Georgia Schley Ritchie 

Atlanta, GA United States
An independent affiliate of Travel Edge
 100%
Recommended
93
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Family Travel
  • Culture, History & Arts
  • Safari
  • Independent Tours


Destinations
  • United Kingdom
  • China
  • India
  • Japan
  • Peru
Selling Travel Since
2014
Languages
  • English

My Background

My natural planning and organizational skills (honed by many years as a lawyer) and life long passion for travel, combined with the incredible resources available through my association with Century Travel (now Travel Edge), bring extraordinary value to my clients.

I have dual citizenship and lived in London for many years. The UK and Europe are like a second home for me with many personal experiences, close friends, and associates scattered across the EU—all of which I am able to utilize in creating travel experiences for my clients. I have also lived in Tokyo, and explored that side of the earth as well.

Fancy visiting an artist studio in Kyoto, West London or Hanoi? What about a trek on the Inca Trail? The world and its opportunities await only our collaboration and inspiration. Wherever you are in the world, I am excited to blend my resources and experience with my own personal approach to create unforgettable, life-enhancing experiences, tailor made for you!

Places I Have Traveled


Reviews and Recommendations for Georgia Schley Ritchie

100%

of 93
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

Fantastic Experience!!

By: Mtwyant


Reviewed on: 18 Mar 2015

We had a wonderful time at Half Moon Bay in Montego Bay, Jamaica! Georgia set us up in a beautiful room that overlooked the ocean. The food and drinks were outstanding and the service was exceptional. We will go back again for sure! Thank you Georgia!

The Boulders

By: C&D


Reviewed on: 20 Mar 2015

Our trip started a little rocky because we were put on a wait list for the day of arrival. Fortunately we were cleared. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a 3 bedroom villa (3 x our nightly rate if we had to pay - we checked that option out when we were put on the wait list). It was gorgeous. Georgia did a wonderful job finding the right property for us. We were originally booked to stay at The Sanctuary. I had a problem with spending that much on a hotel room! Georgia found The Boulders which was much more reasonably priced but still fabulous! The travel agent that booked The Sanctuary for us was also a Virtuoso travel agent, whom we have used quite a bit over the last 7 years. We will be asking for assistance from Georgia in the future as she helps us find the best VALUE. We want quality, luxury, and service at a price that allows us to be extravagant in other ways on our vacations.

Smoothly planned and executed

By: Moley


Reviewed on: 04 Apr 2015

Transportation was flawless--air, pickups at airports and back, van rental for day trips. Excellent guides in Germany. Georgia is a pleasure to work with.

Outstanding guide

By: LMB


Reviewed on: 06 Apr 2015

The trip to Berlin was a memorable trip with a group of very nice and entertaining people. The guide was excellent with his knowledge and delightful stories. I do think that that more time could have been spent seeing the art and decorative arts in Berlin and the surrounding areas.

Very professional and most entertaining, informative, and fun!

By: Ruthie


Reviewed on: 03 Apr 2015

The trip Georgia planned for Berlin was spectacular and I am still talking about it with my friends.

Beyond Expectations

By: C


Reviewed on: 03 Apr 2015

Excellent service, beautiful location, great weather. We loved the resort.

Expert Friendly Service

By: Boomer


Reviewed on: 12 Jul 2015

The initial plan, the reservations, the changes, the final itinerary ALL WERE HANDLED PROFESSIONALLY WITH FRIENDLY SERVICE

Fantastic Trip, Fabulous Memories!

By: Susan


Reviewed on: 03 Aug 2015

We are thrilled to recommend Georgia as a wonderful travel advisor to anyone seeking an experience that is adventurous and well-planned. Georgia is particularly resourceful and helps you make the most of your trip by guiding you to take advantage of all the local culture has to offer while also accommodating personal preferences. We just returned from a wonderful 2-week trip with our family and can honestly say it far exceeded our expectations. Highly recommend Georgia!!

AndBeyond Botswana

By: FAR


Reviewed on: 07 Aug 2015

Great trip!! From the hotel in Johanasburg; Tintswalo Waterfall, the the anndBeyond Botswana Explorer safari through 4 reserves andnational parks, to Victoria Falls and the Elephant Camp. Wonderful trip. Amazing safari and fabulous ranger, Katembo. Thanks for the planning and organizing!

Every detail covered!

By: David


Reviewed on: 08 Aug 2015

Georgia planned a wonderful safari in Botswana and Zimbabwe. The accommodations were perfect and every deal of the trip was covered. Thanks!

Expert in the travel business!!

By: Rence


Reviewed on: 22 Aug 2015

Excellent! Georgia is the BEST travel advisor! I wouldn't have anyone else arrange my travel!

