David Porter 

Scottsdale, AZ United States
The Roaming Boomers, an independent affiliate of CADENCE
 100%
Recommended
25
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Beach & Sun
  • Food & Wine
  • Escorted Tours
  • Ocean Cruising
  • River Cruising


Destinations
  • United States - All
  • Australia
  • Canada
  • New Zealand
  • France
  • View More...
Selling Travel Since
2013
Languages
  • English

My Background

Our travel agency grew out of a luxury travel blog - www.theroamingboomers.com - that we started in 2010. As we were traveling around the world taking photographs, shooting video, and leaving a trail of our experiences in our travel blog, folks increasingly began to ask us two questions: can we come with you, and will you help us plan our travel experiences.

After hearing this nearly 100 times, it dawned on us that folks were asking us to be their travel advisors. So, in 2013, we opened Roaming Boomers Travel Services.

And now, just a few short years later, we find ourselves having fun helping others travel, and remarkably, in the top 10% of all travel agents in the U.S.

How about you? Where can we help YOU travel. We're experts, relationship driven, and would love to have you as one of our clients. Give us a call and share your travel dreams with us. We'll make them come true. Like we say, "we do the work, you have the fun!"

Places I Have Traveled


Reviews and Recommendations for David Porter

100%

of 25
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

Highly recommended

By: Benn


Reviewed on: 05 Jan 2014

David (aka Roaming Boomers) seems to find "deals" that I would never know existed (4 day reservation at hotel, while paying for 3) and other such deals make me WANT to use them!!!! Give them one shot and you will never do it yourself or use another Travel a Agent. Worth your investment!!!!!!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Awesome Trip to Kona!

By: Bob


Reviewed on: 09 Apr 2014

From the moment I called Dave and Carol Porter to plan a special trip for my wife's 65th birthday I knew I had done the right thing. I had seen a feature on their website about the Top Ten Destinations that they personally had visited and recommended. The Four Seasons Resort in Kona HI was tops on their list!I called them and gave them the general idea of the trip and they took it from there! Every detail from the flight to the champagne and breakfast in bed on the special day was arranged for us. We dined, golfed, snorkeled and drove to the volcano with a rental car all set up for us. We were treated like royalty at the Four Seasons and the service, food, drinks and pools were all unreal! Dave and Carol went far beyond our expectations in every detail! We would certainly recommend them to our friends and family. They made a "special" trip really "special".
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Quick and Great Service!

By: Kelly


Reviewed on: 08 Apr 2014

Decided on a Wednesday to book a girls trip to Punta Cana leaving on the following Sunday.  So, that night (Wed) I emailed The Roaming Boomers and by Thursday they had booked our trip and got us all settled!  I highly recommend them; it's evident that they are passionate about what they do and wanted to ensure that we had a fantastic, stress free, girls vacation!  Thank you Dave & Carol!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Absolutely, without a doubt, would recommend David Porter for all my travel needs!

By: Karen


Reviewed on: 28 May 2014

We have just completed the trip of a lifetime, starting with a cruise in Alaska and then a 7 day journey through the Canadian Rockies. We left all arrangements, decisions, and planning to Dave and Carol Porter. They created the itinerary from start to finish, keeping in mind our preferences for a seamless relaxing vacation. All details were handled prior to our departure and everything was seamless! Our cruise was spectacular, our hotels were luxurious, our meals were all culinary delights, and our activities were exhilarating! This wasn't the first time we used the Porters, and it won't be the last! We're already planning our next adventure!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

It's like knowing someone in Italy!

