Timothy Krenzien ASA, CTC

Chicago, IL United States
 98%
Recommended
157
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Beach & Sun
  • Food & Wine
  • Culture, History & Arts
  • Safari


Destinations
Selling Travel Since
1983
Languages
  • English
  • German

My Background

World Traveler with the best job on the Planet; Owner of Paul Klein Travel, Virtuoso Travel Advisor, and Virgin Galactic Accredited Space Agent specializing in bespoke travel arrangements with an emphasis on unique experiences and world class accommodations. I have traveled to 109 countries and have developed personal relationships with hoteliers, guides and travel operators all over the world. In addition to Virtuoso, Paul Klein Travel adds value with our status as Four Seasons Preferred Partners, Ritz Carlton Stars, Peninsula Pen Club, Belmond Bellini Club, Leading Hotels Leaders Circle, Luxury Collection Privileges, Mandarin Oriental Fan Club and others. Industry accolades include Virtuoso Chairman's Award. VIP Hosted Buyer at the ILTM International Luxury Travel Mart. VIP Hosted Buyer at PURE Life Experiences. Virtuoso Charter Member.

Places I Have Traveled


Memberships 

Virtuoso Alliances
  • Virgin Galactic Space Program

Reviews and Recommendations for Timothy Krenzien

98%

of 157
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

Yes

By: Jimmie


Reviewed on: 17 Sep 2013

I'm very disappointed in Tim and the Agency for not providing any information regarding the road situation in Cinque Terre. Neither before the trip nor in our Itinerary was an alert issued to warn us to take an alternate route. The hotel had alerted Tim of the situation via a confirmation letter. The follow up response from Tim was not satisfactory either.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Highly recommended

By: Jim B (Jbar)


Reviewed on: 17 Sep 2013

Tim Krenzien is the best travel agent I have ever dealt with. He is as knowledge as they come and knows all the best places to stay through out the world. If you have never used Paul Klein travel and you let them plan your next trip you will see that you will never ever need the services of another travel agent.A PLUS RATING IN MY BOOK.

By: LC


Reviewed on: 17 Sep 2013

Excellent. Loved every minute. Did not deal with Tim, directly, but this is the 2nd time we have used him. Everything was perfect.

The Cotswolds

By: Butch


Reviewed on: 27 Sep 2013

Tim planned a trip for my wife and myself to visit the Cotswolds when we were in England visiting family. He booked us into The Royal Crescent in Bath and The Lower Slaughter Manor in Lower Slaughter. Both we outstanding! Food, service, rooms and location couldn't have been better. A perfect trip.

Very Highly Recommended

By: PA


Reviewed on: 15 Oct 2013

As always, Tim always provides us with the best information when traveling. His recommendations are always right on! He knows exactly what kind of travelers we are and always makes sure to accommodate our needs.

A TRUE PRO

By: kh


Reviewed on: 02 Oct 2013

Tim is a pleasure to work with..a true pro who understands his clients needs and delivers them...by far the best travel agent we have ever worked with

He is the best

By: Not provided


Reviewed on: 07 Oct 2013

Tim has planned lots of trips for me and he never disappoints. The accomodations are always the best, the guides are knowledgable and the itineraries are custom. I have referred him on to many.

Highly Recommended

By: Karla


Reviewed on: 14 Oct 2013

I have used Juergen Krenzien and now his son Timothy since 1962. They have planned every trip we have taken, from simple airline and hotel reservations to an African safari. They know the best hotels, guides, and excursions. They are simply fantastic.

Highly recommended

By: Jim


Reviewed on: 11 Oct 2013

Tim is far and away the best travel agent with whom we have ever worked. He is always pleasant, knowledgable, and the trips have always worked well.

Very Highly Recommended

By: Mike T


Reviewed on: 11 Oct 2013

Made excellent suggestions. All details handled promptly and carefully. Very knowledgeable. Trip was wonderful.

Highly Recommended

By: Coolio


Reviewed on: 11 Oct 2013

Tim Krenzien and his staff at Paul Klein Travel have consistently provided me expert advice and service for decades. I travel with peace of mind knowing that if something goes wrong along the way, they're right there to help. Wouldn't consider travel without them guiding the way.

Paradise Island Getaway

By: Carol C.


Reviewed on: 11 Oct 2013

I desperately needed a beach getaway and Tim and I decided to try the Atlantis resort on Paradise Island in the Bahamas. Within an hour, Tim had booked me a fabulous suite with an adults only pool area, as well as non-stop first class tickets to and from. It was heaven; the suite was gorgeous and I loved laying around the pool being pampered by a very attentive staff and no kids splashing!

Highly recommended

By: Judy


Reviewed on: 15 Oct 2013

Plans great trips and always very efficient. Never any problems with his arrangements.

By: Not provided


Reviewed on: 11 Oct 2013

Tim and his team did a great job booking our trip to San Fransisco and Napa Valley CA. They also sent info about the city's we were visiting as well as assisting with dining reservations. Highly reccommend!! DMK

Use him.

By: CJM


Reviewed on: 12 Oct 2013

Best person in the business! Best person in the business! Best person in the business!

Highly Recommended

By: GPS84


Reviewed on: 03 Nov 2013

Tim is wonderful to work with on travel. He's always quick to get back to me regarding new travel plans and always recommends excellent destinations and hotels. When my travel plans have changed, Tim is always able to make the changes seamlessly and without any worry on my part. He is an exceptional travel agent and highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great travel experience.

simply the best

By: sweet jimmy vegas


Reviewed on: 07 Nov 2013

the best travel agent PERIOD GREAT TRIP TO CHINA AND WELL PLANNED BY PAUL KLIEN TRAVEL AND TIM KRENZIEN.

