Kevin Grubb ACC

Chicago, IL United States
 100%
Recommended
98
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Ocean Cruising
  • River Cruising
  • Escorted Tours
  • Independent Tours
  • LGBTQ Travel


Destinations
  • United Kingdom
  • United States - Alaska
  • Germany
  • Australia
  • Iceland
  • View More...
Selling Travel Since
1996
Languages
  • English

My Background

Ocean, river, Alaska, Caribbean, it doesn't matter: I love all cruises

I am lucky: I get to pursue my two great passions: theatre and travel. As a Chicago actor, I entertain. As an experienced travel advisor, I send travel lovers around the world on meticulously-executed trips.

I use my experience and insight to craft wonderful vacations. A Midwest native, I spent time in Alaska, Europe and the Caribbean.

My specialty:

  • Cruises: Alaska, Caribbean
  • European River cruises: Danube, Rhine, Seine. In America: Mississippi
  • Cunard Line Transatlantic crossings & world cruises
  • Group & family cruises

Since I’ve traveled extensively – from small river cruise ships, famed Queen Mary 2 to the world’s largest (Royal Caribbean's Oasis of the Seas) – I’m adept at matching clients with line and ship that best suits them.

While I haven’t received a Tony (yet), I consistently win sales awards and was named one of Cunard’s top sellers. I am also proud to be awarded the Virtuoso Cruise Icon distinction, which places me amongst the top 1% of Virtuoso cruise advisors in North America.

My greatest award? The kudos from clients returning from a vacation I planned!

Places I Have Traveled


Reviews and Recommendations for Kevin Grubb

100%

of 98
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

Mark us down as fans of Kevin

By: JDN


Reviewed on: 07 Feb 2017

We've worked with Kevin on maybe three cruses now, and it has always been a positive experience. He's great with the details that can make my eyes roll. Also, we appreciate that it never feels as if he is selling anything but is just there to make sure we get the trip we want.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Feb 2017 trip

By: griepfam


Reviewed on: 06 Mar 2017

Kevin has done an exceptional job taking care of my wife and I. His interest for how well our trips goes is highlighted by the phone calls and emails he sends to keep in touch with us to make sure everything is going well. This is the most that I write for any review. He is worth the effort of this review.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Wonderful

By: Farm girl


Reviewed on: 21 May 2017

Kevin went above and beyond what I would ever have expected. We told him what we wanted to do and he created our vacation by putting together the right kind of tour with excellent day trips. We told him what we wanted for air travel and he found us great seats. He solved problems that popped up and kept us informed of how things were going. Kevin patiently listened to my thoughts and concerns. He worked very hard to be sure we had an excellent vacation and all of our needs and wants were fulfilled. I would not think of using another travel agent. For our vacation.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

10 Night Italy & Greek Isles Cruise

By: LaJune


Reviewed on: 07 Jun 2017

Great. He was always polite and helpful--very customer oriented.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Prinsendam cruise

By: suz


Reviewed on: 09 Jun 2017

Kevin is a true professional who insures that all aspects of the trip are handled flawlessly. He is always ready to provide excellent service and suggest enhancements to maximize enjoyment of the trip
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Wonderful Europe tour

By: Alexandria76


Reviewed on: 19 Aug 2017

Kevin is wonderful. Been working with him for years. He knows his stuff !
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Celebra La Vida

By: Sherri Murphy


Reviewed on: 09 Sep 2017

Kevin made my 50th bday celebration the time of my life! Our group of 32 from the youngest at one year to the oldest at 75+ would most definitely request Kevin as our travel expert in the future. He & Ben were fantastic and a true pleasure to work with!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Kevin Grubb is the Bomb.com

By: JD


Reviewed on: 11 Sep 2017

Excellent in all regards. Kevin exceeded our expectations. Will never book a trip without him in the future. He is that good.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Trip Advisor Kevin

By: Dr.Laurie


Reviewed on: 12 Oct 2017

Kevin is an exceptional trip advisor. He understands what his clients will enjoy and he does everything possible to ensure that the trip is flawless. I highly recommend him to all my friends.

