Meredith Broder 

Moorestown, NJ United States
An independent affiliate of Avenue Two Travel
Why work with an advisor? 
 100%
Recommended
63
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Adventure
  • Family Travel
  • Food & Wine
  • Culture, History & Arts
  • Safari


Destinations
  • No Destinations
Selling Travel Since
2008
Languages
  • English

About Me

My Background

I work closely with my clients to provide life-enriching opportunities through travel. Around the world, I design inspiring and unique journeys complimented by pure life experiences.

From multi-generational family vacations, to solo treks, each trip is approached from a new perspective. Travelers benefit from my personal service, first-hand information, and a wealth of trusted industry resources and relationships.

Fueled with passion for adventure, culture and history, I strive to provide value and insight for all of my clients.

My background is in marketing and public relations, but the most rewarding turn on my career path has been matching discerning clients with global destinations -- with precision.

Places I Have Traveled


Reviews and Recommendations for Meredith Broder

100%

of 63
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

Fantastic travel agent. Very highly reccomend

By: Willie


Reviewed on: 07 Oct 2013

Meredith is knowledgeable, efficient and personable. I have used her many times and plan to use her in the future. She is always spot on with her recommendations.

Fantastic

By: Willie


Reviewed on: 21 Nov 2013

Without a doubt, Meredith is the best travel consultant that I ever worked with.

Highly Recommended!

By: justjess


Reviewed on: 22 Nov 2013

Meredith goes above and beyond for her clients; whatever the budget or wherever the destination; she is the utmost professional; her recommendations are spot on. You can not find anyone else in the travel industry that knows more, that is willing to go the extra mile for their clients and do whatever it takes 24/7. Even during her "personal" time; she will take your call and do what she can to ensure an excellent experience. Meredith is in a class by herself!

Highly Recommended

By: Bruce and family


Reviewed on: 20 Nov 2013

When planning our Hawaiian vacation, Meredith was extremely knowledgeable, responsive and friendly. She first spent time with us discussing the trip, then investigated and presented us with a variety of options specifically tailored to our desires and preferences. I look forward to working with Meredith on our future travels.

Highly recommended

By: Stan


Reviewed on: 09 Jan 2014

Great planning, good trip, Meredith on top of issues when weather cancelled our flight

Altamente recomendable

By: Ricardo Valenzuela


Reviewed on: 13 Jan 2014

Todo salió divinamente y la familia gozo mucho el hotel Ritz y el club level. Thank you regards Ricardo

Highly recommeended

By: NickVas


Reviewed on: 06 Mar 2014

Meredith thouroughly researched the Chicago hotels and provided me with a thorough recap of what hotels would best fit my needs.  I settled on the Four Seasons as the Virtuoso amenties offered by the hotel were outstanding.

Great agent

By: PeterF


Reviewed on: 03 Jun 2014

I wanted to plan an anniversary surprise for my wife and a friend directed me to Meredith Broder.What I liked about her the most was that she really took the time to understand my thinking and what kind of a "feel" I was looking for. Our lengthy phone conversation was not a list of destinations, price ranges, hotel stars and amenities. She knew that I was trying to create a special experience and she wanted to understand exactly what I imagined that experience to be. Based on our conversation she gave me a list of options and helped me with the selection process. Everything else was done via e-mail - very simple process.All worked perfectly. The trip to the Amanyara resort on Turks and Caicos Islands was amazing. It was everything I wanted: a romantic, private, beach getaway with top notch service in a breathtaking environment.I am sure I will count on Meredith's help in the future.

Highly reommended

By: Diane


Reviewed on: 25 Jun 2014

Meredith did an excellent job. Everything was perfect. I will clearly use her again and will recommend her.

Highly recommended

By: Nicole


Reviewed on: 13 Jul 2014

Meredith Broder we can't thank enough for always choosing the most amazing trips...  Not only does she send us to the most amazing hotels but we get wonderful amenities with the virtuoso perks.  We would recommend and have been recommending Meredith since she is so knowledgeable and professional..   We have been using Meredith for the past 6 years and love working with her..  

highly recommend

By: stan


Reviewed on: 25 Jul 2014

Grestest Trip Ever

By: Scott


Reviewed on: 05 Aug 2014

Meredith and I.D.I. put together the most fabulous trip. They did not miss a detail. Highly reccomend.

