcoming trips.

Very nice

By: Ryosuke


Reviewed on: 05 Aug 2018

She tried to her best for my stay in Singapore, we, as a family, enjoyed it very much!

Memorable stay in Europe

By: nakazoo


Reviewed on: 05 Sep 2018

We have visited a few countries in Europe this summer as a family vacation, which includes the first long-haul flight experience for my son. After deciding which place to visit, we have selected accomodation which included Castle Hotel Windsor (which is a Sofitel / MGallery property) and Villa Kennedy Frankfurt (which is a Rocco Forte property). This was when I contacted Kristen as a returning customer. Since she has access not only to Virtuoso but also to Sir Rocco's Knights and Sofitel STEP programs, what I had to get the best privilege was just to tell the date and room type. She also took great effort for us to correct minor details of our booking. Our stay at both hotels were truly comfortable and memorable, even my son is looking forward to staying there again. We highly recommend booking through Kristen!

Great!

By: sdw


Reviewed on: 16 Aug 2018

Kristen was spectacularly responsive and handled a booking in Tokyo with aplomb. We booked the Andaz Tokyo and got a lot of benefits out of our special rate, making it a fantastic value for money. The responsiveness of Kristen and her knowledge are superb, and I hope to work with her on many more stays.

August Travels

By: RR


Reviewed on: 15 Aug 2018

Efficient. Trouble Free. Value Added .

Absolutely lovely engaging with Kristen.

By: Animesh


Reviewed on: 23 Aug 2018

It was fantastic. She's extremely helpful, prompt with clear messages and always willing to help.

Love Kristen

By: Carsten


Reviewed on: 01 Sep 2018

Kristen is just a pleasure to work with. Always very responsive and knows so much.

Hyatt Prive NYC

By: JB


Reviewed on: 01 Sep 2018

Kristen was a pleasure to work with. She helped us book the Andaz 5th Avenue. Everything was fantastic. I would absolutely use her again!

Reliable with great follow-through

By: Jane L


Reviewed on: 07 Sep 2018

Glad I found a reliable travel advisor in Kristen. I have not worked with a travel agent in years (usually prefer to make my own plans and bookings) but I thought I would contact Kristen since I read that travel agents in some networks are able to get additional perks with bookings. Kristen answered all my questions and concerns, made hotel bookings for me, and was indeed able to get significant perks added on that made our stay that much better. She also e-mailed me right before my stay to check up on things and remind me about certain aspects of my booking. I'll definitely work with her again in the future.

Awesome stay in Nyc

By: ll


Reviewed on: 29 Aug 2018

No complaint. Was able to check in early and really enjoy the stay in Nyc. Kristen is really responsive and would definitely use her again for future travel

Kristen Nix - Hyatt Prive Reservations

By: Jeanne S


Reviewed on: 07 Sep 2018

Kristen was wonderful to work with! She was professional and efficient. She always responded promptly to my emails and provided detailed information about my reservations and upgrades. I highly recommend her!

Efficient and thorough, perfect!

By: lily


Reviewed on: 07 Sep 2018

I needed to book a Hyatt Prive rate and found Kristen. I spent no more than 10 min with her to communicate my needs, and she took care of the rest. She booked my reservation perfectly - and when I arrived at my hotel, I was greeted with a pleasant surprise of being treated like a rockstar :) Thanks for the amazing hospitality, Kristen...I would book my Hyatt Prive nowhere else!

A real gem

By: MsLondon2


Reviewed on: 16 Sep 2018

Kristen was super easy to work with, especially since she does not make any money on this. She had answer questions on previous question on other trips even though we did not book. We will continue to use her. Super sweet!

Attention To Detail

By: John


Reviewed on: 10 Sep 2018

Had a great experience working with Kristen. She was prompt in her replies and kept me updated throughout. A very easy booking experience with her. Will use her again.

Kristin Nix - Hyatt prive

By: JG


Reviewed on: 20 Sep 2018

It was a pleasure working with Kristen. Everything was handled with care and expectations were exceeded!