Super Helpful Advisor

By: Greenland Suite


Reviewed on: 16 Oct 2017

Kevin was incredible to work with! He clearly explained the pros and cons of different boats, itineraries, and price points. As a first-time river cruiser, he patiently answered all of my many questions and made me feel comfortable with the choices I made. I thought I was all set for a great time when he called just days before departure to say he was able to secure a 3-level cabin upgrade! Wow! I didn't just have a great time, I had a fabulous time! I am already looking ahead to booking another cruise and will be sure to work with Kevin again. He is fantastic and I've told all of my friends and co-workers to call him when they are thinking of cruising.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

15 day Trans Atlantic cruise.

By: Phos


Reviewed on: 25 Oct 2017

Excellent and outstanding service.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

40th Bday Celebration Trip

By: Gail


Reviewed on: 30 Nov 2017

Kevin was great to work with to plan my 40th birthday trip to Ecuador and the Galapagos. I had read about a luxury train tour in Ecuador and mentioned it to Kevin as a possible trip to celebrate my 40th. He wasn't familiar with it but said he would do some research and reach out through Virtuoso to get more info and options for my trip. And he came up with some fantastic options! Ultimately I was there for 2 weeks - 1 week for the train tour and some day trips and 1 week in the Galapagos. A couple friends joined me on different legs of the trip, and Kevin made all the arrangements super easy - including different arrival and departure dates. If we had tried to plan on our own, it would have been messy and stressful.

Kauai Trip

By: Joe F


Reviewed on: 27 Nov 2017

He is an outstanding travel advisor. It is always a pleasure working with him.

My Italy trip

By: RonH


Reviewed on: 18 Dec 2017

Kevin was very helpful in finding accommodations and bookings. When a cancelation occoured mid trip due to over booking by a hotel, he made sure another was secured before our arrival.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Kevin Grubb Review--Thanks, Kevin!

By: Anonymous


Reviewed on: 04 Dec 2017

Kevin was great; very patient, very knowledgeable, and efficient. It was my first crossing in 30+ years and he answered all of my questions and concerns. I had booked ground transportation, as well as air transportation with Kevin, and it all worked out very well. It was a "seamless" transition. Thank you Kevin!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Cruise the Med

By: Don


Reviewed on: 15 Dec 2017

Excellent, innovative, informative

Everything was awesome.

By: Suzy


Reviewed on: 11 Feb 2018

Kevin organized our cruise. He was great - always following up with me to make sure I did what needed to be done and giving me the necessary details. And on the cruise we received several fun surprises - that was icing on the cake. Thank you Kevin !!! We'll be using you again for future travel planning.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Extremely helpful

By: Dan


Reviewed on: 04 Jan 2018

Working with Kevin was wonderful. He was knowledgeable/informative/persistent but not pushy. He was always there when we needed him...and as novice cruisers, we needed him a few times to help us navigate the nuances to ensure we had a possitive experience. I will certainly use Kevin for our next cruise, and you should too!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Kevin Grubb

By: Pam


Reviewed on: 12 Jan 2018

I actually worked with Kevin Grubb and can highly recommend him. We have taken several trips where Kevin advised us and made our reservations. On this most recent trip, everything he arranged worked out very well. We were very pleased and even said several times, "Kevin made the right call here."

80TH BD CRUISE

By: Kurti


Reviewed on: 06 Jan 2018

Was excellent working with Kevin, seems to be very knowledable
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Trip on the QM2

By: Paco


Reviewed on: 21 Jan 2018

Kevin was very helpful, Excellent.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Queen Victoria January transatlantic

By: suzabelle


Reviewed on: 29 Jan 2018

He is always super helpful.

Excellent Planning

By: DHE


Reviewed on: 31 Jan 2018

Kevin has exceeded our expectations for travels on our recent trip and is in the process of planning our next overseas trip. I am certain we will receive the same excellent service.