Italy - Couldn't have done it better without her

By: Lynn and Jay


Reviewed on: 11 Aug 2014

Our trip was simply fabulous! Every detail was handled perfectly. From hotels that were small but impeccable to tour recommendations that showed us the best of the regions we were visiting, all of thee planning that Meredith did made it so easy for us to travel with our three kids. She is a pro!!

Berlin experience

By: losie


Reviewed on: 16 Nov 2014

Berlin was found t o be a very upscale sophisticated city. Our guide, Andreas, was full of knowledge regarding the history of Germany and especially the time of WW11. He took us to many wonderful sights and was extremely pleasant to be with for 6 days. Dresden was also intereting with it's rebuilt construction to look like the old days. It was a beautiful city and a wonderful walking one. the overall trip was great and a country not to be forgotten because of the horrific scars it has left behind.

Trip to Italy and Paris

By: Richard


Reviewed on: 13 Oct 2014

In general very good everything works perfect no complin. The hotel Bulgary regular expencive not fo be recomendad.

Fantastic results

By: Willie


Reviewed on: 05 Oct 2014

The trip was fantastic. The drivers were courteous, on time and safe. The guides were knowledgeable, helpful, polite and spoke great English. The Hotels met all our needs. They were luxurious with great service.

Extraordinary service

By: Mauri 1


Reviewed on: 27 Nov 2014

Expert professional and personal attention Her service is exceptional I recommend her highly !

Patient and Kind

By: JaniceJ


Reviewed on: 06 Dec 2014

Meredith went above and beyond in leading me to the right resort and the correct accommodations. I frequently changed my mind about the various aspects of our family vacation. Meredith patiently listened to my trepidations and changed plans, as I evolved into understanding our needs at this resort, until I was completely satisfied. My family now has wonderful memories of our week in Turks and Caicos and we have Meredith to thank.

Excellent Service - Perfect Vacation

By: Ken B


Reviewed on: 04 Dec 2014

Meredith and her team did a great job. Rosewood was the perfect resort for us and our trip was seamless from the time we boarded the plane in Philadelphia. She handled all the details from Air, Room, transfers and our dinner plans. I highly recommend using Meredith for your next trip.

Great service

By: DiNr


Reviewed on: 01 Jan 2015

As usual Merideth did a terrific job

Great vacation!

By: Deb123


Reviewed on: 04 Jan 2015

Meredith helped us find a beautiful resort for our family over Xmas break. The resort was exactly as she described and we will definitely be using Meredith when planning future vacations!

Perfect and stress free

By: EricD


Reviewed on: 02 Jan 2015

Helped plan a last minute adventure to South America over Xmas vacation ( we are a family of six, so not easy). Everything turned out perfect and fun. The hotels and activitives were flawless and transfers were mistake free. Did she also get us the 86 and sunny weather daily ? ....Maybe

Amazing travel agent

By: Nicole123


Reviewed on: 07 Jan 2015

We have been working with Meredith for the past 6 years.. She has gone over and beond.. I can't say enough about Meredith she is truly amazing at her job.. We are grateful to have met her..

Excellent

By: stacey


Reviewed on: 15 Apr 2015

Amazing in every way. So good that I am using her again in a month for my trip to Italy!!!

Experienced, knowledgeable and helpful

By: EDS27


Reviewed on: 21 Apr 2015

Took care of every detail of our trip. Was proactive and reached out to help me connect the dots. Great recommendations. Fantastic travel agent

Best daddy daughter trip!!

By: Nirok


Reviewed on: 21 Apr 2015

Meredith hit the nail on the head. Venice, Florence, Rome, and all stops in between where well coordinated for a Father and 14 year old daughter adventure. I have the pictures and memories to prove it. Looking forward to planning another adventure with Meredith and crew. The next one will surely include my best friend (wife)!!

First class all the way!