Such an easy planning experience

By: graciep


Reviewed on: 24 Sep 2018

This was my first time using a travel advisor and I reached out to Kristen because she is a Hyatt Prive agent. I gave Kristen the dates and hotel and the process was so easy! She was super responsive and everything was booked within a few hours. I'm looking forward to using Kristen's services again soon!

Kristen worked her magic!

By: khayes4days


Reviewed on: 02 Oct 2018

I was looking for an interesting place to stay for a conference in New York and Kristen worked her magic. The property was great, the room was spacious, and the wonderful chocolates and wine that were waiting for us were a wonderful touch. Thank you!

Kristen Knocks it out of the Park Again

By: EL


Reviewed on: 15 Oct 2018

Kristen is an absolute pleasure to work with. She makes traveling so much easier and does everything she can to get you the most bang for your buck. When I checked in I was able to get an upgrade and immediately and I saved so much with the Virtuoso perks. I would recommend Kristen every time I travel. Thanks again.

Outstanding!!

By: Aloha


Reviewed on: 26 Oct 2018

Awesome experience with Kristen. I needed a Four Seasons Preferred Partner booking and Kristen did an amazing job taking care of us. We received a fantastic upgrade, and the other Preferred Partner amenities that added a lot of additional value. Kristen was very responsive, clear, and organized in her communication with us. Looking forward to working with her again soon.

Kristen Does it Again!

By: Mike


Reviewed on: 27 Oct 2018

Kristen is the first travel advisor I have ever used and will probably be my last because she is so good! She clearly understood what I had envisioned and was so quick to respond. We got confirmation and everything of our bookings so quickly. Also the welcome gift we saw from her when we walked into our room simply blew us away. This was truly the highlight of our trip and she truly did an amazing job with it, thank you so much Kristen!

Excellent advisor

By: S. Lobo


Reviewed on: 07 Nov 2018

It was my first time getting in touch with Kristen and making a booking through her, and it was simply brilliant. Quick responses, clear and concise and fantastic perks. I wouldn’t hesitate to use Kristen’s services again and would highly recommend her to anyone looking to make a hotel reservation. She was quick to respond and got my wife and I an upgrade and make our stay more memorable! Thanks again!

Superb

By: Izral


Reviewed on: 10 Nov 2018

The overall process was smoothly and speedy respond in fulfilling the requests. Highly recommended

Perfection in Paris

By: Kelly


Reviewed on: 05 Dec 2018

Working with Kristen was wonderful. She was so patient as we planned a family celebration trip to Paris - so many moving parts and preferences. We entertained about 15 different hotels, which she looked into and priced out for us. Her recommendations were spot on for the luxury and coolness that we sought in a hotel homebase. She handled it all so beautifully, and upon arrival in Paris, everything was seamless. Kristen organized a car to pick us up from the airport. At the hotel, we were greeted so warmly, and received special treats upon arrival. I can't wait to work with Kristen again!!

Excellent travel agent

By: Jim C


Reviewed on: 28 Nov 2018

Kristen is an excellent travel agent. Always accessible and very responsive to email communications. Would definitely recommend her to friends and family. In fact, I already have. :)

Making life easy

By: Nick Burgess


Reviewed on: 04 Dec 2018

Kristen did a fantastic job of making our travel planning easy. From placing the booking to ensure everything was set up for a successful trip upon arrival it was all taken care of. I would definitely use Kristen for my future travel needs.

We will use Kristen again!

By: Christa


Reviewed on: 03 Dec 2018

After describing our ideal family vacation experience to Kristen she arranged the most wonderful location and resort for us. It was perfect! Before we went she also happen to go to the hotel, have a tour with the staff and make sure she was able to recommend all the wonderful activities and locations to visit during our trip. She was easy to reach and answered any questions we had to make sure we had everything we needed. Highly recommend using her for your next get away!

