Aline Coleman CTA, DS, ECC

Albuquerque, NM United States
An independent affiliate of All World Travel, Inc. - Albuquerque
Why work with an advisor? 
 100%
Recommended
66
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Adventure
  • Culture, History & Arts
  • Independent Tours
  • Ocean Cruising
  • River Cruising


Destinations
  • United States - Alaska
  • Canada
  • Costa Rica
  • India
  • Qatar
  • View More...
Selling Travel Since
1983
Languages
  • English

My Background

I initially studied travel and tourism at a San Diego community college to be an educated consumer and fell in love with the process of planning complicated trips for others. Continuing education is my passion and I love a challenge.

Places I Have Traveled


Reviews and Recommendations for Aline Coleman

100%

of 66
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

By: KAO46


Reviewed on: 15 Oct 2013

We have enjoyed every trip that Aline has helped us with. She has always made us feel that our plans are the most important project she has on her plate. Our trips have always been just exactly what we wanted and have exceeded our expectations. We have given her name and phone number to many of our friends and relatives.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

By: paul h


Reviewed on: 11 Oct 2013

very responsive and on top of it. gets the details worked out and simplifies my life! thank you aline.

Excellent service

By: Dean


Reviewed on: 16 Nov 2013

Worked really hard to ensure we had a great trip plan. Her travel knowledge base was impressive. We always felt we were in good hands.

Recommend without reservation.

By: Andrew35


Reviewed on: 08 Nov 2013

Excellent in every detail. Aline Coleman keeps you fully involved and informed throughout the planning and implementation process.

Highly Reomennded

By: Ronnie


Reviewed on: 11 Nov 2013

Did an excellent job. Will use again in future trips.She made a lot of good recommendations.

Recommend Aline

By: Kona Carole


Reviewed on: 07 Nov 2013

Aline provided me with expertise, experience and skills I do not possess for planning my trip. She was helpful in making suggestions for tours, things to see and activities to add to my travel plans. Aline worked diligently to find the best prices, flights and hotels to fit my needs and desires. I appreciate her attention to detail and personal service while booking my trip. She is a warm and friendly person who engenders confidence in her customers. Thanks Aline

Top Notch

By: Mort


Reviewed on: 07 Nov 2013

Arrangements were handled confidently, completely, and competently. Will seek out Aline for our next major trip.

By: Miz


Reviewed on: 08 Nov 2013

Ms. Coleman is an excellent travel agent who pays attention to details, follows through on staying in touch with her clients through and beyond their departures. Ms. coleman is patient, gives her clients plenty of time to ponder travel possibilities without pushing them to decide before they are ready. She is always willing to answer questions about trips, traveling in a foreign country, preparing for all kinds of details.

Highly recommended

By: rg


Reviewed on: 08 Nov 2013

Aline knows the travel business. She never fails to find us the accomodations that fit our needs and desires. She is great at finding hassle free trips and saving us money. The best! RG

Great Knowledge and Great Service

By: JAC


Reviewed on: 17 Nov 2013

Aline's attention to detail and full service approach ensures a great travel experience. Aline has been planning my travel for many years and I will continue to place my trust in her. She seems to have visited every destination to which I consider traveling. She brings first hand experience to almost every discussion.

By: Charlie & Spouse


Reviewed on: 07 Nov 2013

Couldn't have been better. Aline took care of every detail and made our trip pure joy. She planned our sharing meals with the group she brought which was delightful. She took us on a special tour of Santa Barbara to see the things we were interested in that the standard tours did not cover. We plan to use her services anytime we travel.

HIGHLY Recommended

By: Carla Cay


Reviewed on: 08 Nov 2013

Aline is excellent at matching my needs with the most efficient and often most cost effective itinerary possible. She thinks of all the details for me, and makes sure that I am prepared for wherever in the world my travels may take me. Even with travel planning options at my fingertips, I find the ease and convenience of leaving it to Aline to be worth every penny!

Highly Recommend

By: JMS


Reviewed on: 07 Nov 2013

Aline was very helpful and thorough. She helped me with last minute overseas travel, and in doing so made the experience very pleasant. I would highly recommend her services.

By: Not provided


Reviewed on: 19 Nov 2013

The connections went perfectly. Hotel at Prague airport was great. I can't be more pleased. I look forward to working with Aline again. She got me great rates, etc. The car rental worked out perfect.

By: Elfredo7


Reviewed on: 19 Nov 2013

Actual date for trip is not until Jan. 2014. Trip planning is still in process! Thank, you.

