Debbie Elias 

Glencoe, IL United States
Why work with an advisor? 
 100%
Recommended
72
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Adventure
  • Family Travel
  • Food & Wine
  • Culture, History & Arts
  • Safari


Destinations
  • No Destinations
Selling Travel Since
1998
Languages
  • English

My Background

What started out as just a teenage hobby - obsessing over hotels, combing through magazines, looking at photos and running into every hotel I could find - has morphed into the best job in the world! As the mother of now-adult twins, I can relate to the dynamic and adventurous experiences that come from family travel.

The opportunity to share my passion for travel with my clients is the foundation behind my strong work ethic and lifelong dedication to the industry. I constantly strive to match each client to the perfect trip style and destination, crafting personalized and creative itineraries around the world, down to the very last detail. Whether it’s a quick weekend getaway or the unique, bucket list adventures they’ve been dreaming of, my ultimate goal is for every client to have a wonderful travel experience, leaving them with memories that will last a lifetime!

Places I Have Traveled


Reviews and Recommendations for Debbie Elias

100%

of 72
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

Highly recommend

By: Gregg822@aol.com


Reviewed on: 20 Oct 2013

We had wonderful trip. Everything was perfect from flights,hotels and guides. The trip went flawlessly.

Highly Recommend

By: Not provided


Reviewed on: 04 Dec 2013

Debbie is fabulous. I have had my best moments with my family because of her amazing trips. Wishing she could deliver all the paperwork not so last minute, but everything else she does is complete magic. Incredible incredible.

highly recommended

By: JLo


Reviewed on: 03 Jan 2014

Debbie is an amazing travel consultant. She is ALWAYS available and always truly concerned for her clients and their experience. She gets to know her clients likes and dislikes. She is extremely persistent and does not take no for an answer! Her attitude is always 100% and thats whether she is booking a big trip or one airfare. She is EXTREMELY knowledgeable and whatever she is not aware of she researches! She is patient and a pleasure to deal with!!!!!!!!!!!! We adore her!

highly recommended

By: minda


Reviewed on: 05 Jan 2014

Debbie was terrific! She selected a beautiful property that was all that she promised! She also did a great job with golf and dinner reservations. We have used her before this last trip and we have booked our family Spring break trip with her as well. She is our "Go to" travel agent!

Wonderful time with the family.

By: GK


Reviewed on: 07 Jan 2014

It was a great trip. Panama is an interesting country for people who have done some traveling. There was a little something for everyone. Ages ranged from 6 to 77 years old. Debbie Elias, put together a lovely trip for our family. We were a group of 10 people. Our accommodations were excellent, the food was good, the travel information given to us was thorough and the tours that she recommended to us were very enjoyable. We could also drink the water without a problem.

Highly recommended

By: Dani78


Reviewed on: 30 Jan 2014

I would highly recommend this trip for families. It was the perfect trip for our young family of 5. The kids club was great for our 5 and 7 year old. The room was amazing, ocean front as promised. I would never have known about this place if it were not for Lake Shore Travel. We will be using Lake Shore Travel and Debbie for all of our travel needs.

Debbie is great. Highly recommend her.

By: DavidB


Reviewed on: 05 Mar 2014

Highly Recommended

By: asmall


Reviewed on: 10 Apr 2014

Debbie did a phenomenal job planning our spring break trip!

Highly recommend

By: Bergy


Reviewed on: 10 Apr 2014

Debbie always does a great job. We love her. 

Wonderful vacation and Debbie is always helpful!!

By: Not provided


Reviewed on: 01 May 2014

Highly recommend

By: Lisa


Reviewed on: 15 May 2014

Debbie's knowledge and hard work really paid off!  She found us a 6 bedroom house in Cabo for a week, with one group staying for the first 4 days, and another group staying for the last 3 days.  The chef and butler were phenomenal and the level of service was excellent.  This house well exceeded our expectations - thank you Debbie!!!

highly recommend Debbie

By: Mark


Reviewed on: 03 Jul 2014

Debbie did a great job planning our trip to the Canadian Rockies thru Backroads

Great trip - thanks Debbie

By: Ross


Reviewed on: 18 Sep 2014

Debbie did a great trip of planning an amazing trip to the South of France - great and unique hotels and itinerary.

Wonderful Great to work with!

By: Spilly


Reviewed on: 17 Sep 2014

Debbie has booked are trips for several years know and always finds the nicest places to stay with the best rate available. I recommend her to all my friends and family. Ever trip goes off without a hitch. The best!

Great Trip

By: Bob


Reviewed on: 08 Jan 2015

Debbie is wonderful to work with and always plans great trips for me and my family.