Kristen is Fantastic!

By: Spencer


Reviewed on: 13 Dec 2018

Kristen is the consummate professional. She's highly knowledgeable, very accessible and easy to communicate with so I never feel that either my questions will go unanswered or given misinformation. Truthfully, I rave about Kristen to other travelers we meet while on vacation in the hope that they will ask for her contact information.

I'm sold!!

By: Rick G.


Reviewed on: 21 Dec 2018

I recently discovered that Four Seasons Preferred Partner bookings receive the highest priority for an upgrade, and the biggest daily breakfast credit. Kristen helped us book Four Seasons Punta Mita, and everything went according to plan and was amazing. Phenomenal experience working with Kristen and we are already working with her on our next vacation!

Fantastic experience!

By: Amy


Reviewed on: 07 Jan 2019

We had a great time working with Kristen to plan a weekend getaway in New Orleans. She was very prompt in responding to any questions or requests and was terrific about following up with the property. I would highly recommend working with her, particularly in booking Hyatt Prive rates.

Wonderful as always

By: Carsten


Reviewed on: 29 Dec 2018

Kristen is always a pleasure to work with. Very quick to respond. Thank you!

Great Job

By: Yaofa


Reviewed on: 22 Dec 2018

Kristen is very helpful. Everything was arranged perfectly. We enjoyed our trip.

Hyatt Prive First Timer - Park Hyatt St. Kitts

By: John


Reviewed on: 10 Jan 2019

Kristen was fantastic to work with for our wedding anniversary trip to the Park Hyatt St. Kitts. I changed my mind several times during the Hyatt Prive booking process and Kristen was extremely patient, accommodating, and quick to respond. I would totally recommend Kristen to anyone wishing to book a special trip in the future. Thanks again, Kristen!

Very nice Advisor

By: Richard


Reviewed on: 30 Dec 2018

She's efficient, polite, smart and does my requests very fast!

Trip to Park Hyatt St Kitts and Four Seasons in Nevis

By: Ash


Reviewed on: 26 Dec 2018

Kristen Nix was awesome to work with. She made sure each and every benefit offered was documented and available to me in writing. I had to change the dates of the reservation and then re-book. She did that for me as well. She was very meticulous, and prompt. I loved her customer service.

Simply awesome

By: Gav


Reviewed on: 31 Dec 2018

Kristen is among the most reliable, responsive people I have worked with. She is meticulous, friendly and kind. She clearly cares about her clients, and does everything she can to ensure that they have the best possible experience.

Very helpful!

By: ATLien


Reviewed on: 06 Jan 2019

She was very responsive on email, even during the holidays, in addressing a situation with the hotel not wanting to offer Hyatt Prive' benefits. The hotel ended up offering the stated benefits because she intervened.

Ritz-Carlton Dubai Birthday Week

By: John


Reviewed on: 06 Jan 2019

Having worked with Kristen before, I knew she would do her best to ensure we had the room and experience expected from Ritz-Carlton. We weren't disappointed. It was a special occasion and Kristen came through as always.

Totally Competent

By: Adam


Reviewed on: 16 Jan 2019

Kristin was very helpful in booking two hotel rooms for Seoul. From the options I asked about, she explained benefits at each hotel - and when she couldn't be helpful, almost as important. Once we selected a place, she made the reservations quickly, updating them for one change. When we arrived, things were as promised and great.

Great Advisor

By: dina


Reviewed on: 13 Jan 2019

Kristen is very easy to work with, and keeps up on the communication. I've used her twice now and hope to use her again!

Kristen continues to make traveling easy and enjoyable for me!

By: Eric L


Reviewed on: 22 Jan 2019

Kristen is an absolute joy to work with. I can not say enough things as she goes over and above to make sure your trip is perfectly planned with as many perks as possible. I would recommend her to everyone I can. I also plan on using her again very soon and every time I travel.