Highly Recomended

By: Robertlg


Reviewed on: 19 Nov 2013

Our first trip to Europe was amazing. This trip was planned by who I believe is the best travel agent in Albuquerque. Aline took the time to research what we wanted to do and to see. Her knowledge of the region the culture and her overall knowledge was nothing short of amazing! She treated us like family. I can say we will not take another trip without consulting Aline Coleman. We are already planning out next adventure.. Thank you so much for your assistance.

By: Not provided


Reviewed on: 20 Nov 2013

Aline was very contentious and attentive. She always available by email or phone. She gladly made changes to our trip when we changed our minds. She kept track of all expenses and routinely gave us updates. Aline is great to work with. Kristie James

Highly Recommend

By: DianaC


Reviewed on: 01 Dec 2013

Aline was very gracious in agreeing to work with me on a complicated trip I was planning to the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta. She had some great suggestions to accommodate my Aunt who travels in a wheelchair and is unable to walk. I would definitely recommend working with her!

Very helpful

By: pmryans


Reviewed on: 26 Nov 2013

We worked with Aline to plan our honeymoon and our one-year anniversary trip. She was helpful in navigating foreign countries and finding just the right hotels, tours and experiences in destinations that we were unfamiliar with. We especially appreciated Aline's assistance during a major delay & loss of baggage during our recent trip. She was thorough with her follow-up and helped us retrieve our travel insurance reimbursements in a timely manner. Overall, we would recommend Aline!

Highly recommended

By: Buck


Reviewed on: 03 Jan 2014

Aline is professional, friendly and has given us excellent advice for our trips abroad.

Flight from hell

By: Exausted


Reviewed on: 20 Nov 2013

I am only saying I asked for a cheap flight but You have to realize I am 65 year old and 24hrs on a plane or in an airport is to long. I lost a day on my trip because I had to be at the airport at 6AM and drive 60 mile to get there.

Thorough and experienced

By: Atab


Reviewed on: 01 Dec 2013

Aline is very thorough with emphasis on every detail of your trip. She is so well traveled that she is familiar with airports, lodging, transportation and places to see and visit. I see no reason to plan a trip on your own with this level of experience available. She has planned several trips for myself and companions. I have also recommend friends to her and they have also been satisfied. You really have a star representing your company. Thank you

Another great trip

By: John and Lynn


Reviewed on: 24 Nov 2013

Another great trip planned and coordinated by Aline. We love to jump on the plane knowing that all of the details have been worked out and all we have to do is show up at the various locations. We'll never use anyone else to plan our adventures!

Highly Recommended

By: Mort


Reviewed on: 24 Nov 2013

The trip served it's purpose. We wanted to discover if Costa Rica would serve as a good alternative for retirement, and we discovered it wouldn't. Visiting areas other than San Jose was enjoyable. Arrangements for the trip were excellent, although the airline changed the reserved seating for the last leg. (I complained and AA provided a $75 voucher.)

Yes, highly recommended.

By: Not provided


Reviewed on: 10 Dec 2013

Fabulous trip to Hawaii with all our tribe! Aline helped us in every way. Many memories of our fiftieth. Thanks!

Trip of a Lifetime

By: JAC


Reviewed on: 28 Dec 2013

I'm currently on the road and enjoying a trip of a lifetime. Aline has recommended the most outstanding hotels and travel itinerary. She has traveled so extensively herself that she provides great first-hand recommendations.

Aline is Awesome

By: Steve & Jane


Reviewed on: 28 Jan 2014

Aline is wonderful to work with! She worked directly with her contacts at Royal Caribbean to ensure that we were taken care of. She always made time to talk to us. I received emails and calls regularly informing me of inexpensive airline and hotel rates. We booked our trip more than a year in advance so we could pay for the trip, without putting it on a credit card. Aline, knowing that we don't have tons of money to spend, still treated us as if we were VIPs.

Highly Recommended

By: fred


Reviewed on: 04 Feb 2014

The trip went Exactly as planned. Aline gave extra tips  which made the trip details more manageable. Greatly Appreciate her personal touch and the extra time and efforts she takes to find out our preferences. She has helped us in several trips in the past.  Thanks very much!

Highly Recomend

By: Joan O


Reviewed on: 10 Feb 2014

It was a very pleasant experience working with Aline.  She listened to our needs and worked hard to arrange what we wanted for our trip.  I would definitely recommend Aline to my friends.

Highly recommend

By: Atab


Reviewed on: 17 May 2014

Ms. Coleman is professional, efficient, organized and detail orientated. A real asset to All World Travel.  

Aline went the extra mile in so many ways. It was really appreciated.

