Jessica Battista 

Atlanta, GA United States
An independent affiliate of Brownell Travel
 100%
Recommended
31
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Adventure
  • Beach & Sun
  • Family Travel
  • Food & Wine
  • Honeymoons


Destinations
  • United States - All
  • Italy
  • France
  • Slovenia
  • United Kingdom
  • View More...
Selling Travel Since
2013
Languages
  • English
  • Spanish

My Background

Inspired by her grandmother’s mementos from Spain and Morocco, Jessica’s desire to travel began at an early age. Years later, she studied abroad at the University of Oxford, England and hiked 500 miles of the Camino de Santiago through northern Spain. Since then Jessica’s travels have taken her throughout Europe, Asia, South and Central America, Australia, New Zealand, the Caribbean and Mexico. After fifteen years in event planning and destination management, Jessica made the switch to independent luxury travel and has not looked back.

Be it family travel, a romantic getaway or an adventurous endeavor, Jessica loves customizing travel experiences for clients and encouraging them to consider destinations not previously on their radar.

Places I Have Traveled


Reviews and Recommendations for Jessica Battista

100%

of 31
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

OUTSTANDING Honeymoon

By: Allie


Reviewed on: 18 Aug 2017

Working with Jessica was seamless. We told her where we wanted to go for our honeymoon, and she put together two proposals for us. One for Bali, and one for Fiji. After reviewing, we selected Bali, and thus began the most luxurious, wonderful honeymoon. Everything was planned beautifully. From our tour guide & personal driver, to the various activities and accommodations, Jessica made our honeymoon truly spectacular. We flew from LA to Taipei, to connect to Bali, but due to a medical emergency on board we had to divert to Tokyo. Jessica was immediately available and responsive to help us with this slight conundrum. THIS was the moment I thanked God we found Jessica. Then we saw our villas in Bali, and we thanked God again, and again....because WOW. I will be referring everyone I know to Jessica.

New England adventure

By: Suze


Reviewed on: 08 Oct 2017

She was great to work with and willing to make any changes we wanted. The trip was all we had expected and more.

Thank You for the best Honeymoon ever!!

By: Katie


Reviewed on: 16 Oct 2017

Jessica was great to work with! She was very responsive, attentive, and got to know us and our needs for our Honeymoon. I would absolutely work with Jessica again and recommend her 100%! We had a FABULOUS trip with no stress. Jessica took care of everything and planned amazing day trips and getaways that we never would've found if we had planned the trip ourselves. Jessica was very transparent about what to expect with each excursion and our travel. She made recommendations of what to do and not to do. When we had a question while on the trip, she responded right away and helped us. Planning a honeymoon while planning a wedding was a daunting task, but once we found Jessica there was no stress at all and we got to just enjoy the planning. Thank you Jessica for all of your help, advice, and recommendations. Our trip was a dream and you helped us make it possible!

Honeymoon to Playa Mujeres

By: Robert Smith


Reviewed on: 18 Dec 2017

Jessica was incredible! She provided numerous options for our Honeymoon and catered all recommendations to exactly what we were looking for. The recommended resort was not one we had heard of, and ended up being more than we could have imagined. She made it so once we landed, everything was handled and there was no need to worry. There was someone there to cater to us every step of the way. The process of booking excursions through Jessica was also hassle free. She always made herself available and very attentive to our asks. I would recommend her to any of my family and friends. 10/10 service!!

Cancun 2017

By: Ryan and Jenny


Reviewed on: 27 Dec 2017

We LOVE working with Jessica. This is the second trip she's planned for us. Both have been outstanding! She got to know exactly what we like and value and has delivered for each of our trips. We would recommend her to anyone who needs an agent and absolutely plan to use her in the future.

Nashville

By: Lynn


Reviewed on: 07 Apr 2018

A wonderful weekend trip. The Songbird Tour was a highlight. We highly recommend it! Thank you, Jessica!

Hawaii Honeymoon!

