Debbie Rosenberg 

Richboro, United States
An independent affiliate of Journeys Unlimited - Richboro
Why work with an advisor? 
 100%
Recommended
47
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Family Travel
  • Food & Wine
  • Culture, History & Arts
  • Independent Tours


Destinations
  • Costa Rica
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • South Africa
  • Spain
Selling Travel Since
1998
Languages
  • English

My Background

I have been with Journeys Unlimited doing leisure, groups and group incentives for almost 20 years.  Before that, i was  in the corporate setting  selling products and doing travel as well.

Communication is the most important factor in my daily life.....I will  listen to what you are telling me about yourself and your travel goals and ask questions to  try to understand your past travel history to make sure you are receiving the best possible attention and your trip is what you would like  it to be.

I plan experiences for my clients as I would for myself,knowing that once i am off on a trip, I would like to be sure as many factors that can be covered in advance are taken care of so i may just relax and enjoy .

"We travel not to escape life , but for life not to escape us"

Places I Have Traveled


Reviews and Recommendations for Debbie Rosenberg

100%

of 47
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

Fabulous experience!

By: JiSTjill


Reviewed on: 19 Oct 2015

Thank you to Debbie at Journeys Unlimited for planning our perfect vacation! From hotel reservations to tours and an optimal amount of free time, we had a wonderful, relaxing experience that introduced us to the highlights of the southwest region... a beautiful place!

Nobody better!

By: Rebbe


Reviewed on: 19 Dec 2016

From beginning to end, Debbie was on top of every detail. She was in constant communication with us, was there to answer all of our questions, helped us interpret what the folks at our destination – Disney World – we're trying to tell us when that wasn't always clear. She laid out multiple options so that we could get the most out of our experience. I wouldn't contemplate planning on a trip without her help, she is the best; there is nobody better.

sensible, professional, experienced

By: Sue


Reviewed on: 11 Jan 2017

Debbie is a wonderful travel advisor. She helped my family plan two trips out of the county last year - to Europe/Israel and the Caribbean. She offers great suggestions and is knowledgeable about tours for large groups, as well as more, intimate holiday vacations. She is a real professional and will work to ensure your travel experience is memorable and personalized for your needs. Debbie is simply the BEST!!

Excellent Cruise

By: Marty


Reviewed on: 24 Jan 2017

Debbie always does a great job setting us up for a wonderful cruise. she is able to get us the cabins we want and keeps us aware of price changes and available options. We will always contact Debbie for future travel plans.

Jamaica

By: Bill S


Reviewed on: 10 Feb 2017

Working with Debbie is a pleasure. She understands what we are looking for and finds us properties that give us what we want. We have worked with her multiple times and would recommend her highly!

Israel family trip

By: Woman of Vision


Reviewed on: 02 Apr 2017

Excellent! She listens to what you want out of the travel experience and is thorough in her research. She worked with us to craft a personalized experience in Israel. If there is a problem, Debbie follows up with the travel provider to find a satisfactory outcome.

Debbie is the Best!

By: Robin


Reviewed on: 07 Apr 2017

She always is patient and creative and plans wonderful trips

Happy to work with Debbie

By: Ben


Reviewed on: 10 Apr 2017

Debbie was professional, courteous and knowledgeable. She was extremely helpful with supplemental information and arranging tickets and tours in cities we were visiting. I couldn't have been more pleased and I am looking forward to working with her in the future

2 Weeks in Italy with our teenagers

By: Scott and Caroline


Reviewed on: 05 Jul 2017

Debbie planned a 2 week trip to Italy in June for our family which included stops in Venice, Florence, Chianti, Rome and Positano. Debbie was fantastic to work with because she really listened to our likes/dislikes and then planned an itinerary that was perfect for us from the time we stepped on the plane until we landed back home. Transportation was seamless in all locations. Our tour guides were fun and informative, and many of the tours (all private) were not your usual museum tour (Venice wine bar tour, Tuscany driving tour, Chianti bike tour, and Positano boat tour). The hotels (all 4 stars) exceeded our expectations in terms of quality and location. Debbie even made us dinner reservations for each night and all the restaurants were excellent. We look forward to working with Debbie again.

Alaska cruise

By: Hcohendoc


Reviewed on: 21 Jul 2017

Very easy, highly professional. She gave us a great deal of information and background in order to help us make choices as this was our first trip to Alaska and first cruise. Took care of all the little details, making sure we understood what we had to do and working with us to get things done, like our land excursions. This is the 2nd big trip we've done with Debbie (Hawaii) and we'll be sure to do another.