By: Liz64


Reviewed on: 17 Sep 2014

We started working with Carol Porter to plan our family's trip to Italy in December of 2013 and didn't travel until June of 2014. Carol worked with us to come up with our ideal itinerary and then worked directly with an Italian company that scheduled all of our tours, local transportation and most of our accommodations. Before we left, we received a detailed itinerary with information on where we'd stay, tours and travel and had paid for the large portion of our trip. Once we were off, ll we had left to do was to relax, enjoy and decide where to eat! Our trip of a lifetime was completely customized to our interests, to our family's stamina level (our children were first-time overseas travellers) and to our budget. Highlights were: a trip to a sheep farm where raw cheese is produced by hand, a gondola ride complete with a serenade that electrified the neighborhoods we travelled through, a tour of a cathedral on top of a cathedral in Assisi, and a dreamy night among olive groves.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

AWESOME TRIP

By: AmyDecor


Reviewed on: 10 Sep 2014

Carol & David went out of their way to make this trip perfect and memorable!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

The very best travel advisors ever!!!

By: K&B


Reviewed on: 05 Feb 2015

I love to travel, and working with Dave and Carol Porter made it a breeze. They made all of the arrangements, leaving me the freedom to just relax and enjoy the scenery! Our hotel grounds and amenities were beautiful. Being a customer of David and Carol Porter brings perks as well, a room upgrade, breakfast buffet every morning, and even a $100.00 spa credit! It makes no sense to handle the details myself when I have these two travel advisors!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Mediterranean out of Southampton

By: Jon48


Reviewed on: 05 Sep 2015

If you like cruising and days at sea, this is the cruise for you. Fourteen days of which six were in transit on the Caribbean Princess. Ports of call of Barcelona, Corsica, Rome, Florence, Genoa/Milan, Marseille and Provence, and Gibraltar give you the broad brush of the Western Med. David Porter (and his wife Carol) were attentive, helpful, and informative in planning this trip. I plan on using The Roaming Boomers again in the future.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Exceeded Expectations!

By: Kim L.


Reviewed on: 28 Feb 2016

Dave and Carol planned an awesome trip for me to take my sales team on as a reward for exceeding their goals for 2015 and WOW! what a trip it was! Knowing our budget, they found the nicest all inclusive resort possible which far exceeded anyplace I have visited in the past. In budget, Five Star and no hassles....that's why I always use The Roaming Boomers!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Greece

By: Symans


Reviewed on: 01 Aug 2016

Awesome, every last detail!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Easy, friendly, no-hassles

By: Lisa


Reviewed on: 16 Sep 2016

Dave and Carol made the trip as easy as possible for us. They really knew the industry, the ships, and the routes. If you are looking for help to design a great trip I'd give them a call. My only issue was that we had already made flight and hotel arrangements prior to booking and we had to fend for ourselves to get to the boat even though the shuttle picked up the other passengers directly across the street from us. That was a little annoying but not a game changer. We did get a $200 credit to use on anything on the boat which we used for an excursion and I really appreciated that.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Great Customer Service - always a step ahead!

By: Double Bo


Reviewed on: 14 Jan 2017

David and Carol Porter are true professionals. They go above and beyond to make everything go smoothly. Carol negotiated the best rate for a cruise for me and when the trip was interrupted due to a mechanical failure of the ship Carol was available and quickly and efficiently made arrangements to get me back home. I had purchased trip insurance from David, and my questions were answered promptly and the documentation I needed was sent to me immediately by Carol. Although we had a misfortunate mechanical problem with the ship, Carol and David made everything ok again, by provided outstanding customer service. I live in Alabama and they are in Arizona, however, their service was flawless as though they were right next door.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Spring Break in the Caribbean

By: Steve and Cathy


Reviewed on: 25 Mar 2017

David and Carol accommodated all our desires and travel needs. Our cruise and travel all went well and my family truly had a great time. Thanks David and Carol for coordinating a great trip and spring break!!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Using professionals makes the difference!

