Judi Chaitman  CTA

Overland Park, KS United States
An independent affiliate of Largay Travel
Why work with an advisor? 
 100%
Recommended
45
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Family Travel
  • Hotels
  • Independent Tours
  • Ocean Cruising
  • River Cruising


Destinations
  • France
  • Italy
Selling Travel Since
1965
Languages
  • English

My Background

What a wonderful history I have as a travel advisor! Thank you for viewing my profile!

My travel career began in Texas with Braniff Airlines, first as a flight attendant and then I created their leisure group travel department. In fact, during those years I discovered my passion for Hawaii, which has blossomed into over 65 visits to our 50th state. Recognized by Conde Nast Traveler magazine for many years as the Top Specialist in Hawaii, I recently resigned from that prestigious list because I have decided to focus on my existing group of loyal clients and friends.

My love of Paris has begun to rival my expertise in Hawaii. Whether you're looking for the best macarons, immersing yourself in La Vie Francaise with a custom designed walking tour, or craving a culinary odyssey, I love to create custom Paris itineraries.

The contacts I've made worldwide are second to none, allowing me to design exceptional experiences for my repeat clientele. 

Places I Have Traveled


Reviews and Recommendations for Judi Chaitman

100%

of 45
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

Highly Recommended

By: Ditto


Reviewed on: 02 Sep 2013

Judi Chaitman paid close attention to my likes and dislikes early on and offered keen insight into possible lodging and tours. She offers honest reviews and I trust her opinions!

Highly Recommended

By: ACDEG


Reviewed on: 16 Oct 2013

Our recent trip to Italy had a number of moving parts and Judi and her team did another wonderful job helping to make our trip very memorable.

She is the very best!

By: Gina


Reviewed on: 14 Oct 2013

Judy is the most efficient , detailed oriented, competent , reliable, person we have ever met. We would not travel, if we did not have her to plan our trips.

A True Professional

By: Julie860


Reviewed on: 07 Nov 2013

Judi Chaitman and her team at Great Getaways Travel are true professionals! Her service and attention to detail are unparalleled! Always available and immediately responsive, she offers great suggestions and advice every trip we've booked with her. We've got many, many more years to travel and will enjoy working with Judi on every one of them!

Highly Recommended

By: ACD


Reviewed on: 08 Nov 2013

Perfect as always. Never disappointed with the arrangements made by Judi and her team

Highly Recommended

By: L&M


Reviewed on: 07 Nov 2013

We can always count on Judi to suggest what she considers the best for us. She knows our travel habits, likes & dislikes, and gives us the benefit of her experience.

Best Thing We Did!

By: Not provided


Reviewed on: 22 Jan 2014

Working with Judi was hands down the best decision we made for our trips. We have worked with her 2x now, and will absolutely ask her to help us again. She took care of every little detail and found us the most wonderful hotels and places to visit along both journeys. I had been to one of the places we visited many years before, and Judi was able to coordinate tours and sight-seeing that made these cities new to me again. We highly recommend working with Judi as she was such a pleasure!

She's the best!

By: Not provided


Reviewed on: 19 Nov 2013

We wouldn't know what to do without Judi; she's invaluable to us.

Perfect!!!

By: G


Reviewed on: 09 Jan 2014

Loved it!!! Will probably go back next year. Judy always does a great job.

Highly recommended

By: Patty


Reviewed on: 07 Feb 2014

Judi is a fabulous travel agent.  All of our vacations she plans and every one is always very detailed and precisely what we wanted.  Our cruises are always wonderful, the villas incredible and getting to and from these fabulous places whether limo, plane, or rental car...........perfect !!Judi is wonderful

outstanding helpfulness

By: jerryr


Reviewed on: 28 Mar 2014

Highly recommend

By: Elyse


Reviewed on: 08 May 2014

Judi is the most knowledgeable and thorough travel agent we have ever used. Judi's attention to details has been a huge reason all the trips she has assisted us with have been successful.  Her staff is well trained and always pleasant.  If they don't have an answer to a question they will get the information and in a very timely manner.  We have had exceptional service from Judi!