Spain 2018

By: Sherrie and David


Reviewed on: 02 Feb 2018

Excellent. He had wonderful ideas and was always ready and willing to answer all my questions
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Paradise

By: Pepe


Reviewed on: 16 Mar 2018

Helpful, patient, very agreeable

Advisor Review

By: CH


Reviewed on: 21 Mar 2018

It was great working with Kevin. He was professional in all our interactions and kept the line of communication open.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Kevin review

By: Eddie


Reviewed on: 12 Apr 2018

Kevin provided excellent advice during planning of cruise and was readily available for questions. I would definitely recommend Kevin!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

My travel agent’s got my back!

By: Ceeyaa


Reviewed on: 13 Apr 2018

Literally from the time you book your cruise until the day you leave for your cruise - Kevin is checking in regularly to make sure that everything’s alright. And all your calls, emails are returned promptly.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Wonderful travel advisor.

By: Janet C


Reviewed on: 16 May 2018

Kevin is the best. It was such a pleasure working with him. He really knows his stuff and shared a lot of information that made our cruise so much better. He's very efficient and responds quickly and I felt really taken care of. He just took care of everything.

Another great voyage

By: Suzanne


Reviewed on: 27 Apr 2018

As always, Kevin booked me a wonderful voyage transatlantic on the Oosterdam and kept me informed every step of the way. He informed me of an upgrade available at a very good price and it made the trip that much more enjoyable (view vs. inside). Thank you, Kevin! I look forward to our next adventure.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Solid advice, every time

By: fitzy


Reviewed on: 21 May 2018

Kevin has been wonderful to work with. His knowledge of the industry and the detailed advice he gives about specific locations / itinerary items are what keep me coming back. He is very knowledgeable regarding the different cruise options, excursions, hotel options, and especially in the 'extending your stay' department. I highly recommend you give Kevin (and everyone else at Q Cruise & Travel) a try. You will not be disappointed.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Great experience

By: RandomWisdom


Reviewed on: 12 May 2018

Excellent from start to finish. Kevin made great suggestions, answered all my questions, and was very helpful, very detail oriented and conscientious.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

KEVIN IS THE ONE

By: Lois


Reviewed on: 24 May 2018

Kevin and I have been working together many years I've booked over 8 crossings with Kevin. He truly is a professional Personable, knowledgable, and understanding. Several times over the years I have to make changes to my trips at the last minute Kevin was always there with solutions and advice, Because I live in Germany and travel to the US once a year, its important that I have a travel agent I can depend on, Kevin is the go to guy for sure,

Alaska Trip

By: Bill D.


Reviewed on: 09 Jun 2018

Kevin has done great planning for me and my whole family. The hotels recommended were EXCELLENT, and everyone thoroughly enjoyed each phase of the trip.

Q cruise trip to Baltic’s

By: Elly


Reviewed on: 16 Jul 2018

Kevin and his team were great to work with. Kevin was always responsive to my requests, patient in explaining various options and very professional in managing my booking. He always delivered on his promises.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Fabulous Travel Agent

By: Cody


Reviewed on: 21 Jul 2018

Kevin is always, responsive, polite, informative and straight forward. I have great faith in what he recommends always.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Excellent service

By: Wanda


Reviewed on: 03 Aug 2018

This is our fourth time working with Kevin to plan a cruise and we are delighted with the services he provides. He gets back to us in a timely manner, always finds answers for all our questions, and importantly, saves us much work and money.

