Aimee Leon CTA

San Diego, CA United States
 95%
Recommended
23
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Culture, History & Arts
  • Adventure
  • Escorted Tours
  • Independent Tours
  • River Cruising


Destinations
Selling Travel Since
2003
Languages
  • English

My Background

Aimee Leon has over 14 years in the travel industry and has worked with the top cruise lines, tour operators and luxury hotels in the business. She started Avant-Garde Travel to cater to fellow travelers who, like her, look for unique experiences, off the beaten path and upcoming destinations. She enjoys staying at luxury properties with a modern design as well as hotels that encompass their surrounding heritage. When she is not working she enjoys traveling (of course), photography, going to live music venues and spending time with her hubby and two adorable miniature dachshunds.

Places I Have Traveled


Reviews and Recommendations for Aimee Leon

95%

of 23
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

Would recommend

By: M


Reviewed on: 19 Mar 2018

She made it very easy

Paradise

By: Dingaling


Reviewed on: 22 Mar 2018

Groovy groovy groovy groovy groovy

Informative

By: G


Reviewed on: 18 Mar 2018

Aimee can answer any and all questions. This is the second trip we have booked with her and everything she has told us was 100% accurate.

Ideal Honeymoon

By: AETew


Reviewed on: 14 Jun 2018

I cannot thank and give praise to Aimee enough for the incredible work she did in setting up a memorable honeymoon for me and my husband. As two people who have done very little international travel, Aimee was amazing at helping us curate our entire vacation. She took the time to get to know my husband and myself, learn what interested us, understood our vibe and the kind of trip we wanted to experience and then hit it out of the park with our itinerary. Beyond the execution, Aimee was available at the drop of a hat when we had questions, needed to talk through ideas, share her POV, etc. She became a friend, helping to plan one of the most exiting vacations ever vs. a travel advisor, and it was clear that making the most out of our trip was her priority. I cannot wait to work with Aimee to plan future vacations and recommend her and her services to all that will listen.

Excellent Service

By: Sam


Reviewed on: 16 Jul 2018

I enjoyed planning my trip with Aimee. She is very knowledgeable, is quick to follow up and provides great service. Will definitely use her again in the future as well as refer her services to others.

Aimee Leon

By: Elizabeth Alkhas


Reviewed on: 16 Oct 2018

Working with Aimee is always a pleasure! Her best quality is her responsiveness to requests and meeting/exceeding the expectations of the requests as well.

Wonderful Time in France

By: Sherry


Reviewed on: 20 Oct 2018

Aimee is a delight and it was very easy working with her She is easy to talk to and she is a good listener. She is very detailed oriented and always followed up with important information or updates. She made great recommendations and I would highly recommend her.

Aimee

By: AS


Reviewed on: 03 Nov 2018

Aimee did a fantastic job and executed plans in a timely and impeccable manner.

Avant-Garde Travel

By: Traverers


Reviewed on: 02 Dec 2018

Aimee Leon, owner of Avant-Garde Travel, is customer focused and always willing to help us find the best travel options. She has great follow up and is very knowledgeable about traveling. Aimee has booked our previous cruises and travel arrangements and our next four upcoming cruises. We have passed Aimee’s name on to others without hesitation. Thanks to Aimee, for her great service!

Would Recommend

By: A


Reviewed on: 31 Dec 2018

Highly recommend working with Aimee.

LaQuinta

By: elizabethalkhas@yahoo.com


Reviewed on: 29 Dec 2018

Great job with Aimee as always! Was able to get a trim credit following up with the hotel regarding a delayed checkin process.

Avant-Garde Traver

By: Travelers


Reviewed on: 04 Jan 2019

Aimee is fun and knowledgeable. She always does a fantastic job making our travel easy.

Travel Agent Extraordinaire - Aimee Leon

By: Bob and Linda


Reviewed on: 06 Aug 2019

Aimee Leon is our "Go To" Travel Agent whenever we travel especially on long trips. Aimee has the knack for detail and she is very prompt in addressing our concerns and queries. We would never go with anyone else because of the quality service that she gives us. Kudos to Aimee Leon.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Fantastic trip

By: Vacation mode


Reviewed on: 05 Jun 2019

Great trip - loved working with Aimee
Not Recommended

Surprise Charges

By: TravellerX


Reviewed on: 04 Jun 2019

In our first experience, we were not made aware of all the non-inclusions, nor the age group of the passengers during the time of year we chose to travel (I.e., Aimee should have been better versed). Our second experience led to the purchase of airline seats after, I discovered on my own, the seat assignment on our booking was completely erroneous—we had no seats! Aimee should have been aware the booking software was inaccurate, to say the least, and made certain we downloaded the airline app to confirm the details. Very displeased with these “slip-ups”
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Amazing

By: MaHa’


Reviewed on: 06 Jun 2019

Aimee’s expertise created an amazing trip for me to Italy. Everything was over the top perfect. I will definitely use Aimee again for future travels.

Barcelona

By: DogMom


Reviewed on: 05 Aug 2019

Aimee did a wonderful job setting up hotel and airport transportation in Barcelona. Most importantly, she is EXCELLENT and PROMPT when communicating with her clients. Would definitely recommend!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Prinsendam last sailing

By: MJF


Reviewed on: 12 Jul 2019

Aimee is more than a typical travel agent. She is a unique problem solver, what every travel agent really should be. Working with her is a joy.

going the easy way

By: Gibfo


Reviewed on: 11 Aug 2019

very easy and pleasent

Nice trip

By: Bella


Reviewed on: 23 Jul 2019

We enjoyed working with Aimee, will definitely use her for future travels and will refer her services to others.

Greece/Turkey

By: EAlkhas


Reviewed on: 05 Aug 2019

Always excellent working with Aimee. She is always available to assist before, during and post trips. She has a great understanding of pairing the right locations, trip ideas, operators with clients.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Great service!

By: Kim


Reviewed on: 05 Aug 2019

I had a wonderful experience working with Aimee and appreciated all of her suggestions, follow up and patience while answering all of our last minute questions and details. She assisted us with coordinating a group of 6 of us with a cruise and pre-post cruise tours of Istanbul and Athens. She was able to navigate the personal preferences of the group and find the perfect solution. Aimee has an upbeat attitude and is a pleasure to work with. Can't wait to book the next adventure!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Peace of Mind

By: Jude


Reviewed on: 09 Aug 2019

It was great meeting Aimee through a friend's recommendation so our group had a central point of contact for booking, and an advisor to address a steady stream of questions, for the cruise we all booked from Istanbul to Athens on Ponant. I would certainly recommend Aimee to anyone looking for help selecting the right cruise who might also want the peace of mind of some hand holding through the process of getting each aspect of the planning right.

Working with Aimee Leon, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • France
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Denmark
  • Germany
  • Czech Republic
  • Mexico
  • Ireland
  • United Kingdom
  • Argentina
  • Brazil
  • South Africa
  • Belgium
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Sweden