Highly Recommended

By: M and G


Reviewed on: 24 Nov 2013

We share and at the same time have different interest when traveling.Tim is aware of our taste in traveling and he is always able to help put together a trip that makes both of us happy.He is great with the details both large and small. We have recommended Paul Klein multiple times to friends and family and only heard excellent reviews.

Highly recommend

By: Not provided


Reviewed on: 25 Nov 2013

Superb Service

By: JayinNYC


Reviewed on: 03 Dec 2013

Timothy Krenzein and Paul Klein Travel have arranged our domestic and interantaional trips for many years and for my wife and her family for decades. The quality of individual care, personalized service, and the attention to details, are unmatched.

Highley recommended

By: Computire


Reviewed on: 01 Dec 2013

If you do not use him as a travel agent, you are making a big mistake. He has taken care of minor problems for me that have arisen in foreign places quickly and efficiently. His trip planning is without peer.

100% Above and Beyond

By: Buddy


Reviewed on: 18 Dec 2013

Knows incredible details of all aspects of travel.

Highly recommend

By: Sara


Reviewed on: 06 Jan 2014

Tim has excellent contacts and relationships all over the world. He and his team are knowledgeable, responsive, and great at finding interesting, unique experiences to enhance our trips.

Highly Recommended

By: TJ


Reviewed on: 22 Jan 2014

I have been very pleased with Tim Krenzien. A classy travel agent who is good at saving client money.

Highly recommended

By: Jack


Reviewed on: 05 Feb 2014

Excellent advice on all phases of the trip

Highly Recommended

By: GPS84


Reviewed on: 05 Feb 2014

Tim is amazing to work with on travel plans!  He is quick to respond and find exactly what I was looking for in a winter getaway.  He's also helped plan an amazing honeymoon for my fiancé and I.  Thanks for all your help Tim!!

Thoughtful and proactive

By: Susan


Reviewed on: 26 Feb 2014

Tim has been my travel advisor for many years. As he has gotten to know me and my family he has continued to tailor his ideas and suggestions to fit our needs and dreams. Plus when travel gets tough, for any of the many weather or logistics related reasons, he is there before you reach out telling you what your options are and arranging alternatives.The highest compliment I can give is that I continue to recommend him and he continues to delight every person I have ever recommended.

By: Lory


Reviewed on: 16 Feb 2014

TimWe loved Cheeca Lodge John did an excellent job for us.

Highly recommended

By: None


Reviewed on: 13 Mar 2014

Tim handled all aspects of the trip in his usual, outstanding manner

Highly recommended

By: Not provided


Reviewed on: 15 Mar 2014

By: Buddy


Reviewed on: 16 Apr 2014

The Best ever. Always a great trip with Tim

Flight home grim

By: Biil & Ellen


Reviewed on: 20 Sep 2014

We were stuck in steerage at back of plane. Have already written Tim about this.

Quebec

By: Max


Reviewed on: 01 Sep 2017

Worked with Nicole. All went well and we were happy with Nicole and our trip.

Have recommended many times

By: jackie


Reviewed on: 03 Apr 2014

Tim is great--we have been traveling with him for over 10 years and made multiple trips to some difficult destinations.  Sometimes just my husband and I travel, sometimes we travel with friends--one example is when 17 of us traveled to Costa Rica for a surprise birthday treat for my husband.  Even with the best planning, travel is far from flawless but what sets Tim apart is that on the few occasions when there has been a problem, Tim resolves it immediately and in an acceptable manner.

Highly Recommended

By: MattY


Reviewed on: 07 Apr 2014

Tim and his team are simply "pros" at what they do.  I would not consider travel without their guidance and involvement.  Their direct experience of a wide range of destinations gives them first hand knowledge that fit our needs.Most importantly, they are there instantaneously in the case of carrier disruptions that require an immediate response.  That peace of mind is priceless.

Wonderful-Wonderful

By: Anthony


Reviewed on: 11 Apr 2014

In the words of the late, great, Lawrence Welk: Wonderful-Wonderful! What more can I say...

Perfect

By: Susan and Rob


Reviewed on: 15 Apr 2014

perfect...as usual!

Oceania "Wonders oif Spring" Cruise

By: sacarr


Reviewed on: 05 May 2014

Tim Krenzien of Paul Klein did a wonderful job planning and making arrangements for our cruise.  Of course he booked the cruise and the air flights but he also booked private tours and airport/ship transfers for us.  Everything went with out a hitch and everything was as good or better than promised.  Due to some problems in the port Civitavecchia we had to be off the ship early. After calling, within an hour we received an email that our guide had been contacted and they would be at the port an hour earlier.  All our guides were wonderful.  The tours were much better than those offered by the ship and since there were six of us the cost was substantially less than the ships tours.  We have used Tim for many years now and we value his expertise and recommendations.  Tim has been just about everywhere and his local knowledge of places is quite valuable.

excellent assistance. higly recommended

By: Not provided


Reviewed on: 03 May 2014

Everything was in order as usual!!

By: G


Reviewed on: 03 May 2014

We use Tim and his team for our travel plans on a regular basis. Everything is always in order and easy. When we have questions they are answered swiftly via phone and/or email before, during and after the trip. Tim doesn't just make the plans - he knows what who we are and what works best for us -- and our family includes all ages ... kids to grandparents.

