Lynann Mullis CTC

Amelia Island, FL United States
Why work with an advisor? 
 100%
Recommended
34
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Food & Wine
  • Culture, History & Arts
  • Safari
  • Ocean Cruising
  • River Cruising


Destinations
  • Italy
  • France
  • United Kingdom
Selling Travel Since
1985
Languages
  • English

My Background

Having grown up on Amelia Island, after college I was ready to see the world. Thus began my career with Wallace Pierson Travel.

My favorite travel planning includes luxury ocean cruises, river cruises and customized itineraries.

My travels in 2016 took me to Europe & the Med on Silversea's Silver Spirit. I also had the honor of an invitation to Regent's US inaugural cruise on the brand new Seven Seas Explorer. 2015 saw me visiting Canadian High Arctic and Greenland with Lindblad Expeditions aboard the Nat Geo Explorer. This was a bucket list destination for me as i was able to see Polar Bears out on the ice. I also spent a week in Italy traveling from Florence, through Tuscany to Rome. I have cruised Europe with Silverseas (Italy & the Croatian Coast), Crystal(France), Regent and Viking River Cruises(Danube); cruised the Caribbean with RegentSeven Seas and visited New Zealand extensively where I actually Bungy Jumped.

I look forward to helping you with your next travel project!

Places I Have Traveled


Memberships 

Virtuoso Alliances
  • Virtuoso Adventure Travel

Reviews and Recommendations for Lynann Mullis

100%

of 34
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

Excellent Service

By: saundra


Reviewed on: 06 Oct 2014

Lynann was helpful in all phases of the trip planning. She was especially helpful concerning the Air France strike in letting us have up to date information while we were in France and ready to come home.

Helpful

By: Susan


Reviewed on: 06 Oct 2014

Lynann was very helpful in booking my trip. We were also able to contact her while we were abroad to help help confirm our flight status with Air France.

Great service

By: Mary 10


Reviewed on: 08 Oct 2014

Friendly, personal service.

Greatest

By: Anne


Reviewed on: 26 Oct 2014

Any trip that we have planned with Lynann has been the best possible and we would not go anywhere without seeing her first.

Excellent, professional and knowledgable

By: PP


Reviewed on: 10 Feb 2015

Lynann did an excellent job. Our trip was wonderful. We will give her feedback on specifics but our vote is Great job!

PROFESSIONAL & FRIENDLY

By: J&B FL


Reviewed on: 31 Mar 2015

EXCELLENT!!!!!!!

Everything went perfectly!

By: Mac


Reviewed on: 07 Apr 2015

She did a great job as always.

professional, friendly,competent

By: jjs/bbs cruising gang


Reviewed on: 30 Jul 2015

Organized a cruise for 14 family members ,ranging in age from8 to 72. She was able to advise ,organize & execute A PERFECT TRIP!! Handling air ,hotels, choice of line & ship that fit everyone s needs , a monumental task if you knew this family......RAVE REVIEWS ON THE TRIP & LYNANN PERSONALLY FROM ALL!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER!!!

Wonderful, thorough travel agent

By: Marilyn


Reviewed on: 12 Sep 2015

Lynann was a joy to work with, and all her advice and counsel was spot-on. All her arrangements were perfectly executed, and she didn't leave one detail to chance. We hope to work with her again in the future!

Joy to work with

By: AmyKathryn


Reviewed on: 06 Oct 2015

Lynann was highly recommended to me by fellow travelers on a cruise many years ago. I have used her ever since and talk her up every chance I get to anyone who asks for travel help. I live half the country away from her but we have the best time planning my trips and I can't wait to meet her someday. She has the best ideas for making each trip super special and I can always count on her to make life easy for me.

As always first class

By: Al


Reviewed on: 18 Oct 2015

Everything went just fine. Lynann got a cancelled trip for medical emergency refunded for me.

Expert Tour Planning

By: Jackf


Reviewed on: 27 Oct 2015

Lynann Mullis has done a professional job planning our recent tours to Alaska, Baltic Countries, Normandy, and most recently Canada. Her planning and recommendations have been spot on and helpful. She has resolved all issues efficiently and effectively without delay. In short, Lynann is a consummate professional who can be relied upon to insure a smooth outcome to every travel need. I would recommend Lynann, without reservation, for any size group planning a visit anywhere on the globe. Jack

My Trusted Travel Advisor

By: SouthernGirl


Reviewed on: 01 Jan 2016

As always provided excellent customer service on my family's recent trip to our Nation's capital, Washington,DC. Our hotel exceeded our expectations and she contacted me while there to make sure all was well. Provided transportation information for DC, food and entertainment suggestions well before our trip began. Thanks, you will always be my trusted travel advisor!

Thorough, Thoughtful Service

By: RBJB


Reviewed on: 29 Jan 2016

Lynann Mullis, our advisor, was thoroughly helpful in planning this trip as well as following up once we returned home. She made us aware of many facts about our destination, helped secure services not included in our package, and assured us of her willingness to handle some special needs we might potentially have while travelling. Excellent service in all respects, exceeding our expectations!

Great Multi-Generational Family Trip

By: Nanny Gal


Reviewed on: 01 Aug 2016

Ages 6 to 70 had a fabulous week in the American West! We missed an opportunity to do these National Parks when our kids were young. Now that they have their own families, we are so glad we didn't pass on this. Fun for everyone!

