Frances Sarrett 

Mc Lean, VA United States
Why work with an advisor? 
 97%
Recommended
40
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Food & Wine
  • Honeymoons
  • Ocean Cruising
  • Independent Tours
  • Culture, History & Arts


Destinations
  • Italy
  • United Kingdom
  • France
  • Spain
  • South Africa
  • View More...
Selling Travel Since
2015
Languages
  • English
  • French
  • Italian

My Background

Having grown up with parents in the travel industry (and grandparents too!), travel has been an important and special part of life for my family, and cruises in the Caribbean and trips to France and Italy sparked my interest at a young age. Traveling has instilled in me an appreciation for other cultures, leading me to study languages and go on mission trips abroad. I also developed a love for cooking and foreign cuisines- I'm sure I was the only one of my friends eating (and enjoying) pâté as a snack at age ten!

I’ve lived over a year of my life in Italy, studying abroad in Siena in college and working for a Virtuoso on-site based on Lake Como. It was during my semester abroad that I first discovered my interest in planning travel which led me to make it my career when I graduated from the University of Virginia.

Places I Have Traveled


Reviews and Recommendations for Frances Sarrett

97%

of 41
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

Easy planning

By: Jackie


Reviewed on: 20 Mar 2018

Frances was a pleasure to work with on our trip to France. We traveled with our two younger children and she made every detail seamless and tailored to the needs of each family member. Her suggestions were perfect for the amount of time we had and the services she recommended and reserved for our family turned out to be 1000 times more helpful then we could have imagined. All in All Frances made our travels thoughtful and stress free. We all had a lovely time and her services were invaluable! We look forward to booking future trips with her assistance.

Peru-Spring Break 2018

By: Miamigirl


Reviewed on: 14 Apr 2018

She was great. It was my first time working with a Virtuoso advisor and she was fantastic, very patient, professional and so responsive. I know I ask a lot of questions and need a lot of details at times and Frances was always very nice and helpful. Our trip was customized just right for our family and we LOVED our guides with Lima Tours. We especially loved INKATERRA Hacienda Urubama hotel. The service and location was my favorite. We actually had a medical event with my son and right away Frances reached out and the entire team accommodated our requested changes. We brought back lots of memories and pictures and wonderful experiences. These were all enhanced because of Frances and her team at McCabe.

honeymoon

By: slice


Reviewed on: 15 May 2018

From start to finish, Frances helped us plan our dream honeymoon. She was able to remain within budget and find us accommodations that exceeded our expectations. We dreamed of honeymooning in an overwater bungalow in Bora Bora. She offered us staying in a garden bungalow in Moorea then finishing off our honeymoon in an overwater bungalow in Bora Bora. It was great experiencing both locations in Tahiti. A couple of months prior to our honeymoon, Frances provided a two lists of excursions an activities we could plan along with recommended dinner accommodations. We had many options to choose from. Also, during our honeymoon, she followed up with us to see if we needed any help with our planned excursions. It reassuring to have in her in contact while we travelled. I would definitely work with her again and have already recommended her to my family and friends for their future travel.

Greece Honeymoon

By: P


Reviewed on: 25 May 2018

Perfect trip planned by Frances, would recommend her to anyone looking to go to Europe. The trip was flawless and couldn't have asked for a better planning experience.

Frances

By: Joe


Reviewed on: 18 Jun 2018

Wonderful to work with

Honeymoon Trip

By: Betsey


Reviewed on: 29 Jun 2018

This was the second trip that I have worked with Frances on and will continue to work with her on trips moving forward. Frances is not only knowledgeable in this area of work, but responsive, provides suggestions, and detailed. My honeymoon couldn't have been better or more organized. While away, there was potential for an issue with transportation. Frances notified me and stayed on top of the potential issue until it was worked through. I look forward to planning our next trip with Frances!!

Wonderful Experience!

By: Matt


Reviewed on: 09 Jul 2018

First booking with Frances and can't wait to plan more trips with her. We received a huge upgrade at the hotel and wonderful welcome amenities. She helped us plan every aspect of a wonderful getaway. Highly recommend!

Lake Como vacation

By: Jim


Reviewed on: 06 Aug 2018

Frances was an excellent travel agent and truly made our vacation a wonderful experience.

Fantastic experience

By: Andrew Pang


Reviewed on: 22 Aug 2018

Working with Frances was a great experience. I have always planned our trips in the past, but I really needed some help with this year's trip. Frances' recommendations were spot on! She was responsive, made sure we met all our deadlines, and was a great resource. Thank you!!

Amazing travel experience

By: TSD


Reviewed on: 22 Aug 2018

Frances was fantastic; listened to our needs / concerns / desires...and was able to handle all on our wish list! So fantastic. Looking forward to the next one....

Exceptional

By: MK


Reviewed on: 23 Aug 2018

Frances is extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and easy to work with-- even going above and beyond to have the hotel print our tickets/vouchers when we left our travel packet at home. We never missed a beat!
Not Recommended

Trip review

By: Reviewer


Reviewed on: 19 Aug 2018

Frances was often less than responsive. Often it took her days to answer my emails and never provided helpful guidance regarding locations and resorts unless asked or generic information from the websites. She ultimately got the basic trip details done to our satisfaction but I felt that she just didn’t care that much.