By: Ldubz23


Reviewed on: 16 Jul 2015

Meredith and her team expertly planned our anniversary trip to Italy and did an amazing job. 4 Cities in 12 days, we were always busy but never rushed. She arranged transportation that was convenient and relaxing, tours that were fun and educational, and hotels that were beautiful and centrally located. Our guides were all experts in the history of Italy, and spoke perfect english. They were fun to spend the days with, and it never felt too "touristy". To top it off, she arranged activities (such as cooking classes) and dinners that were first class. We have already had Meredith help us with our next trip, and we're looking forward to it. I highly recommend that anyone looking for first class trip (international or domestic) call Meredith and her team for expert help.

Great Travel Planner

By: JBR


Reviewed on: 18 Jul 2015

Meredith recommended two fabulous hotels in Greece, the first one The Grand Bretagne was right in the heart of the city and had beautiful old world charm. The ending of our trip was at the most luxurious and serene hotel several hours outside Greece, Amanzo'e. Every possible need was met there. The villas had every possible amenity you could ask for, and if it wasn't there the staff would make it available. The only way to describe this hotel is magical and tranquil. We couldn't ask for a better place. The restaurant that she got us reservations at in Barcelona at the start of our trip was a true dining experience. Each dish was better than the rest and the ambiance was whimsical and entertaining! I would highly recommend Meredith to make all aspects of your trip amazing!!

Great Place

By: Ari159


Reviewed on: 16 Jul 2015

Great place! Can't wait to go back

Stockholm/Iceland

By: Peter


Reviewed on: 30 Jul 2015

Overall very well planned and organized trip that provided a balanced mix of various activities for a family of six with children of all ages from first grade to college. The local guides were superb, not only informative but also friendly and entertaining. Overall it was a lot of fun and we also learned a lot about the places we visited. The only low point was Ishestar, a horse back riding company on Iceland. Their Tripadvisor reviews range from great to poor and we seem to have caught them on a bad they. They did deliver but they were disorganized and not at all friendly. All the other local affiliates were very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Everything went without a glitch which is not a small accomplishment given the number of activities we participated in.

River boat

By: Stan and Miriam


Reviewed on: 10 Aug 2015

The very best. Tauck did a fantastic job

knows how to create memorable experiences

By: Terry11


Reviewed on: 04 Sep 2015

I am always amazed at the adventures Meredith creates for us. We hiked in Maine for six days with a group and asked Meredith to plan our second week. This is has been our tradition for the last few years. We were completely blown away by the relaxing adventure that took us to Nova Scotia and New Foundland-both places I would not have considered. Most notable was Fogo Island Inn. This was an example where an experience became transformational. You MUST visit! Thanks Meredith.

Expert white glove service

By: Mauri 077


Reviewed on: 27 Sep 2015

Exemplary service . Luxurious , first class We were treated like royalty wherever we went because of your detailed arrangements . VIP upgrades , welcome notes and amenities . We will always travel with you .

Another great experience

By: Willie


Reviewed on: 09 Oct 2015

Meredith again exempted a true professional. She reserved us two beautiful rooms in Las Vegas to bookend our travels in Bryce Canyon and Zion National park.

Most knowledgeable agent

By: From nowhere


Reviewed on: 03 Jan 2016

Meredith Broder gets to know her clients travel "necessities" and makes sure on every getaway they are achieved... From one night stays to weeks away - I always know the hotel will be pre-informed of food allergies and favorite drinks. She handles every detail and even if there is a hiccup shd the trip isn't going well ... She goes into overdrive to make adjustments and suggestions.

Excursion to Israel

By: Ed P


Reviewed on: 10 Jan 2016

As always Meredith has risen to the occasion. She brought forth her knowledge of the country and combined that with our families specific needs and requests. I an itinerary packed with educational and cultural visits we experienced a true taste of the land. We were provided a guide that was perfect for our family. He encompassed both a wealth of knowledge and had a calming demeanor when stresses came into play, primarily due to travel with children. I would recommend both Meredith and the the guide/hotels/site visits and overall experience that was provided. Thank you, Ed

Great Service

By: Jack


Reviewed on: 09 Jan 2016

Great help on our trip to Barcelona.