Exceptional Service and Planning

By: Queen Married


Reviewed on: 09 Aug 2018

I came across Q Cruise and Travel as I was considering a trip on the Queen Mary 2 to Europe. I was forwarded to Kevin as the rep that could help us plan a fairly complicated trip. We wanted to have our wedding on the Queen Mary 2. Guests needed to converge in New York from various places for the voyage to Europe. We had elderly people that needed special accommodations. Each group would be going in different directions in Europe and even Iceland. Obviously an exceptional number of moving pieces for this event. Everything was PERFECT. Everyone arrived at the Queen Mary 2 on time, accommodations were wonderful, the wedding could not have been more memorable and all travels, hotels, car rentals, flights back home for everyone went exactly as planned. Thank you Keven for the superb work.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Amazing Alaska cruise trip

By: ben


Reviewed on: 10 Sep 2018

Kevin was very helpful through the process of booking our cruise. He answered all our questions and tailored the trip to our family's preferences and requirements. This was our first cruise trip, and I have to say everything went very smooth. Everyone loved the room and the great balcony it had, the cruise ship and all the excursions. A lot of that credit goes to Kevin. Our family had a great time and we still talk about the trip every day!

Happy Traveling

By: Jackie


Reviewed on: 03 Sep 2018

It was extremely easy to work with Kevin. He listened to all our wishes and needs and worked to fulfill those wishes and needs. Kevin is detailed oriented and that makes for happy clients. We have worked with Kevin planning trips on three different ovcasions and have always been pleased. My husband and I highly recommend Kevin. He will be our travel advisor again. Just have to decide where we want to go. Thanks Kevin.

Guru of Cruises

By: Lee


Reviewed on: 07 Sep 2018

I have been working with Kevin for years. He is amazing. He’s always knowledgeable and helpful and is always lovely to work with. It’s been a joy having him as an advisor and friend.

Europe 2018

By: Monica


Reviewed on: 27 Sep 2018

From the first time I talked with him, he was extremely professional and knowledgeable. This was a special trip for my husband I. Although we have travelled before, this trip was going to be exceptional. We spent more money than we normally do, but the hotels were great. We talked about this trip over many months and he would always get back to me in a timely manner and leave me detailed messages. I knew when talking to him he had an exceptional amount of personal experience with cruises (we originally were thinking of taking a river cruise). He knew about many countries and what to see there. He was a pleasure to talk with and we spent some time just talking as he got to know me and what type of traveling we had done in the past. I have already recommended him to several people. The next time we take a trip, I will call Kevin. He deserves kudos and praise. He has by far been the best travel agent I have ever worked with and I've dealt with at least 7 of them.

As good as it gets

By: Alada


Reviewed on: 06 Oct 2018

Kevin goes above and beyond with trip planning. He is very knowledgeable and seems to know what my questions are before I even ask. Kevin took the time to get to know me and how I like to travel so that he can make the perfect suggestions. We have used him for several vacations and everything has been perfect. Dont know what I would do without him!

Danube River Cruise and Budapest

By: Hannah


Reviewed on: 30 Oct 2018

Kevin was very good to work with. His recommendations regarding the line we chose for our river cruise was right on as was his hotel recommendation in Budapest. He explained everything (like all the fine print) clearly and carefully, made sure we didn't miss any deadlines and made sure we got all of our documents in plenty of time. he was also very patient with questions that may have been asked more than once.

HAL Cuban Cruise

By: Phos


Reviewed on: 15 Nov 2018

As always, Excellent.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Florida trip

By: RonH


Reviewed on: 04 Dec 2018

Kevin was great! Helpful and he had very good recommendations for our trip.

Trip of a lifetime

By: PatS


Reviewed on: 12 Dec 2018

Kevin is a great travel advisor. This was our first time working with him and we have already begun discussing our next trip. I have already referred Kevin to family and friends. Kevin works with a team and Ben at Q Cruise is amazing as well. Great job..
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Excellent!

By: EHC


Reviewed on: 31 Dec 2018

My husband and I booked a transatlantic crossing with Kevin’s assistance, and he was great. Kevin walked us through everything, answered every question, and we ended up with a free upgrade. We couldn’t be happier with our experience, and we will always call Kevin for future trips.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Added value?