Always very responsive

By: kitty


Reviewed on: 26 Sep 2018

Frances has handled several foreign trips and always does a wonderful job. She is very thorough and detail oriented. We have referred her to friends.

2018 European Family Vacation

By: Mamacarf


Reviewed on: 03 Oct 2018

Frances did a great job in working with us for this year’s family vacation. She communicated well and provided good direction and options for our family of 9 including a baby. Her follow-up ensured that everything committed happened as planned. We highly recommend her and will use her again for future travel to Europe.

Frances is the Best!

By: Goodwin


Reviewed on: 26 Oct 2018

Frances was excellent! She was thorough, timely, flexible, organized, knowledgeable and so much more. Frances planned an amazing trip despite dealing with a hurricane that delayed our trip by four days. We will be using her again.

A++

By: Mr. & Mrs. W.E. McDonald


Reviewed on: 24 Oct 2018

This was the best decision Wes and I made throughout the wedding process! Working with Frances on our honeymoon was worth the VERY reasonable fee! Although he and I could have planned every detail ourselves having Frances help us made it that much more enjoyable! I searched out a reputable company and the owner recommended Frances and she was spot on! Fast responses and on top of flight changes and details, super knowledgeable about where we were traveling too! Made sure the small details like transfers were perfectly lined up for our ease and convienence! Every single details from recommend tours, catamaran rides was spectacular! I highly recommend virtuoso travel agency and highly highly recommend Frances!! Thank you for an amazing honeymoon we couldn’t have asked for anything more spectacular! PS the brand new Cavanas hotel we stayed at in Santorini, I can’t stress enough just how PERFECT of a location it was by far the best decision Wes and I made was to stay on the sea side!!

Francs Sarrett is the best travel advisor, bar none.

By: Stop it. You don't need a nickname.


Reviewed on: 29 Oct 2018

Frances is a great pleasure to work with. She is quick. She is thorough. She knows everything there is to know about travel. She provides good tips. She provides excellent choices, at different price points. She makes sure her clients are covered and looked after even when she is away on her own trip. On my most recent trip, strikes at Marriott in California meant I needed a new hotel in San Jose. There was yelling and shouting at the Marriott, day and night, and I don't cross picket lines. Frances and her assistant Meghan took care it perfectly, finding me new accommodations on short notice. I nominate Frances for the Nobel Prize in Travel Advising.

Italy

By: Ed


Reviewed on: 18 Nov 2018

Frances was fantastic! She put together an amazing experience for my wife and myself. The accommodations, guides, restaurants and recommendations were superb!! We can’t wait for our next adventure and we will certainly have Frances take care of everything!

Dream Hawaiian Honeymoon

By: Katie K.


Reviewed on: 17 Dec 2018

Frances is excellent! Her picks are superior and she’s always thorough with all explanations and answers to questions. You will trust her expertise as she is very knowledgeable, and I had peace of mind trusting my honeymoon to her while I planned my wedding. I also felt that I received superior treatment at our hotels and I attributed it to the agent’s relationship with the establishments. I highly recommend working with her for any and all travels!

Sydney-Aukland

By: PI


Reviewed on: 11 Jan 2019

Overall we were well pleased with the accommodations and tours arranged in Sydney and Auckland. The Blue Mountain tour in Sydney was a bust, strictly because of the weather. The operator made every effort to get the max possible out of the trip. The city tours were some what duplicated by the Viking included tours. The Swain tours were more detailed with excellent tour guides, but we would have probably skipped the included ship tours if we had known the degree of duplication. The Four Seasons in Sydney was centrally located and well appointed. At first we had trouble finding local eating places, but then we discovered The Rock area only a couple of blocks from the hotel was full of an extensive variety of restaurants. Prior info about this would have been nice. In Auckland the Cordis was outstanding. Good view of the city and the concierge was very helpful. Out sidetrip to Rotorua was outstanding. The Croucher Brew pub had great beer and food. The geysers were great and the

Setai Superb Thanks to Frances Sarrett

By: Kitty


Reviewed on: 17 Feb 2019

Smooth , seamless. She anticipated our needs and fulfilled them. She was on top of everything and demonstrated proactive and extraordinary follow up skills.

Very easy to work with

By: Carlos


Reviewed on: 22 Feb 2019

Professional and good follow up.

Ireland trip

By: Caitlin


Reviewed on: 19 Feb 2019

We could not have done this trip without Frances. Her knowledge of the area of things we should see was invaluable.

H A Cruise

By: Bubbles


Reviewed on: 04 Mar 2019

Timely, efficiently and most helpful. Booked immediately and cabin etc. as she explained.

Abercrombie & Kent

By: Judi


Reviewed on: 19 Mar 2019

Excellent! She is dedicated, knowledgeable, friendly and professional.

