Cheryl Everhart 

Winston Salem, NC United States
Why work with an advisor? 
 100%
Recommended
18
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Adventure
  • Beach & Sun
  • Independent Tours
  • River Cruising
  • Meeting & Incentive Travel


Destinations
  • Ireland
  • Antarctica
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Costa Rica
  • View More...
Selling Travel Since
1993
Languages
  • English

My Background

While I am passionate about the world around me, I am equally passionate about delivering exceptional service to my clients. Like the saying goes, "it's the little things that count", and I pride myself on covering all the details that make for a memorable experience. I specialize in luxury travel; from exotic destinations like Asia, to relaxing 5-star resorts in the Caribbean, to adventure destinations like Costa Rica. The next time you looking to create a travel memory of a lifetime, please allow me the opportunity to serve you.

Places I Have Traveled


Reviews and Recommendations for Cheryl Everhart

100%

of 18
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

Her organization Made Our Trip Amazing!

By: KimVWS


Reviewed on: 21 Jun 2015

Cheryl did a fantastic job of organizing a trip for my daughter's graduation. We took a cruise in the Mediterranean and Cheryl helped us choose some great things to do while we were at port. We wanted to be able to experience the local culture and not just do the typical excursions provided by the cruise line. Also, by arranging our transportation, flights and accommodations before and after our cruise, she made the entire trip effortless. She had all of our information and documents so well organized, we were able to do a lot, but remain relaxed and truly enjoy our trip. I would highly recommend her services!

Fun Provider

By: Lucy I Am Home


Reviewed on: 11 Aug 2015

Cheryl was truly a responsive and reliable travel expert. She was quick to answer questions, willing to seek answers from others when needed, knowledgeable about resources and always cheerful in her delivery.

Italy Trip

By: Grasus2015


Reviewed on: 08 Oct 2015

Great hotel inabsolutely wonderful location to experience Florence. Gave us very reasonable recommendations for meals that were great and the staff was helpful ar every turn. Excellent buffet breakfast with unlimited cappuccinos!

Great Service

By: Judd


Reviewed on: 14 Feb 2016

Cheryl helped us book the trip-of-a-lifetime to Antarctica on National Geographic Explorer with Lindblad Expeditions. We had an amazing time. Cheryl was able to get us an extra ship-board credit above and beyond what was offered with Virtuoso which made the trip a little more pleasant and was an added nice touch. We plan to use Cheryl again for our next adventure!

Great resort!

By: ABR


Reviewed on: 03 Apr 2016

The resort was as lovely as it was reputed to be. The private transportation was wonderful- particularly at the very crowded Cancun Airport. We were taken right to the hotel where we checked in at the premium desk. The kind lady at check-in made dinner reservations for us for every night. This was quite a task since our number varied each night. All of us had beautiful, ocean-view rooms. The pools are enormous with many areas suitable for beginning swimmers- the depth was never more than 4'. The ocean was beautiful and fun to swim in despite some seaweed. The only negatives were 1. despite many chairs, people claimed all of them by putting towels on them overnight. (There were many signs warning that this was not permitted.) 2. this was spring break and it seems popular for parents to bring teenagers in large groups so there were many teens with a few parents chaperoning- or not. Lots of noise and lots of drinking. Still it was a great place. we had a wonderful time.

Excellent choice for Hotel

By: DGK


Reviewed on: 27 May 2016

Great job on picking a good hotel for our Boston Trip. We were very close to Fenway and the hotel had free shuttle service to the ball games.

Fantastic service!

By: Drew


Reviewed on: 27 May 2016

We visited Couples Swept Away in Jamaica, per Cheryl's recommendation, and had an amazing time. The resort staff was phenomenal, the food was delicious, the activities were a blast and the beach was gorgeous. Would definitely recommend our friends and family visit and call Cheryl to book it!

Awesome!

By: Kathy61


Reviewed on: 22 Sep 2016

I have enjoyed all the wonderful trips Cheryl has booked for me!

Great dealing with Cheryl again

By: Scott & Julie


Reviewed on: 08 Jul 2016

Copying most of what I sent to Cheryl directly. Everything was wonderful! It was a whirlwind trip, but we knew that it would be. We should have taken your advise and spent 3 days in London since no one got much sleep going over. It did rain some most every day, but only in spurts, so it really was not a factor. The Princess ship was great and the meals were outstanding - we ate and drank like kings. The good news is that we did so much walking I think everyone lost weight. We can all highly recommend Starfish Taxis. www.starfish-taxis.com 0(044)7790021000. If you ever have someone going to St. Andrew, I don't think you could go wrong with them. By the way Virgin Atlantic was great. We were glad we upgraded to the seats with extra leg room. The food was good and they even had free drinks for economy class. Thank you for all your effort, time and patience in dealing with us - especially on such short notice.

superb trip!

By: Bob


Reviewed on: 06 Oct 2016

Cheryl, as I told you via phone, we would not change anything about our trip To France! Could not have gone any better; you did a wonderful job of planning and implementing; you had every detail covered in anticipation. Thank you again. Bob and LeClare Turner

Our recent trip

By: Fletch


Reviewed on: 31 Jan 2017

Cheryl was very good to work with. She handled numerous tweaks and changes to the itenerary with patience and understanding. Our trip worked beautifully

Great

By: LG


Reviewed on: 07 Feb 2017

Great job Cheryl

Advisor review

By: Tortoise lover


Reviewed on: 15 Mar 2017

Great working with Cheryl who had actually been on this trip before and was a wonderful source of knowledge about the details. She had many tips and ideas which were specific to this trip. All the arrangements went very smoothly.

We have used Cheryl for a while.

By: Pumpkin


Reviewed on: 22 Apr 2017

I am very opinionated so Cheryl mostly just does what I ask her to do.

Train trip

By: John


Reviewed on: 24 Apr 2017

Excellent to work with Great trip

Trip to Antigua

By: Tanya


Reviewed on: 05 May 2017

Cheryl Everhart, Thanks you so much for making this a carefree relaxing trip for us. There was ease in everything, as all was taken care of from the air travel, shuttle service and lodging, not to mention all the updates on the location and excursions. All we had to do was sit back and relax! Much appreciated and I would highly recommend your services!

A delight to work with

By: J and J


Reviewed on: 24 May 2017

Working with Cheryl was great. She knew exactly what we were looking for and she made it happen. It was a wonderful vacation with many firsts and memorable experiences. A Morning sunrise at the Haleakala crater a boat ride to the Molikini crater to snorkel in the crystal clear waters and then swim with the sea turtles. Beautiful

fantastic vacation

By: missy


Reviewed on: 30 Aug 2017

Cheryl was very helpful in planning my voyage. She was very knowledgeable about the area I wanted to go and set up the tours and places to stay with ease. I would highly recommend her to all.

Working with Cheryl Everhart, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • Ireland
  • Antarctica
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Costa Rica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Saint Lucia
  • Turkey
  • Mexico
  • U.S. Virgin Islands