Barbara Weber MCC

Salem, OR United States
Why work with an advisor? 
 100%
Recommended
31
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Ocean Cruising
  • Culture, History & Arts
  • Food & Wine
  • Independent Tours
  • River Cruising


Destinations
  • United States - All
  • United Kingdom
  • Mexico
  • France
  • Spain
  • View More...
Selling Travel Since
1980
Languages
  • English

My Background

In the 30 plus years I have been a travel professional I have had the great fortune to see much of the world. For me, travel is not a job, or a vocation, it is a passion, a love for people & places & the magic & wonder of art, culture, music, food & all that makes life rich & wondrous. Helping clients see the world in a well planned, well crafted travel experience is what I love to do. I live my travel dreams. Let me help you live yours too!

Places I Have Traveled


Reviews and Recommendations for Barbara Weber

100%

of 31
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

Attention to Detail!

By: Dan N.


Reviewed on: 15 Aug 2017

When in business, it has been said you need a team of three professionals backing you. You need a good attorney, a good CPA and a good banker. I would like to add a fourth professional to my team; an excellent travel agent. I have found my #4 in Barbara Weber. For our 30th wedding anniversary, Barbara put together a Mediterranean cruise to Spain, France and Italy for my wife and I. Since then, she has organized several trips to Hawaii and arranged a special vacation to Prince Edwards Island for my wife and our daughter. Barbara also planned my ski trips to Japan, France and state side. I could not be happier with her attention to detail! Her expertise and suggestions has turned good vacations into great vacations! Using Barbara as our travel agent makes my life so much easier and our trips much more vibrant and enjoyable. Thank you Barbara!!!

Great travel agent

By: Bev


Reviewed on: 06 Jul 2017

She is the best! No detail is overlooked. We have used Barbara for many years and wouldn't use any other.

Barbara Weber's Care

By: Larry


Reviewed on: 09 Jul 2017

Barbara is a first-rate travel agent. She does everything possible to find the option and to make sure all players follow through to give us the best travel experience possible. Barbara is very careful to contact us with any updates or changes. She is a pleasure to work with.

Barbara is the best!

By: aknewb


Reviewed on: 18 Jul 2017

Working with Barbara was so easy. This was our first cruise and our first working with Barbara. She was so knowledgeable and made us feel so comfortable - we were confident having her take care of us. And it was so wonderful to not have to worry about anything because Barbara had our backs! THANK YOU Barbara!

BARBARA WEBER

By: VIVVI


Reviewed on: 29 Jul 2017

FIRST CLASS IN ALL AREAS, SHE IS SO GREAT AT WHAT SHE DOES, KNOWLEDGEFUL, KIND, EFFICIENT, CAN HELP YOU WITH ANY QUESTIONS FOR ANYWHERE IN THE INTERNATIONAL FIELD AS WELL AS THE USA! SHE IS THE BEST TRAVEL AGENT IN ALL OF SALEM, HER CLIENTS LOVE HER, I RECOMMEND HER HIGHLY. YOUR COMPANY IS LUCKY TO HAVE HER AS AN EMPLOYEE.

Nova Scotia Trip

By: Denny


Reviewed on: 17 Aug 2017

She is outstanding!

Baltic cruise

By: R&C


Reviewed on: 09 Sep 2017

Very helpful, friendly, caring. We enjoy scheduling our travels with her.

Great Help

By: Judith


Reviewed on: 24 Sep 2017

Barbara was a wonderful help and resource in planning my latest trip. She got us a great deal on a fabulous hotel and also helped us with transportation from the airport, tours and travel insurance. Our trip would never have been as nice without her help.

Baltic Sea Cruise

By: Jerry


Reviewed on: 08 Oct 2017

Barbara was very good as always.

Relaxing in Hawaii

By: Jan V.


Reviewed on: 10 Nov 2017

My vacation in Hawaii with my sister and her husband was wonderfully planned. Thank you Barbara for taking the worries out of all the travel and accommodation hassles!

great time

By: jim


Reviewed on: 08 Nov 2017

very easy no problems had a great time

review

By: bluebird


Reviewed on: 06 Jan 2018

She is very accessible, and extremely knowledgeable and efficient. I know I can count on her to take care of the details that make my trip easy and enjoyable.

Barbara Weber

By: Vivvi


Reviewed on: 20 Jan 2018

Absolutely first class! She is so patient and so experienced in all areas of travel, she explains everything to the traveler and makes sure everything is current and up to date. I wouldn't deal with anyone else as she has booked many trips for us, never a problem, and if you have a problem whilst traveling you can call her and she will sort everything out for you no matter what. A sweet personality, and endless patience. She has so many clients who will not use any other person, recently she had clients wanting to fly round the world!!!! She stayed completely calm, and got it all booked for them.