Highly recommended...all aspects handled perfectly

By: J


Reviewed on: 12 May 2014

All arrangements made perfectly, permitted trip to go off perfectly

Highly recommended. Tim never disappoints

By: Ann


Reviewed on: 12 May 2014

Tim Krenzien has handled all our travel plans for over 15 years.  He has done trips for our family -- for the 5 of us as well as for our extended family of 20.  And he has organized incredible trips for my husband and me.  I really have never been disappointed.  And importantly, I can call him any time, from anywhere and he will handle whatever situation has come up.  I rely on him to organize guides and drivers from Russia to Turkey to Paris -- and more.  I have been especially pleased with his ability to find the right person(s) every time.I recommend Tim and his agency to my friends and will continue to do so.  He really does fabulous high end trips.  Great hotels, guides, destinations, the works.  I will continue to rely on him for all of our travel.

highly recommend

By: SP


Reviewed on: 16 May 2014

Review of Tim Krenzien

By: Bruce


Reviewed on: 28 Sep 2017

Working with Tim was great. He always makes our trips more interesting. Excellent advisor.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

By: Travelingpanties


Reviewed on: 04 Jun 2014

Tim is the best! I always ask his opinion about everything and am never disappointed. He knows everything about everywhere. He knows the best options for whatever you're looking for.

I highly recommend him

By: sondy


Reviewed on: 24 Jun 2014

An Excellent Trip

By: Butch


Reviewed on: 06 Jul 2014

Tim and his staff at Paul Klein Travel planned an excellent trip for my wife, grandson and me. Our accommodations were excellent and within our budget and the tours he arrainged were perfect. 

By: Not provided


Reviewed on: 07 Jul 2014

Our trip to Tahiti on the Windspirit  was absolutely fabulous!  We loved every minute of it.  All the planning was outstanding except for one little glitch.  Not enough time was allowed between our flight from Tahiti to LA and our flight to St. Louis.  The flight was on time and customs an immigration went without a hitch but we still missed the flight to St. Louis by about an hour.  We had to get a flight to Chicago then one to St. Louis, so it was a looong trip home!

Highly recommended

By: JJJ61


Reviewed on: 06 Jul 2014

I recently travelled to London, Berlin, Munich and Istanbul with my daughter.  It was a trip of a lifetime thanks to Paul Klein Travel.  Tim Krenzien and his staff treated us like VIP's every stop along the way.  The hotels, transfers, guides and tours were perfection.  I wouldn't change a thing! I look forward to planning my next trip with Paul Klein travel.

Weekend in Copenhagen

By: PEI


Reviewed on: 08 Jul 2014

A great weekend in Copenhagen.  Paul Klein Travel never disappoints.  The hotel was great and the city is wonderful.

Highly recommended

By: Not provided


Reviewed on: 15 Jul 2014

Wonderful Prague Trip!!!

By: Jennifer107


Reviewed on: 17 Jul 2014

We have worked with Tim and Nicole for years.  On this most recent trip to Prague, we had a fantastic experience with our hotel, tour guide, and food, all thanks to Tim and Nicole and the rest of the group at Paul Klein.  This was definitely a 5-star trip.

Highly Recommended

By: GPS84


Reviewed on: 28 Jul 2014

Tim did an amazing job planning our honeymoon to Tahiti.  Tim not only found the most beautiful and intimate spots for us to stay, but also arranged seamless travel between the resorts.  I highly recommend Tim for any further travel plans!  He is wonderful to work with.

fabulous planning

By: Bud


Reviewed on: 23 Aug 2014

Great planning and met all our expectations
Not Recommended

Maybe good for the masses - but not those who expect service

By: livingthedream


Reviewed on: 23 Aug 2014

We travel frequently, including three big holidays a year. We are quite fortunate in the trips we have taken and the experiences we have had. This is the first time we have used Paul Klein travel and can safely say we will never use them again. I never take the time to write reviews, although I should as I depend on them when planning any vacation. But, have always felt what needed to be said was said - not this time. Head this advice, Paul Klien and Timothy Krenzien are a complete waste of time and money. Our "luxury tour" felt like a package tour the masses would flock to. Save your money and more importantly your time and go somewhere else. Safe travels - cheers

Absolutely one of the best ever.

By: Happy Travel Grandma


Reviewed on: 01 Jul 2015

We had an incredible journey and enjoyed every extraordinary moment. Being able to hear the Chicago Children's Choir at four performances added immeasurably to our appreciation of South Africa because we were able to interact with South Africans on a special level. Music forges such special bonds. We were especially pleased with each of the hotels. Our Cape Town guide was excellent. Mala Mala was thrilling beyond any of our expectations. I think we all agreed we would be very happy to return in the future. I know I am packed and ready for Mala Mala. Best wishes

Excellent Service

By: RWK


Reviewed on: 03 Oct 2014

Great service. Tim was very friendly and helpful in finding flights and arranging car rental. Found me good air fares and very good car rental prices. Service at Hertz was very good. Friendly people to work with.

Superb service!

By: Ginny


Reviewed on: 21 Oct 2014

Tim and his team, esp. Ewa, were responsive, always on top of things, and unfailingly pleasant and reassuring. Best travel service I've experienced!

Superior Service!

