Joanne Smith 

New Milford, CT United States
Smith Luxury Travel, LLC, an independent affiliate of Brownell Travel
 100%
Recommended
23
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Beach & Sun
  • Family Travel
  • Culture, History & Arts
  • Adventure
  • River Cruising


Destinations
  • United States - All
  • Australia
  • United Kingdom
  • New Zealand
  • French Polynesia
  • View More...
Selling Travel Since
2015
Languages
  • English

My Background

I left a successful career in finance to pursue what has always been my first love - planning fabulous travel experiences for others as I have done for myself, my family and lots of friends. My clients value my expertise in planning customized itineraries for their leisure travel through thorough research, personalized service and meticulous attention to detail.

As a Wanderlist specialist, I help my clients build travel portfolios for the next 3-5 years to ensure that their dream trips become reality. Utilizing a process that prioritizes their and their travel companions' priorities, I carefully curate plans that create lifetime memories, celebrate special milestones or simply allocate time to be together as a couple, friends or family.

With my background in finance and having traveled to over 50 countries myself, let me create travel experiences that fulfill all your dreams.

After all, travel is the only purchase that actually makes us richer.

Places I Have Traveled


Memberships 

Virtuoso Alliances
  • Virtuoso Wanderlist Specialist

Reviews and Recommendations for Joanne Smith

100%

of 23
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

Joanne is the best!

By: Hd


Reviewed on: 01 May 2016

Joanne is amazing. Everything is always perfect when she helps me plan my trips. She is efficient, thorough and always helpful. So glad to have found her!!

Thorough and professional service

By: Sadije


Reviewed on: 02 Jun 2016

We found Joanne Smith to be very helpful and professional in her dealings with us. Joanne was very thorough in helping us plan our trip, including suggesting itineraries that were a bit off the beaten-path -- something we always appreciate -- as well as making restaurant reservations for us. We will definitely use Joanne again when booking our next vacation.

knowledgeable,attentive

By: JET


Reviewed on: 15 Oct 2016

Timely detailed responses to enquiries. Well presented itineraries.

Very professional

By: Kelly


Reviewed on: 25 Nov 2016

Joanne really listened to what I was looking for. All the "extras " were above and beyond my expectations. I will definitely use her services again and will recommend her to my friends and family.

European cruise

By: Sharon


Reviewed on: 17 Sep 2017

Joanne is fabulous, so organized, professional and a pleasure to work with

Best travel agent!

By: Goodwitch


Reviewed on: 02 Oct 2017

She is fantastic. I travel a lot for both business and pleasure. This is the second time Joanne Smith has arranged a trip for me and she is the absolute best!

National Parks

By: Sharon’s National Park trip


Reviewed on: 23 Oct 2017

Joanne is wonderful to work with, she’s very organized, knowledgeable and always easy to reach.

Organized, Knowledgable, and Easy to Work With

By: Luke J


Reviewed on: 17 Dec 2017

Joanne has helped my wife and I with a couple trips already including our honeymoon. Within a month of our first meeting, we needed a room in Harbour Island. She was able to present our options by the next day and we were booked, ready for our trip that evening. We’re so happy that she has firsthand experience in Italy, so she’s able to recommend all the best options for what we want to do and where we want to stay over 2 weeks. We look forward to continuing to work with her and recommend her to all our friends and family!

2017 travel bookings

By: Robert


Reviewed on: 11 Feb 2018

Joanne is amazing with great attention to detail. Joanne always is engaged and follows up throughout the travel process.

Italian Honeymoon

By: Elena Joachim


Reviewed on: 12 May 2018

Thanks to Joanne Smith, my husband and I had the most fabulous, romantic and well-planned Italian honeymoon! Joanne met with us to discuss ideas for our dream honeymoon. She made sure when booking our trip to incorporate everything we wanted. From arranging transportation, to wine tastings, cooking classes, food and walking tours, etc., Joanne went above and beyond to ensure we had the best time. We will definitely be using Joanne for all of our travel needs! Thank you Joanne!!

St Lucia sugar beach

By: Brie


Reviewed on: 04 Jun 2018

Everything was great! Joanne took care of everything and it worked out seamlessly. Thank you!

Train travel to Denver

By: Ciao


Reviewed on: 24 Jul 2018

I found Joanne extremely courteous, knowledgeable and efficient. I would not hesitate to recommend her to my friends and colleagues.

Tauck River Cruise

By: Sharon


Reviewed on: 25 Oct 2018

Amazing, she is incredibly organized, knowledgeable, and works so hard! She has planned many fabulous trips for me. I love working with her. I planned this river cruise for 14 people and every was very happy.

please to work with

By: hillary


Reviewed on: 14 Oct 2018

Fantastically Responsive and well organized. Joanne handled our group of 14 with ease, responding to loads of emails, questions and phone calls quickly and efficiently. A pleasure to deal with. Thank you Joanne

Great Travel Planner

By: Westrav


Reviewed on: 14 Oct 2018

Joanne was a pleasure to work with on our trip. She paid close attention to all of the details and as extremely professional and responsive.

Girlfriend weekend

By: Amy


Reviewed on: 31 Oct 2018

It was wonderful. Jo is fancy and expensive, but worth every penny

Australia

By: Sharon


Reviewed on: 24 Nov 2018

It is a pleasure to work with Joanne, she is very efficient and hard working

French Polynesia

By: Sarah


Reviewed on: 07 Dec 2018

It was an absolute pleasure working with Joanne. Her travel expertise truly made this a memorable honeymoon trip, we visited three islands and had numerous excursions. It is hard to even pinpoint one that was our favorite! We felt that her planning of this vacation gave us a true sense of the French Polynesian culture combined with a luxurious honeymoon. Joanne’s attention to detail is unparalleled and every aspect of our trip was seamless.

London

By: Wilson


Reviewed on: 02 Dec 2018

Joanne’s attention to detail is amazing. It was a pleasure to plan our trip with her. Then when we ended up being delayed at the Dallas airport because of weather I wasn’t stressed at all because I knew I had Joanne working for me at all times rebooking flights, adding a hotel, and then rearranging our itinerary for when we finally did end up in London. All her hotel recommendations are always fabulous and she always gets great deals and perks. I love working with Joanne.

Yes

By: Glinda


Reviewed on: 20 Feb 2019

Joanne is amazing! She has helped me plan 3 extensive trips with multiple parties involved. Anything I want or need or didn’t know I needed Joanne handled expertly. In addition to the business side of Joanne I truly feel like she is a friend. I’m always surprised,delighted with all the upgrades and/or “freebies” that awaits us at our hotels, tours,etc. I highly recommend working with Joanne. She is awesome!

Caribbean Break

By: james


Reviewed on: 13 Mar 2019

Joanne is a delight to work with. Totally professional. Very experienced and knowledgeable but able to listen to suggestions.

great advisor

By: Jojo


Reviewed on: 04 Apr 2019

Jodi's recommendations for hotels and activities were spot on: the hotels were centrally located and how well -designed and she recommended some interesting places to visit that weren't the usual tourist attractions.

Park City

By: Sharon


Reviewed on: 29 Mar 2019

Joanne is a professional, she is a pleasure working with. She is always looking for the best prices. She is very thorough and knowledgeable.

Working with Joanne Smith, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • United States - All
  • Australia
  • United Kingdom
  • New Zealand
  • French Polynesia
  • Botswana
  • Italy
  • France
  • Japan
  • Thailand
  • Ecuador
  • Turks And Caicos Islands
  • Mexico
  • Kenya
  • Anguilla