By: Chris


Reviewed on: 14 May 2018

Jessica was a pleasure to work with while planning our honeymoon! Planning a wedding was enough work on it's own, so we pulled the trigger on a travel agent for the first time so we'd have support for the honeymoon planning. Jessica came through at every step and gave us so many detailed options to complement our trip. We spent an amazing 10 days on Kauai and Maui! Thank you again and we look forward to our next adventure already!

Very pleasant experience

By: Renee


Reviewed on: 13 Jun 2018

Jessica was very easy to work with from start to finish. She was prompt in responding to all correspondence and offered excellent recommendations. We had a very short time frame for planning but she managed to accommodate all of our request.

Portugal

By: Brian Smith


Reviewed on: 11 Jul 2018

Jessica continues to offer great, off the beaten bath, experiences that we could never locate or coordinate on our own. From lunch with a Portuguese couple and a tour of their 600 year old estate, to a private cooking class and dinner with a Portuguese chef in his home, Jessica consistently helps us find great experiences and activities that take our trips to the next level.

Jessica gets it

By: Ashley


Reviewed on: 06 Aug 2018

Jessica was great. Understands Mom life and my frugalness.

The best travel advisor-ever!

By: connie


Reviewed on: 24 Aug 2018

Jessica anticipated all of our needs and made our visit to Reynolds Plantation a fabulous weekend getaway.I never think of traveling without Jessica's attention to detail and her fine sense of luxury.

been there done that

By: Pampered tourist


Reviewed on: 07 Oct 2018

Jessica had taken this very vacation herself which made our experience letter perfect. She knew exactly what kind of vacation we enjoyed, and she knew how to fill in with all the details that she had enjoyed herself.

A Vacation with Many Parts

By: Bookie


Reviewed on: 16 Oct 2018

Our vacation was complicated and had many bits and pieces for 2 couples. Almost all planning was done by email which further complicated the process with 4 travelers copied and messages flying back and forth. In the end, it was a fabulous trip as Jessica knew it would be.

10 Year Anniversary Tuscany Vacation

By: Laura P


Reviewed on: 15 Oct 2018

Jessica is wonderful to work with! She takes a lot of time with you in the beginning to really understand what your needs are and then plans a trip that is luxurious, but can also meet you where you are budget-wise. She had many great ideas and the places we stayed and activities we engaged in were spot-on with who we are as a couple.

Jessica is fantastic!

By: Jim


Reviewed on: 12 Nov 2018

She was fantastic! Very thorough and before, during and after the trip. Highly recommend her.

Charleston

By: Jay


Reviewed on: 01 Dec 2018

Jessica was great as usual. Consistently surprises us with what she can do with our budget.

Great advice and service as always

By: Ashley


Reviewed on: 27 Nov 2018

Jessica always helps me feel confident that we are making the right choices and the staff at the Ritz always seem to be extra awesome when she books for us.

Honeymoon in SE Asia

By: Phill and Veronica


Reviewed on: 05 Jan 2019

Jessica was fantastic. From the start, she took the time to understand exactly what we wanted on our honeymoon and made it happen. I imagine we didn't make it easy for her since we wanted to cram as much in our two weeks as possible, but she crafted a great itinerary full of adventure, culture, and relaxation. We didn't have a single hiccup our entire trip--I'm sure because Jessica made sure everything was perfectly planned. Private transportation, beautiful resorts, preprinted travel vouchers, and our own travel app where we could reach out to her an any time (though we didn't need to), reassured us that we truly didn't need to worry about anything while traveling. Overall, Jessica's recommendations were great, and she was upfront about what was worth doing based on the time and money. Her honestly and knowledge was exactly what we wanted (and needed), and we would love to have her plan another trip for us!

Riviera Maya, Grand Velas Resort in Mexico

By: Muzzy


Reviewed on: 06 Jan 2019

Jessica is great! No boo boos. She is very professional and pro-active! She takes wonderful care of our family.

Trip To Italy

By: Beth mecke


Reviewed on: 06 Jan 2019

We loved working with with Jessica! She was timely with her emails, thorough and asked many questions in order to make the best decisions for our family! We had a fabulous trip that was seamless!

Jessica is the best!

By: Helen S.


