Suzanne Perun 

Hollywood, FL United States
An independent affiliate of Post Haste Travel Service, Inc
 100%
Recommended
52
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Beach & Sun
  • Adventure
  • Culture, History & Arts
  • Sports & Outdoors
  • Family Travel


Destinations
  • Ireland
  • United States - Hawaii
  • Switzerland
  • Iceland
  • Denmark
  • View More...
Selling Travel Since
2016
Languages
  • Danish
  • English
  • German

My Background

Planning travel has always been my obsession. From last minute, spontaneous travel, to a trip of a lifetime. I love all the details that personalized travel requires! Travel is part of my DNA...Born in the US, raised bilingual by Danish parents and growing up traveling the world. I've been to over 49 countries on 5 continents. I love Scuba Diving, Hiking, Skiing, Horseback Treks, and exploring other cultures. Having been in the travel industry for many years, I took a brief break while my children were young. We now travel with our children around the world so they have the opportunity to experience other cultures on their journey to become global citizens. Travel is the only thing you can buy that makes you richer, so let me help you plan an experience that will leave you with priceless memories!

Places I Have Traveled


Reviews and Recommendations for Suzanne Perun

100%

of 52
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

knowledgeable, friendly and expert service!

By: kcook


Reviewed on: 23 Jun 2016

What an amazing Cruise. The food and service was excellent. The kids had a blast. My favorite spot was deck 8 wine bar.

Above & beyond service!!

By: Jen S


Reviewed on: 21 Jun 2016

I cannot rave enough about Suzanne's above & beyond advance planning, research, follow up & service. She continued to make our trip even better than we had imagined by checking in with us on our arrival day. She's the best!!

Unmatched service

By: Bimini fanatics


Reviewed on: 11 Sep 2016

Mrs Perun has given us an unprecedented experience, without her our trip would have not been the same. We Will never travel again without her advice, whatever she recommends we will definitely book! From booking to checkout the trip was just as relaxed as we wanted, and being treated as a special guest with a welcoming note and goodies added to the mood for our stay. We will definitely count on her for all our coming trips.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Anniversary trip

By: Jco


Reviewed on: 13 Feb 2017

Wonderful! Suzanne made our anniversary trip extra special. The virtuoso ammenities were wonderful and the champagne and strawberries were the perfect touch. She is wonderful to work with. Can't wait for the next time!!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Last minute New Orleans

By: Maureen


Reviewed on: 19 Mar 2017

I have worked with Suzanne twice now, and both times she has come through with luxury experiences that could have not been obtained without her expertise. One trip was NYC for the week between Christmas and New Years, the other was New Orleans during the NBA Allstar game and Martigras. She was able to get us placed in luxury hotels with plenty of perks to make our stays even more enjoyable. The Ritz in NO club level is amazing. Although the hotel is a bit disjointed because it has been connected to a hotel they purchased next door, the service, decor and room, and jazz bar downstairs made it a great stay. The location was just off the craziness, so we were able to sleep at night without being disturbed with noise. I travel a lot, but don't think I'll be booking anymore hotels without Suzanne. The perks are so worth it, and I'm not troubled with being online for several hours trying to figure things out. Thanks Suzanne!

Cruise trip

By: KL


Reviewed on: 17 May 2017

Suzanne is very attentive with every detail. She followed through before, during and after the trip. She made our vacation feel extra special and I can't wait to have her start planning our next one! Thanks Suzanne!!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Fun Spring Break

By: susan


Reviewed on: 18 May 2017

Suzanne was amazing to work with. She worked with my budget and helped me navigate the passport process. I highly recommend Suzanne and look forward to booking another trip with her soon!!!!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Suzanne rocks

By: Jim


Reviewed on: 09 May 2017

She was a 10 out of 10!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Turks & Caicos + Disney!