By: LBB521


Reviewed on: 12 Nov 2014

Tim went out of his way to provide superior service in every way. Working with the concierge and helping us with all key decisions - it was the perfect trip.

The best

By: Mason


Reviewed on: 14 Dec 2014

I have been a client of Tim Krenzien for years. I travel over 100,000 miles per year. My latest trip was to Istanbul, Turkey. The entire trip was planned by Tim. Everything from the flight to the hotel was perfect. In fact, Tim recommended the Four Season's in the old part of Istanbul. It was one of the best if not the best service hotels I have ever stayed in. Tim's advice was spot on. It helps that he is WELL traveled and has been to many places across the world. His first hand advice and expert planing can not be beat. Tim is trustworthy and gives personal service to all of his clients. I will continue to use his services for all my future travel and can recommend him and his staff without question.

Wonderful trip

By: Old friends


Reviewed on: 24 Mar 2015

Wonderful trip. Everything went perfectly.

Unparalleled travel knowledge!

By: BP


Reviewed on: 14 Apr 2015

Consistently accurate knowledge and recommendations of both couple and family trips. Paul Kline Travel always gets it right and seems to have first hand experience all over the world. It makes us much more comfortable to to eliminate any concerns about our destinations.

Costa Rica and LA/Palm Springs

By: Chris


Reviewed on: 21 Apr 2015

liked the direct flight to Liberia. Costa Rica is a wonderful country and I would go back again. And Palm Springs has its own charms.

Great Trip !!

By: David S.


Reviewed on: 27 Apr 2015

My trip to Italy was amazing. It was very well planned.

Best travel agent ever for first class vacations

By: Rick53


Reviewed on: 16 Sep 2015

Tim is one of the most knowledgeable, communicative and reliable travel agent I have ever worked with. His knowledge of everything from airlines, plane types, seating suggestions, hotels, restaurants, sightseeing, excursions, and local travel tips is unparalleled. He is open minded and can be budget conscious when asked. He has found us great deals and has arranged exclusive vacations for me and my wife, as well as a group of 11 of me and my kids and family this summer including finding us a terrific villa in Tuscany. He's the best.

Great trip planner

By: Mickey


Reviewed on: 08 Jul 2015

Tim has good ideas and is very knowledgeable about cruises and destinations. Fast, efficient service. He has handled two great trips for us. Very satisfied.

the very best

By: buddy


Reviewed on: 28 Jul 2015

I know I'm up for well planned trip with Tim Krenzien

Good, somewhat disappointing

By: Bob


Reviewed on: 19 Jul 2015

Worked with another associate. I had to call more than once for updates. Would have expected for her to stay ahead of me. We had trouble making dinner reservations and had no "heads up" that we should make them. We were told that you would keep trying. When we arrived at the restaurant we were able to change to a more desirable time. Service as good but not what we experienced in the past.

Perfect planning

By: Art 290


Reviewed on: 10 Aug 2015

We asked for help in booking a room in San Francisco. We were promptly given info about the city. We were then upgraded to a deluxe room at Loew's with free breakfast and $100.00 credit. This has been the the same outstanding service that we have received for Pau Klein Travel for many years!

Travel

By: sweet jimmy Vegas


Reviewed on: 18 Aug 2015

Tim always plans the best trips, he truly is the best travel agent I know, for I have been booking travel with him for over 30 yrs that must tell ya something!!!! Paul Klein is 2nd to NONE.

Excellent, timely service

By: Bruce 40


Reviewed on: 13 Sep 2015

The trip was very enjoyable and Tim's advice was one of the reasons. The hotels were outstanding , unusual and memorable. The Viking cruise was very comfortable, the food was good and the staff was outstanding. We thought the off-ship tours were a little weak, and we told them this in a critique.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Great Advice and Timely Communication

By: Mark66


Reviewed on: 16 Sep 2015

Thanks to Tim and his team they were able to provide us with meaningful recommendations for our trip to Paris. We were debating about which airline to choose and Tim highly recommended that we take advantage of Lufthansa as they were offer first class seats at business class fares. We could not have been happier with our choice as the seats, service and amenities far exceeded any airline experience we had in the past. In addition their recommendation of Le Meurice and Esprit St. Germaine were perfect and really made our stay in Paris all the more enjoyable! We will definitely use Tim and his team for future planning of our trips!

Expert and friendly service

By: P. J. Walsh


Reviewed on: 04 Oct 2015

Our trip to Seattle, Victoria Island and Vancouver was perfect. We enjoyed all hotels, restaurant recommendations, daily excursions and the natural beauty of the area. Thank you for your assistance. Nicole and Kristi are also very helpful.

Location, location, location.

By: Makettle


Reviewed on: 13 Oct 2015

This was another wonderful Paul Klein adventure. The Venice hotel was delightful and the location could not be approved upon. . The hotel staff was very pleasant and attentive. The visit to the northern Italian region and Slovenia was outstanding and was even better than advertised.

Restaurant & Tour Favorites

By: Barcelona,Sevilla,& Venice


Reviewed on: 25 Oct 2015

Taberna Albandera was our favorite dinner spot in Sevilla. Marvelous food and eager services from the young trainees. In Barcelona, our favorite meal was in a former residence designed by Gaudi, Casa Culvet. In Venice, our favorite lunch was at Osteria AE Spezia and our favorite dinner was at Alle Testiere. We heard a marvelous concert in Chiesa San Vidal one evening in Venice. The tour of The Fenice Theater in Venice was fascinating. A sunset vaporetto ride on the Grand Canal was sublime. The walking tour in the location of the former Jewish Ghetto in Sevilla through the Jewish Museum was excellent. Pomodorro Rosso in Venice near San Marco Square is a chain based in Naples that has excellent pizza and salads. It is not food typical of Venice but the quality is terrific and it is a relatively quick and reasonable place to grab a simple lunch or dinner. Clearing US Customs in Dublin was fabulous.