Trip

By: B&B


Reviewed on: 02 Sep 2017

Very nice , knowledgeable , and helpful. Willing to do what was necessary to get us what we wanted.

Always gets it right...

By: Lon


Reviewed on: 10 Sep 2017

Very efficient especially due to her back-up person, Florence. Both have gotten our patterns and preferences down pat.

Wonderful, perfectly organized trip

By: Susan


Reviewed on: 04 Oct 2015

Georgia Schley Ritchie organized the most wonderful trip for our History Book Club, to study Georgia history and literature. Every detail was perfect. All 8 of us had a grand time, the most charming accommodations at the historic Antebellum Inn, delicious meals and tours that enlightened all of us. Thank you, Georgia, for making the History Book Club so special. We all want to do another trip next year. Susan Tucker

Knowledgable ,smart , very helpful

By: NAK


Reviewed on: 04 Nov 2015

Our trip was wonderful. Georgia thought of every detail to help the days go smoothly. Our guides in each city where exseptional. The drivers that pick us up and transferred us from hotels to stations where Curtious and kind. Each hotel was comfortable and clean. The trip was perfect.

Great customized tour plan

By: LO


Reviewed on: 17 Nov 2015

Working with Georgia was a delight. The hotel was fabulous. The tour arrangements were customized and well suited to my needs.

Cuba

By: Lee


Reviewed on: 07 Jan 2016

Another great trip by Georgia!

Great trip

By: kikipeaches


Reviewed on: 30 Jan 2016

Loved our trip to Punta Mita! The experience surpassed my expectations!

cruise on silver seas

By: mose


Reviewed on: 13 Feb 2016

Georgia, we had a great time; thanks for your and Florence/s help; el convent was just fine (a little less grand than when I was there years ago but the location made it all worthwhile); really enjoyed the cruise; great rooms and great butler service; found the food good but not exceptional; most of the staff was satisfactory but not as friendly as other cruises we have been on and several had a real tough time understanding or speaking English; they really need to give clients a telephone custom service rep to talk with and not rely on their computer system for client communication; but all in all would recommend silver seas aND THIS CRUISE

Perfect in every way !

By: Jenny


Reviewed on: 14 Feb 2016

Georgia Schley Ritchie is the best trip planner ever, with attention to every detail and ultra personalized service from start to finish. Banyan Tours -- on the ground in India -- was beyond excellent. Every adventure was choreographed flawlessly with impeccable service and no wasted time. Individual needs that arose unexpectedly were handled expertly and seamlessly. India was magical, welcoming, and exciting. We will definitely return to India, and we will involve Georgia in all future trips wherever the world may lure us !

Relax and enjoy

By: Alan


Reviewed on: 14 Feb 2016

Georgia and her staff organized a wonderful trip to Turks and Caicos for the four of us. All details were taken care of, thus allowing us to relax and enjoy .

Incredible planning and service oriented!

By: lulu137


Reviewed on: 01 Mar 2016

Amazing trip with all details attended to. We never had one worry and everything Georgia planned was top drawer and so well organized. We would definitely plan our next big trip with her and Century!

Great adventures!

By: Austin58


Reviewed on: 03 Mar 2016

Georgia has planned two incredible adventures for my friends and me. The first to Botswana and Zimbabwe and the second to Cuba. Both were wonderful trips and having Georgia along on both was such an added bonus. Her knowledge, experience and joie de vivre made both trips even more enjoyable. She assembled groups that will become lifelong friends and travel companions for years to come.

rich itinerary & the grace to adjust

By: Mitchell Atlanta


Reviewed on: 02 Mar 2016

Georgia created an itinerary rich in cultural & artistic experiences I couldn't have found on my own, coordinating with a local guide well plugged-in and sincerely invested in our travel experience. And she's an graceful travel companion -- interested & inquiring, direct yet adaptable. Can't wait for the next trip....

Every detail attended to!

By: Florence


Reviewed on: 06 Apr 2016

Excellent!!! :)

Australia Trip

By: Meg


Reviewed on: 12 Apr 2016

Georgia did a great job with setting up tours and hotels in a 2 week time frame for our trip to Australia/Tasmania. Our only recommendation would be for the hotel in Hobart, Tasmania to be in the CBD, it was a 1.5 miles outside of town. Bruney Island Tour you do need transportation to it and it is offered by the tour company at an additional charge. Loved our stay in Melbourne, Pt. Douglas and Sydney. Thank you Georgia for knowing all the hi lights of what to see in the huge country of Australia in less than 2 weeks time.

Great Services - Great Hotel find.

