Stephanie Fisher 

Chicago, IL United States
An independent affiliate of Huffman Travel
 100%
Recommended
17
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Adventure
  • Safari
  • Family Travel
  • Food & Wine
  • Yacht Charter


Destinations
Selling Travel Since
2014
Languages
  • English
  • German

My Background

Stephanie’s earliest memory flying over the Egyptian Pyramids instilled a passion for travel that continues to this day. A childhood of living globally, speaking multiple languages and soaking up the culture worldwide inspires her daily life. After working for the Sundance Institute in their summer Playwrights and Film Laboratories and the Film Festival, Stephanie completed the Boston University Culinary Program and treasures her time spent over the stove with Jacques Pepin and Julia Child. She still pinches herself that she shared a cup of tea with Julia in her famous kitchen.

Based in the North Shore of Chicago, Stephanie has been traveling the world with her two children and husband for the past twenty years. She believes that traveling can feed your soul! She is a detail-oriented Luxury Travel Advisor who specializes in both family, and couples travel with a strong focus on authentic and noteworthy experiences that create memories of a lifetime. Stephanie is as comfortable tasting new food in a remote village as she is sipping champagne at a luxury resort and can coordinate all types of experiences.

She has been given a Masai name by the tribal elder, has hugged a panda, hiked the great wall of China, scuba- dived with Manta Rays, slept under the stars in Kenya, and Oyster’d in Tasmania. She enjoyed an epic high altitude brunch on a peak next to Mount Everest, hiked in the Annapurna Mountain range of Nepal, explored the cold war sector of Berlin with her 13-year-old son in a Russian Trabant and danced with the retirees in the Pavilions of Beijing's Forbidden Garden.

Places I Have Traveled


Memberships 

Virtuoso Alliances
  • Virtuoso Wanderlist Specialist

Reviews and Recommendations for Stephanie Fisher

100%

of 17
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

London and France

By: Jr


Reviewed on: 22 Sep 2017

Flawless. Her attention to detail and execution is amazing.

wonderful trip to London

By: jr


Reviewed on: 18 Dec 2017

It is always a pleasure to work with Stephanie and her attention to detail always makes the difference. The tours she was able to arrange were amazing and I doubt many people would have the opportunity to see Churchill's war room with the director or the changing of the guard at Wellington Barracks and meet some of the men including the commanding General of the Coldstream Guards! I was also able to see the houses of Parliament and many rooms closed to the public. it was a wonderful trip! Stephanie also has a wonderful relationship with my hotel the Goring and I was treated in a extra special way.

LA Spring Break 2018

By: Suz


Reviewed on: 06 Apr 2018

Stephanie takes attention to all details to make your travel experience something magical and memorable. She has a vast array of experiences and can recommend something for everyone's desire. I have given her name to numerous friends and they have all had the same experience. No matter where you want to travel, Stephanie is your person to make it happen. I am so blessed to have her as not only my travel advisor but also my friend!

Unbelievable advisor

By: Buzz and Lorraine


Reviewed on: 02 May 2018

Outstanding service and logistics counsel for trip of lifetime to Rome. Brilliant service, highly knowledgeable and extremely attentive.....best advisor we have ever worked with.

Family Greece

By: Lowell


Reviewed on: 07 Aug 2018

easy and helpful

Stephanie Rocks

By: MA


Reviewed on: 22 Aug 2018

Stephanie is a pleasure to work with. She is very knowledgeable about all aspects of travel, from what luggage to bring to where to stay, eat and shop, she knows how to advise you the best. Stephanie is also very accommodating to your specific travel needs and desires...showing you many options of where to stay, what to do etc. She really is the best, and I can't wait to plan our next trip together.

Travel in style

By: Missy


Reviewed on: 13 Aug 2018

Stephanie is a miracle worker! She worked miracles for us when we decided to go to Europe 2 months before our departure date. Last minute, She planned an amazing trip for us staying at wonderful hotels, private tours with tour guides, pizza making classes, gladiator classes, sandal making classes, on top of wine tour and lunch, day boat trip touring the Amalfi Coast, etc... she booked last minute flights getting all 9 of us, flying from different cities, to meet in one city so that we could fly to Italy together. She went above and beyond to insure we had the best trip possible. She moved quickly puttng this trip together and quickly again when we had to cancel this trip. She was able to get most of our money back. She worked tirelessly for us throughout!. She responds propmtly to emails and phone calls, has wonderful ideas, has great connections, and is very creative . She is a miracle worker and we will definitely have Stephanie plan all future trips for us!

Perfection!

By: LAS


Reviewed on: 23 Aug 2018

Stephanie was a dream to work with designing a once in a lifetime multi generational trip. She thought of every detail, so we could experience a new country in a completely relaxing way. She was able to balance sightseeing with active excursions and rest. I can't recommend her highly enough!

Amangiri 25th Anniversary trip

By: Loren


Reviewed on: 21 Nov 2018

Fantastic!!!! Stephanie delivered an amazingly customized first class vacation.

Steph Review

By: Jack


Reviewed on: 16 Jan 2019

She is fantastic and took care of all the details. We use her for everything. Highest recommendation.

The best!!

By: McCarthys


Reviewed on: 21 Jan 2019

Stephanie was knowledgeable, easy and fun to work with!! Every detail in her planning our trip to Chile for 6 people was flawless!! We couldn't have asked for a better trip.

Great travel Advisor

By: Lowell


Reviewed on: 02 Jul 2019

She’s great Typically very responsive and knows how to make a great trip for our family combining history, culture, outdoor activities, and food

Efficient

By: LBG


Reviewed on: 15 Jul 2019

Thorough. Very knowledgeable. Highly organized.

Weekend Getaway

By: Dixie


Reviewed on: 13 Aug 2019

Stephanie is fantastic! We love her recommendations and her attention to detail.

Travel

By: Missy


Reviewed on: 19 Sep 2019

Once again Stephanie is awesome to work with! She listens to our travel desires, like and dislikes, and preferences. She is creative and tailors our tips to meet our travel desires. Upon travel day we leave with no questions unanswered, no concerns, and no scrambling at the last minute for any kind of travel information. Our travel, transportation, dining reservations, activity reservations and tours, hotels, and flights are ALL taken care of. If we have specific interests we would like to partake, she will research the best places and set it up. She takes into account if it is a family vacation and will suggest and advise accordingly... What works for what age groups, what might be too much for certain age groups, suggests ideas good for kids, suggests activities for grownups, etc. It feels to us that Stephanie plans for us as she would plan for herself and her family. There is no holding back on what incredible experience she sets up for our travel experiences.

Paris surprise trip

By: Tom P


Reviewed on: 21 Oct 2019

Stephanie help plan a great trip, giving great hotel choices to choose from and planning the days out

Geeece

By: Mike


Reviewed on: 20 Oct 2019

Knowledgeable and efficient

Working with Stephanie Fisher, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • Germany
  • Thailand
  • China
  • Spain
  • New Zealand
  • Australia
  • Fiji
  • Italy
  • Peru
  • Egypt
  • United States - Hawaii
  • France
  • Greece
  • Kenya
  • Saint Barthélemy