By: Becca


Reviewed on: 30 May 2017

We have used Suzanne two times now because she came highly recommended from other friends and she has not disappointed us! She is very responsive, stays in touch and has made each of our trips extra special! Thank you Suzanne!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Terrific Agent

By: Just M


Reviewed on: 04 Jun 2017

Suzanne goes over and above for her clients. Her follow through is what sets her apart from other agents. I highly recommend Suzanne.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Denmark

By: Marjorie


Reviewed on: 28 Aug 2017

Amazing. First, she is Danish and she gave us so much insight into Copenhagen, Denmark. She recommended every perfect place to go and hooked us up with a great Danish hotel which was so much better than your average Hilton. Go where the locals go. She has traveled the world numerous times over and knows just about every travel secret there is to know. She is up front and tells you when you should splurge and when you should save your money. She does not just book your trip, she is with you throughout your trip. She provides so many insider extras that you will be amazed. She is on call during the entire trip. We did a Baltic Cruise and she knew where we were before we even knew. She emailed me throughout the trip telling me that everything was on time, told me what to expect with the weather, knew my tour guides and when they would arrive. She is concierge all the way and the only way I will travel!!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Suzanne is great!

By: Aaron and Alyssa


Reviewed on: 18 Jul 2017

She helped us in every aspect of the planning process, and made the trip very special for us. The information packet with the detailed itinerary was fantastic, and we had such an amazing time. There was never a moment we felt like Suzanne was unreachable, and all the advice she gave us throughout the process was invaluable. We had a great time, and we would definitely recommend her to a friend.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

3 night bahamas

By: 3 night


Reviewed on: 31 Aug 2017

last minute booking was professional, informing and had great timing
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Travel agents help

By: Luvtrvlng


Reviewed on: 01 Sep 2017

Felt I was better informed than had I done our trip on my own. Very pleasant to work with even though we are really both busy independent women. Great experience.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

TRAVEL EXPERT

By: MRSRIVA


Reviewed on: 17 Nov 2017

Suzanne was a pleasure to work with. She was completely knowledgable on our destination and our cruise. She helped me make good choices.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Hawaii Honeymoon

By: Hawaii Honeymoon


Reviewed on: 20 Nov 2017

After six years of marriage and a lot of saving, my husband and I were finally ready to plan our honeymoon in Hawaii. His aunt referred us to Suzanne Perun, since she has used her to book several of her own vacations. We have never used a travel agent before, so we thought we would try it out. It was completely worth it- Suzanne is absolutely amazing! She is incredibly knowledgeable, works with your budget, and she was always just a phone call or text message away if we needed something or had a question, and we had lots of questions! We actually had a situation at one of our hotels, and before we knew it, Suzanne was on the phone with the manager solving the problem! She got us moved to another unit, and even a free upgrade. She even took our calls on a Sunday, and helped us out with selecting luaus and fun activities. Talk about customer service! Her expertise and professionalism are amazing, and we look forward to working with her again in the near future! Thank you again Suzanne!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Jamaica Thanksgiving Trip

By: Lindsay Stewart


Reviewed on: 04 Dec 2017

Suzanne listened carefully to what my family and I were looking for in our Thanksgiving trip to Jamaica. She was attentive, fun, realistic, timely, and SO thoughtful to think of special, specific details for each family member to have an incredible trip. And boy did we! She presented us with a great tour guide folder containing info on our resort, luggage tags and a beautiful book showcasing the different parishes of Jamaica. Before departure she followed up with us and even checked in while we were on our trip to see how we were doing, how we were enjoying the hotel, and if there was anything she could do to help us. Superior service, knowledgeable and 100% a travel agent we will call upon again!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

WEDDING SPECTACULAR

By: HAPPY TRAVELER


Reviewed on: 25 Dec 2017

Suzanne took care of all our needs and beyond. We were arriving in the UK very early in the morning and arranged for an early checkin. That was amazing since this small boutique hotel was full. Our accommodations were beautiful - clean, quiet, centrally located to everything we wanted to see. We were their for a friends wedding and had an amazing trip. Everything was handled by Suzanne with great care & detail. Thank you so much.

Breckenridge Ski Trip

By: Stefane


Reviewed on: 13 Jan 2018

Suzanne was very informative and easy to work with, we had several changes and she was patient with all of our requests. We would definitely recommend Suzanne.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Amazing Trip Planner!!!! The Best!!