Pleasure to work with

By: Imajoon


Reviewed on: 29 Aug 2017

I have totally enjoyed working with Debbie. She is very thorough and keeps me organized. Any perceived problem during the trip was quickly and efficiently resolved. We are well taken care of.

Excellent

By: Jeff


Reviewed on: 02 Sep 2017

Terrific. Great to work with. Very responsive. Highly reccomend.

Paris Trip

By: Rae25


Reviewed on: 30 Apr 2018

Debbie is a wonderful travel agent! We have used her several times in the past and have always had a great experience. She took care of every aspect of our trip to Paris and made sure to let us know she would be available to contact in case something happened while we were away. She offered suggestions and options but ultimately made sure we made the final decisions. We highly recommend her!!

Debbie is great

By: Rez


Reviewed on: 15 Oct 2017

Fantastic! Very knowledgeable.

Confidence because of Debbie

By: Tina


Reviewed on: 31 Oct 2017

Because of Debbie, I never had a moment when I worried I was forgetting something critical for my trip east and the cruise, which is exactly what one asks and hopes for in a travel agent. Her generosity will be remembered as I plan my future trips. You shouldn't hesitate to work with Debbie if you are so fortunate to have the opportunity.

Trip advisor!

By: pk1016@aol.com


Reviewed on: 05 Nov 2017

Very easy, listened to all my concerns and acted appropriately. Could not have asked for a better advisor!

Best trip evet

By: John


Reviewed on: 28 Jan 2018

Perfection in planning our trip. Best trip ever to Iceland

Debbie is awesome!

By: Bruce


Reviewed on: 20 Jan 2018

She is an absolute professional and such a pleasure to work with. Every trip she has designed for us has been unbelievable. She has gotten to know us and ask us so many questions of our likes and dislikes that our trips are so well planned and thought out. We highly recommended Debbie!

Trip

By: Shifty


Reviewed on: 25 Jan 2018

Awesome. Debbie is always very knowledgeable and helpful when planning our trips.

Unico

By: Stacy


Reviewed on: 31 Jan 2018

Working with Debbie was great. She has attention to detail, is available and knows her customer

On it!

By: Kid-free travel


Reviewed on: 31 Jan 2018

Debbie answered my many questions in a timely and efficient manner. She helped me address all of the details from discerning the Best Room option for our needs to planning golf. She left no question unanswered, so when we arrived we could get right to the Best action item: Relax & Enjoy!

Great experience

By: Judy


Reviewed on: 13 Feb 2018

She was wonderful, knowledgeable and very caring. She paid attention to every detail! Great experience!

Another fantastic trip

By: Scott from Cherry Hill


Reviewed on: 14 Apr 2018

Debbie really understands what we like and dislike. This allows her to plan the best trips for us, this time to LA and Hawaii. To provides great suggestions and alternatives, and then the pros and cons for each. And she plans all aspects of the trip that you want her to handle, such as air and ground transportation, lodging, excursions and even restaurant recommendations.

The Best

By: Elliot


Reviewed on: 27 Jun 2018

Debbie was a delight to work with from beginning to end. She was knowledgable about the cruise lines and how they worked and about the destinations. She was persistent about getting the results we hoped for, in getting the information we needed. She was reassuring. She never seemed "put out" when we had interminable questions and requests. She seemed to want only for us to have a wonderful trip -- and we certainly did, with her help. I couldn't imagine using any other travel advisor. She is the best!

The best.

By: Jeff


Reviewed on: 20 Jul 2018

Excellent. As usual Debbie did a superb job. She understands our expectations.

Debbie as our advisor

By: Fred


Reviewed on: 30 Jul 2018

We were guided so expertly by Debbie on each facet of our journey. From the ship’s elements to the fine points in each city, her advice was spot on.

europe 2018

By: shifty


Reviewed on: 11 Sep 2018

Working with Debbie was Effortless

Morocco

By: Tabby


Reviewed on: 06 Nov 2018

Great. We had some issues. Debbie was fantastic/ very responsive. All documents were delivered to us with time to look over each sheet of Information. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her .

Collette Americas Music Cities

By: Barb


Reviewed on: 20 Nov 2018

Debbie was wonderful to work with. We had a group of 13. She was extremely helpful in all aspects of our trip. Presenting the trip to a larger group, dealing with all our travelers & Collette, and answering all questions in a timely manner. When we're ready to plan our next trip, we will be sure to contact Debbie first!

