Kyle Seltzer 

New York City, NY United States
An independent affiliate of SmartFlyer
 100%
Recommended
22
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Food & Wine
  • Hotels
  • Escorted Tours
  • Culture, History & Arts


Destinations
  • United States - All
  • Canada
  • United Kingdom
  • Argentina
  • Brazil
  • View More...
Selling Travel Since
2011
Languages
  • English

My Background

I travel to be inspired. I sell travel to inspire.

Places I Have Traveled


Reviews and Recommendations for Kyle Seltzer

100%

of 22
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

The Best of the Best

By: Rich


Reviewed on: 13 Jul 2015

Kyle and his team are the best of the best, and highly recommended! I've passed his info along to all of my friends, as he put together an amazing honeymoon for my wife and I. He put together a highly detailed itinerary, listened closely to all of my requests since day 1, and delivered 10-fold. His recommendations were exactly what we were looking for, and he truly listens to everything we had to say, while gently guiding us in the right direction. The hotels were all perfect, his tours and drivers all professionals, and Kyle even went the extra mile whenever he could. Use SmartFlyer for the best trips imaginable!! Thank you, guys!!

Wonderful Accomodations in France

By: Charismatic


Reviewed on: 10 Jul 2015

I enjoyed working with Kyle and his colleague Taylor. I was planning my honeymoon, and they recommended two wonderful Relais and Chateaux properties in France. I had a number of different ideas for the honeymoon, and Kyle and Taylor provided good recommendations as I narrowed down my plans and made adjustments. Because we also stayed at a Starwood property (to use some points), we didn't use them for our full itinerary, but they were flexible and professional about it. At both the properties we booked with them, our rate included breakfast, which turned out to be a big value, and also we were greeted with complimentary wine in our room. We also received helpful email updates from them alerting us to a taxi strike in Paris, and they were also able to help us arrange a dinner reservation at one of our hotels.

Best Resort in OC

By: jeff7120


Reviewed on: 17 Jul 2015

Simply the best in Orange County.

Superb Service

By: Sam


Reviewed on: 30 Nov 2015

It was a Turn Key Vacation created by Kyle. It was superb and the service provided by Kyle was excellent. He was extremely diligent and made sure he knew exactly what we were looking for and created the entire Vacation!!! I would not hesitate to use his services and recommend him to anyone that wants a perfect vacation! My entire family was very happy.

The Best.

By: Vree


Reviewed on: 30 Dec 2015

Kyle Seltzer is my wife and I's one and only stop for any type of travel arrangements. He really does it all, from logistics to differentiated/curated local trip knowledge. With Kyle you just know you are getting the most for your money and you can rest easy knowing all the details of your journey are handled. We have young children, and therefore not a lot of free time to handle every last detail of a trip, whether it be an overnight or an extended your. As you grow with Kyle, he knows your taste and what you're looking for without having to elaborate. He is also extremely timely and courteous with any questions or amendments you should have. I cannot more strongly recommend Kyle and the SmartFlyer network.

What a Thrill!

By: Phyllis Nefler


Reviewed on: 15 Mar 2016

It's always a pleasure working with Kyle. He is so attentive, and always goes above and beyond to make sure that I am receiving the best service and care. Before I book any vacation or trip, I check with Kyle. His knowledge about the industry is expansive and I am always certain I am receiving the best for my budget.

Reliable and detailed!

By: Mal


Reviewed on: 07 Jun 2016

Kyle was a pleasure to work with. He made the entire honeymoon planning experience extremely easy and even fun for us. When it came time to the trip, we had no worry and was really able to enjoy our time. At each stop on our trip, he provided a personal touch for us which was extremely special and something we will never forget! Most of the people we met even referenced him by name, pretty amazing!!!

KNOWLEDGEABLE AND VERY SERVICE FOCUSED

By: LEW


Reviewed on: 01 Nov 2016

whenever, wherever, Kyle is a phone call away, whether planning a trip months away or looking for a great hotel that night. Prompt, valuable service and always with advantages that we would not get otherwise. A very valuable service provider for us, both for business and personal travel.

Sarasota

By: Lew


Reviewed on: 02 Mar 2017

excellent as usual

london

By: blue


Reviewed on: 04 Dec 2017

i mostly worked with Tom Bartholomew who was fantastic

Kyle is the Best!