Great Couples Vacation at Dorado!

By: WSMELTZ


Reviewed on: 07 Mar 2016

My husband and I had a terrific time at the Dorado. We loved the resort: the rooms were great, the grounds were gorgeous and the food and service were top notch. Meredith and Amanda planned a great trip and were extremely knowledgeable about the resort and the surrounding area. They knew which area of the resort was the best to stay in, and we were centrally located to everything. They also recommended restaurants off property that we enjoyed and arranged for all our transportation. The trip was completely stress free, relaxing and enjoyable from start to finish. We would definitely go back.

Perfecto!!!

By: Shoes


Reviewed on: 06 Apr 2016

Once again Meredith trip exceeded our expectations!!!! I never want to travel without her assistance. She helped us create memories that will last a life time for every member of our family. She understood the needs of each individual and every detail was thoughtfully planned. Our hotel accommodations were fantastic. Our on site contacts were always available. Our guides became members of our family. We got completely immersed in the culture, people, cuisine, and history. And we did not have to be concerned with any logistics, it was already taken care of. My husband had been working 24/7 for the past few months so getting him to relax on vacation is a challenge. He immediately was able to unwind and enjoy this special family time. Upon coming home and sharing our experience with friends they have already asked for Meredith's contact info.

Amazing

By: MARGIE WARGON


Reviewed on: 21 Jun 2016

Meredith was right on! Awesome and a a pleasure to work with!

Perfectly Plsnned Trip

By: Eleenie


Reviewed on: 22 Jun 2016

From the planning, designing, and the execution of our trip, everything was outstanding. Meredith helped us to decide on a total trip which was something we never thought we would do. The best part of our Norwegian cruise was going on a crab safari. We never even imagined that there would be such large crabs for us to harvest from their traps. Preparing and cooking them by the Sami tradition was a unique experience but oh....eating them within 40 minutes of the harvest was way too good for words. Every day we were amazed by the awesome fiords and friendly people. This was a delightful vacation which leaves us with only one question. Where will our talented travel planner, Meredith Broder send us next?

She is the BEST

By: LBBBJH


Reviewed on: 05 Jul 2016

Meredith is the best! She listened to exactly what we wanted and made it happen. We are so lucky to have found her and from now on we will call her for every trip we plan. I have already told all of my friends about her. We cannot wait for our next vacation because she clearly listened to our needs and wants, and stayed within the price point - which is difficult to do. Meredith is the ONLY person we will work with from now on, because she is simply the best.

Tucker's Point - Bermuda

By: Ed and Ang


Reviewed on: 16 Jul 2016

Meredith, Yet another fabulous recommendation and wonderful getaway. A perfect spot to relax and enjoy to beauty of the island. Looking forward to scheduling our next adventure. Thanks again, Ed

A great resource for planning a honeymoon

By: K&J76


Reviewed on: 10 Aug 2016

Meredith and Amanda did a great job assisting us throughout the honeymoon process in many different aspects. Whether it was deciding where to allocate our time, efforts, dollars, the planning element or what cities/locations to visit they were always a great deal of help. Thank you for all your help and efforts in making our honeymoon special. We had a blast and made some life long memories. The trip was amazing and we have nothing but the best things to say about everything. A great resource for anyone who is looking to plan their honeymoon in Italy, Greece and beyond!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Rome, Lake Como, Milan trip

By: mec


Reviewed on: 29 Aug 2016

Meredith was absolutely wonderful! We travel often and will never travel again without consulting her. She made sure we got great rooms at every hotel and had great recommendations for the best hotels in each area. For example, I cancelled a reservation I had at Villa d'Este in Lake Como & chose to stay at Tremezzo instead based on her recommendation. Best decision ever!! I highly recommend using her.

Fantastic Knowledge

By: Willie


Reviewed on: 09 Sep 2016

Meredith as usual has tremendous knowledge of the areas where we visited. She is always available to answer our questions and take care of any problems that may arrive during our trip. I will never use another travel agent.

