David Andersen 

Signal Hill, United States
Blackhawk Vacations, an independent affiliate of Coastline Travel Advisors
 100%
Recommended
15
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Honeymoons
  • Safari
  • Food & Wine
  • Ocean Cruising
  • LGBTQ Travel


Destinations
  • Switzerland
  • Antarctica
  • United Kingdom
  • France
  • Australia
  • View More...
Selling Travel Since
2010
Languages
  • English

My Background

What is more fun than living your dreams?

Taking a vacation should be the experience that you want, whether it's a rugged bike ride across New Zealand's South Island or a private, romantic dinner in front of Michelangelo's David, you should be enjoying the adventures that you dream about.

Tell me what interests you, what excites you, what inspires you, or where in the world you want to simply find some fresh air -- and I will tailor a custom experience for you!

I want you to come home recharged and energized. Let me help you find things of interest to you, while making the details of a complicated itinerary feel effortless as you explore new cultures, food, and people.

Some of my recent travels: Hawaii, a month in Greece and Turkey (including a few days in Israel); kayaking in Alaska (a favorite cruise destination); holidays in Japan -- complete with snow monkeys in Nagano and feeding wild deer in Nara; 24 day Seabourn Cruise from UK to Canada with stops in Iceland and Greenland; a one week whirlwind trip to Argentina, including Buenos Aires, Mendoza's wine country, and Iguazu Falls. The Salt Mine outside Bogota, Colombia was spectacular. If you want to see big animals, ask for my pictures from Tanzania and Kenya. If you prefer birds and fish, I have great pictures from the Galapagos (including a video of a shark!)

For cruises, I have sailed on almost every luxury and premium ocean line: Seabourn, Regent, Crystal, Celebrity, Azamara, Holland America, Princess, and Royal Caribbean, along with river cruise lines Uniworld and AMA. If you have questions, I have first hand experience.

I spend about 6 weeks on the road every year scouting new destinations and special experiences for clients. If there's a unique destination on your list, let me know.

Ask me about: Galapagos, the Northern Lights and Antarctica!

Coming up: Costa Rica, Switzerland!

Places I Have Traveled


Reviews and Recommendations for David Andersen

100%

of 15
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

New York - New York

By: Jeff H


Reviewed on: 30 Oct 2015

David, carefully listened to my needs and desires. Everything went as planned and the trip was lots of fun. He will be planning my next trip shortly... now where?

Great Job!

By: Spa Family


Reviewed on: 02 Oct 2018

Everything was perfect on our trip. Thank you for arranging everything!

Even with just a quick hotel...

By: Spa Girl


Reviewed on: 27 Nov 2018

Even with just a quick hotel, David and his team made sure that we had a great weekend. Highly recommend! Thanks!

Thank you for making Thanksgiving Memorable!

By: Dallas Tourist


Reviewed on: 08 Dec 2018

Had a great time in Dallas thanks to David's planning. The trip went off without a hitch!

Everything handled wonderfully

By: ParisianShopper


Reviewed on: 03 Feb 2019

David and his team always make sure I'm treated like royalty when I travel!

Simply the Best

By: RMAmin


Reviewed on: 20 Jan 2019

I have worked with David this year on many of my travel experiences and I have worked with his parents for the better part of a decade. The Andersen’s are always professional and prompt and always look after my best interest. David, along with his parents, are attentive to my requests and are an asset to any frequent traveler’s Rolodex!

Best online find ever

By: Jenna


Reviewed on: 25 Apr 2019

David is accessible & has wonderful ideas. He’s accurate and concise and was planned multiple trips for us. Thanks for everything- it’s been a blast! We will continue to use his services in the future.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

The trip was great and so was our travel agent.

By: Wedding Guest


Reviewed on: 17 May 2019

The trip was great and so was our travel agent.

Just blown away!

By: Paris3


Reviewed on: 13 May 2019

We were blown away by the service provided to us by David and his team! The itinerary prepared for us was done very professionally and provided many wonderful experiences we would have never known about had we attempted to plan this trip on our own.

Greece

By: Greece


Reviewed on: 26 May 2019

Working with David was Great. He planned every aspect of our trip and made me look like a rockstar with my traveling companions..
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Regent voyage

By: Shelley


Reviewed on: 03 Nov 2019

David was great to work with. He handled any details we needed him for. I would recommend him to handle your travels.

Very helpful

By: Theeds


Reviewed on: 06 Nov 2019

First time working through David on our first European cruise. David provided great information and recommendations. While we did not follow all his recommendations those we did exceeded our expectations. He is attentive and listens. He worked to our benefit to provide additional perks while also providing some alternatives to reducing air travel costs yet allowing us to experience business class like travel Bottom line: our trip expectations were exceeded. Thank you David.

Very knowledgeable

By: Traveller


Reviewed on: 11 Jan 2020

I had definite ideas of what I wanted, however David talked me out of some of them. He was 100% right to do so as I would’ve been disappointed.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Mendoza

By: Will


Reviewed on: 08 Feb 2020

David is awesome. Easy to work with and knowledgeable and helpful. He is an amazing travel agent
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Great Trip to Jordan and Israel

By: RCB


Reviewed on: 23 Apr 2020

David was easy to work with . He kept us fully informed with updates concerning out trip and any changes that were occurring. The recommendation to use Abercrombie & Kent for this trip was an excellent one. Every aspect of our trip was excellent with wonderful hotels and tour guides. with such wonderful service we would definitely use his service again

Working with David Andersen, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • Switzerland
  • Antarctica
  • United Kingdom
  • France
  • Australia
  • New Zealand
  • Italy
  • Mexico
  • Israel
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Argentina