By: Mike47


Reviewed on: 01 Jun 2014

Conscientious, Thorough and Positive

By: Susan


Reviewed on: 30 Jun 2014

Aline took pains to find connections, make smart suggestions, and still let our trip be be our own.  She never fell into making it a package, but let us specify our needs and desires, then worked to make those happen.  She worked for us, which was a relief and a pleasure.

Highly recommended

By: Uschi


Reviewed on: 14 Jul 2014

She's our perfect travel agent, don't want anybody else!

She Turns Dreams into Events

By: John and Lynn


Reviewed on: 28 Jul 2014

We have asked Aline to help us plan for several vacations over the past years and each one has been a flawless and wonderful experience.  Our most recent trip was another perfectly arranged, exquistely executed event.  She found a vacation that was just what we wanted, right in our price range, and at exactly the right time.  Her recommendations were spot on and each of the side events was just as she had predicted and most enjoyable.  We will continue to ask her to help us plan all of our special events in the future!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Aline Coleman

By: Wheezy


Reviewed on: 18 Sep 2014

I have booked several trips with Aline because she is wonderful to work with. She wants to make her clients happy and goes above and beyond to make our trips an awesome experience. She is intuitive and is very knowledgeable in the places I have wanted to visit. I have referred some of my friends and co-workers to Aline and they have been very pleased. I will continue to work with Aline as long as I travel!

Job Well Done

By: v67


Reviewed on: 09 Sep 2014

It was a wonderful trip. All of the travel arrangements went smoothly. Thanks to Aline. I saw a lot of beautiful and historic country with a great group of people. I would use Aline again to plan my major trips.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Exceptional and Friendly Service

By: Vero


Reviewed on: 06 Nov 2014

Aline Is An Exceptional And Outstanding Travel Consultant. She Has Coordinated Our Two Trips To Europe And Both Experiences Have Been Wonderful. She Has Great Insight To Travel And Has Also Recommended Exceptional Tours Which Have Been Outstanding. We Would Highly Recommend Her To Anyone We Know That Is Looking To Travel

HER SERVICE IS ALWAYS FIRST RATE.

By: GERRY


Reviewed on: 23 Nov 2014

We have booked many cruises with Aline. She has been fabulous with changes, questions, and advice. She always has our best interest at heart. Easy to contact and returns all call quickly. She is a class act and a big asset to All World Travel .

Central America Cruise was Spectacular

By: JAC


Reviewed on: 09 Jan 2015

Aline recommended a wonderful cruise itinerary. We visited Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Belize, and Grand Cayman. We enjoyed shore excursions of snorkeling, snuba diving, walking Mayan ruins, and a Mexican food cooking class. Aline quickly adjusted our flights to the departure port when our original flights were delayed. She also wisely recommended flying the day before the cruise departure to reduce the stress of the flight delays and challenges on the day of cruise departure. Everything went great except for the coffee that spilled on my lap during the flight to Atlanta.

As always, Aileen provides impeccable service.every detail and leave no stone unturned.

By: Suzie


Reviewed on: 14 Apr 2015

It was a wonderful trip with absolutely no glitches. We enjoyed every moment of it and our care and our service was impeccable. The trip on the river boat down the Amazon was more than we could've imagined.

Ottawa, Canada

By: Mike


Reviewed on: 21 Apr 2015

All travel arrangements went exactly as planned.

Thoughtful and experienced service

By: NMCarole


Reviewed on: 10 Jul 2015

Aline demonstrates expertise and personal interest in each traveler. Her suggestions on this and previous excursions has enhanced our experience in every case. I consider a friend as well as my travel agent.

Great travel agent

By: tedp


Reviewed on: 05 Aug 2015

Aline Coleman did an outstanding job booking my travel to Seattle, everything went very well, there were only two small hiccups, one on return thru security I didn't have the priority TSA entrance I had to go thru regular screening, no real big deal, the other was my lost luggage upon arrival in Albuquerque I did receive it later that night, again not a big problem. Had a very good time and I can thank Aline for all the assistance with the vacation. Ted.

Scandinavian Trip Made Wonderful

By: Cheryll


Reviewed on: 15 Aug 2015

Aline worked OVER and ABOVE to help us plan this 50th anniversary trip for 6 people. Her expert advice for accomodations and side trips was verified constantly as we traveled. She also negotiated great airline and hotel prices for us. Thanks, Aline!

very competent friendly travel arrangements

By: Kathy


Reviewed on: 02 Oct 2015

Aline was right on top of all the details and put together a complicated trip with all the details coming together. She did exceptional.