Hawaii trip January 2018

By: Lynn


Reviewed on: 08 Feb 2018

She is great! We've worked with Barbara several times and this was our best trip yet. Package price comparible to what we could find ourselves online with top notch service.

Excellent service

By: John


Reviewed on: 14 Feb 2018

Work with her associate Laurie Valdez- she’s excellent.

South America

By: Peanut


Reviewed on: 23 Feb 2018

Working with Barbara is always a joy. She is friendly, willing to do what she can to make trip a lasting memory. Goes way beyond the normal.

New York

By: Linda


Reviewed on: 07 Mar 2018

She's outstanding. Warm and inclusive and so helpful. She takes everything into account and doesn't miss a detail. I can't recommend her highly enough.

Outstanding advisor!

By: Garrett’s


Reviewed on: 20 May 2018

Barbara is professional, thoughtful, detailed, friendly and thorough. She takes complete care of our travel needs. There is no question that we would highly recommend Barbara.

Happy Traveler

By: Happy Traveler


Reviewed on: 12 Jun 2018

Barbara is very thorough and efficient. I can’t wait to use her again!

Belize

By: Curtis


Reviewed on: 12 Jul 2018

Barbara was very helpful and easy to work with

Norway and Scotland Cruise

By: Tim Nissen


Reviewed on: 20 Jul 2018

Excellent. Everything was perfect.

Wonderful!

By: BLH


Reviewed on: 06 Aug 2018

We have worked with Barbara 2 times now, and we have always had a wonderful experience! She set up our cruise, tours, and transfers for us, and everything was great! Very professional and easy to work with.

Baltic Ball

By: Gundy


Reviewed on: 11 Sep 2018

She was great...anticipated all our needs..made sure we had what we needed to have a great trip

Disney

By: Josh


Reviewed on: 30 Aug 2018

Barbra was very helpful. Going to Disney can be overwhelming, but Barb made us feel very comfortable.

Review

By: Cottage pie


Reviewed on: 27 Aug 2018

She was very professional, welcoming, listened to our wishes and was quick to respond. Her recommendations were excellent.

Wonderful~

By: ATW


Reviewed on: 05 Oct 2018

Barbara was absolutely wonderful to work with. My husband and I planned our honeymoon with her and she really listened to what we wanted, as well as respected our budget, and helped us create a fantastic trip to Iceland. She was also very detailed and left nothing out, which meant we had a trip with zero surprises. We would both highly recommend her to other travelers! We couldn't have asked for anyone better!

Advisor Extrodinaire

By: Gayna


Reviewed on: 10 Oct 2018

Barbara is thorough, available and quick to respond to any questions. With her, I know everything is in place and will run smoothly including any arrangements I have made on my own. It is comforting to travel long distances and know that she is just a text/phone call away. A delight to work with.

Barb is awesome!

By: JT


Reviewed on: 22 Oct 2018

Excellent as always!

Cruise Review

By: Laura


Reviewed on: 04 Nov 2018

Barbara has assisted in planning my travels for years, including many cruises. Her expertise, professionalism, all inclusive approach to planning a trip are phenomenal. She never allows anything to "slip through the cracks", making sure every detail is taken care of, documented and assured. I will continue to contact Barbara for my travel needs and refer her to friends. Her complimentary Chocolate covered Strawberries, on arrival to the ship, are always a pleasant surprise. She's the best !

Caren Ann

By: Caren Ann


Reviewed on: 15 Nov 2018

Barbara is THE most organized and through trip planner EVER!!!! Her attention to detail always gives us confidence in our travel movement.

What a great trip!

By: Chakracher


Reviewed on: 11 Dec 2018

I am grateful to Barbara for working diligently and thoroughly to make sure every detail of my trip to Maui was perfectly organized. I knew where to be for each leg of transportation so that nothing went awry. I appreciated her checking with me on my first day to ensure that I reached my accommodations easily and that the rental car and plane ride were satisfactory. Indeed, everything was wonderful. I will always recommend Barbara to others who need a fully planned trip with all the right pieces in place!

Working with Barbara Weber, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • United States - All
  • United Kingdom
  • Mexico
  • France
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Norway
  • French Polynesia
  • Fiji
  • Cook Islands
  • China
  • Singapore
  • Thailand
  • New Zealand
  • Australia