By: Gozo


Reviewed on: 30 Dec 2018

It was ok but don’t see the added value of going through an agent as opposed to booking with Cunard

The perfect travel agent

By: Richard


Reviewed on: 29 Dec 2018

I've worked with Kevin in several Cunard (QM2) transatlantic crossings and I've been deeply impressed not just with his knowledge of the Cunard ships but also with his superb professionalism from first inquiry to post-voyage follow up. Along with his colleague Ben, Kevin provide a top-notch service and I cannot think of using any other travel agent.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

celebrity cruise edge

By: Kurti


Reviewed on: 06 Jan 2019

Great, he is patient and thorough
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Cruise experience

By: Patrick


Reviewed on: 09 Feb 2019

Kevin's knowledge and personal experience ensured our travel plans would be successful.

Silversea Cruise January 2019

By: Frank


Reviewed on: 06 Feb 2019

Kevin has been working with us for a number of years on various cruises. His knowledge and good connections into cruise lines helped a lot for resolving issues and/or special requests. We appreciate especially his responsiveness.

HAL Konnigsdam Southern Caribbean

By: phos


Reviewed on: 16 Feb 2019

As Always, Kevin provides excellent and outstanding service.

Q Travel and Kevin Grubb rocks!

By: ChapelHillTom


Reviewed on: 11 May 2019

Kevin was terrific! He was genuinely caring, attentive, professional and detail-oriented. Thanks to Kevin and Q Travel I had a splendid trim and I will definitely use their services again.

Unparalleled quality

By: Doug


Reviewed on: 18 May 2019

Kevin was attentive to every detail and responsive to every question. His flawless help made the voyage uncomplicated and an absolute pleasure. I’m already talking with him about my next trip.

Great Service

By: Axix09


Reviewed on: 20 May 2019

Kevin was really great to work with - always excited to talk and share more information!

Montreal Trip

By: Bill D.


Reviewed on: 31 May 2019

Kevin knows what we like and immediately adapts to our request for changes in plans.

Kevin’s Review

By: s.cusack@sbcglobal.net


Reviewed on: 12 Jun 2019

As always Kevin was a delight to work with. Follow ups were always perfectly timed

Once again.. greatness

By: AnnaLada


Reviewed on: 14 Jun 2019

Kevin has planned several amazing vacations for me. The most recent, London and Paris was a "bucket list" trip for me. He literally helped fulfill dreams on this one. Kevin made sure all i had to do is show up and live my best life. He took care of everything... it was like he was there all the time making sure everything stayed on track and was perfect. I have told, and will continue to tell everyone, I will never travel without Kevin and Q Cruise and Travels help again.

Great travel agent, great time on QM2

By: Richard


Reviewed on: 14 Jun 2019

This was my 5th crossing on the QM2, all of them superbly arranged by Kevin Grubb and his associate Ben Leucuic. Kevin is hands down the best travel agent I've ever dealt with. Never a problem finding a time to speak with him. He knows Cunard like no one else, and they clearly respect and value him. And he always follow through every step of the way, from initial inquiry to post-trip debrief. As for the QM2, it's become my preferred way to cross the Atlantic. Seven days of bliss, great company, terrific service, fine food and more activities than anyone could ever do. You won''t regret it. And when you're ready to make a booking, cal Kevin Grubb at Q Cruise and Travel.

Couldn’t Ask For More

By: Ehc


Reviewed on: 15 Jun 2019

This was our second Cunard QM2 crossing booked with Kevin, and he’s great. He takes care of everything and the process is seamless.

An excellent first cruise

By: Scout


Reviewed on: 19 Jun 2019

Kevin was very informative and helpful in getting me used to the small idiosyncracies (such as dress code!) that come with cruising. Everything was taken care of that I needed taken care of, he was always checking in with me on where I was with important milestones and all in all this led to an enjoyable first cruise.

Great

By: Lefty


Reviewed on: 28 Jun 2019

Kevin was great !! Very helpful in decision making for our cruise.