Virtuoso excursion lives up to the name Virtuoso

By: Eris


Reviewed on: 16 Sep 2016

The trip in Reykjavek was outstanding. The Virtuoso trip organizers were nice to be with, and the guide was also good. But, of course, what made it all so perfect was the itinerary set up for us, including lunch.

Perfect planning!

By: Sue Ann


Reviewed on: 16 Sep 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful last minute river cruise on Uniworld planned by Lynann. She was able to rearrange flights because of issues with Hurricane Hermine, we traveled to France with no problems, enjoyed an upgrade to a suite in Paris at Hotel Lancaster and loved our trip to Normandy!

She's an Ace

By: Mac


Reviewed on: 15 Nov 2016

I've been using Lynann for all my travel needs for years. She is always cheerful and knowledgeable, and she works tirelessly to help me out. She knows my wife's and my needs, likes and dislikes and anticipates any issues we may have. I do everything through her (even things I could do more cheaply myself) and always will. I have tried to steer other clients to her whenever possible and have been able to do so at least once. She's a gem! Hang on to her.

Lynann is great! This survey is ridiculous!

By: Mac


Reviewed on: 11 Jan 2017

Lynann is a wonderful travel agent. I use her for all my travel needs and have for years. I recommend her to my friends for their travel needs and have gotten some to use her. My only complaint is she works for an agency which keeps sending me these ridiculous survey requests.

Amazing Poland

By: Bookmoor


Reviewed on: 11 Jun 2017

Working with Lynann Mullis is always a pleasure! She is professional, creative, thorough, and adds excitement to any and all travel! I had come up with a 7 day Poland tour idea for my daughter and myself just before Christmas as my daughter had been studying in Prague. I thought I had come up with a pretty cool itinerary at a great price with decent enough hotels. Lynann blew it all away! She improved on the itinerary, tours and the hotels were AMAZING! All this for the same or less expensive, and we always get some sort of a Virtuoso bonus! She does this every time I put her up to the challenge of creating an adventure for someone in my family, or our entire family together! My family and I have been working with Lynann for 20 plus years for all of our travel needs, we could not be in better hands!

Viking Sky

By: Faith


Reviewed on: 03 Apr 2017

She was very patient with all our silly questions and found answers for us. Always most helpful and pleasant.

halmat

By: halmat


Reviewed on: 08 Apr 2017

Lynann was as professional as usual

Fantastic Trip to South Dakota

By: Cathy


Reviewed on: 12 Jun 2017

I consider Lynann my trusted travel advisor. Traveling to South Dakota can be tricky but she planned the flight, hotel, and car rental with ease. She is an asset to your organization.

Itinerary - New York City

By: Vince


Reviewed on: 03 Jul 2017

Lynann is always a pleasure to work with and put together a well organized and researched itinerary with advanced reservations where such made sense for us to facilitate our time during our short visit.

Great travel consultant

By: Mims


Reviewed on: 10 Jul 2017

Lynann was very professional but just as importantly very patient. She was very diligent in working on air fares for our group which involved three different travel locations. Lynann provided indepth information on staterooms, shore excursions and other opportunities. As we are not local clients, she always responded timely to questions, concerns, etc. via phone or email. This is the 2nd time we have had Lynann coordinate our vacation. We look forward to working with her in the future.

Terrific travel consultant!

By: Jo


Reviewed on: 26 Aug 2017

Lynann is helpful with every detail. If she doesn't have an answer she will take the time and effort to find one. She responds quickly, even to last minute requests. I don't travel far without her.

Best of the Best

By: Susie in Florida


Reviewed on: 21 Aug 2017

Lynann is the ultimate travel professional. We've booked several vacations with her and have never been disappointed. She KNOWS what she's talking about and has always given us extra tips that have made traveling a pleasure. She follows up quickly when we are planning a trip, takes the time to make sure we have a complete itinerary from our front door to our destination and back home again, and makes sure we get lots of information about the places we will be visiting. What more could anyone ask!

Ireland trip

By: Happy


Reviewed on: 30 Aug 2017

Lynann was wonderful as always. She handled our trip with great care. We always know she has a desire to help us find the best trip for us and we know we are in good hands.

Lynann has been very good for us

By: Happy client


Reviewed on: 29 Aug 2017

Lynann takes care of our many changes without complaint. She helps us when we need help. Could not ask for better treatment.

Italy

By: Billkb


Reviewed on: 09 Oct 2017

Excellent great service

International Travel - Airline Selection

By: Vince


Reviewed on: 20 Oct 2017

Always a pleasure - found suitable flight schedule & arrangements.

Awesome as Always!

By: Sugar


Reviewed on: 17 Nov 2017

Lynann is the best travel agent EVER as she really listens and remembers what we like and appreciate about travelling. Knowing us so well, when we decided we wanted to take our first river cruise she provided the research we needed to make a decision on which one we would choose. As always, she was right on target with her recommendations and all the details it took to get us from our home to Amsterdam to Zurich and back safely and as comfortably as possible. I would never hesitate to recommend Lynann Mullis for any travel arrangements anywhere in the world. We are already looking for our next adventure and we know that she will make it incredible and memorable.

New England

By: Anne


Reviewed on: 16 Nov 2017

Worked with her for years and will continue

Agent

By: Cuban


Reviewed on: 09 Jan 2018

Only travel agent I will ever use. Have been doing business with her for over 10 years.

Working with Lynann Mullis, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • Italy
  • France
  • United Kingdom