David Bragg 

Nashville, TN United States
An independent affiliate of SmartFlyer
 100%
Recommended
13
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Food & Wine
  • Independent Tours
  • Culture, History & Arts
  • Safari
  • Adventure


Destinations
  • United States - All
  • Canada
  • Spain
  • France
  • Italy
  • View More...
Selling Travel Since
2015
Languages
  • English

My Background

After graduating from Vanderbilt University, David worked for a number of years as a structural engineer, giving him the opportunity to travel throughout North America (only two states left to check off his list!). He always saw the benefit of being on the road and learned that even inspecting concrete can be glamorous when it’s followed by a weekend in Napa.

Now, David has taken his passion for travel and turned it into a career. He has been able to combine the skills he developed as an engineer with his love of travel to provide unique experiences tailored to individual needs and tastes.

In his spare time, David can be found racing triathlons, which coincidentally are also great reasons to travel.

Places I Have Traveled


Reviews and Recommendations for David Bragg

100%

of 13
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

The trip that caught fire!!!

By: Aunt Dit


Reviewed on: 08 Jan 2018

David worked like a dog to plan our adventure to San Francisco and Napa Valley. Everything was worked out according to our needs and budget. We couldn't wait to get on the plane.......then Napa caught on fire!!!! We decided to cancel our trip and David could not have been more gracious and accommodating. He is a real jewel and we will certainly use him again when we decide to venture away from home the next time.

Great agent

By: Kern


Reviewed on: 07 Feb 2018

He is great and very responsive. Helped us connect the dots.

Wonderful trip!

By: Trisha


Reviewed on: 06 Apr 2018

He was very professional and custom designed our trip! Met all our needs!

Perfect Painless Honeymoon Planning

By: S & D


Reviewed on: 16 May 2018

David played an absolutely essential role in planning our honeymoon. He helped us realize that the place we anticipated going was not the best fit, which was well worth the advisory cost on its own. Then he went the extra mile to help us understand what our budget could get us in more than one potential destination, and ultimately helped us refine and execute a picture perfect trip to Thailand. His insider knowledge and connections made the travel abroad a seamless and stress-free vacation of a lifetime.

40th birthday

By: fun times


Reviewed on: 14 May 2018

Working with Dave was a joy! He provided great recommendations, made reservations and suggested interesting things to do throughout the city. It was a wonderful trip, that was stress-free thanks to Dave.

He never misses, finds us exactly what we are looking for!

By: Tim


Reviewed on: 17 Jun 2018

We have used Dave several times to book special trips for us, and he has never failed to deliver 1000%! We basically just give him a general idea of where we want to go, and he knows just the style and experience we are looking for and finds us the perfect resort to enjoy our vacations. He sent us to a truly spectacular resort in the Maldives, which was beyond all of our expectations, and the package he created for us included so much and was such a wonderful deal and a truly memorable vacation. We also contacted him for an impromptu trip to the Riviera Maya, with only one week's notice! He found us an amazing resort which was exactly our vibe, with another great package so full of inclusions we were really surprised at everything we got for what we paid! We would recommend Dave to anyone looking for a special experience for their vacation, he absolutely will deliver! Thanks again Dave!

Venice

By: Frank Paris


Reviewed on: 06 Aug 2018

David was very professional and helpful. He helped me plan and book my trip and helped me think through the options. Having not been to Venice, he provided great insight on not only my travel to Italy but also with lodging, transportation and tours.

Superstar

By: Jo Sproule


Reviewed on: 05 Jul 2018

David was great, very helpful and efficient and also happy to recommend 'to do' within a city location.

Really appreciate Dave's expertise

By: Talmadge


Reviewed on: 16 Aug 2018

I had not been to New York in over 10 years and was planning a trip to celebrate my son's 8th birthday. I wanted the trip to be a quintessential NYC experience and it far surpassed my expectations! Dave asked effective questions and worked with me via email given a crazy work schedule to offer hotel suggestions that fit my budget and hopes for the trip. With his help, we gained access to special rates on amazing accommodations at the Plaza, the perfect Yankees tickets, were treated to breakfast at the Palm Court, and my son was surprised with Home Alone gifts from the concierge and sweet treats in the form of M&Ms in a chocolate yellow taxi! Thanks, Dave, for an amazing birthday memory for my son!

Detailed, thoughtful, and thorough assistance

By: Matt Maier


Reviewed on: 19 Oct 2018

We worked with David to plan a corporate offsite for a small team of 9 people, on a limited budget. David helped us find a great hotel, some great event ideas, and then helped book things and line up options for us, all while being cost conscious. He communicates well, follows-up and had great ideas for things to do in Nashville. We will work with him again.

Amazing Trip

By: Becky


Reviewed on: 21 Oct 2018

Working with David was fun and informative. He is very easy to work with and flexible. He was very willing to work in our parameters.

Great help!

By: K


Reviewed on: 28 Oct 2018

Fantastic! Dave did a phenomenal job. We had an amazing time!

Excellent Agent

By: Stephanie


Reviewed on: 08 Nov 2018

David helped us plan our trip to Japan and did an incredible job. It was one of the best trips we have been on. David spent time asking questions and listening to what our interests were and came up with a prefect itinerary. Some times making decisions are hard and by talking through detials, he made it much easier for us to decide. David was always quick to follow up on any question we had too. I would definitely recommend working with David he is A+

Working with David Bragg, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • United States - All
  • Canada
  • Spain
  • France
  • Italy
  • Morocco
  • Botswana
  • South Africa
  • Mexico
  • Japan
  • Peru