Lilo Matinas CTC

Richboro, PA United States
Why work with an advisor? 
 98%
Recommended
83
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Family Travel
  • Independent Tours
  • Meeting & Incentive Travel


Destinations
Selling Travel Since
1978
Languages
  • English
  • German

My Background

Having grown up in the travel industry, then in the business since college, I've had the opportunity to experience all parts of this exciting travel career.  From escorting travel incentive groups abroad, to corporate travel management, to custom planning individual vacations - they are all a part of my travel life!  

Though I went to college to become a teacher and then decided to continue in the family business of travel, I've never regretted a moment.  Traveling is an education in itself and when I sit with a client and discuss any destination, I still get excited.  Whether its an all-inclusive resort in the Caribbean, a corporate meeting in Chicago, an Anniversary celebration in Italy, or a 2 week Safari with family, they all are important to me....as they are to my clients.  

I have a passion for what I do....so taking that extra time, making that extra call, confirming sometimes the "impossible", and hearing about their incredible journey makes it all worth while!       

           

Places I Have Traveled


Reviews and Recommendations for Lilo Matinas

98%

of 83
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

Lilo Created the Perfect European Vacation!

By: Ray


Reviewed on: 09 Sep 2015

Bonjour and Hola! When we decided to make this year's vacation destination Paris AND Barcelona, we were excited -- and anxious at the same time. Fortunately, Lilo Matinas of Journeys Unlimited provided expert guidance literally every step of the way...the entire 11-days was mapped-out from start to finish. And what a great experience -- on so many levels -- it turned out to be! The "vibe" of both cities were night and day, so it really felt like we were on two vacations at the same time. All the daily activities, and the two hotel locations, could not be more perfect. And Lilo even made Business Class airfare fit into our budget! If you've always wanted to explore a foreign destination, but were inclined not to move forward because your trepidation exceeded your desire, you owe it to yourself to contact Lilo Matinas at Journeys Unlimited. Thank you Lilo!

Review for Journeys/LIlo

By: mary


Reviewed on: 21 Sep 2015

Excellent recommendations from Lilo - Seville Trip - wonderful hotel and smooth connections - hotel was right in the center - great planning

Outstanding customer service

By: LPET


Reviewed on: 12 Oct 2015

Very thorough and gracious. Our vacations have been delightful and seamless with Lilo's help.

Spain trip of 16 nights went very well

By: Ed & Marge


Reviewed on: 02 Nov 2015

Villa Real hotel in Madrid was fine choice - walk to 3 art museums and best snack hopping on Calle Jesus. Good advice to drop off car before going to Cordoba or Granada. Good advice to take train to Toledo. Good advice to include Jerez and Ronda day trips. Good tour of sites in Barcelona. Good advice to fly out of Malaga. Many thanks.

Excellent Friendly service as usual

By: Travel Pioneers


Reviewed on: 12 Nov 2015

Lilo as usual provided us another amazing vacation. We have travelled all over the world and we just returned from Patagonia,Chile. We stayed at Tierra Patagonia. Lilo made all of the arrangements, flight reservations, accommodation reservations as well as limousine service to the airport. She made sure that our stay was at an amazing hotel that provided us many difficult hiking excursions,horse back riding. She makes sure we are constantly running around with no down time doing everything possible. She is always available for us to help us during any travel issues as well. It is always a pleasure planning our trips with Lilo,especially because of our active lifestyle.

Fantastic service and results

By: Robert 9


Reviewed on: 24 Nov 2015

The quality of service is excellent. Upon making arrangements, I found Lilo to be friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and detailed. Her promptness and follow up was beyond reproach.

Jackson Hole Wyoming Trip

By: Domsky#1


Reviewed on: 03 Jan 2016

As usual you did a great job getting us back and forth to Jackson Hole,Wyoming. The holidays were great. We look forward to our next trip. Karly and I are leaving to ski and snowboard in Niseko, Japan on the 11th for ten days with four other friends. Will let you know how it is. I don't think many of your clients want to ski or snowboard in Japan. We are staying at the Freshwater in Niseko, Japan. Happy New Years!! Richard Domsky

Amazing trip!

By: Matt&lindsay


Reviewed on: 17 Feb 2016

The planning of the trip was well thought out. We didn't have any problems with transportation or need to adjust anything on the trip because Lilo thought of everything. The hotels were amazing! All the activities went smoothly with out any problems. We would recommend Lilo to anyone!