By: Jen S


Reviewed on: 22 Mar 2018

Suzanne is a wonderful travel agent/trip planner. She goes above and beyond x 1000 more than other agents I have dealt with. She strives to give her clients a perfect trip leaving no detail uncovered!!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Ski trip

By: Natalia


Reviewed on: 27 Mar 2018

Suzanne was an excellent travel advisor and very professional. She was always available to answer any questions I had. I have used her before and will continue using her. She is the only travel agent I will use. She makes sure I get the best prices and all the upgrades available.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Most Amazing Trip (maybe ever)

By: JNOUSS


Reviewed on: 19 Sep 2018

Suzanne is ALWAYS proactive (even when I'm dragging my feet) and creative. She knows what we like and goes the extra step to find the adventure, hotel and dining experience. Pointing out the highlights as well as the pitfalls to keep us informed with no surprises. With two adventure seeking older teens and two adults (with varying levels of risk tolerance) she finds a balance between muddy, rocky breath taking views that we have to work for with lux accommodations along with a budget. No easy task, but she always delivers with a smile.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Cheeca Lodge

By: JNouss


Reviewed on: 19 Sep 2018

Suzanne is great to work with on simple as well as complex trips. She filled every request, and informed us in advance of the amenities that were not available because of construction. She leaves you to enjoy your trip and not the details.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Nashville Goodbye

By: Maureen


Reviewed on: 01 Sep 2018

I wanted a nice hotel for my daughter and I to stay in the night before I dropped her at College far away from home. Suzanne recommended the Hermitage in Nashville and it will be the hotel we stay at from now on when we visit. Suzanne was able to accomplish a last minute change in our reservation. She is an amazing travel agent and always goes that extra mile for her clients.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Jack

By: jack


Reviewed on: 26 Aug 2018

Great! Suzanne did a great job!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Casa De Campo

By: Susan


Reviewed on: 16 Oct 2018

Suzanne did an outstanding job planning the trip and following up every detail. The trip was everything we wanted plus so much more for our group celebrating special birthdays. I highly recommend Suzanne for all of your travel needs both domestic and international.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

EVERY detail was planned perfectly

By: Carol M.


Reviewed on: 18 Dec 2018

Suzanne is hands down the most knowledgeable vacation planner we’ve ever worked with. Her responses to our questions came within several hours of our asking. The tour guide we had in Buenos Aires was an absolute professional and incredibly helpful. Suzanne ensured everything we wanted was take care of.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Excellent service

By: giselle


Reviewed on: 13 Feb 2019

Suzanne will go out of her way to make your vacation more pleasant and more cost efficient than anyone. Loved her
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Surprise trip

By: Megha


Reviewed on: 27 Feb 2019

Suzanne helped me plan a wonderful surprise trip for my husbands birthday! With only a few weeks to pull it off, Suzanne was very efficient and didn’t miss a detail down to making us feel very special at the resort. I will absolutely use her to plan our next trip!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Hawaii Heaven

By: Carolina


Reviewed on: 20 Mar 2019

I had never been to Hawaii and knew I wanted to cram as much as possible into my 12 day visit. Suzanne delivered way past my expectations. Her attention to detail never ceased to surprise me, from the little treats she left in each of our hotel rooms, to extra special acknowledgements along the way. We truly experienced Hawaii in all of the many many excursions she planned. Every destination had private transfers waiting for us. We were treated like royalty everywhere we went. We saw so much that we feel we really don’t need to go back, although we would love to. Suzanne is a wonderful agent and a must have for all my trips going forward. Thank you Suzanne!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Celebratory Weekend in Charleston

By: Karla


Reviewed on: 11 Mar 2019

My husband and I recently celebrated his 40th in Charleston at the Dewberry!! I would not have wanted to plan the weekend without the help and recommendations of Suzanne. She offered upgrades and provided personal touches throughout our stay. We received an automatic double room upgrade, a delicious bottle of wine and a personal note greeted us on the day we arrived. The hotel staff offered up us a celebratory cocktail and all wished my husband a HBD. We also enjoyed roof top drinks at the Citrus Bar and had the best view the city. Highly recommend. We had an unfortunate circumstance with a reservation. Suzanne took my call immediately, responded and spoke to management and made sure we were well taken care of for the rest of the night. Overall, the ease and unwanted stress of hosting a special event for friends and family made it so much more enjoyable knowing we were taken care of 100%. Fantastic agent--hands down we will use again!!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Suzann’s review

By: Wa seniors


Reviewed on: 11 Mar 2019

Prompt Attentive Accurate Through
  Loading comments. Please wait...