Fantastic

By: Drmikel


Reviewed on: 02 Oct 2016

Perfectly designed vacation to Greece by Meredith and Amanda. The hotels were fantastic, especially Amanzoe. All transportation, transfers were seamless.

Amazing travel agent

By: Lisa K


Reviewed on: 09 Oct 2016

Every detail was accounted for by Meredith. Highly recommend her for any and all travel needs.

Emergency Help!!

By: Edbrian


Reviewed on: 15 Oct 2016

Hurricane Matthew was forecast to hit south Florida with a category 4. We decided to evacuate to the west coast of the state which was out of the danger zone. Everything was, of course, booked. Everyone was running from the storm. I called Meredith and Amanda and in under an hour we had a great room in the Tampa Marriott which we made into a mimi vacation. Thanks to the team at Avenue Two Travel. They never disappoint.

Pefection!

By: Holly


Reviewed on: 27 Nov 2016

Meredith and Amanda were a spectacular team. Our trip was planned to perfection from start to finish. The hotel was beautiful and the right choice for Milan. The transfers were handled in each location. Meals were planned that were exactly what we were looking for. I can't wait to plan my next trip:)

Great Trip

By: Adam


Reviewed on: 29 Nov 2016

Trip was amazing. Meredith and her entire group is amazing to work with!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Wonderful Trip - Stunningly Beautiful Travel Agent

By: Scott


Reviewed on: 06 Jan 2017

We had a wonderful vacation. The guides were well prepared, knowledgeable and engaging people. Everyday was filled with activity. We couldn't have been happier.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Paraiso en Cancun

By: Michael J


Reviewed on: 14 Jan 2017

On point service, from the quick, easy check in to the pool/beach attendants who were friendly and quick to provide drinks, food to us. We really enjoyed Indochine and Ni, less so Ramona. The rooms were spacious, contemporary with a nice view of the sea. We felt that the wifi could be improved and the gym is on the smallish size, but those are minor gripes. Overall, we loved the resort and would return.

st barths

By: pat


Reviewed on: 20 Feb 2017

excellent. very professional and thoughtful. detailed oriented and very knowledgeable in many aspects of travel. always feel like I am in the right hands with her

Everything you expect and more!

By: The Hughes Family


Reviewed on: 27 Feb 2017

Meredith is the consummate travel professional. She anticipates every need that you have when traveling and asks you to think about things before you leave that if left until the last minute probably wouldn't be possible. She can speak from experience about your travel options, because she has been there and her network of professionals "on the ground" always ensure that you have a friend in whatever destination you've chosen. She always leaves some nice surprise for your trip that doesn't reveal itself until you've arrived. Meredith knows that the goal of travel is to have a seamless journey where you make great memories with those that you love and she ensures that you don't come home disappointed.

Fantastic trip

By: Willie


Reviewed on: 31 Mar 2017

As usual I score Meredith a 10 foot knowledge. She was right on about Ket West and Casa Marina. We will certainly continue to use Meredith for all our travels.

Great planner

By: Sadie


Reviewed on: 03 Apr 2017

Meredith out did herself by sending us to Mirival resort. All expectations were exceeded. We use Meredith exclusively and have never been disappointed. That says volumes. We are looking forward to our next vacation and all future trips.

Rosewood Mayakoba

By: EG


Reviewed on: 06 Jun 2017

She always has the best travel advise

Great!!!!

By: Alison G


Reviewed on: 03 Apr 2017

Super quick, easy and thorough.

Ft lauderdale

By: Lisa


Reviewed on: 04 Jun 2017

She is a well connected well versed travel agent who helped switch out reservations due to certain circumstances. Quickly and efficiently without a penalty.

Tript

By: Rivalenzu@gmail.com


Reviewed on: 10 Jun 2017

Every thing works perfect finds what I like ( expensive). I think that you can get better amenities from the hotels for suere

Blackberry Farm

By: Willie


Reviewed on: 12 Jun 2017

Another phenomenal trip planned by Meredith. Blackberry Farms is majestic in its scenery, adventure and food. My wife and I had a great time.

Working with Meredith Broder, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more