Great recommendation

By: Mary


Reviewed on: 25 Mar 2016

great spot - perfect hotel & location

Alaskan cruise

By: Denise


Reviewed on: 19 Aug 2017

She did a great job at arranging our cruise for 6 couples-would highly recommend

Great trip!

By: dteix


Reviewed on: 29 Apr 2016

We used Lilo to plan our family trip to Bermuda. She handled all of the details and was also able to get us breakfast included which saved us about $75 a day. We would not hesitate to book a trip with Lilo again. We were very happy with the service she provided.

Lilo is the best!

By: A & A


Reviewed on: 28 Jun 2016

We recently returned from a 12 day Hawaii trip and it was AMAZING! Hawaii was beyond our expectations but so was the planning of the entire trip by our travel Agent Lilo Matinas. I started to plan this surprise birthday get-away for my husband over a year in advance and Lilo worked on it with me every step of the way...late night covert e-mails and morning meetings so my husband wouldn't catch on! It was really so much fun to plan with her! Her suggestions and arrangements were perfect and she is so knowledgeable about everything I asked her. I truly felt like her "only client" for all the attention she gave me! W have a few trips coming up and Lilo is our go-to from now on! Thank you!!!! A & A

Exceptional Service! :)

By: hamm


Reviewed on: 28 Jun 2016

We had a wonderful experience for our honeymoon. Lilo was much help and gave us suggestions on where to go. Our resort was beautiful and the service was exceptional!

Perfect vacation - enchantment resort

By: m


Reviewed on: 09 Oct 2016

Lilo suggested and organized a fantastic vacation in Sedona AZ @ enchantment resorts as well as activities in the Grand Canyon - perfect vacation

Great as usual

By: FGJG


Reviewed on: 20 Nov 2016

Lilo planned another fabulous trip with unique experiences and excellent service. Provided great choices and made sure we were well taken care of at all stops

Australia and New Zealand

By: Kathleen


Reviewed on: 02 Mar 2017

Lilo was very helpful to guide us with our trip. We appreciated her insights and guidance.

Easy to work with

By: Elle


Reviewed on: 13 Mar 2017

Lilo was pleasant and followed up with all our requests. She was very thorough and made very good suggestions based on her experience.

The best

By: Tony


Reviewed on: 25 Mar 2017

Always effortless for our part. We just tell her our wants and she makes it happen. Always available and responsive. She is professional, thorough, the best.

Iceland Trip

By: Ronit


Reviewed on: 28 Mar 2017

Great! Lilo was very helpful in setting up a wonderful trip with all the features we requested.

santa barbara

By: mary


Reviewed on: 07 Apr 2017

perfect! Great hotel and ideas!

Trip review

By: Joe


Reviewed on: 10 Apr 2017

A complete pleasure

40th in Hawaii

By: Lori & Ben


Reviewed on: 14 May 2017

When it comes to planning a trip, Journeys Unlimited is our only choice. On our recent trip to Hawaii, Lilo took the time and effort to put together the perfect trip. Her knowledge and experience is second to none. Every detail for our trip was seamless. Absolutely perfect. She helped make our 40th anniversary unforgettable. Lilo is the best!

Recent Trips

By: Becky kaplan


Reviewed on: 21 May 2017

Lilo is always quick to reply, always reviews and gives me options, always pleasant! She gets whatever we need done very efficiently. She is amazing!

Excellent

By: Tired


Reviewed on: 28 Jun 2017

It was a pleasure working with Lilo

Punta Cana Trip

By: Tito


Reviewed on: 11 Jul 2017

it was easy to work with Lilo. I could call her at any hour of the day and she was familiar with my destination and gave me good recommendations.

She's the Best

By: dogluvindds


Reviewed on: 02 Aug 2017

As always, working with Lilo was a pleasure. She knows our style and always finds us new and interesting places to stay. Whether we need her to find us a hotel for a 1-2 day stay like this trip or help us plan a longer vacation, Lilo comes through every time. We highly recommend her!

Excelent service and profesional

By: traveler


Reviewed on: 23 Aug 2017

Was great to work with her. She has a tremendos expertise, very profesional, and provides excellent service. In one short sentence, she is outstanding.

Cuba

By: JAY F


Reviewed on: 02 Sep 2017

Lilo was very helpful in arranging flight for my family and I to Cuba

Alaskan Cruise on Holland America

By: Dee Dee


Reviewed on: 18 Sep 2017

Our trip was excellent. All the arrangements made by Lilo went smoothly and we thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Alaska onboard Holland American Cruise Lines.