College of Charleston visit

By: Jan


Reviewed on: 14 Mar 2019

Omg ! Suzanne is amazing 1. Hunted down flights for me 2. Talked me off the ledge when I was going to cancel because I had too much to do 3. Sends me list of hottest restaurants in town 4. Evaluates hotel choices for me 5. Checks on us at airport, connection and hotel 6. Follows my trip via IG and sends so much positive energy that I want to plan my next trip while I’m enjoying this one 7. Snack surprise in my room is always the best! Love Her!!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Travel planner extraordinaire

By: stuntjumper


Reviewed on: 20 Mar 2019

I could not be more fortunate to know and have contact with one of the best travel advisors on the planet. Suzanne is hard working, extremely responsive, goes the extra mile, but more than anything she KNOWS travel and taste. Suzanne Perun is beyond amazing to work with, and her experience and talent is off the charts extraordinary.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Suzanne was great

By: Ps8295a2


Reviewed on: 18 Mar 2019

Suzanne was great and kept me informed all the way
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Suzanne was AMAZING

By: Rosario Pitzer Trip!!


Reviewed on: 26 Mar 2019

This was our first family trip and thanks to Suzanne it will he the first of many!! Suzanne made this trip memorable for all of us she has won my family over..we will be with Suzanne and Post Haste Travel Services for ever and ever! She has shown us how to enjoy our families and how to make memorable memories!! Thank You Suzanne

Park City

By: Stefane


Reviewed on: 04 Apr 2019

Suzanne is amazing. She listens to your needs and seiects the perfect location within your budget. This is our second time working with Suzanne and there will definitely be a third.

Travel agent

By: Dff


Reviewed on: 07 Apr 2019

It was great working with Suzanne, she was tentative, thorough and very well organized. We had some last minute changes and add on to our itinerary and she was on top of it and made it happen. After our long flight from Miami to Budapest we're had a bottle of wine waiting for us in our hotel room. Thank you Suzanne

Elegance in Nashville

By: Loretta


Reviewed on: 12 Apr 2019

The hotel was great! If you are looking for an upscale, elegant hotel this is it. Suzanne was able to get me free breakfast for 2 every morning, plus the 100 credit for dinner. My room was beautiful, and I requested a late checkout. Suzanne made it happen. Would use her again to book even the simplest trips because she offers value to my hotel stays.

Awesome trip to Cabo

By: Jim


Reviewed on: 27 May 2019

Suzanne was great to work with. She researched properties for us and she sure we had a great room and were taken care once we arrived at our destination. I have worked with Suzanne on previous trips as well and she has always made sure we were happy with our room etc. It is always comforting to know that she is just a text message away if we ever need her. But as usual, the trip was perfect so we did not not need any support while we were in Cabo. I would recommend Suzanne without hesitation.

Mother and Son trip to Ireland 5/2019

By: Patty Radice


Reviewed on: 26 May 2019

Suzanne helped us put together a dream vacation. She had lots of fun, exciting things for us to do that we wouldn’t have thought about. Hiking in the Burren was AMAZING, site seeing, timing of it all was perfect. She spent a lot of time with me personally going over everything with details galore. My son who is who traveled with me really enjoyed everything Suzanne had laid out for us as well.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Paris

By: Pat


Reviewed on: 01 Jun 2019

Always a pleasure working with Suzanne. Would never use anyone else. She puts in 110% to make sure all your travel needs are met!

Costa Rica Family Vacation

By: Costa Rica Visitor


Reviewed on: 25 Jul 2019

Suzanne is amazing to work with! She is responsive, has great recommendations, and planned an excellent trip for my family. We gave her a general idea of what type of vacation we wanted and she was quickly able to give us input on where she recommended we travel (and more importantly, where not to go). I would recommend her again and again!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Surprising joys in “new” unintended vacation.