By: A&J


Reviewed on: 21 Apr 2017

The entire process was made easy by using the professionals (Dave & Carol Porter)! We had a great time, with no details missed. We had a great room, excellent meals and met new 'friends' as we traveled the beautiful French countryside of Bordeaux. Loved the trip and would use the Roaming Boomers every time!!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

River cruise

By: Diane Peck


Reviewed on: 23 Jun 2017

As always, David and Carol are a delight to work with and are always responsive and knowledgeble. They have usually already traveled to the places we want to go so are able to give us good advice and insights that only come from experience. They always make us aware of the perks we get when we book through them. We highly recommend them!!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Paris to Normandy

By: Mike


Reviewed on: 09 Jul 2017

Our family had a once in a life-time trip organized by David and Carol Porter. The Paris hotel and location were ideal for our needs to be close to art museums and there were plenty of cafes , bistros and brasseries to choose from for every meal. The Uniworld cruise aboard the Joie de Vivre was perfect for our extended family including the two teenagers. Food was excellent, staff courteous and efficient and the suites were spacious and well appointed. David was available for consultation when unexpected airplane delays occurred in USA and staff of Uniworld guided our exit from Paris airport . It would be hard to outdo this trip.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Great experience

By: Florence


Reviewed on: 21 Jul 2017

We enjoyed not only working with David and Carol on planning our cruise and we also enjoyed traveling with them. They really know their stuff and we appreciated their knowledge and expertise in the many difference components involved in international travel. They were thorough and provided all the information we needed to make good decisions. Thank you David and Carol!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Azamara club cruise from Athens to Venice

By: Mike and Carol


Reviewed on: 30 Jul 2017

Working with Dave and Carol was like being with old friends. We got many friendly calls before the trip and could tell that Dave and Carol were very conscientious about making sure that every edge was covered. We were fortunate that Dave and Carol were on our trip with us and sponsored a "get to know each other"cocktail party where we were able to connect faces to the helpful voices we had heard on the phone before cruising.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Happy cruiser

By: Walnut Mark


Reviewed on: 04 Aug 2017

Provided an array of options, pros and cons, allowed for an informed decision. Worked to insure we were satisfied.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Scenic Danube on Viking

By: Jackie


Reviewed on: 13 Aug 2017

David was a delight to work with. We will use him again in our future traveling plans.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Great job

By: fisherman


Reviewed on: 26 Sep 2017

As always David did a great job planning our trip. they have always been available when I had questions or ruble's on a trip. You can't do better.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Always the Best!

By: Krittykat


Reviewed on: 25 Sep 2017

We have been working with Dave and Carol for a few years now and would never consider travel without contacting them first! Every interaction with them is professional and we know we can trust them to provide exactly what we need before we even know we need it. Carol and Dave are masters at making the seemingly impossible happen: a private dining room reservation, flight reservations that no one else could find, insights and advice on itineraries we didn't even know about. Their own travel experiences have given them a depth of knowledge that is much appreciated. Dave is a master at travel insurance- he provides excellent advice in designing the correct package for our needs. Carol is a whiz at securing reservations and itineraries, especially for special occasions. We highly recommend Carol and Dave.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Honeymoon Trip to Maui

By: Sabrina Norcia


Reviewed on: 25 Sep 2017

I had a great experience with the Porters and their travel agency services. It was worry free and we were definitely taken care of. The hotel was made aware that we were on our honeymoon prior to arrival, and the hotel room was decorated with beautiful flowers and towel swans, and a bottle champagne in fresh ice was sitting there for us also. We had the best time in Maui. All we had to do was show up!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Danube Trip

By: kim


Reviewed on: 16 Oct 2017

planning this trip was very easy!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

50th anniversary trip on Mediterranean

By: Pat & John


Reviewed on: 27 Oct 2017

Good, but we mainly communicated with Carol. She gave us excellent advice and was patient in answering all our questions. We really appreciated her scheduling our plane tickets both ways, including perfect layovers in each airport which reduced our stress. The on board credit, some of which came from RoamingBoomers was great! We had fun spending this "free" money!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Working with David Porter, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • United States - All
  • Australia
  • Canada
  • New Zealand
  • France
  • French Polynesia
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • South Africa
  • Spain
  • Mexico