5 Star

By: Fred123


Reviewed on: 07 Apr 2015

Debbie recommended for us to stay at the Ritz Carlton Naples Golf resort. There are 2 Ritz Carlton's in Naples. A beach resort and the golf resort which is 4 miles from the beach. The Golf resort is very relaxing and much quieter then the very busy beach resort. The golf resort also is priced at a more affordable level for a Ritz. When Debbie recommends a place and or a resort that I have never been to I mostly take her recommendation. I did on this trip and of course was not disappointed. I have not been to the West Coast of Florida in a long time. I normally would go to the East coast. So I listened to what Debbie said (that the beaches are nicer and its more relaxing and good food). As usual I am happy with her choice.

Super Service

By: RS


Reviewed on: 07 Apr 2015

Debbie was a pleasure to work with and very responsive. I would definitely call her again to plan a trip. She was dependable and helpful. Very knowledgable and great resource.

perfection

By: micki


Reviewed on: 15 Jul 2015

Everything Debbie suggested and planned was perfect! The best trip we have ever had! I won't plan another one without her!

Best Trip to Cancun ever!

By: Peter and the Team!


Reviewed on: 27 Jul 2015

Debbie provided the best information, set up the best tour and helped our family have the best vacation we have had. Thank you to Debbie and all her hard work! She is the best!!

Debbie is the BEST!

By: The Lion


Reviewed on: 07 Aug 2015

We had a great trip. The Montage was wonderful.

great planning!

By: min


Reviewed on: 01 Jan 2016

Great trip! Debbie has planned many trips for us and we are always impressed.

Fabulous! Thorough and Attentive!

By: David5


Reviewed on: 07 Jan 2016

We just returned from a fabuous Backroads tour in Costa Rica. Debbie assisted us in our planning from the jump. She aided in making sure that our many questions for the tour company prior to booking were answered and helped to ensure that we were setting up the right trip for us. As we were a three generation family trip originating from 3 different states, not to mention the various room accomdations needs for the young families, it was somewhat of a complex booking. Debbie was particular estute in seeing that we had some free time for part of our group before our tour officially began and recomended a short 1/2 day guided tour that came with airport transfer. The tour was a terrific way to get acclimated to the country as well as not waste any time and hit the ground running. The Backroads trip was a success and Debbie's assistance getting us booked and organized absolutely contributed there. I recommend Debbie for anyone seeking a travel advisor. Thank you Debbie!

China

By: pdid001


Reviewed on: 25 Jan 2016

As always, Debbie finds us the best fare that meets our tight travel schedule. Thank you for everything!!!

Great time for all!

By: KLR


Reviewed on: 25 Mar 2016

Everyone in our group (10) loved staying in the MGM SkyLofts! The accommodations were great, and the service was some of the best that I have ever experienced. Debbie did a fantastic job of arranging everything for us, and she was always available if there any issues that came up. She is a miracle worker, and a great travel agent!

Debbie Elias-Advisor

By: Tracey37


Reviewed on: 21 Jul 2016

Debbie did an outstanding job. We loved where we stayed, we loved every restaurant she booked and every activity she planned. She really listened to us and put together the exact kind of trip we were looking for. The pace was perfect for our needs. We will definitely keep using Debbie.

PERFECTION IN GREECE

By: Morty


Reviewed on: 06 Oct 2016

Travel is innately complicated.....and prone to hiccups or missteps. NOT when you travel on an itinerary put together by Debbie Elias!!! The trip to Greece was, in and of itself, amazing. But, when you combine the logistics of transfers, private tours, restaurant recommendations and the like........you get PERFECTION!!! Nobody is better at what she does in the travel biz than Debbie!!! KUDOS!

Another Fabulous trip planned by Debbie Elias!

By: Solydstone


Reviewed on: 03 Jan 2017

We asked Debbie to help us plan a quick winter break trip for our family of 5. We were thinking Central America (Costa Rica, perhaps Panama). We gave Debbie our parameters, dates, budget, level of adventure, etc.). She came back with multiple options that were all great for our preferences. Ultimately, we settled on Belize (which was not on our radar). Our 5-day trip to Ambergris Caye, Belize was fantastic. We had the right amount of relaxation mixed sprinked with great adventure. We parasailed, snorkeled several times (once at night, which was scary and awesome!), kayaked, practiced yoga under a thatched hut on the end of a pier across some of the clearest, bluest water I have ever seen. The food was great. the accomodations were perfect. Debbie, set up all of our transportation, accomdations, golf cart rental and gave us perfect information for getting around the caye. Time to start thinking about our next trip with Debbie!