Paris

By: travel


Reviewed on: 28 Apr 2017

I would highly recommend Judy.

Cabo

By: AnneFred


Reviewed on: 23 Jun 2017

Judi found us a FANTASTIC hotel for a GREAT vacation!

The Ritz-Carlton, Key Biscayne

By: JER


Reviewed on: 08 Aug 2017

Perfect as always.

Volpaia

By: Turk


Reviewed on: 23 Oct 2017

Wonderful as always

Italy Trip Advisor

By: Sharon


Reviewed on: 08 Nov 2017

Fabulous working with Judi. Great planner, good suggestions and follow-through. Impeccable trip.

Beyond outstanding!

By: JW


Reviewed on: 19 Jul 2014

Judi planned a European vacation for us.We flew into Barcelona and had 3 wonderful days there!.  Judi had set up personal tours for Barcelona that were great!  We had the same guide for 3 days and she was marvelous, enlightening us on the architectural, historical, cultural history of the area and was a walking encyclopedia, delivered from her heart.  We had a room upgrade at Hotel Arts to a suite (thank you Virtuoso!) and the hotel was also top notch.We then did a 10 day cruise on Regent ending in Rome.  We spent 1 day in Rome and had a guided tour of the Coliseum, the Forum &  the Borghese gallery.  Wow!We then went on to spend 4 nights on the Amalfi Coast.  Judi booked us a room at the Palazzo Avino in Ravello.  On a scale of 1 - 10 this hotel is a 15.  We had the same driver though out our stay in Italy, who was friendly, knowledgable and always on time. This trip was the trip of a lifetime!!!!!!!!

Really THE best

By: j & d


Reviewed on: 29 Jul 2015

Trip was excellent, incredibly well planned. Every detail was thoroughly thought out and executed precisely. The only thing Judi couldn't control was the weather (it was really hot). Everything else was perfect.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Very nice

By: JER


Reviewed on: 06 Sep 2015

Very nice trip.

London and Bath

By: Turk


Reviewed on: 08 Oct 2015

Judi did wonders as always coordinating a business trip and pleasure trip. Everything went like clockwork.

Wonderful stay.

By: Ruth


Reviewed on: 01 Nov 2015

Loved staying there.Everything was perfect-- Executive Suite, service, breakfast and lunch at the Bristol.Wish I could find pillows that comfortable.

Everything went without a hitch! Thanks.

By: John


Reviewed on: 08 Jan 2016

During Christmas travel rush, everything went smoothly.

Judi made it all happen!!!!

By: Brooklyn 51


Reviewed on: 22 May 2016

It was our second attempt to plan a trip to Hawaii. And this attempt was successful. We knew little to nothing about which of the islands to visit, and which side of the islands would promise the sunnier weather. judi's guidance was so important. She knows the islands and could make excellent suggestions. She was so patient speaking with us and dealt efficiently with our special needs - wheelchairs at the various airports. I have never met Judi, and her offices are a long way from our home, but I felt I could not do better. We very much enjoyed our two weeks in Hawaii and hope to return. I highly recommend Judi and Great Getaways.

So Much Fun!

By: CherylNE


Reviewed on: 13 Jun 2016

It was so much fun talking and working with Judi! I thoroughly enjoyed learning about all the options she presented for our multi generation, family trip to Hawaii. Judi made the arrangements and continually made sure everything was in place. She also gave many helpful tips for while we were there. Our trip could not have been any better! Judi is knowledgeable, thorough, and very easy to work with. I look forward to working with Judi again on future trips, wherever they may be.

Great Service, prompt response

By: SBVC


Reviewed on: 19 Jun 2016

great service. One mix up on the time of a planned event and we arrived an hour late.

Boston Bruins

By: TD


Reviewed on: 05 Dec 2016

Perfect as always. Got us set up at the Boston Harbor Hotel with an upgraded harbor view suite at arrival. Walked the town and enjoyed a Bruins game on the ice behind the goal. Fun quick weekend getaway even though the Bruins lost!