Prague/Vienna

By: Marty


Reviewed on: 20 Oct 2015

Hotel choices were excellent.

Well planned

By: Mary


Reviewed on: 24 Nov 2015

Our trip was well planned and extremely enjoyable. Hotels were excellent and well located. Train travel was perfect. Beautiful sites and a thoroughly enjoyable and problem free trip. Wonderful selection of cities to see on a week long trip of Switzerland.
Not Recommended

No air conditioning

By: Gilrbbns


Reviewed on: 07 Jan 2016

Tim There was a significant problem with the air conditioning in our stateroom and in many of the common areas, including the dining room and casino. We were unable to sleep, they kept giving us different explanations and updates regarding the repairs, none of which bore out. After several nights they provided us with a small fan but that did not help much. This actually ruined the trip. Some staterooms were not affected but many people complained and were upset. I will say however that the crew were wonderful.

Extraordinary

By: JRP


Reviewed on: 19 Jan 2016

An extraordinary property. Everything from the quality of service and food, the accommodations, to the majestic views, was exceptional. Couldn't be more pleased with our overall experience. Jody, one of the hotel"s fine hostesses, was a delight and took exceptional care.

Great Mexico trip

By: Amy


Reviewed on: 28 Feb 2016

Second year at the Rosewood Mayakoba- we love the place beautiful setting; Casitas are extremely clean and well maintained fresh flowers "garnish" the bed and tables luxury towels- creative lighting in the rooms so atmosphere is easily obtained- the service at the resort attentive to the point of annoying breakfast included and delicious- great variety of food beach club, yummy lunch water front on large expanse of white sand beach- extremely ugly breakers line the shore enjoy riding free bicycles around the property The spa is the prettiest one I have ever seen- and we greatly enjoyed the massages only criticism- the gym is very small and the equipment is smooshed into a small space; mats were very dirty and unappealing Loved our trip- thank you

Great first time itinerary

By: Tom


Reviewed on: 10 Apr 2016

Tim created a great trip itinerary in Columbia for us - our family had never been and we traveled to Cartagena and Medellin with family. Great mix of travel and time off. Tim and his firm always come through.

crystal experience

By: susano


Reviewed on: 06 Apr 2016

Thank you, Tim, for booking this incredible cruise with Crystal for us. It exceeded our expectations and was a first class experience. The staff and amenities on the cruise were all wonderful...food, classes, lectures, shows, exercise,etc.. Our gift from you on the Mekong Delta was a highlight. We had a private driver and tour guide to the river cruise seeing a floating market, then lunch, shopping, and a tour of the area in Vietnam. You are very professional to work with and knowledgeable about travel. Thanks too, for selecting our seats on the plane. We can't wait to book another trip with you.

June Trip

By: tom H


Reviewed on: 02 May 2016

The trip plane reservations were handled very efficiently

Vacation of a lifetime!

By: epierce


Reviewed on: 17 Aug 2016

What can I say but WOW - Tim planned our honeymoon and it was hands down the best trip we've ever taken. I'd recommend Tim to anyone, and will absolutely keep working with him and Paul Klein travel for all future vacations!

Amazing China Introduction

By: PatEvanston


Reviewed on: 25 Sep 2016

This was an amazing vacation that introduced us to China. The planning was great. Everything was handled so well that we were able to focus on the culture and experience. The length of time in each city, the sequencing of the cities and the guides made the trip very memorable. The hotels exceeded our expectations. We can't wait to go back and see more of China.

Excellent friendly service

By: Pam10909


Reviewed on: 10 Oct 2016

Excellent friendly service and a great knowledge of the type of trip we would enjoy - the hotels we would prefer, drivers and guides that are also professional and friendly - always the best!

Happy Iberian Travelers

By: Smiling Grandmother


Reviewed on: 06 Oct 2016

We experienced another remarkable Paul Klein Travel adventure. We had an exceptionally well chosen itinerary. Our travel arrangements were particularly uncomplicated and that is saying a lot for travel in 2016. All our accommodations met our expectations. We would gladly make the same choices on another visit. The staff at each location was particularly welcoming and provided invaluable advice that made our visits even more memorable. Portugal and Madrid are locations one can visit often and still find new and exciting activities.

Tim Krenzien is tops!

By: chica


Reviewed on: 12 Mar 2018

Tim is a top notch professional in his industry and has travelled widely making his recommendations more meaningful and right on target.

Expert & Tailored Recommendations

By: BellBoys60625


Reviewed on: 07 Nov 2016

We cannot recommend Tim and Russell at Paul Klein travel enough. On our most recent trip we wanted a memorable vacation in the Los Angeles area as well as a great dinner at Wolfgang Pucks. They went above and beyond to make sure we selected the right hotel and experiences. Their interactions with the hotel were evident as when we checked in the staff at The Beverly Hills Hotel had a beautiful floral arrangement and our cocktail of choice waiting in our room after a late evening arrival. This happened again at Wolfgang Puck's Hotel Bel Air restaurant where the pastry chef went out of his way to create a dessert our our favorite flavor profiles. Amazing service and a definite step above any other travel consultants out there!