By: Victoria


Reviewed on: 31 Jan 2018

Kyle always presents interesting and unique travel options that consistently exceed our high expectations. Kyle not only sees to every detail, but anticipates our needs and always coordinates seamlessly with all parties. I have full confidence in his recommendations and am always at ease commencing a trip knowing he has arranged and coordinated everything to perfection.

Amangiri 2018

By: Amangiri 2018


Reviewed on: 07 May 2018

Quick response time; rolled with the punches with a schedule that was in flux until a week prior to departure; and managed, through tenacity and follow up, to secure an extra night at the Amangiri. I have worked with Kyle now since December 2016, on trips long and short, and I highly recommend him.

Kyle knows all!

By: hotelducap for life


Reviewed on: 24 Jul 2018

Kyle truly understands his clients and what they are looking for. He is so well traveled, it is easy for him to put together an itinerary that will meet your needs and budget. He always has the best suggestions and is there for you if needed while on your vacation. He is simply the best!

Kyle Seltzer

By: Jaclyn


Reviewed on: 13 Jul 2018

Kyle was incredible to work with. He understood exactly what we were looking for and really cared and listened to what we wanted. He was patient, answered all our questions and flexible with changes. Kyle has a love, excitement and enthusiasm towards travel that is captivating and something that truly sets him apart from other virtuosos. In the future I plan to only make travel arrangements through Kyle and encourage others to do themselves a favor and do the same!

Amazing experience. In the know about EVERYTHING and truly cared about my experience...

By: Shirley


Reviewed on: 21 Aug 2018

Amazing. This is the first time I've ever sought the help of a travel advisor and I honestly didn't know what to expect. I am a bit of a control freak, and I like to know EXACTLY what to expect and when. Kyle left absolutely no stone unturned. Made sure that I was 100% comfortable with every transfer, every change in plans, and every request. I had to change the dates of my entire trip and move my travel to later in the summer and Kyle was absolutely accommodating. But most importantly, Kyle knew was able to anticipate what I needed before I could. Initially I wanted to stay in a few different places and handle some transfers in a different way. Ultimately I decided to go with Kyle recommendations after some discussions with him and he was right about EVERYTHING. It's because Kyle is intuitive about his clients and their needs, he has impeccable taste and honestly, because he TRULY cares about their trip and truly cares about providing them with the trip of a lifetime.

Italy

By: Sam Levinson


Reviewed on: 04 Sep 2018

Kyle provides superior Service and is extremely diligent with his preparation and takes great pride in educating you about your journey. Kyle prepares your itinerary in a very personable way to assure that everything runs perfectly and smoothly and to your Great satisfaction. Your expectations are not only met, but exceeded.

Ireland

By: Anne


Reviewed on: 01 Oct 2018

Absolutely fantastic! He paid attention to every detail and nothing was left undone! It was a completely buttoned up and smooth trip.

Highly reccomend!

By: Thea


Reviewed on: 08 Oct 2018

We loved working with Kyle. His customer service was an A, as well as the accommodations he selected for us. Would highly reccomend working with him!

Amalfi Coast Get Away!

By: Adam


Reviewed on: 03 Oct 2018

Kyle is the absolute best! He helped plan our honeymoon two years ago and when my wife and I wanted to visit Italy, we knew exactly where to go! Everything we needed from hotels, to transportation information to excursion options... Kyle and team had us covered. Thanks for everything you all do! We'll be reaching out again in the near future.

Trip of a Lifetime

By: Nat P


Reviewed on: 04 May 2019

This is our fifth time working with Kyle, starting with our honeymoon in 2016. He is a travel genius. Not only does he shape inchoate travel plans into fully formed, detailed itineraries, but he has access to connections - such as the best tour guides - that enhance a vacation into the trip of a lifetime. He gave us advice on hotels that were in our price range, told us which day trips were worthwhile (and which "tourist traps" to avoid), and gave us his insider knowledge about restaurants otherwise unknown to most Americans at which we had some of the best meals of our lives.

EXCELLENT PROFESSIONAL SERVICE!

By: Julius


Reviewed on: 07 Aug 2019

Let Kyle help you organize in your next getaway! Amazing hotels with amazing perks!

Amazing!

By: Kristine


Reviewed on: 14 Aug 2019

Amazing! He ensures to get you the best deal for exactly what you’re looking for!

Working with Kyle Seltzer, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • United States - All
  • Canada
  • United Kingdom
  • Argentina
  • Brazil
  • France
  • Germany
  • Indonesia
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Thailand
  • Uruguay
  • Mexico