By: Sarah


Reviewed on: 01 Jul 2016

Georgia was extremely helpful in finding us a amazing resort in a quite location - just what we asked for. We will definitely be using her again.

Quiet Luxury

By: Dani


Reviewed on: 05 Jul 2016

Georgia's recommendation was fantastic. I told her how i wanted to feel, what I needed and what I was able to spend and she delivered absolute perfection!

Expert Friendly Service

By: kb81


Reviewed on: 28 Oct 2016

Helpful in overseeing trip, handles issues with a smile and never seems flustered.

Fabulous !!

By: Cyndae


Reviewed on: 29 Oct 2016

Delightful, well organized, fabulously planned trip. Lovely group of travelers......hand picked by Georgia.....with similar interests. Several new friendships formed.....a lovely blend of personalities......we all had a wonderful adventure with precious Georgia Schley Ritchie as our darling tour leader/Queen Bee. And our Silver Seas experience left little room for improvement. There was an activity to meet every interest.....as we viewed the majic of the Galápagos Islands by land and water, kayak and zodiac, snorkel and beach combing.....with documentaries and lectures to add facts to the fun and adventure. And the Silver Seas staff did everything in their power to meet our every need. They could not have been nicer. The trip met all expectations..... 😎❗️Enjoyed every minute to the fullest......

Perfect holiday!

By: Susan J


Reviewed on: 09 Jan 2017

Georgia arranged our London vacation and found us a perfect townhouse rental through One Fine Stay. She always gives us excellent service and finds ways to make our vacations extraordinary. We couldn't ask for a better travel advisor!

Cuba 2017

By: Liz


Reviewed on: 16 Feb 2017

Georgia and her team are always knowledgeable and professional. They truly try to bring the best trips and opportunities together.

Cuba trip

By: Susan


Reviewed on: 11 Apr 2017

She is excellent. The best!

Sea Island

By: Matt


Reviewed on: 13 Apr 2017

Excellent experience. Georgia ensures we are provided with excellent amenities and extras which are always a treat.

Strong recomendation

By: BL


Reviewed on: 05 Jun 2017

Great; very knowledgeable and helpful.

Spain/ Portugal trip

By: Susan Dimmick


Reviewed on: 12 Jun 2017

Amazing! She connects with top notch international travel advisers to arrange special hotels and local tour guides. The result is an unforgettable vacation.

Colombia

By: Matt


Reviewed on: 23 Jun 2017

Very responsive. Makes effort to obtain complimentary upgrades. Very knowledgeable

Pacific NW

By: Susan


Reviewed on: 29 Jun 2017

Georgia was helpful and thorough with her travel planning. She and her team booked our trip, and provided excellent details and extra ideas to enhance our travels. Well done - thank you!!

Hotel in Provence

By: Courtnay


Reviewed on: 29 Jun 2017

Great. Our hotel in Provence was outstanding. Best ever...

Georgia's team has the skills...

By: Lon


Reviewed on: 21 Jul 2017

A very seamless travel advisor with competent back-up people. Georgia gets the best-available air and hotel reservations; and follows through with ongoing service. Lon

Australian trip

By: Bruce


Reviewed on: 20 Jul 2017

Very thorough and very professional

Got It Right

By: Steve


Reviewed on: 17 Sep 2017

Georgia is easy to work with. She and her Team are responsive and we needed up getting what we wanted in a private tour.

Great Travel Advisor

By: Satisfied Traveler


Reviewed on: 15 Oct 2017

Georgia always strives to provide a great travel experience. She accomplished a great experience on my recent trip to the Amazon.

South America trip review

By: KJ


Reviewed on: 10 Oct 2017

Georgia show immense attention to every detail of our trip. We truely appreciated her experience & are very grateful for her efforts in making our trip very enjoyable & memorable.

Switzerland in the fall

By: Kim


Reviewed on: 19 Oct 2017

Georgia was very thorough and patient with the many requests and changes that we had concerning our fall trip to Switzerland. Everything was planned meticulously and without a hitch. I can't wait to use Georgia again for our next family trip.

trip to Bordeaux

By: bunny


Reviewed on: 25 Nov 2017

very easy to work with. Great idears.

Nice trip

By: Sugar pie


Reviewed on: 18 Nov 2017

She was easy to work with.

Attentive

By: Older traveler


Reviewed on: 19 Nov 2017

Georgia met our every need.

Fantastic trip to Spain

By: David


Reviewed on: 29 Nov 2017

A pleasure in planning and traveling!

Dubai to Yangon

By: Kim Johnson


Reviewed on: 06 Jan 2018

Georgia is an amazing travel agent. She has a great sense of detail, is easy to get in touch with and is responsive to your travel needs.