HE IS THE BEST

By: NANA


Reviewed on: 12 Nov 2016

there is no one better...

Advisor

By: A


Reviewed on: 07 Mar 2017

Never spoke to him

A Great Advisor

By: Butch


Reviewed on: 06 Mar 2017

Wonderful. Every detail was perfectly planned and cold not have been better. He and his staff are a pleasure to work with.

Tim's review

By: Jaime


Reviewed on: 20 Mar 2017

We have been with Tim for over 20 years. He knows our tastes and many of our interests. Still need to make sure we do our own due diligence before any trip. Was disappointed that he didn't provide better guidance on our Amazon expedition. As noted in my comments on such, 7 days was too long. We should have done either the 3 or 4 day. Would have appreciated more input from Tim on the length of this trip.

The best

By: Well Traveled


Reviewed on: 31 Mar 2017

Tim has been planning my trips for many years and he never disappoints. The hotels, tours and little extras always make for a great holiday.

israel

By: tom


Reviewed on: 10 Apr 2017

very efficient and organized

Great Job

By: Butch


Reviewed on: 25 Apr 2017

Tim and his entire organization were a delight to work with. Our trip went off without a hitch and we were delighted with all our plans. We have used him before and will continue to use him in the future.

Seabourn Encore- Sri Lanka

By: Traveler


Reviewed on: 06 May 2017

We think he is the perfect travel agent. He gets to know how you like to travel, the types of hotels you like and the places you would find interesting. Marvelous service.Highly recommend.

Tim happily shares his wide-ranging knowledge of travel destinations

By: Steff


Reviewed on: 08 May 2017

Tim has been my go-to resource for foreign travel for years. Is there anyplace Tim hasn't been? He is always happy to share his insights, advice and recommendations, which typically prove invaluable. Not sure what I would do without him and his capabe staff!

british/irish isles

By: mimi


Reviewed on: 11 May 2017

It was smooth as silk. Every time I had a question it was answered, if not already anticipated and taken care of!

A gem

By: Susan


Reviewed on: 16 Jun 2017

Working with Tim is always a pleasure. He is flexible, responsive and thoughtful. I know if he says don't miss something - don't miss it. It will turn out to be special. From simple plane reservations to complicated family vacations he is straight forward, creative and works hard to help. Thank you Tim.

We call him TRAVEL TIM

By: DGSRL65


Reviewed on: 23 Aug 2017

I've worked with TIM for at least 15 years. He is one REMARKABLE travel agent. He is incredibly resourceful and when given a challenge he meets or exceeds our expectations every time! He is TRULY one of a kind amongst travel agents and we will continue to use him and test his apparently endless ingenuity!! Thanks TIM for all the wonderful travel experiences and the journeys yet to planned!!

Great relationship

By: Andrea A


Reviewed on: 25 Aug 2017

Working with Tim and his team is always a pleasure. I don't know how I travelled for years without them!

Iceland

By: Debbie L.


Reviewed on: 27 Sep 2017

Thank you so much for one of the best experiences of my life, Iceland was more than I expected! I appreciate how you were able to arrange our trip in less than 5 weeks and everything was perfect!

Seabourn

By: Rex


Reviewed on: 28 Sep 2017

Nicole was excellent - followed up and planned everything for us

Paul Klein Travel

By: Jackie


Reviewed on: 10 Oct 2017

We have worked with Tim for many years with no complaints—and we look forward to many more trips.

Tim and and Team priceless! Cunard clueless!

By: MPC


Reviewed on: 12 Oct 2017

He and his staff did an excellent job setting up great tours. They also set up excursions by emai at sea. They're help in getting us off Queen Victoria in Sydney was excellent.Cundard Staff didn't have a clue. As per schedule we overnighted on the Ship with planned departure the following morning. Cunard started 3 days before telling us they couldn't set up ride to airport as we couldn't get off the ship until 9:00 AM and should rebook our International flight at a later time. Tim's office went to work on it we got off at 6 AM and were able to make our flight. Again Cunard clueless-like it was their first time in this Port. Thumbs up to Tim and Team.Thanks

Just grear

By: Naromo


Reviewed on: 20 Oct 2017

Tim and his team handled everything for our trip from start to finish. We basically gave them a vague idea of where we like to go and the month when we wanted to travel as they came back with great flights, great lodging and a great itinerary. There was one small issue that side on our last day away and upon our return Tim had handled it completely just from my sending him one email. Great service.

GREAT

By: Computire


Reviewed on: 24 Oct 2017

BEST IN THE BUSINESS! Have used him for years and always been MORE than happy.

Tim Krenzien

By: Anon


Reviewed on: 13 Nov 2017

Easy. Great support staff.

Tim Krenzein- Paul Klein Travel

By: Mer


Reviewed on: 11 Dec 2017

Always love working with Tim. He has a lot of knowledge and always finds unique hotels . The guides he picks are always articulate and knowledgeable.

Rome and Florence

By: Mike and Pam


Reviewed on: 05 Dec 2017

We always enjoy working with Tim. The arrangements for this trip went smoothly and all our guides were excellent. The Italian travel company checked in with us several times to ensure that things were going well. Our flight home was late and we didn't have much time to make our connecting flight in Philadelphia. Sarah stayed on top of our progress and booked us on a later flight in case it became necessary. We ended up making the original flight, but we appreciated having her watching our backs.