Livin’ it up in Hong Kong

By: Ken W


Reviewed on: 16 Feb 2019

Besides the great overall value we got booking with our Prive agent Kristen, she made sure all 5 of our rooms had amazing harbor views. Everyone had a blast. Thanks Kristen.

Thoughtful and Curated

By: Tea Time Traveler


Reviewed on: 15 Feb 2019

My interaction with Kristen was professional, efficient, and tailored. She presented options that were within my portfolio of interest and made both myself and my guests feel so welcomed. From our room preferences to our guest amenities, it was a well-curated experience. We will travel with Kristen Nix again!

Great experience working with Kristen

By: Dan Bess


Reviewed on: 03 Mar 2019

I had a great experience working with Kristen for a recent trip to New Orleans. I have already booked a trip to Atlanta through her and look forward to working with her for future trips. I highly recommend her for your travel needs.

Australia

By: Km


Reviewed on: 23 Mar 2019

Getting a better rate than the normal hyatt rate plus extra perks is a great deal. Will work with her again in the future

Thanks Kristen

By: NYConthego


Reviewed on: 25 Mar 2019

This is the second time I worked with Kristen and she arranged a great trip to a Hyatt Property. We got a few nice extras added in that really made the trip great. I highly recommend working with her. Thanks!

Grand Hyatt Baha Mar

By: Dennis


Reviewed on: 13 Apr 2019

After contacting several travel agents who either did not respond for several days or seemed lackadaisical at best, my wife and I found Kristen. I emailed her late in the afternoon not expecting to hear back until the next day , if at all, but much to my delight she responded within 15-20 mins and had options for our trip that evening. She was happy to go back and forth answering all of my questions and got us booked at the beautiful Grand Hyatt Baha Mar with an upgraded room and extra goodies. A true professional. Can’t wait to work with her again.

A True Professional

By: Matthew


Reviewed on: 01 Apr 2019

Kristen was instrumental in securing 6 rooms for our friends and family in Vietnam. The hotel was fully aware of the occasion and everyone was recognized as a VIP because they booked through her. Thank you for helping us coordinate a special trip.

Great agent!!

By: Ray


Reviewed on: 01 Apr 2019

Kristen was easy to work with and extremely helpful with a few bookings I’ve made. Looking forward to working with her for future travels!

Perfect!

By: Wataru


Reviewed on: 05 Apr 2019

Kristen has very helpful in every trip. She is always quick respond. Professional Advisor!Highly recommend!

Another Fabulous Trip

By: Kelly Ryerson


Reviewed on: 11 Apr 2019

We were looking to stay at the Mauna Kea for our trip to Hawaii, and Kristen found us the most cost-effective while still luxurious package to enjoy. Because our family has significant dietary restrictions due to celiac, she also checked in to be sure that their restaurants could accommodate our needs. Well, the hotel did indeed claim that things were gluten free, but my body very quickly realized it was not. Not to worry! Kristen found us an absolutely perfect set of rooms over at the Four Seasons, and it was heavenly. She also followed up with a list of her favorite things to do at the hotel. Despite our family's unforeseeable complications, Kristen made everything seamless and easy. She was so extremely prompt in looking into our hotel change, and turned a not great trip into one that we will always remember!

Great weekend trip - The Whitley, Atlanta

By: Great weekend visit - The Whitley, Atlanta


Reviewed on: 18 Apr 2019

Kristen was extremely helpful giving me options in Atlanta including The Whitley which I eventually chose. I received a room upgrade, lounge access and F&B credit. She also combined this with a free night I had. I was very happy with the hotel, location, room, amenities etc. This was my second time working with Kristen and I look forward to working with her again. I highly recommend her for bookings. Dan Bess

Perfect Advisor

By: Ricardo Pagioro


Reviewed on: 13 Apr 2019

She always does everthing so quick, I cant describe it, and send me an awasome promotions every friday! Thank you so much!

