Sharon Betts CTC

Lexington, KY United States
Why work with an advisor? 
 100%
Recommended
30
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Adventure
  • Beach & Sun
  • Family Travel
  • Honeymoons
  • Independent Tours


Destinations
  • Italy
  • United Kingdom
  • U.S. Virgin Islands
  • United States - All
  • Canada
  • View More...
Selling Travel Since
1982
Languages
  • English

My Background

My career in the travel business started as a part-time job while attending college.  I fell in love with the exhilaration of finding new places, meeting new people, and making new discoveries that only the travel industry can afford.  So naturally, upon graduation, I began working full-time as a travel advisor and shortly thereafter earned my CTC (Certified Travel Counselor) certification.  

In 1987, my partners and I opened Avant Travel Agency in Lexington, Kentucky.  I take pride in providing unparalleled customer service and a personal touch creating unique travel itineraries for individuals, couples and families..  Allow me to take care of all the details in planning your next trip so you can place your energy where it belongs - on enjoying your travel destination to its fullest!

Places I Have Traveled


Reviews and Recommendations for Sharon Betts

100%

of 30
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

Santa Fe

By: Christy


Reviewed on: 26 Jun 2017

Sharon is amazing and so detail oriented. She really cares about the experience she is creating for her clients. Sharon is excellent to work with and goes above and beyond to make sure every trip is perfect.

Sharon

By: Ed


Reviewed on: 05 Aug 2017

She was amazing to work with, could not have done a better job. She handled everything down to the smallest detail. Our trip was so much better because of her efforts.

Wonderful

By: Christy


Reviewed on: 13 Mar 2018

Always wonderful. I am constantly amazed by her attention to every detail.

Another perfectly planned trip with Sharon!

By: Lauren D


Reviewed on: 10 Apr 2018

Our trip to Paris and Bordeaux was our first trip to France and it was beyond spectacular! This was largely in part due to Sharon's meticulous, curated and expert planning. From recommending the perfect bespoke hotels, to arranging necessary skip-the-line museum tours, our dreamy Parisian trip was everything we hoped for and more. To be in such beautiful places was made even better by knowing that every detail and logistic was covered by working with Sharon. Because of Sharon's wonderful planning, the biggest concern we had on a daily basis was what type of wine we wanted to order at lunch. Such an added luxury on vacation to have the complete assurance that all of the details were covered. We absolutely love working with Sharon and can't wait to plan our next trip! Thank you Sharon for helping us have the most amazing vacation in France - we can't wait to go back!

Med

By: EMD


Reviewed on: 22 Jun 2018

As always, Sharon did a phenomenal job organizing our trip. No detail was left out and she made certain that we never had an issue along the way. If one did come up she handled it and left us with a stress free vacation! We won't take a vacation that Sharon doesn't organize!

Amazing

By: David S.


Reviewed on: 25 Jun 2018

Sharon is amazing. Her knowledge of the properties is extensive. She goes way above and beyond to ensure your trip is fantastic!

New York Trip

By: Terry


Reviewed on: 22 Jun 2018

Omg she is the best !

Awesome

By: plp


Reviewed on: 27 Jun 2018

Sharon works tirelessly from the moment she books the airline tickets to the time you return home. She pays attention to even the smallest detail so that you don't have to.

Grand Hyatt Baha Mar, Nassau Bahamas

By: Carol


Reviewed on: 03 Aug 2018

Sharon is always great to work with. She has planned so many vacations for my family - she knows exactly what we like. The best thing about the BahaMar is the food. My favorite restaurant was Filia, the Italian restaurant with 3 Tides Fish House coming in a close second. Our kids loved the Katsuya, the Japanese restaurant. All food and drinks are expensive here so it was nice to receive top quality. The pools are fun, each having its own personality. The beach was pretty but my only complaint is how close the chairs are put together to crowd everyone in. The waiters on the beach were very attentive. You received your order right away. The hotel needs to buy extra snorkeling gear. The adult sets were always unavailable when we checked with the staff. But is was a great week overall! My family had a blast! We even taught our kids how to play blackjack!

THE BEST!!

By: Betty Jo


Reviewed on: 01 Aug 2018

Sharon Betts will go above and beyond to make sure your vacation or even last minute trips are the best. She is amazing in every way. I would recommend Sharon to all my friends and family. She is Excellent!!

Danube Cruise and side trip

By: Mollybrown


Reviewed on: 22 Sep 2018

Sharon has done several trips and we have never been disappointed. This trip went perfectly, she came through again

Great travel agent!

By: Jennifer


Reviewed on: 05 Oct 2018

Sharon is always responsive and set up everything perfectly.

Trip of a lifetime

By: Lauren D


Reviewed on: 14 Nov 2018

I cannot say enough amazing things about how perfect our latest trip to Italy was - all thanks to Sharon. We had two weeks to spend in Milan, Lake Como, Piedmonte and Portofino and each day and detail was expertly planned and perfectly curated for us. Planning a big trip with many moving parts can be daunting, but working with Sharon took away all the stresses that can come with travel logistics. From the moment we started planning, all the way through the end of our two weeks, Sharon made sure every detail of our time in Italy was perfect. From stellar hotels chosen just for us, to surprise amenities, amazing room upgrades, delicious restaurant recommendations/reservations, professional drives and curated wine tours, every single part of our trip was a dream. I can't imagine planning a trip without Sharon - and I hope to never have to!