Reviewed on: 18 Jan 2019

We loved working with Jessica. With a sea of hotels to choose from in NYC, she found just the right one for us and helped with restaurant reservations and attractions. Jessica is friendly, warm and super professional and always gets back to me right away with answers to my questions. I highly recommend her!

Perfect Is As Perfect Does

By: MEO


Reviewed on: 27 Mar 2019

Jessica is fabulous to work with. Knows exactly what to do to make things perfect

Trip

By: Kevin


Reviewed on: 10 Jun 2019

Easy. She was thorough and we were very pleased with the end result.

Tutto Perfetto

By: Zan


Reviewed on: 12 Jun 2019

Jessica's work exceeded my expectations. The trip to visit our son, who had been studying in Bologna all year, was put together in short order due to the demands on our own calendars. From Bologna we traveled to Tuscany with our younger son and met our older son and his wife. Jessica arranged all transports, advised us instantly on the morning of our departure that our connection through Munich had been cancelled, and then expedited the purchase of train tickets - our own choice of transport - to get us from Munich to Bologna. She ably advised on a villa to rent in Tuscany and a comfortable apartment in a hip and fun neighborhood in Rome. Both accommodations were a delight, well-appointed, handsome, and comfortable. (We met the friendly and welcoming owners of both homes.) When my daughter in law had to re-book her flight out of Kennedy for the next day, Jessica helped, and arranged for her transport. I've already recommended Jessica to friends and hope to work with her again soon.

Thank you

By: Jgfichte


Reviewed on: 22 Jun 2019

Jessica took time to listen to our likes and dislikes to create an itinerary tailored to our specific interests. She answered our questions prior to departure and helped us during the trip. She was very friendly and easy to work with. We will use her services again.

Jessica

By: RC


Reviewed on: 16 Jun 2019

Jessica is awesome. I like her attention to detail and the small things. SHe is great at taking care of your needs but she goes over and above.

Awesome Trip! All details taken care of!

By: Michael


Reviewed on: 09 Jul 2019

I really enjoyed working with Jessica! She took care of all the details without too many calls or emails. I can definitely tell that she is super knowledgeable and knows what she is doing. I would strongly recommend her to anyone!!!

Honeymoon in Croatia

By: Carey


Reviewed on: 24 Sep 2019

Jessica was a pleasure to work with for our honeymoon. She was organized, friendly and provided many suggestions to us on some of the things that we could do over the ten days that we were in Croatia. We had the most wonderful time. The tour guides were fantastic in Split and Dubrovnik, our boat day was incredible and we went on a beautiful hike Hvar. Jessica planned it all for us and did a terrific job. In terms of the hotels we stayed in beautiful places with water views and impeccable service. I would highly recommend Jessica to plan any trip that have coming up as she will make it special and one you will never forget.

Italy Trip

By: Scott


Reviewed on: 30 Sep 2019

Jessica was excellent, we had six people going to Italy and she planned out everything and we were very happy with everything. She was very responsive and listened to what we wanted to do and she implemented it. I would highly recommend Jessica.

Once in a Lifetime Experience

By: Zach P


Reviewed on: 16 Oct 2019

My wife and I worked with Jessica to put together the perfect anniversary trip to Ireland and the results absolutely exceeded our expectations. Through a couple conversations over the phone, Jessica was able to gauge exactly what kind of experience would best suit us and tailor the experience to meet our needs. We had a custom-made itinerary that had us sampling as much as possible of the island but also had very little firm commitments which allowed us to have the the spontaneity that we desired. The accommodations we stayed in throughout the trip were among some of the nicest we've ever stayed at. We will absolutely be working with Jessica in the future and I cannot recommend any more highly that you do the same.

Best advisor I've ever worked with

By: Patrick


Reviewed on: 08 Oct 2019

Jessica was easy to work with. She asked a few questions and guided me through some options then came up a great plan! We got a variety of lodging experiences that I never would have found on my own. Great job!

Working with Jessica Battista, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • United States - All
  • Italy
  • France
  • Slovenia
  • United Kingdom
  • Ireland
  • Japan
  • Greece
  • Spain
  • Portugal
  • New Zealand
  • Australia
  • Cuba
  • Argentina
  • Chile