Great to work with TK

By: Mark


Reviewed on: 24 Dec 2017

He did an excellent job

Another great trip Planned by PK TRAVEL

By: SWEET JIMMY V


Reviewed on: 27 Dec 2017

As always Paul Klein Travel lives up to there great name, my trip was flawless and planned perfectly.

Happy Client

By: Happy Client


Reviewed on: 17 Jan 2018

Tim has planned dozens of trips for me and for my friends. He does an exceptional job.

Hawaiian holidays

By: Susan


Reviewed on: 08 Jan 2018

As always, working with Tim is the easiest part of planning a holiday. No matter how complex and long, or straight forward and short, trips are always more fun and less stressful when Tim has your back.

Hoban Family trip to Italy

By: Tony


Reviewed on: 10 Jan 2018

Worked with Tim's associate Ewa. She was terrific

Terrific

By: Butch


Reviewed on: 10 Feb 2018

Tim and his staff are extremely professional and did a great job on this latest trip.

Great trip. Well planned

By: bud 290


Reviewed on: 24 Feb 2018

The office was very helpful, efficient and answered all our questions. If Tim wasn't available, his associates seamlessly helped out. We had no problems

Anniversary trip to French Polynesia

By: Steve H


Reviewed on: 21 Mar 2018

Tim was wonderful to work with. He anticipated all of our needs and everything went smoothly. Will continue to use Paul Klein for all of our trips.

Paul Klein Travel

By: Greece


Reviewed on: 28 May 2018

The best. A real professional who was concerned about our needs and set up a fantastic experience of the Greek Islands.

Great trip

By: Will


Reviewed on: 08 Jun 2018

Timothy has organized several trips for me and I’ve had consistently great experiences. I highly recommend him and look forward to working with him in the future.

Russia Trip

By: D


Reviewed on: 23 Jun 2018

Tim is thorough, flexible and has a great team that provides service almost 24/7. He recommends excellent tour guides and itineraries are well constructed.

Great service

By: Nonie


Reviewed on: 15 Jul 2018

He was very professional. Addressed all our concerns.

Italy

By: schmeltz


Reviewed on: 06 Aug 2018

very easy...the AXUS app was all set with the trip details and we were ready to go. set was a pleasure as well.

Last trip to Kennebunkport and Washington

By: Edwaed


Reviewed on: 06 Sep 2018

Working with Tim is always not only pleasant but educational too. Tim seems to have a wealth of knowledge .

A Remarkable Family Trip

By: Ma Kettle


Reviewed on: 26 Aug 2018

Superb and effortless in every way

I recommend Tim Krenzien to everyone I know!! And they all thank me!

By: Ann Kowalsky


Reviewed on: 24 Sep 2018

We have worked with Tim for at least 25 years And during that time I have not made any of our travel arrangements without him. I rely on him for everything both domestic and international. I actually don’t even make our air reservations. I prefer for Tim and his staff to care of all our details. We enjoy traveling and over the years we have travelled all over with our kids and our grandkids. Tim unfailingly makes good recommendations and points us in the right direction. And, he stays on top of what is new and interesting and helps us figure out what we want to do next. I should say too that Tim is one of the most buoyant people I have ever met. He is always positive no matter what the situation and he has a terrific sense of humor.

Perfect

By: Butch


Reviewed on: 06 Oct 2018

Tim and his staff did a perfect job in planning our trip. Everything about it went off without a hitch and the Vituoso side trip on the cruise was fascinating. Tim and his crew are tru professionals.

Mexico City and Oaxaca

By: Jim


Reviewed on: 20 Oct 2018

Excellent. Originally planned to visit Puebla, along with Mexico City and Oaxaca. Although doable, it would have required adding a four hour drive to accommodate airline schedules and destinations. Eventually, we decided to drop Puebla altogether which proved to be a very good decision. Tim’s insights and perspective helped us tremendously. It helped to produce an itinerary for the two cities which was a nice combination of ancient ruins, museums and city life..

Top travel Agency in US

By: Sweet Jimmy V


Reviewed on: 29 Oct 2018

Tim is alaways the best to work with; he is a true profesional in every sense of the word. He knows the best hotels to stay in around the world. Paul Klein Being a virtuoso member truly adds a lot of extra benefits to any hotel you choose to stay in. If your not using Paul Klein for your travel needs, you are missing out on great added travel experiences.

Cruise

By: Joe


Reviewed on: 02 Nov 2018

Terrific in every way

Whirl to Santorini with a peek at Crete

By: Tim


Reviewed on: 03 Nov 2018

Having relied on Tim's advice for over ten years of elegant travel plans we had confidence that our most recent trip, which preceded another tour we were scheduled to join, would not disappoint. Happy to report that Mr. Krenzien continues to maintain a perfect record of providing life long memories.

Wonderful trip to France!

By: NANCY


Reviewed on: 04 Dec 2018

Tim, as always, was extremely helpful and always responded to questions and/or concerns in a very timely manner. We rely on his knowledge and experience, especially with European travel. Tim's proposed itineraries are detailed, creatively planned, and he never fails to come up with the most interesting hotels in every city. On this last trip we stayed in a wonderful old chateau in Reims, Chateau Les Crayeres, that was par excellence! Tim also booked us 1st class on the TGV (Rail Europe), a special rate that was cheaper than traveling 2nd class between Paris to Nantes and Rennes to Paris.