Super attention to detail

By: Lvip


Reviewed on: 15 Apr 2019

Kristen was quick to respond to every question I had, and she was very thorough with her answers. Kristen was also flexible and understanding when we had to change dates. She even had a treat sent to our room during our stay. A very nice touch!

Luxury made easy

By: Traveler


Reviewed on: 15 Apr 2019

Kristen responded immediately to my request for a hotel booking. I was impressed how efficient and friendly she is even via an email only transaction. If you are looking for luxury travel, Kristen can make it happen.

Kristen Nix is Great

By: Anon


Reviewed on: 07 May 2019

Kristen Nix is a great travel advisor! She responds quickly, and our stay was perfect! She is super friendly and follows up on everything we asked for. Will definitely work with her again!

Excellent experience!

By: Amy


Reviewed on: 08 May 2019

Once again, we had a great experience working with Kristen.. the resort she recommended for our family getaway was exactly what we were looking for. The booking process was seamless and Kristen is very responsive. I’m already looking forward to booking our next trip with Kristen!

Great advisor

By: Kazeflame


Reviewed on: 11 May 2019

Great experience

Anniversary Trip to Scottsdale

By: John P


Reviewed on: 15 May 2019

Working with Kristen is great. She has access to great hotels and she is wonderful to work with. We stayed at the Andaz in Scottsdale for a long weekend to celebrate our anniversary. We received a room upgrade and there was a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us. Thank you Kristen! The Andaz had a modern feel with lots of green space between the buildings. The pool scene is like a mini Vegas. Lots of action and a DJ playing mellow dance music. I highly recommend this place if you are traveling without the little ones.

A great experience and a beautiful vacation.

By: Kot


Reviewed on: 16 May 2019

Working with Kristin was a real treat. It was my first time working with a Virtuoso travel advisor and it definitely won't be the last. Kristin was responsive, efficient, fast, and able to book a great vacation for my wife and me. And once we got to our hotel, we realized what a great move it was to have booked with an advisor that had access to Hyatt Prive rates and perks. All around, working with Kristin was great and would highly recommend.

Simply the best!

By: Heisenberg


Reviewed on: 19 May 2019

Kristen is a pleasure to work with! She always goes the extra step. I don't know when she rests, because she is remarkably attentive! She is everything one could wish for in a trip planner.

Kristen helped a lot on the upgrade

By: Zeng


Reviewed on: 10 Jun 2019

We went to W Bali with our mother to celebrate the Mother's Day. Booking with Kristen came with benifits like free breakfast and hotel credit, most importantly, Kristen asked the hotel to make a special arrangement for the Mother's Day occasion, Thanks!

Dedicated Professional

By: Dedicated Professional


Reviewed on: 23 May 2019

This is my second time using Kristen. I was very impressed with the service I received in making a change to my reservation. I was also impressed with her communication and follow-up to correct a deposit issue that resulted from the reservation change. I highly recommend Kristen and sincerely appreciate all her efforts on my behalf.

Kristen set up the best trip!

By: sarahann


Reviewed on: 21 May 2019

It was a delight to work with Kristen. We can't thank her enough as she helped book a wonderful stay for us. We felt so pampered. And will definitely be reaching out to her for help in the future.

Professional and reliable travel advisor

By: Ryan


Reviewed on: 22 May 2019

Kristen is the best travel advisor that I know! Very professional, great service, fast response. She makes my life and my travel way easier and way more fun!

Professional and Quick

By: Adam


Reviewed on: 15 Jun 2019

Like before, Kristen responded quickly, made the reservation, and then followed up with confirmation and checking on a question we had. I am glad to continue to use her for luxury hotel bookings.

Awesome

By: Sumeet


Reviewed on: 17 Jun 2019

I would highly recommend Kristen to help you with your hotel bookings.

Working with Kristen Nix, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • United States - All
  • United States - Hawaii
  • Mexico
  • Singapore
  • United Kingdom
  • France
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • British Virgin Islands
  • U.S. Virgin Islands
  • Indonesia
  • Australia