Trip to Banff

By: Tiffany


Reviewed on: 10 Jan 2018

Working with Georgia was delightful. She was able to provide quick and easy suggestions and book our vacation with ease. We would highly recommend Georgia for any and all travel needs!

Paris tours

By: David


Reviewed on: 19 Jan 2018

Wonderful! Georgia arranged two excellent private tours: The Louvre and Pere Lachaise. Both guides were knowledgeable and personable.

Terrific Service

By: Cuba


Reviewed on: 24 Jan 2018

Georgia is so service oriented and so concerned that her clients are happy that it makes working with her a joy! I always gave specific requests and she makes it happen. Each trip she has put together has been great and I look forward to the next one.

Our best vacation

By: Bill


Reviewed on: 19 Mar 2018

This was the best vacation we have ever taken. All of the details were well planned, hotels were top notch, and the activities were organized based upon our wishes and interests.

Awesome Trip

By: Suzilee


Reviewed on: 07 Apr 2018

Fantastic Adventure!

Girls Get Away to Portugal

By: Whitacre


Reviewed on: 30 Mar 2018

I really enjoyed working with Georgia. She is a fantastic trip advisor and paid attention to our needs, wants, and questions. Georgia helped make this trip easy for us to enjoy and we were able to truly relax from the beginning stages of planning and thru the actually trip.

Trip Review

By: alice1


Reviewed on: 07 May 2018

Georgia and her partner Florence are very professional.

france italy food and wine tour

By: jackie


Reviewed on: 29 May 2018

i worked more with Florence she was excellent

Amazing Experience in Peru

By: Mary Yost


Reviewed on: 09 Jun 2018

I very much enjoyed working with Georgia, and felt she was a perfect advisor and planner for our needs. I will definitely use her again for any or all of her travel needs.

Northern Spain

By: Matt


Reviewed on: 20 Jun 2018

Excellent experience. Georgia was helpful throughout the entire process from initial brain-storming of possible ideas, to crafting the itinerary to working out the details. She created a perfectly customized itinerary for us. It was executed locally without any issues as well. She worked with an excellent local partner who created very unique and local experiences for us. We will continue to work with Georgia for all of our travel plans in the future. She is highly recommended for anyone planning a luxury, personally-curated travel experience.

Fantastic African adventure!

By: David


Reviewed on: 27 Jul 2018

Georgia planned a wonderful African trip for our group, combining city (Cape Town), wine country and safari. The hotels were wonderful and were perfect choices for us. Madikwe Hills Private Game Lodge could not have been a better place to end the trip with exciting game drives, wonderful meals, and luxury accommodations. Thanks, Georgia!

Wonderful trip

By: Not 60 yet


Reviewed on: 02 Aug 2018

From A-Z, Georgia and her team had thought of everything. Fabulous food, great accommodations, and plenty of adventures for all.

Adriatic Cruise

By: Lee


Reviewed on: 01 Aug 2018

Georgia did a great job.

The Best Travel Advisor!

By: John


Reviewed on: 24 Sep 2018

Georgia did an outstanding job by organizing our riverboat trip on the Danube. We stayed at lovely hotels she recommended! The drivers she lined up were very prompt and courteous! I highly recommend Georgia if you are planning a trip-she takes out the worry and stress in planning a trip!

Another Fantastic Trip

By: ssb


Reviewed on: 12 Oct 2018

I can always count on Georgia and Florence to make superior arrangements.

Beauty in Beaune

By: CC-ATL


Reviewed on: 15 Oct 2018

Georgia arranged a two-day excursion to Beaune, including a stay at Le Cep and a full day of wine touring with expert guide. Georgia's recommendations were on-point, and up to par with our expectations. For administrative matters, Florence was extremely helpful with final confirmations and itinerary updates. This was our first experience with Georgia and Virtuoso, but it will not be our last!

Boca

By: Matt


Reviewed on: 21 Oct 2018

Excellent as usual. Georgia ensures that the Hotel took special care of us leading to anting great trip.

Fabulous Vacation

By: Jessica


Reviewed on: 04 Nov 2018

We had a very good experience working with Georgia and Florence. Will do it again when the time comes.

Sea Island

By: David


Reviewed on: 05 Nov 2018

I decided rather last-minute to book a night at The Cloister. The website informed me nothing was available. I called Georgia and she was able to give me a choice of room for my desired date. Lesson learned: Call Georgia first!

India and Bhutan

By: tam


Reviewed on: 17 Nov 2018

Incredible...fun...flexible...professional!

Very professional!