Sandy

By: Sandy 1


Reviewed on: 06 Jan 2017

Debbie always plans a wonderful family trip for us. We all enjoyed ourselves

Trip to South Africa

By: Minda gerber


Reviewed on: 20 Jan 2017

She planned an amazing trip for us in and around South Africa. We have used her in the past for other trips and they have all been amazing.

great

By: mark


Reviewed on: 10 Apr 2017

easy quick and great result

great service

By: jpeters


Reviewed on: 07 Apr 2017

very prompt and profesional

Road trip

By: Fred


Reviewed on: 06 Aug 2017

Debbie is a great travel agent. She only sends us to the best places & best resorts!

Honeymoon Greece

By: MC


Reviewed on: 14 Aug 2017

Would have liked more responsiveness in initial planning. Once on the trip there were a few hiccups and communication issues that almost ruined the trip. However, we had an amazing honeymoon nonetheless.

Africa 2017

By: Morty


Reviewed on: 25 Sep 2017

Absolutely terrific! She "gets it" on every level!! Anticipation, execution, follow up.....no stone left unturned!!!

Africa

By: Anne


Reviewed on: 21 Sep 2017

Trip of a lifetime!

Insights for exploring all the great cities

By: Deborah


Reviewed on: 08 Oct 2017

Never a disappointing recommendation: hotels, restaurants, tours... always wonderful and no glitches! Love her!

Douro River Cruise 2017

By: Ken


Reviewed on: 11 Nov 2017

Debbie was excellent. She was able to answer all my questions without any problem. She arranged for all our travel plans including an extended stay on Porto Portugal at the end of the river cruise portion. Everything she arranged went exactly as planned with on time driver and guide. Both were excellent. As was the transfer from the Madrid airport to our initial hotel. Both hotels were beautiful. The cruise with Ama Waterways was more than we expected. Beautiful scenery and good excursions with very good guides. The ship's staff was excellent, there is nothing we would change if we had the opportunity.

Excellent

By: Watrous


Reviewed on: 28 Dec 2017

Love Love Love...Been working with her for last couple of years. She is professional and very knowledgable. Sharon

Great as always

By: Becca


Reviewed on: 03 Feb 2018

Details are always great. She’s The best!

Fabulous!

By: Rusty


Reviewed on: 27 Feb 2018

A last minute request to 'escape Chicago winter' was met by Debbie with professionalism and great customer service. Debbie worked long into the night to find us GREAT accommodations in Tucson...in the heart of season, and Delta tickets for the very next day! I've worked with many agencies before, and never had service of this quality. I shall highly recommend to friends and family. Rusty

Debbie Elias

By: Erica Fishman


Reviewed on: 12 Mar 2018

Excellent! She is always helpful, plans fabulous trips and if there is an issue during travel she is on top of it.

Review of Ireland/London trip

By: Sharon Koltin


Reviewed on: 06 Apr 2018

It was excellent! We had a great trip - great hotels, restuarants... tours!

Amazing in every way!

By: Jpeters294


Reviewed on: 20 Apr 2018

She is amazing in every way, Debbie pretty much know what we want even before we tell her.

Family trip to Spain

By: Gingersnap


Reviewed on: 27 May 2018

This was our first time working with Debbie. She planned our hotel, activities, and transportation between cities. Everything was fantastic!! The hotels and tour guides were outstanding, but still affordable. Every detail was taken care of by Debbie and her team. We will use her again!!

Girls trip

By: Lisa


Reviewed on: 10 Jun 2018

Debbie was extremely attentive and planned a great girls trip for my friends and I. I would highly recommend using her as your travel agent.

Turks and Caicos

By: Bernette


Reviewed on: 26 Jun 2018

This was our third vacation we planned with Debbie. She was fabulous again! She was responsive and patient took extra care and effort to plan our second amazing trip to Turks and Caicos! She helped us get upgraded to an amazing villa at the beautiful Grace Bay Club and even sent wonderful restaurant recommendations. Many many thanks Debbie!!

Italy

By: Jamie


Reviewed on: 14 Sep 2018

Debbie was absolutely amazing at planning our 2nd family trip overseas. We loved that everything was planned out to the minute. The whole 2 weeks went without a hitch as we traveled through Italy with 6 people. She listened to our desires and delivered! We will use Debbie for all our trips.

Italy trip

By: mindamgg33@gmail.com


Reviewed on: 14 Oct 2018

All 4 properties that picked for us were terrific. The extra activities that we did were great!

Debbie’s A Star

By: Morty


Reviewed on: 16 Oct 2018

Debbie is an absolute pro! No stone left unturned!! Makes travel effortless!!!

Amazing trip to London

By: sobes


Reviewed on: 30 Oct 2018

Debbie was attentive and organized and set us up with the most amazing tour guide and restaurants. Thank you Debbie for making our trip so memorable!!