Amalfi Coast

By: Carol


Reviewed on: 08 Nov 2018

Sharon was wonderful to us, as always. We loved our Amalfi vacation. The Marincanto Hotel in Positano was delightful. LaTaverna del Leone restaurant was delicious. We are having ceramics shipped home from nearby Ceramiche Casola. Poppy was our driver for the whole trip. We became fast friends. Toured Gargiulo in Sorrento where we tasted olive oil and have a shipment coming to Kentucky! Stayed at the incredible Bellevue Syrene in Sorrento. Recommend dinner at Caruso and il buco restaurants. We also loved the Ravello cooking class, shopping/touring in Amalfi, the Pompeii tour, the wine tasting, and the walking tour of Rome! The Baglioni Hotel was heaven. Unforgettable. Thank you Sharon!!!

SharonBetts/AvantTravel

By: BonBon


Reviewed on: 14 Nov 2018

When traveling,Sharon has your back 24/7.. prob before you know you need her. Nothing is left unattended to... her attention to detail is superior. She always has multiple options for your consideration. Won’t travel without her travel wisdom.

NYC TRIP

By: BonBon


Reviewed on: 19 Dec 2018

When Sharon plans your travel, you’re in the best hands. She thinks of everything possible to make your trip the best it can be. She almost makes me a lazy traveler because I know she has everything covered.

Orlando Citrus Bowl

By: Carol S M


Reviewed on: 10 Jan 2019

Of course Sharon Betts took amazing care of us! We were flying from two different locations but she connected us on the second leg of the flight to fly together and sit together. Our hotel, Renaissance Orlando Sea World, was the place to be! We were able to see our beloved UK Wildcat players through out our stay plus celebrate New Year's Eve at this fun hotel. Sea World had fireworks! It was a great place to land after a long day watching the Citrus Bowl and to celebrate our win! We even had a hotel credit to help pay for our dinner. As always, we were happy campers. Thank you Sharon

Virtuoso agent

By: Jgw


Reviewed on: 13 Feb 2019

Very knowledgeable and helpful when planning hotel stays. She had great working relationships with vendors.

Above and Beyond

By: Plp


Reviewed on: 22 Mar 2019

Sharon always goes above and beyond. There is no detail that she overlooks.

Consistently Amazing

By: Tlaroccabeard


Reviewed on: 22 Mar 2019

We have used Sharon for several trips. She is consistently amazing on every level. She is not only friendly, professional, thorough,resourceful and knowledgeable. She puts together trips that never disappoint. Sharon listens to our requests and she is patient with all our options we ask for and questions we ask. Most recently, we dropped a family vacation request on her (3 weeks from travel) to Maui for a 3 bedroom property. Then dropped on her, a week prior to travel, that we needed to add 2 family members to the trip....and wanted them in our same building. She never missed a beat. She accommodated all we asked for and more and always with a smile in her voice. Would absolutely recommend Sharon to assist with any travel needs!

Sharon Betts

By: bonbon336


Reviewed on: 08 Apr 2019

She has all the bases covered every time. The best.

Excellent!

By: Betty Jo


Reviewed on: 06 Apr 2019

Sharon is absolutely the best, she takes care of everything for you down to the smallest detail. Even with short notice she still makes it happen for you. I will always contact Sharon Betts with all of my future travel needs, and I would recommend her 100% she is amazing! :)

Baltic Sea cruise

By: Elizabeth


Reviewed on: 15 Jul 2019

Sharon has planned countless trips for us over many years and we have always been thrilled with the results. She is meticulous about every detail of the trip. Since she has done several trips for us and knows what we like so well, she has been able to customize them specifically to meet our preferences. She makes the planning of the trip seamless and every trip has been a spectacular success. We look forward to planning our next trip with Sharon. We wouldn't use anyone else!

sharon

By: plp


Reviewed on: 14 Jul 2019

As always, Sharon did a great job taking care of all of the details, some of which we didn't even think about.

Body Holiday vacation

By: BC


Reviewed on: 28 Jul 2019

Great!. She was very thorough and looked for all of the extras in helping us plan the vacation including insurance, discounts, documentation, and property credit that I wouldn't have been confident doing myself on an international trip. She was great!

Florida trip

By: Julie


Reviewed on: 12 Aug 2019

She makes everything SO Easy and Seemless! Made sure we were taken care of every step of the way. I always know I’ll be taken care of when working with Avant and Sharon! Easiest way to travel!!

SharonBetts

By: bonbon336@aol.com


Reviewed on: 20 Aug 2019

Sharon is the best always. Never a detail missing and gas your back before you know you even need it. Always helpful and pleasant.

New Mexico

By: Betty Jo


Reviewed on: 02 Sep 2019

Sharon is wonderful to work with, she will always make sure your trip is perfect for you. I recommend her 100%.

Another great trip!

By: TBeard


Reviewed on: 05 Sep 2019

Sharon consistently puts together fabulous vacations that go seamlessly and without any glitches. The effort and research she did to find our best flights was above and beyond! She also does extensive research and networking to vet the locations she is recommending to meet our specific desires. She is, simply, amazing!

Northwest

By: Bonbon336


Reviewed on: 13 Oct 2019

Sharon is the best ever at travel planning and has your back while you’re on your trip... everything down to dining resv and spa appointments.

Working with Sharon Betts, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • Italy
  • United Kingdom
  • U.S. Virgin Islands
  • United States - All
  • Canada
  • Aruba
  • Bahamas
  • Turks And Caicos Islands
  • Dominican Republic
  • Cayman Islands
  • Saint Lucia