By: tasher@bellsouth.net


Reviewed on: 07 Jan 2019

A total professional with great knowledge. Highly recommended.

Great trip

By: Elizabeth


Reviewed on: 02 Jan 2019

Her assistant actually recommended our hotels In New Orleans. We had quite a few changes as We were dealing with multiple family members. It was confirmed ahead of time with early checkins And it was great!

Review

By: SEL


Reviewed on: 14 Jan 2019

Does an excellent job!has planned multiple trips for us, all have been better than the last.

CUBA!

By: Kelley


Reviewed on: 08 Jan 2019

Georgia was fabulous! She handled everything so professionally and thoughtfully. She really put together the perfect trip for us! I have already recommended her to friends who are planning trips.

Portugal Trip

By: Karen


Reviewed on: 18 Jan 2019

Georgia is very enthusiastic and thorough in the pre planning of the trip. She was exact in determining my specific needs and wants and did all that she could to confirm that my needs are met.

Merida trip

By: Merida


Reviewed on: 04 Feb 2019

Very good trip with many special and lovely places to visit. Guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the area and added much to our enjoyment of the Yucatan and area surrounding Merida. Food and service everywhere was excellent. Georgia did an outstanding job planning the many details of the trip. We arranged our own air, so cannot comment on that part of the trip planned by Gerogia.

Marvelous Mexico

By: Tiffany


Reviewed on: 29 Jan 2019

Georgia Schley Ritchie put together one of the most breathtaking, exhilarating and fun trips I have experienced in all my travels! Our travel group was treated like royalty at every turn and the trip just kept getting better with every day! Just when we thought it couldn't be topped... it was! I highly recommend Georgia for all your travel needs!

Historical Yucatan

By: SAM


Reviewed on: 26 Jan 2019

Georgia was a joy. She is flexible, spontaneous and accommodating .

Yucatán Trip

By: BKT


Reviewed on: 26 Jan 2019

Georgia was very helpful and professional.

Service service service

By: India


Reviewed on: 20 Feb 2019

From the very beginning until after we were home service was the focus. We made s few mud trip changes which were seemlessly executed. It was a magnifier rip great hotel properties and always upgrades to the most beautiful rooms!

India 2019

By: Stewfrue


Reviewed on: 20 Feb 2019

She is just a fantastic travel agent and fun person to travel with. She handled all the arrangements and all I had to do was show up! She is diligent and organized. I would highly recommend her to any of your clients.

Aspen - Little Nell

By: Aspen - Little Nell


Reviewed on: 09 Mar 2019

Excellent as always. Great hotel recommendation and very helpful with the booking.

Great Trip to Ethiopia

By: Tom


Reviewed on: 29 Mar 2019

She is totally knowledgeable and professional. A real expert. It was not easy; rather, it was complicated and intricate, but Georgia was just the best.

Excellent private tour

By: David


Reviewed on: 11 Apr 2019

Georgia planned a wonderful private tour of Montmartre while I was visiting Paris. The guide, Margot, was very knowledgeable and most pleasant company.

Spain

By: Bill


Reviewed on: 14 May 2019

This is the second trip we did the Georgia planned and it was fantastic!

Wonderful trip to Portugal

By: F.A.R.


Reviewed on: 17 May 2019

Georgia’s input and expertise on everything from flights, itinerary, amazing hotels, restaurants and private tours with excellent guides made the trip. We visited 5 areas in Portugal......each different and fascinating. Great food and wine. Really got a wonderful view of the country and can’t wait to plan a return trip!!! Thanks

Excellent very professional

By: Maudie


Reviewed on: 31 May 2019

Very good always available

Bermuda trip

By: Pat Caock


Reviewed on: 03 Jun 2019

Georgia planned a great trip for us. Activities, meals and transportation were perfect

Travel Agent Review

By: Abby


Reviewed on: 19 Jul 2019

She is very pleasant.

August in Alaska

By: Lisa


Reviewed on: 16 Sep 2019

Georgia is a pleasure to work with. She had answers to all our questions and was quick to respond. She is organized and professional. I look forward to working wit her again and will happily recommend her to others.

Traveling with Guidance and Excellent Recommendations

By: kiki peaches


Reviewed on: 11 Oct 2019

Working with Georgia and her daughter, India, is always a pleasure. We loved the Inns suggested by Georgia and India! The rooms had lovely views. The cuisine was excellent and we enjoyed our sailing tours.

Italy Trip

By: Oliver


Reviewed on: 11 Oct 2019

Wonderful - she was extremely helpful! She made sure everything was is order and that all went without a hitch!

Working with Georgia Schley Ritchie, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • United Kingdom
  • China
  • India
  • Japan
  • Peru