By: Jillian


Reviewed on: 31 Jul 2019

Suzanne was amazing and patient while she helped me navigate through endless European cruise lines and different itineraries for my daughters graduation cruise. She gave me all the ins and outs of picking the right stateroom, to secrets of cruising. Little did we know do to ships mechanical issues my cruise would be canceled 12 hours after arriving in Rome. I can’t even express my thankfulness and gratitude to Suzanne who turned my heartbreak of a vacation into a trip of a lifetime. After one text of panic, Suzanne worked all night long between the time changes between us, trying to come up with a new itinerary. She asked what we’re our top destinations “Greece” and worked every angle to get us to Santonrini and Athens, then back to Italy. All transportation and hotels were arranged. All I had to do was breath again, that all was taken care of and panic mode was over. She texted with me everyday after that to make sure all was going well and navigate me through our Europen adventure.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

VIP Service for Everyone

By: Mishkin


Reviewed on: 17 Aug 2019

Suzanne has the best reputation in our community for being a top notch, extremely thorough, dedicated, knowledgeable, well connected, insider in the travel business. She will help you with a modest vacation or a lavish getaway and you will get the same incredible service and diligence. I had stopped using travel experts years ago until I met Suzanne and I can tell you that it is so worth booking a trip of any kind with her. She will help you with every step of your vacation and she will tell you honestly if it’s better for you to book a piece of your travel on your own if it will save you money. How often do you find that? You will be so glad you met her.

Best Trip Ever

By: Juan Carlos


Reviewed on: 18 Sep 2019

Suzanne was extremely helpful and super professional and worked out everything in detail. All what was promised happened. Great job. We absolutely recommend to have Suzanne as the travel agent and loved to work with her. Suzanne also knows most places personally. We experienced the best holidays of our life..

Switzerland trip

By: Susie


Reviewed on: 14 Sep 2019

Suzanne was extremely helpful and put together an amazing family trip for us. We couldn’t have done it without her.

Dreamy 10th Anniversary Adventure

By: Stephy


Reviewed on: 27 Sep 2019

We recently drove the Pacific Coast Highway from San Francisco to LA. Suzanne booked all our stops and recommended the outings and things to do in each place. Every hotel was better than the last. There is not one thing I would’ve changed, except extending the vacation 10 more days! We will work with Suzanne for our 15 year anniversary!

Serbia and Croatia

By: Lisa


Reviewed on: 17 Oct 2019

We started working with Suzanne the beginning of June for a 2 1/2 week trip in early September. We had specific requests of places we wanted to go to and knew it was not going to be a typical tour. It took 3 months of back and forth emails with the contact agency in Croatia to fine tune our individualized itinerary. I try to be detail oriented and with every request I was happy that Suzanne was able to help us get what we needed and wanted. Suzanne was very patient. We traveled to 3 countries by car, stayed in 5 different hotels. She was able to work with us regarding cost. We booked our own air. All in all, my husband and I would not have been able to organize this trip on our own. From booking the driver (we had one for 11 days, and he was immensely helpful), to booking the guides (they were all exceptional) and the hotels were all great, This trip exceeded our expectation and we were grateful for Suzanne's help with us and coordinating with the agency in Croatia.

Suzanne goes ABOVE & BEYOND!

By: Jen S


Reviewed on: 15 Oct 2019

Suzanne has planned several trips for my family. European, local, Caribbean, Cruise, Air, Hotel....I found myself needing to write a review to rave about her!!! She goes above & beyond....her knowledge is second to none, she loves her jpb so much, she offers so much insight & will do everything in her power to make your trip the best!! Love her so much!

Disney

By: Faaye


Reviewed on: 20 Oct 2019

She was wonderful! She explained the complicated process of navigating Disney and always returned phone calls and texts in a timely manner. She worked out all the details and gave advise on things we were uncertain about.

Family trip

By: MiMi


Reviewed on: 22 Oct 2019

Wonderful, informative, made trip memorable. Would definitely recommend her to all my family and friends.

Working with Suzanne Perun, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • Ireland
  • United States - Hawaii
  • Switzerland
  • Iceland
  • Denmark
  • Costa Rica
  • Italy
  • Bahamas
  • New Zealand