We love Lilo!

By: Zym


Reviewed on: 09 Sep 2017

We've worked w/ Lilo for ~40 years for both business & vacation! She's the best! Wouldn't consider anyone else & wouldn't travel overseas without her backing us up. She always has excellent recommendations but listens to your ideas & requests. She planned a wonderful honeymoon in Spain for our son & daughter-in-law and scrambled to ensure it started smoothly when storms moved in & their initial flights were cancelled. We love Lilo!!

Stress free and flexible

By: Nic P


Reviewed on: 01 Oct 2017

Lilo makes vacation planning stress free and effortless. She put together multiple itineraries in short notice and quickly made adjustments based off of our feedback.

Best Travel Agent Ever

By: R


Reviewed on: 09 Oct 2017

It is so refreshing to work with a company that provides such excellent service in a time where customer service no longer has any meaning; Lilo goes above and beyond and I can't imagine traveling without her assistance

Thailand, Bangkok and Chiang Mai

By: Ronit


Reviewed on: 17 Feb 2018

Lilo was a great travel advisor! She found an excellent company to give us a private tour of Thailand, and helped develop a wonderful itinerary for us. She is a delight to work with, never pushy, always informative and helpful. She even helped us get travel insurance for a very reasonable price two days before we left.

She knows her Stuff

By: John


Reviewed on: 05 Mar 2018

Lilo knows what she is doing. She knows what to take on personally and what she can delegate to other members of the office. The team work very well together. Glad we found them.

Booking with Lilo

By: Greg


Reviewed on: 26 Mar 2018

Thank you for all your help! you make the process easy and are extremely knowledgeable about the business of travel. Hotels, airlines, transports etc. we never have to worry when we book with Lilo and her team!!

title

By: Bob


Reviewed on: 26 Mar 2018

Absolutely the best!

Good job

By: Nomoreski


Reviewed on: 27 Mar 2018

Using virtuoso connection got us a better deal then obtainable from any other place.

Africa

By: Frank


Reviewed on: 05 Apr 2018

Lilo did a great job in planning our trip to Zimbabwe and Botswana! Great communication and documents for the trip! We had a great time, very nice accommodations and safari trips.

Wonderful Stay in London

By: David26


Reviewed on: 04 Apr 2018

Lilo was a pleasure to work with. From the start she presented us with many options and was very patient as our preferences changed multiple times. In the end she found us an execellent boutique hotel in an execellent location making travel via public transportation to all the major areas a breeze. Can’t wait until the next opportunity I have to plan a vacation with Lilo!

Simply the Best

By: Gary


Reviewed on: 06 Apr 2018

As always, working with Lilo was a pleasure. Although my travel plans were not extensive this time, Lilo still took the time to reasearch accommodations and find us the perfect place for a relaxing week. She’s the best and I always have full confidence in her recommendations.

Vermont/Toronto

By: Vermont/Toronto


Reviewed on: 11 Apr 2018

Fantastic as usual. All of our accommodations were excellent. We owe her another bottle of wine!!!!

A pleasure to work with

By: Lou


Reviewed on: 26 Apr 2018

Lilo and Karen are a pleasure your work with. The hotels chosen for the first leg of our trip through Germany were perfect. The recommendation to go with Amawaterways was the best choice. Documents were all in order. They made it easy to plan the trip. I am looking forward to using Lilo on our next trip.

Always accessible & helpful!

By: Zym


Reviewed on: 02 May 2018

We've used Lilo for ~30 years; never a problem, never a slip-up! The most recent was a a quick trip to England for a dear friend's funeral, but most have been very happy, carefree vacations here & abroad, on land or cruising. She also did a fabulous job on our son's honeymoon to Spain, rerouting them at the beginning to avoid thunderstorm delays & reduce everyone's stress levels. We always feel safer & more relaxed knowing Lilo & her team are backing us up!
Not Recommended

It Pains Me To Write This...