Excellent

By: Lee


Reviewed on: 14 Jul 2019

Kevin's service Is beyond excellent. He crafted a wonderful experience for us. We told him what we wanted and he came up with great ideas to suit our wants as well as things we never thought of before. He checked up on us to see if we needed anything even on the trip. We actually didn't bring a voucher we needed on the trip and he was able to send it to us. We know we can count on him if we need anything. We highly recommend him!

Knowledgeable Kevin

By: Grami


Reviewed on: 01 Aug 2019

Planning a vacation with Kevin is very easy. He is an excellent travel advisor. He helped us plan the most wonderful trip to Europe. We gave him general information of what we wanted to do and he came up with a travel plan that was very agreeable. He even thought of things we should plan on doing that we didn't think of. There were a few hiccups along the way, but as they happened, we spoke with Kevin and he immediately was able to resolve our problem. We will be calling him for our next trip!

One for the books!

By: Allison


Reviewed on: 22 Jul 2019

Kevin was an fantastic in helping to plan our family gathering! He took all the guess work out of the process which was extremely helpful when planning a trip with multiple people. This is one of the best cruise experiences I have had and look forward to working with Kevin in the future.

*****

By: K


Reviewed on: 21 Jul 2019

Always a pleasure. His knowledge of the ship proved invaluable once again. We decided on our trip quite late and the cabin Kevin secured for us was perfect. I have not only faith in his decisions but trust.

Disney World

By: Phos


Reviewed on: 21 Jul 2019

As always, excellent.

Queen Mary 2

By: 50th Anniversary


Reviewed on: 05 Aug 2019

Kevin was responsive, knowledgeable and helpful. He was totally familiar with all products that we discussed, particularly Cunard.

Review

By: Rog


Reviewed on: 30 Aug 2019

Very professional and attentive to our needs.

Bow Tie Travel Adviser

By: Queenie


Reviewed on: 31 Aug 2019

He was most helpful and polite. Always returned calls promptly despite the time differences in our cities.

Excellent advisor

By: Paul


Reviewed on: 11 Sep 2019

Kevin is always super patient and has amazing suggestions and comments. He's the one I go to for my needs.

Great Travel Agent

By: Sherrie


Reviewed on: 20 Sep 2019

Kevin is wonderful. His advice has always been right on target. He understands his clients and their interests, desires and needs. He is particularly knowledgeable about Cunard and their ships, which comes in very handy when selecting a stateroom that is not going to be noisy, or be too sunny or shady, yet one that is also accessible to elevators and activities. If is also very helpful that he has traveled on Cunard many times and has met many members of the ships' staff.

Overall service

By: larry furrow


Reviewed on: 18 Sep 2019

Kevin provided us with a world class cruise. He's a detail-oriented professional who answered all our questions giving us full information.

Very helpful!

By: Mary


Reviewed on: 01 Oct 2019

A real pleasure. Much appreciate his suggestion that we use ShoreTrips in St. Petersburg!

Top notch!

By: Sherri


Reviewed on: 13 Oct 2019

It's always a pleasure working with Kevin. He is our travel advisor extraordinaire! All three trips that we have booked through Q travel have exceeded our expectations.

UK Tour

By: Fares


Reviewed on: 15 Oct 2019

Kevin was excellent to work with, good suggestions, great follow-up

QM2

By: KGR2


Reviewed on: 13 Oct 2019

We could not have done it without him ! He was responsive, knowledgeable helpful and friendly.

Kevin Grubb

By: Deanna


Reviewed on: 01 Dec 2019

Kevin was excellent to work with. He made everything very easy and was very responsive to my many questions! He also followed up with us before during and after our trip which was nice.

St Lucia Honeymoon

By: Kaley


Reviewed on: 05 Dec 2019

It was really great working with Kevin. He was extremely helpful with determining a location for our honeymoon. We had some troubles getting to our location due to mechanical issues of the airplane, but we were able to reach Kevin and get his advice/assistance throughout the process.

Thumbs up for Kevin

By: Jimmy


Reviewed on: 01 Dec 2019

Kevin is always quite responsive and thorough as well as friendly and his advice has proven quite reliable.