Great Travel Agent

By: pw


Reviewed on: 07 Jan 2019

Debbie was wonderful to work with; had good ideas and paid close attention to details.

cruise to Mexican Riveria

By: Marty


Reviewed on: 10 Jan 2019

Debbie is wonderful. We have used her services for many trips

Trip to India

By: Imajoon


Reviewed on: 24 Jan 2019

Debbie is a pleasure to work with. She keeps me on track and will always address my questions and concerns.

Family trip (3 families) to Hyatt Regency in Aruba

By: Scott


Reviewed on: 28 Jan 2019

As always, Debbie handled everything, including picking the location for our 3 families (10 people) to celebrate my father’s 80th birthday. She took care of the air, hotel, transportation, activities and restaurants. The trip was seamless from start to finish and everyone had a fantastic time. We really enjoyed staying at the Hyatt, great choice. Thanks Debbie.

SFO 2019

By: Shifty


Reviewed on: 08 Feb 2019

Awesome!! The best!!

grand cayman

By: shifty


Reviewed on: 27 Jun 2019

Debbie is Awesome!

Debbie gets to know what you love!

By: Anonymous


Reviewed on: 23 Aug 2019

Debbie has coordinated travel for our family for so many years now. She listens and understands the experience we all want to have no matter where we go. She works hard to coordinate and make sure we get what we expect. We are always delighted with the result. She is fantastic!

Fabulous Detail and follow through

By: Greg


Reviewed on: 20 Aug 2019

Debbie is an absolute delight. She is creative with ideas for vacations to take. She considers our needs when offering ideas and most important follows through on details. One particular story. We were stuck in Mexico because of a snow storm back home. All those who made their own plans were frantically making alternative flight arrangements. We sat back, called Debbie and she took care of everything. I won't go anywhere without Debbie.

Alaska

By: Deb K


Reviewed on: 28 Aug 2019

Debbie was helpful every step of the way.

Working with Debbie

By: Rickie


Reviewed on: 03 Sep 2019

Working with Debbie is always fabulous! She "gets it" right away, knows what we like, and makes our dream trip happen. We had a wonderful experience with both planning our honeymoon with Debbie last year (a complicated international trip!) and with our anniversary trip to Blackberry Farm!

Top Notch Travel Agent

By: Marion


Reviewed on: 05 Sep 2019

Debbie is an A+ travel agent. Her calmness-nothing is a problem-- attitude transcends into what every traveler needs. Suggestions are made, not "pushed." She is quick to respond. It was a pleasure to work with Debbie.

Eastern Europe

By: Poland


Reviewed on: 14 Oct 2019

It was really great.

London

By: Lynnda Targan


Reviewed on: 24 Oct 2019

Perfect as always!

Great trip!

By: hbaeuerle


Reviewed on: 17 Nov 2019

Working with Debbie is always a pleasure - she asks the right questions and cares about ensuring that our trips are successful! We look forward working with her for years to come.

London

By: Jeff


Reviewed on: 27 Nov 2019

Super- always does a terrific job.

Absolutely Perfect Swiss Ski Vacation

By: Scott


Reviewed on: 09 Jan 2020

Debbie planned an extraordinary trip for my family and friends (4 adults and 5 teenagers). Very difficult logistics to get all of us and our 18 bags with ski gear to and from Chalet Pollux in Zermatt for 6 days. Landed in Zurich and had a nice walking tour, and then arranged private transfer to Zermatt. Chalet Pollux was excellent, including accommodations and services. Debbie worked closely with all the onsite providers to make sure the logistics of picking us up, moving all our ski gear, arranging lunches and dinners, booking excellent ski guides and grocery shopping, were perfect each day. The Chalet was well appointed and perfect size for our 2 families (4 adults and 5 teenagers). Debbie then arranged for all our luggage to get to next stop in Lucerne, so that we could do separate tour on Glacier Express to Andermatt, which is excellent way to see Swiss countryside. On to best hotel in Lucerne, Hotel Schweizerhof, with room upgrades to suites. Awesome trip!

Details matter to Debbie!

By: LibertyBelle


Reviewed on: 16 Feb 2020

Working with Debbie meant that every detail would be anticipated and it was! She handled it all and anticipated our needs. Last-minute changes sometimes happen, and she ably worked with us to re-book our hotel. We are already planning our next trip with Debbie and know we are working with a real pro!!

Debbie is awesome

By: RG


Reviewed on: 14 Mar 2020

Fantastic! She worked hard to get us the best rate on our reservation and to get us a room upgrade, too. We love Debbie!!

Working with Debbie Rosenberg, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • Costa Rica
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • South Africa
  • Spain