Frances Sarrett

By: K


Reviewed on: 30 Apr 2019

She is fast, professional and thorough. We cannot envision a better travel advisor.

Europe Vacation

By: Patrick A.


Reviewed on: 09 May 2019

Frances was over the top in every way in planning and executing our 2 plus week trip to Amsterdam, Bruges, Brussels, Prague and Budapest.

Trip of a lifetime

By: Andrew


Reviewed on: 31 May 2019

We were so thankful for everything Frances and her team did for our honeymoon down to every detail. All the recommendations were top notch: the hotels were so accommodating and beautiful, we had amazing times on all of our planned excursions, and enjoyed great dinners at all the restaurants. We are so glad we were recommended to Frances and will be sure to do the same. We will keep in touch and be sure to use your services for any special trip going forward. Thanks again for making our honeymoon a trip of a lifetime!

Great trip - thank you, Frances!

By: jlg


Reviewed on: 31 May 2019

Frances recently planned a trip to Italy for me including flights, transfers, local tours, and a tour with Tauck. Everything went off without a hitch and I had a wonderful time. Frances and her team were always extremely responsive and helpful with the many questions I had before the trip. I would absolutely plan another trip with Frances and recommend her highly.

Honeymoon in Greece

By: JSW


Reviewed on: 10 Jun 2019

Frances was a pleasure to work with while planning our Honeymoon Trip of a Lifetime! She was flexible with conference call times in the beginning, provided guidance and options throughout and even followed up with a thoughtful gift bag when we returned! We had a great time on our trip and that wouldn’t have been even remotely possible without Frances’ help! 10/10 would recommend working with her to any of my friends or family!

Great planner for Greece and Italt trips

By: mzambrotta@gmail.com


Reviewed on: 03 Jun 2019

We worked with Frances to book to separate trips to Europe. She was very detailed and did an amazing job of matching our budget to what we wanted to do in each city/island. She also made all the in country travel seamless for us. Lastly, she was always available for a question or conversation as each trip was multiple phone meetings to get set up.

Fantastic to work with!

By: Mary


Reviewed on: 23 Jun 2019

Frances is always so responsive and fantastic to work with. She has helped 2 times with smaller trips for us and each time has been amazing. She has fantastic recommendations and is always so nice to interact with. We feel so taken care of with her!

Working with Frances

By: 3Travelers


Reviewed on: 08 Jul 2019

Frances was very professional and patient with our many, many revisions of itinerary as we tried to make a family vacation dovetail with travel for work, as well as delays due to visas. She never gave up on us! This was our first time working with McCabe and we we thrilled with every day of our trip. Thank You!

Trip to Greece

By: Cindy


Reviewed on: 22 Jul 2019

Frances was so helpful with our trip to Greece. Our trip was wonderful, everything went smoothly and we enjoyed every minute!

Excellent Tips and Suggestions!

By: Caroline


Reviewed on: 06 Aug 2019

It was such a pleasure working with Frances and McCabe World Travel to plan our European summer vacation. We visited France, Ireland and England with our four young children, and greatly appreciated Frances' research, bookings, and travel tips. Our entire trip went smoothly and all of her recommendations were excellent. Each of the hotels we stayed in was beautiful, clean and had wonderful service. She also ensured we found the most cost effective and efficient flights and gave us the information we needed so that we could sit together as a family on the flights. Frances assisted us in reserving airport transfers, rental car, and offered helpful tips for traveling in each country and white sights to see. We would highly recommend Frances to everyone planning a trip!

A Priceless Resource When Traveling Abroad!

By: Mark


Reviewed on: 06 Aug 2019

Frances is very knowledgeable and is dedicated to serving her client's needs. She is very personable and extremely responsive. You want Frances on your team when traveling abroad, particularly in areas unknown to you.

Easy to work with and very knowledgeable

By: Carlos Viera


Reviewed on: 15 Aug 2019

She is always ready to help and very resourceful. She knows her business. She finds the best deals too!

Trip organized by Frances Sarrett

By: Kay


Reviewed on: 26 Aug 2019

Perfect in every way

A wonderful trip to Bermuda

By: Julie


Reviewed on: 13 Sep 2019

We loved working with Frances. She made all of the arrangements easy, including additional onboard credits with Oceania. She also helped us find some fun things to do on the island. We had one glitch with a day pass at a resort (miscommunication within the resort staff) - but I emailed Frances and it was fixed within 5 minutes. We will definitely use her again for future travels!

Always a hit

By: Greg


Reviewed on: 16 Sep 2019

Have worked with Frances on several vacations now and highly recommend her. She always comes through with excellent hotel recommendations and logistics for our trips, some of which have been complex. It is a great weight off our busy schedule knowing we have a trusted advisor to turn to in order to get a vacation plan off the ground.

advisor

By: ar


Reviewed on: 15 Sep 2019

Frances was extremely patient with us and planned an extraorrdinary trip.

Working with Frances Sarrett, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • Italy
  • United Kingdom
  • France
  • Spain
  • South Africa
  • Greece
  • Morocco