Such a great help for this first time cruiser!

By: Keensie


Reviewed on: 23 Dec 2019

I had no idea what to expect and Kevin made it really easy to plan our honeymoon! I will definitely contact him again when it's time for another family vacation. Thanks, Kevin!

Too Hot

By: Victoria


Reviewed on: 21 Dec 2019

He was okay. Not as communicative as other agents have been.

Another Great Trip

By: PatS


Reviewed on: 27 Dec 2019

Kevin is an excellent agent. We have used his services several times and he always exceeds expectations. Our most recent trip was no exception. Kevin’s travel knowledge and extensive network of resources provides a great travel experience. Kevin is always on top of developing issues in travel destinations and works diligently to minimize the impact. Q Cruise is a great Agency and Kevin is a true travel professional and we do not hesitate to refer him to family and friends.

Couldn’t Be Happier

By: EHC


Reviewed on: 01 Jan 2020

This is the third time we’ve worked with Kevin planning a transatlantic crossing on the Queen Mary 2, and we plan to call him again soon. Kevin is professional, organized, and knowledgeable. Maybe most important, he’s fun to talk to and will answer any question you have.

a great adviser

By: alan


Reviewed on: 26 Dec 2019

excellent he is the best

December crossing on the QM2

By: Richard S


Reviewed on: 28 Dec 2019

As always, Kevin was a superb travel agent, handling all aspects of the booking promptly and professionally, from initial inquiry to stateroom selection and then checking in with me once I was onboard the QM2. An issue arose with the booking that required Kevin to intervene with Cunard, and he did so without hesitation and with great success. Cunard clearly has a lot of respect for Kevin and Q Cruise and Travel. You cannot go wrong if you select Kevin Grubb as your travel agent.

Great Job

By: Ok


Reviewed on: 12 Jan 2020

Kevin was excellent. Always went the extra mile. Did everything he said he was going to do and always checked back to see if there were any other loose ends.

You can count on Kevin

By: Bob


Reviewed on: 22 Jan 2020

We have worked with Kevin for many cruises. He is patient, knowledgeable, and reliable. Multiple friends have been referred and have had similar good experiences.

Working with the BEST cruise advisor

By: Phos


Reviewed on: 21 Jan 2020

We've worked with Kevin on over a dozen cruises. And each and every one has been handled with extreme care, superb professionalism and efficiency. Moreover, it's always a pleasure working Kevin who is always positive and encouraging and very knowledgeable of the travel industry.

Best Planner Ever

By: Kim


Reviewed on: 24 Jan 2020

He was beyond awesome. He made sure all my arrangements were completed on time. He also checked on me while on my trip. I will be referring his service and using him again in the future.

Very pleased

By: Disappointed


Reviewed on: 25 Jan 2020

Kevin is incredibly detailed and persistently dogged in following preparation before and even during the cruise.

Maggie b-day

By: Winetim


Reviewed on: 01 Feb 2020

Great. He was very helpful and gave good advice.

January Phoenix getaway

By: Patrick


Reviewed on: 03 Feb 2020

Quick to grasp the essence of our likes and dislikes. Trip was an unqualified success.

Kevin Grubb

By: Pat


Reviewed on: 22 Feb 2020

Pleasure to work with. Takes care of all the details and make it easy on us

Utah Experience

By: DHEMEDIA


Reviewed on: 01 Mar 2020

We have used Kevin for several trips in the USA and Europe. Keven is always responsive to our requests and questions. We use Kevin for both business and pleasure trips. Several of these trips have been complicated due to the number of people joining us and our special requests. We always enjoy working with Kevin. Although we have never met him he adds a person touch with his engaging conversation that creates a great relationship. David & Mary

Working with Kevin Grubb, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • United Kingdom
  • United States - Alaska
  • Germany
  • Australia
  • Iceland
  • Mexico
  • United States - All
  • France
  • Italy
  • United States - Midwest