By: afein


Reviewed on: 26 May 2018

We had a major issue with one of the hotels. The hotel was alarmingly run down. Black mold visible in the rooms and on outdoor cushions throughout the resort. Our 3 person suite was so small that our luggage wouldn't fit in the room. The "upgraded" room we were switched to was barely better. Lilo was aware that I have health issues and that mold exposure is urgently contraindicated. The hotel would not allow us to switch hotels without charging us for the full 5 day reservation.When we asked Lilo for help we were told that she was leaving for Florida for a convention (she later said she was with a very important client and could not even look at emails) and we would need to work with her Italian counterpart who only reiterated the hotel's stance. Emails and picture sent to Lilo were met with absolutely ZERO response for 4 full days. I am still sick from the resulting mold exposure and my family was upset by the appalling condition of this "5 star" resort. I wish I could upload photos
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Personal review

By: Joe


Reviewed on: 03 Jun 2018

She is extraordinary in every way. She goes above and beyond to make sure travel is an unforgettable experience

Trip to Alaska

By: lucky


Reviewed on: 10 Jun 2018

Very good. Was prompt to answer all questions & concerns.

Very happy

By: Kelly


Reviewed on: 13 Jun 2018

Great! She was very helpful and knowledgeable.

Always has your back!

By: Zym


Reviewed on: 07 Aug 2018

Lilo has helped us for >30 years - honeymoon, family vacations, business travel & solo trips, cruises, air & land! Never a problem! She’s flexible, offers options & sound recommendations...respects your budget & your input. We wouldn’t travel abroad without her backup!

RC Cruise - Harmony of the Seas

By: Becky Rose


Reviewed on: 05 Sep 2018

Start to finish, all was GREAT!

Amazing African Adventure

By: FG


Reviewed on: 08 Sep 2018

Easy and accessible. Listened to our needs and worked within our budget

Awesome

By: Fuzz


Reviewed on: 25 Sep 2018

Lilo is as good as they get she cares and takes care of the details

Absolutely

By: Mac


Reviewed on: 20 Oct 2018

We feel so fortunate to have connected with Lilo. Her willingness to explore so many options was greatly appreciated. In the end, she developed a travel package that was perfect. Look forward to the next trip planning with Lilo.

London trip

By: Linda


Reviewed on: 20 Oct 2018

Easy. Knowledgeable Hotel was excellent

Trip of a Lifetime

By: Lois


Reviewed on: 15 Nov 2018

Lilo was knowledgeable, helpful, responsive, and joined us in our enthusiasm for the plans that awaited. It was a pleasure working with her!

Morocco

By: Jamal


Reviewed on: 25 Nov 2018

We have been working with Lilo for years. She is always tireless in planning our very active trips

Recent travel for daughter

By: Scott


Reviewed on: 02 Dec 2018

Excellent. The best travel advisor ever for my family.

Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

By: Jason


Reviewed on: 09 Dec 2018

This agency was phenomenal to work with. All of our arrangements were taken care of well in advance including our shuttle to and from the airport. It was great to have the trip itinerary sent to us. We’ll definitely be utilizing Virtuoso’s services again in the future.

Great to Work With

By: RK


Reviewed on: 02 Dec 2018

Thank you Lilo for helping us arrange flights for our daughter from Chiangmai Thailand to Newark New Jersey. It was not too easy to navigate the fastest, least expensive and most comfortable flight options but with your assistance our Dani got home safely. We will look forward to working with you again on our own trips. Happy holidays.

Vacation

By: Billy


Reviewed on: 26 Dec 2018

Excellent!!!. She is the best and she has planned many trips for me and my family over the years. I would highly recommend Lilo.

South Beach Surprise

By: Miami


Reviewed on: 20 Jan 2019

Had to go to Miami, Lilo recommended the perfect hotel. Was able to get us extra perks! Well done

Exceptional service

By: Kendall


Reviewed on: 18 Apr 2019

Lilo did a great job and made my travel experience easier. Highly recommend using her.

Washington

By: Becky


Reviewed on: 09 Mar 2019

Lilo is always available, always has an answer, always finds us the best deal. Her recommendations are always spot on. She is very personable, consistent, and the consummate professional. I love working with her. I have recommended Lilo to friends.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Working with Lilo

By: Rob


Reviewed on: 28 Mar 2019

Lilo makes the process a pleasure. She is extremely knowledgeable, helpful and goes out of her way to fulfill your every need or wish. I wouldn't work with anyone else.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Review

By: Joe


Reviewed on: 14 May 2019

She is a joy to work with
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Hawai’i

By: Ben


Reviewed on: 24 May 2019

Incredibly knowledgeable, assisting my wife and I on planing an awesome trip. Lilo along with her staff are the best.

Florida

By: Binky


Reviewed on: 25 May 2019

Very nice experience. LILO was very informative, got us best deal on plane tickets to Florida.