Rosewood Mayakoba

By: Juni


Reviewed on: 02 Dec 2018

He is a pleasure to work with. After many years of working together, he understands our preferences and concerns for travel. This enables him to incorporate them in the planning of our itineraries. As a result, our trips (and itineraries) are much more fulfilling and enjoyable.

Another Paul Klein master piece

By: Sweet Jimmy V


Reviewed on: 06 Jan 2019

Working with Tim and his team at Paul Klein was amazing as usual. I had a very long end of the year business trip to Asia (4 counties) for 3 weeks. PK booked this entire trip for me that was flawless. The hotels were outstanding, 5 Star) all the way with incredible pricing at each one. With PK virtuoso program I was ungraded at every hotel I stayed at with tremendous benefits. One of the most. Incredible things that PK did for me since I booked my trip with them including airline was this: at the end of my trip I feel extremely ill, I called Tim letting him know the seriousness of my condition. Tim personaly made sure I made it back to the US safely, and upon my arrival I landed in a Dallas hospital a few days before Christmas, his team got my wife to Dallas within hours after I landed and got us both home by Christmas Eve when flights were packed. Bottom line here is anyone who think travel agents are a thing of the past are totally wrong, the service PK offers is Unmatched!!

Genius

By: Chuck


Reviewed on: 08 Jan 2019

Best in the business.

CR

By: Mr Lodge


Reviewed on: 17 Jan 2019

Excellent Can do problem solver.

Memorable CostaRica

By: MorMor


Reviewed on: 22 Jan 2019

Timothy was always accessible and so helpful and had excellent suggestions for our family trip. He knew the importance of early reservations and therefore we had no disappointments. There were no complaints and everyone had a memorable time.

Artman

By: Artman


Reviewed on: 30 Jan 2019

Excellent throughout

Very Best

By: Getting Older


Reviewed on: 11 Mar 2019

I have worked with Tim for over 40 years. That in itself should say how I feel about Tim’s professionalism.

Trip 2019

By: Pern


Reviewed on: 23 Mar 2019

Easy, very helpful, seamless

SeaDream

By: Chicagoan


Reviewed on: 26 Mar 2019

Excellent in all regards

Jordan

By: Susan


Reviewed on: 26 Mar 2019

He makes your travel dreams come true.

A Far East experience beyond expectations.

By: Smiling Grandma


Reviewed on: 06 Apr 2019

Our flight arrangements worked very well and were more than satisfactory. Hong Kong is always an amazing destination as it was on this trip. Just when you thought Hong Kong had reached its zenith it has expanded in even more wondrous fashion. Koh Samui, Thailand is a wonderful destination. The Koh Samui Renaissance was perfect for our family. The accommodations are outstanding and really worked well for our stay. It was all that Tim told us and even more. The Renaissance staff was welcoming and always anxious to ensure our comfort and satisfaction. A staff member recommended a visit to the nearby elephant farm where we spent a fantastic morning. Once again we have returned home with delightful memories, hundreds of photos and gratitude for the superb planning by Tim Krenzien and the Paul Klein staff.

Great service

By: MSK


Reviewed on: 06 May 2019

Excellent working with Tim and his staff

China

By: JRP


Reviewed on: 07 May 2019

We’ve worked with Tim for over 25 years. Accordingly, he incorporates are interests, hotel preferences and travel requisites, along with suggestions based upon his experience and travels to help construct our complete itinerary. As a result, we traveled to not only the well known destinations like Beijing and the Great Wall, Xian and the Terra Cotta warriors and Chengdu with the pandas, but to Lijiang with its multi-ethnic community encased by spectacular snow capped mountain peaks and Hangzhou with its beautiful West Lake and tea plantations. All capped off by the urban splendor of Shanghai. It was a truly memorable experience....one that far exceeded our expectations!

Paul Klein Travel- Tim Krenzein

By: Travelbug


Reviewed on: 15 May 2019

Tim is the best. He knows each client’s taste and recommends appropriate hotels, restaurants and sights.

River cruise from Amsterdam to Budapest

By: Mimi


Reviewed on: 03 Jun 2019

I actually worked with Chase this time and he was great. The trip went without a hitch! It may have been a bit too long for old folks like us, but otherwise it was sensational! Thanks for everything!

Always helpful

By: DocTed


Reviewed on: 17 Jun 2019

Tim has always been responsive and has had good advice for us. We would recommend him heartily.

Advisor review

By: Chicago


Reviewed on: 19 Jun 2019

Outstanding...suggested excellent hotel options

Simply the best

By: Sweet Jimmy V


Reviewed on: 27 Jun 2019

Great travel planner
Not Recommended

Close connection

By: Sls


Reviewed on: 13 Jul 2019

Too close the connections were

Baltic Cruise and Berlin

By: Kaye


Reviewed on: 14 Aug 2019

Tim was terrific. Always available to answer questions and very knowledgeable about all aspects of travel. The travel information sent prior was great preparation and very helpful.

Tim Krenzien

By: Roser


Reviewed on: 31 Aug 2019

Tim is unbelievable. Would not work with any other travel agent. When any problems arise while we are on vacation, we call Tim and he takes care of them. Would recommend him to all of our friends.

Sweet Jimmy Vegas

By: Sweet Jimmy Vegas


Reviewed on: 04 Sep 2019

Great!! Very professional

Working with Timothy Krenzien, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • Bhutan
  • Botswana
  • China
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • India
  • Italy
  • Laos
  • Morocco
  • South Africa
  • Tanzania
  • Thailand
  • Turkey
  • Vietnam