Betty Golen 

Glencoe, IL United States
 100%
Recommended
7
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Adventure
  • Family Travel
  • Safari
  • Independent Tours
  • Ocean Cruising


Destinations
  • No Destinations
Selling Travel Since
1985
Languages
  • English
  • Spanish

My Background

Choosing "Betty Golen"  as your Travel Advisor assures that your dreams and desires will exceed your expectations. I am dedicated and take great pride in providing continuous support, first hand travel advise and destination knowledge. I have long standing relationships with hoteliers, on-sites, and suppliers which allow me to create unique and memorable vacation experiences you will remember forever... 

Places I Have Traveled


Reviews and Recommendations for Betty Golen

100%

of 7
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

Highly recommended

By: Lisa


Reviewed on: 04 Jan 2014

Betty is wonderful!She is efficient,polite,knowledgeable and a great travel consultant. Betty gets you what you want and she is good at it.We will continue to have Betty make our families travel plans.

A recommended travel professional

By: Karl


Reviewed on: 19 Feb 2014

My wife & I haven't used a travel agent since our honeymoon. A friend talked highly of Betty for years. As we were planning a milestone anniversary, we wanted to make sure it was done right. I first contacted Betty in January 2013 to sketch out the plans for the trip. During the next 13 months, Betty has been extremely helpful in providing options, giving suggestions, answering my multitude of questions and working through all the details. She reached out to one of her many contacts to make sure that our hotel stay was extra special. In the digital age, I can surf, research and make my own travel arrangements. Could I have done all this myself? Yes. Would the trip had been as nice without Betty's expertise? No way! A very positive experience this time and will definitely work with Betty again!

By: Not provided


Reviewed on: 22 Apr 2014

Betty did a fantastic job !We asked Betty to plan a driving trip which is not anything we have had Betty plan for us , but she has always done such a fantastic job we pushed her out of her comfort zone ,and she exceeded our expectations. LOOK OUT AAA !!!

Betty is the Best!

By: Swept Away


Reviewed on: 11 Jul 2015

Betty consistently goes the extra mile to plan our wonderful trips. She's attentive to details, creative and always in tune with the latest nuances with the destinations we travel. On our recent vacation to the caribbean, Betty followed thru on many details - like ground transportation, the type of room we selected and activities during the trip. Most importantly, Betty cares about her clients and pulls the rabbit out of the hat to make the planned vacation extra special. Bottom line: she is top notch and as a world traveler , she knows what she talks about. Betty is the best!

Best trip of our life!

By: MiaMia


Reviewed on: 20 Jul 2015

There is not a powerful enough adjective that I can think of that describes our trip. It was absolutely outstanding. My recommendation to anyone planning a lengthy trip that involves a lot of traveling and coordinating is to prepare for some prep-work. Betty was very thorough and thoughtful. You should share with her what you are looking for, but be open to her suggestions as she really puts together a magnificent itinerary. Our guides in Tokyo, Bangkok, and Hong Kong were friendly, very prideful of their homeland, knowledgeable, and very caring of our comfort and overall experience. The guides spoke English very well, provided private tours, and had drivers that were incredibly punctual. Our hotels were perfect. Her relationship with the hotels made our honeymoon extra special. My husband and I are so grateful for her help and had such an exceptional vacation. Thank you for everything!

Simply, the Best!

By: Tobago


Reviewed on: 04 Dec 2016

Betty is a travel connoisseur. Always, on top of her game - knowing what's best to make a great vacation. Personable, professional and dedicated to serving the client.

Fabulous Betty Golen

By: Sans Souci


Reviewed on: 09 Jul 2017

Betty is dedicated, detail oriented and aims to please. She cares about us having a wonderful vacation experience - Betty is the best!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Working with Betty Golen, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more