European tour

By: Galloping


Reviewed on: 23 Jul 2019

LIlo and Samuel were able to take our wish list and turn it into a reality. We had private tours of a Roman bath and old walled cities. They found us uniquely situated hotels, perfect for exploring the city we were in, some for only one night. We had our train tickets, hop on hop off bus tickets in hand before we left. Rental car pick up in one city and return in another as especially helpful. Journeys has been our choice since 1997 and will continue to be our go-to for our family trips.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

South africa

By: Tami


Reviewed on: 28 Jul 2019

Lilo was the most helpful and knowledgeable agent. Everything she planned went smoothly and better than expected. She got back to me with answers yo every question. Her entire office staff were helpful and friendly.

Paris

By: David


Reviewed on: 10 Aug 2019

Awesome. Spectacular

?

By: don


Reviewed on: 04 Aug 2019

Very good. Responsive and knowledgeable

Danube River Cruise

By: Marie


Reviewed on: 24 Aug 2019

Lilo and her team are top notch. They take care of every detail, no matter how minute. We started our trip in Berlin before joining Avalon Waterways for a cruise on the Danube. We needed transfers, private tour guides, and hotel reservations and all were done with great satisfaction Journey's Travel has made this and many previous vacations a memorable and enjoyable experience. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to travel.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Trips to Italy and Australia

By: The Mischler Crew


Reviewed on: 23 Aug 2019

Lilo does a fabulous job planning trips for families with teens or young adults. She finds the right balance of touring, relaxing and activity. Our favorite family memories include some of the outings she's planned like scuba diving, paragliding and sightseeing. I recommend her highly.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

The Best of Iceland

By: Niecy


Reviewed on: 05 Sep 2019

Lilo set us up with an amazing local guide who showed us the real beauty of Iceland away from the crowds of tourists. Each day was full of adventure. Lilo scheduled just the right amount of activities and reserved top notch hotels for us to stay in. We are already planning to use her services for our vacation next summer!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Lilo Matinas

By: Ronnie


Reviewed on: 01 Sep 2019

Lilo was so easy to work with, I just contacted her and she set up the trip exactly as we wanted. She is efficient and thorough and a pleasure to deal with.

Trip on the Rhine

By: RW


Reviewed on: 17 Sep 2019

Fantastic!!! Lilo is knowledgeable and accommodating to the fullest. While she listened, she also made many suggestions which enhance the experience. Even the slightest detail was covered. From recommending and setting up hotels, drivers, tours and the cruise line, I couldn't ask for more. There is no one better.

Paris Trip

By: Ronnie


Reviewed on: 23 Sep 2019

The trip was everything we had hoped it would be and more. Every detail was given careful attention to make the trip perfect. We had a fabulous time! Thanks Lilo! 😊
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Colorado Sanctuary

By: Linda Brulenski


Reviewed on: 17 Sep 2019

Lilo is a pleasure to work with. She is so knowledgeable, professional and helpful every step of the way. I gave her a vision of what type of trip we were hoping for and the trip she planned exceeded our expectations! Even when the airline bumped us and we missed our connecting flight, she was able to direct us and her guidance is what made the difference in our having accommodations taken care of by the airline. I will always use Lilo for my future trip/vacation planning!! Truthfully it makes traveling so much easier!

Trip to Branson

By: Carol


Reviewed on: 28 Sep 2019

Wonderful and helpful! We had a fun trip to Branson, Missouri.

Lilo helped us avert disaster

By: Steve


Reviewed on: 07 Oct 2019

We had a great trip thanks to Lilo. It is important to note that it might not have been. After putting down payments in, Reveal America went bankrupt and closed their doors. Lilo worked hard so we did not lose money, reservations, and the trip went off as planned. Thanks to Lilo for making sure we were kept whole.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

A rewarding experience

By: Buckley


Reviewed on: 05 Oct 2019

Lilo was extremely professional and effective in every way. She returned emails from home at night to let me know she would address my questions asap, and she always delivered on her promises.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Lilo

By: Mike


Reviewed on: 13 Oct 2019

Excellent in all respects

India,Nepal,Bhutan

By: Jamal


Reviewed on: 19 Nov 2019

Fantastic as usual. Another incredible trip

Trip of a lifetime

By: India


Reviewed on: 12 Nov 2019

Just back from another amazing trip planned by Lilo.

Working with Lilo Matinas, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • Aruba
  • Bermuda
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Israel
  • Italy