Debbie Elias

By: Erica Fishman


Reviewed on: 03 Nov 2018

Fantastic! She has been helping our family plan excellent trips for many years now.

Debbie Elias

By: Erica


Reviewed on: 26 Dec 2018

Excellent! Debbie knows all of the best places to go and knows her clients. I am on the second vacation planned by Debbie this month. Both vacations have been perfect!

excellent as usual

By: daddio


Reviewed on: 28 Dec 2018

always a pleasure--a true pro and has never let me down attention to detail second to none

Review

By: Duke


Reviewed on: 14 Jan 2019

It was excellent. Shew is thorough in her planning and arrangements and all of her travel arrangements and recommendations were very good.

Beautiful Belize

By: Amelia


Reviewed on: 17 Jan 2019

Debbie was such pleasure to work with. She responded quickly to all my questions and was very knowledgeable and patient. She sent us a very well organized itinerary and included very helpful information about the area.

Wonderful Advisor

By: Bananas


Reviewed on: 11 Mar 2019

Debbie was so easy to work with and was responsive to our needs. She listened to what we were looking for and gave excellent recommendations. She was incredibly knowledgeable about the resort and able to anticipate our needs. She organized meal reservations and spa reservations. It was a great experience!

Great communication

By: Peters


Reviewed on: 12 Apr 2019

I will sume it all in the fact that she is a great communicator, while putting the trip together she is all over the details. Debbie understands what our family wants and needs, all her ideas and input are inline with what we want to do while traveling.

Wonderful time in Prague and Budapest

By: Lisa


Reviewed on: 08 May 2019

Debbie booked us at two incredible hotels and the upgrades, free breakfast, and late check out time allowed us to really enjoy our stays. We loved both Four Seasons hotels and they were truly magnificent, location, service, everything. Debbie also set us up with an incredible tour guide in Budapest for a half day tour of the Jewish heritage. And all the restaurant recommendations were top notch!

Great job

By: Deb


Reviewed on: 16 Aug 2019

Debbie knows us so well after years of booking our trips that she can anticipate what we will need and what we will enjoy. We always have a wonderful time

Tuscany

By: Jon Lewin


Reviewed on: 16 Sep 2019

Everything went great.

Best travel agent ever!

By: Dani Yucht


Reviewed on: 22 Sep 2019

Every trip Debbie has planned for us has exceeded our expectations! She is a true pro in her field. We will not travel anywhere without her planning the whole experience fir us. The tours are top notch and truly unforgettable, the restaurants do not disappoint and the hotel selections are spot on.

Wonderful to work with!

By: Abbie


Reviewed on: 13 Oct 2019

Debbie came highly recommended to me by a very good friend. She was very easy to work with, is extremely knowledgeable, and had some great suggestions and recommendations. My whole Europe trip went smoothly and I loved the app she had me download with my whole itinerary including recommendations for restaurants, shopping, etc. I will definitely be using Debbie for all my future travels. She's a pleasure to work with!

Rosewood Bahamas Bday Trip

By: Marge


Reviewed on: 24 Oct 2019

Debbie Elias was wonderful to work with. She planned this trip perfectly. From suggesting the Rosewood in Nassau to helping us select the perfect restaurants, Debbie knows this destination! We celebrated an 88th Bday and also traveled with a Vegan. Debbie suggested places where there were many choices for all of us. Don’t tell the vegan community but our vegan almost ordered lobster one night because he still has a love for it occasionally! Debbie planned for bday deserts to accompany most dinners. She suggested outside excursions for us but we kept this primarily a relaxing vacation. This isn’t the first time we have used Debbie Elias. We love her!

Great Work

By: Johnny Slivver


Reviewed on: 14 Nov 2019

Very attentive and detail focused

Portugal

By: lekminer@aol.com


Reviewed on: 19 Nov 2019

Working with Debbie was great!!!

Disney World

By: Disney


Reviewed on: 07 Dec 2019

Always a great trip. She’s been most places & has excellent taste

Cabo

By: Erica


Reviewed on: 02 Jan 2020

Excellent! I love working with her. She makes every trip perfect!

Excellent travel advice

By: Jodi


Reviewed on: 13 Jan 2020

Debbie has the best ideas and sources to make your trip truly unique.

Ireland and Paris

By: m


Reviewed on: 11 Jan 2020

Working with Debbie was a total pleasure. Answered all my question with great detail and gave great advice on her ideas about the trip. Which totally assured my OCD husband. Thank you Debbie cant wait for our next adventure.

Israel trip

By: The miller family


Reviewed on: 17 Jan 2020

Debbie is the best travel advisor in Chicago. We have used her for many years and she always books us in our desired hotels, plans great sightseeing, meals, etc. and is always available if there are issues while we are on a trip

Working with Debbie Elias, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more