Exceptional & Trusted Advisor

By: J&L


Reviewed on: 10 Mar 2017

Highly recommended. Prompt, friendly and personalized service. Judi's expertise and first-hand knowledge has made for exceptional travel experiences. She talks through the pros and cons of our choices before finalizing an itinerary. Hotels know us by name because in advance of our arrival Judi tells the manager to take care of us. Our vacation was terrific, again, as were all previous trips she had arranged for us.

Amazing Advisor

By: Shoes


Reviewed on: 07 Jan 2018

I have worked with Judi for several trips - domestic and international. She is a stickler for details and extremely organized. Any concerns and issues were handled promptly and professionally. She responded promptly to all my phone calls and emails, even on her day off, and even when on leave from work. I would (and will) use her services again without hesitation.

Boston Bruins

By: Turk


Reviewed on: 15 Feb 2018

Second year in a row to Boston for a Bruins game. The hotel arrangements were perfect as always!

the best

By: Ruthy


Reviewed on: 30 Apr 2018

Judi is fabulous!! Found a terrific trip to Russia, with a top agency. Extremely helpful , efficient, and caring.

Outstanding Travel Advisor

By: KU


Reviewed on: 15 May 2018

Judi is prompt, friendly, and has deep knowledge of all aspects of travel. She can usually answer any random question I have about a hotel, airline route, guided tour, etc., and if she doesn't immediately know the answer, she will do everything to find out! I have had her plan many trips for my husband and I, both big and small. She remembers our tastes and provides honest information to help us make informed decisions. I have complete trust in her and truly enjoy working with her.

Judi is awesome!

By: italy


Reviewed on: 25 Jun 2018

Judi is the BEST... seriously. She helped us plan our trip to Italy from start to finish - had people meet us at the airport, train stations, etc. She arranged private tours in Rome, Florence and Venice. She also made hotel reservations for us at the nicest hotels. We can't say enough about Judi - she's great!

Our fabulous Alaska trip

By: Jill O


Reviewed on: 08 Aug 2018

She is thorough, informative, a problem solver, helpful and full of suggestions.

Italy Trip

By: Frabizzio Family Trip


Reviewed on: 08 Aug 2018

Very organized and focused. Experienced and knowledgeable about details and logistics and worth the investment to support trip and engaged over long period of time, from concept to conclusion of trip. Good follow up and customer service, able to navigate the complexity of trip planning including multiple locations, agencies, airlines, dates, etc. Will definitely use Judi in the future.

Judi

By: Elyse


Reviewed on: 15 Aug 2018

Excellent as always

Disney with Grandchildren

By: Diane


Reviewed on: 11 Oct 2018

It is always a pleasure to work with Judi. She is very helpful and responds promptly to questions and requests.

BACKROADS

By: travel


Reviewed on: 06 Oct 2018

She is professional, quick to respond and travel arrangements are accurate and easy.

Paris and Normandy

By: Beth K


Reviewed on: 24 Oct 2018

Great, She is so detail oriented and makes planning trip a pleasure!!

Always good

By: Missy


Reviewed on: 08 Apr 2019

We've used Judi for trips all over the world. She's responsive, creative and helpful.

Another great trip

By: Missy


Reviewed on: 09 Jun 2019

Judi is terrific. She thinks of everything and tailors a trip to your group and interests.

Weekend Getaway

By: Turk


Reviewed on: 17 Jun 2019

Judi was wonderful as always. From the greeting at the airport to the hotel to the send off to home.

Seabourne thru Norway

By: Rutie


Reviewed on: 03 Aug 2019

Excellent. Efficient, understanding, knowledgeable. Goes that extra mile

A Month in Europe

By: Turk


Reviewed on: 21 Oct 2019

Judi was terrific as always. The trip was wonderfully planned from arrival in Paris to the departure in Rome. Looking forward to our next trip!

Jamaica

By: Japan


Reviewed on: 11 Jan 2020

Efficient Pleasant Great follow up

Working with Judi Chaitman , you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • France
  • Italy