Nice Trip

By: DD


Reviewed on: 21 Nov 2015

All went smooth.

Great to work with Aline Coleman and All World Travel

By: Jean


Reviewed on: 03 Jan 2016

I have worked with Aline Coleman and All World Travel for three years and I am so glad I found her! We are 3 travelers living in three different cities from the West Coast to the East Coast and In between. Aline has booked planes for us to Mexico, Paris, Berlin, and Amman - no easy task considering the different cities, times zones, connections, etc. She is so knowledgeable (foreign travel and airports), patient, professional, courteous, and very easy to work with. I really appreciate all the help she has given us, the great suggestions for places, tours, things to see, the follow-up (ie. schedule changes), and in general giving us peace of mind. We plan to continue to book with her for sure. Thank you!

Outstanding Expert agent

By: HAL & CSL


Reviewed on: 19 Oct 2016

This was our first out of the US trip and we had a wonderful experience - thanks to the expert/exceptional planning by Aline. She is thorough and exact with all the planning which made our comfort level traveling in Italy worry free and a true delight. We will continue to use her as our agent for our future travel needs & planning.

Expert Travel Arrangements

By: Greta


Reviewed on: 14 Nov 2016

Aline always does an outstanding job in getting us the best, most organized trips.

Aline Coleman is AWESOME!

By: Judith


Reviewed on: 23 Jan 2017

Working with Aline is ALWAYS a pleasure. She is extremely knowledgeable in the field of travel and vacations. I will continue to recommend Aline to family and friends!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Cuba voyage via International Expeditions

By: Suzie


Reviewed on: 15 Apr 2017

Fabulous as always. She is The greatest!!!

Aline Coleman

By: Robert and Nancy


Reviewed on: 04 Jun 2017

Aline is a pleasure to deal with. She takes care of every detail and makes sure that you understand what is going on. We know that places she recommends are the best value. Not just cheap or expensive, but the best bargain for our money.

Iceland, Norway, Scotland, United Kingdom

By: Dolores


Reviewed on: 29 Jul 2017

Aline was a very detailed oriented agent and was interested in meeting our needs and expectations. We met at least 3 times before receiving our final documents. Our private tours that Aline set up for us were outstanding.

Attention to Every Detail

By: Jerry


Reviewed on: 13 Aug 2017

Aline is outstanding to work with. She listens to your wishes and turns them into reality.

She's the Bomb

By: yuki


Reviewed on: 16 Aug 2017

Easy and rewarding. She goes out of her way to make sure yiu will have the best experience possible ans sticks to her guns when she thinks you might be making a mistake in your choices.

Agent always there!

By: Karen


Reviewed on: 19 Oct 2017

Aline is wonderful. She is always there with you and looking out for your well-being. Wouldn't plan a trip without her.

Viking

By: Sally


Reviewed on: 27 Oct 2017

Wonderful! She knows what we like to see and she is very organized.

Aline is A Joy

By: Judith


Reviewed on: 29 Jan 2018

Aline is extremely professional and very easy to work with! Aline is a tremendous asset to help design a fantastic, well-rounded vacation. Every time I work with Aline on a trip, I am amazed of her excellent knowledge of the travel industry and vacation destinations around the World.

Galapagos

By: Suzie


Reviewed on: 14 Apr 2018

Wonderful, she is always absolutely perfect and wonderful and very professional !

Ecuador and Galapagos Islands

By: Newmexi Carole


Reviewed on: 04 May 2018

Aline is a delight to work with. She has first hand knowledge of Ecuador and the Galapagos Islands making suggestions that helped me prepare for the trip. I have complete confidence in Aline and recommend her to all my friends.

Neven family trip

By: Uschi


Reviewed on: 22 Aug 2018

She’s the best travel advisor you could wish for.

Amsterdam

By: M D F


Reviewed on: 19 Sep 2018

She was very organized and managed the details of the trip well. She also followed up to make sure all was going as planned.

Aline Coleman

By: Ann Farrell


Reviewed on: 08 Oct 2018

Aline is a wonderful travel advisor! She provided us with seamless arrangements on our recent cruise. She is always available to answer questions and address concerns. She's a five-star!

Aline

By: luck


Reviewed on: 27 Oct 2018

Aline was wonderful in helping us plan our trip to Italy. She is professional and an expert in her field. Our trip with off without a hitch.

Working with Aline Coleman, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • United States - Alaska
  • Canada
  • Costa Rica
  • India
  • Qatar
  • South Africa
  • Tanzania
  • Ecuador
  • United States - California
  • United States - Hawaii