Birgit Navarre 

Mc Lean, VA United States
Why work with an advisor? 
 100%
Recommended
94
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Safari
  • Hotels
  • Independent Tours
  • Ocean Cruising
  • River Cruising


Destinations
  • France
  • French Polynesia
  • Germany
  • Italy
Selling Travel Since
1972
Languages
  • English
  • German

My Background

I am a proud member of the Travel Industry for over 35 years. 

I started my career in Germany and enjoy planning memorable vacations ever since.

I find great pleasure in passing on my knowledge about magnificent hotels, new destinations and places that are still exciting even after the 10th visit.

My clients love the custom itineraries I arrange for them and I love to hear that their trip was fantastic when they return.



Places I Have Traveled


Reviews and Recommendations for Birgit Navarre

100%

of 94
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

Most highly recommended

By: Judy and Doug


Reviewed on: 25 Aug 2013

A true travel expert! She makes our trips better than we ever could have! Thanks so much, Birgit. We've had 2 great trips so far and look forward to more.

Incredible Experience

By: Eric


Reviewed on: 14 Aug 2013

Birgit was incredibly patient, and knowledgeable in reference to my recent multi-city honeymoon/first anniversary. Her experience helped us make informed decisions which benefited us in many ways during our trip. It was our first time using a travel agent and we will definitely be using again. Thanks Birgit!

Highly Recommend

By: SandyZ


Reviewed on: 13 Aug 2013

Birgit is extremely knowledgable and helpful regardless of the type of trip that we want to take. She plans several trips for us each year and they are always excellent.

The best!

By: Kirk


Reviewed on: 19 Aug 2013

My wife and I have used Birgit to book our trips for years. She always does a wonderful job for us and gives us lots of good tips about our travel. Since we travel in Europe a lot, her first hand knowledge has been a real asset to us. We both really enjoy meeting with her and find her always cheerful and helpful. We give her five stars!

An exceptional travel agent.

By: Harry


Reviewed on: 23 Aug 2013

Birgit is an excellent agent who we have used on more than 22 cruises. Friendly and very prompt she always applies considerable expertise to meet our requirements. They do not come any better.

Very highly recommended

By: Jo


Reviewed on: 27 Aug 2013

Birgit has planned many trips for us, always with meticulous attention to detail. She always double checks and confirms so there are never any unpleasant surprises upon arrival at the airport or hotel. She is very sensitive to special needs and makes sure they will be accommodated. I would very highly recommend her

Highly recommended

By: Sal


Reviewed on: 05 Sep 2013

Birgit is the best agent we have ever had. She knows a great deal about travel and has good suggestions. She gets things done quickly and gets right back to you. I would never pan a trip without her involvement .

Highly recommend

By: Bea


Reviewed on: 02 Sep 2013

Birgit planned another wonderful trip for us to S. Africa through Tauck Tours. This trip was a little more "adventuresome" than others we had taken through Birgit and required some meticulous planning of airplane connections and other details. All went beautifully, and we enjoyed a trip of a lifetime! We trust Birgit to take care of us and steer us in the right directions when planning a trip, and she's always come through. We would - and have - recommend her to family and friends.

We would highly recommend Birgit

By: Coco


Reviewed on: 03 Sep 2013

Our Tauck trip to South Africa, an Elegant Adventure, exceeded all our expectations! Arrangements through McCabe Travel were effortless and excellent. Tauck conducted a wonderful, exciting, and thorough view of South Africa. The safari's were spectacular and the accommodations were excellent throughout the trip. Our tour director was fabulous as well. All in all, a wonderful adventure.

Chianti Wine Tour

By: Traveling from Florida


Reviewed on: 08 Sep 2013

Birgit booked us on a wonderful Chianti wine tour leaving from Florence. We visited 2 wineries: Capannelle and Poggio Amorelli. At both, we were served course after course of delicious accompaniments along with our wine. We left and made a stop at a small town called "Greve in Chianti." We walked around for an hour before making the trip to our hotel. Our driver was informative and interesting. Highly recommended.

Very helpful, experienced, thoughtful

By: JAC


Reviewed on: 16 Sep 2013

Birgit was recommended by a good friend who has user her services for a great many cruises. We found her to be a great resource for a couple who has travelled a lot but never on a cruise. Our first experience was excellent, due in no small measure to the guidance and help we received from Birgit. Highly recommended!

By: Dave C


Reviewed on: 16 Sep 2013

Birgit is excellent! She flawlessly works out all the details, accommodates all the challenging and complex requests we have. She finds great, first class hotels, at great prices and with some nice complimentary amenities. She anticipates our needs and can find local experts and tour guides for personal small group walk-a-bouts. We have recommended her to other friends and they are using her as well and are absolutely delighted. We have already booked 3 trips next year with Birgit.

By: Lou


Reviewed on: 18 Sep 2013

Birgit was most helpful both in helping us plan and also in following up after the trip.

An excellent advisor

By: Dick


Reviewed on: 21 Sep 2013

I have been working with Birgit since 2006 on over 15 trips since the recommendation of a friend. She has arranged the honeymoons of my son and my best friend's daughter to our complete satisfaction. I am a perfectionist and would highly recommend her advice, knowledge of travel process and locales to anyone

The absolute best!

By: The Chief


Reviewed on: 11 Oct 2013

The best travel agent in the country, beyond any doubt, period.

Excellent Service

By: KandJ


Reviewed on: 07 Oct 2013

Excellent service - prompt reply to questions. Very helpful and easy to work with, listens and provides excellent suggestions.

Highly recommended

By: tparr42


Reviewed on: 30 Nov 2013

Birgit is the best - she has planned four trips for me in the last three years (Italy, South Africa, Netherlands/Belgium, and Central Europe) and each has been perfect. I have complete confidence that if anything should go wrong, she'll be on the phone fixing it for me. Right now, she's planning my trip to London in 2014.

Highly recommend

By: Ruth


Reviewed on: 12 Oct 2013

Birgit arranged our flights to and from Germany and also within Germany. Everything worked out beautifully. For the overseas flight Birgit recommended Economy Plus for which we were most grateful. Birgit responded to my e-mails and phone calls promptly.

Beyond highly recommended!

By: Bruce


Reviewed on: 12 Oct 2013

Birgit's truly great! Some descriptors: especially knowledgable, beyond helpful, goes the extra mile (miles!), resourceful, always available. I could go on & on. She's enriched our travel experiences immensely. A true professional.

Highly Recommend Birgit!

By: TourItaly2013


Reviewed on: 25 Oct 2013

Birgit and her staff were wonderful from the first contact onward. She listened to the needs of my group and never pushed me into doing things I was uncomfortable with. She fit us perfectly into the hotels we needed and arranged for excellent tour guides and drivers in Rome and the Amalfi Coast. Would highly recommend using an experienced travel agent like Birgit when unclear how to proceed during your foreign travels.

Highly recommended

By: Phyllis


Reviewed on: 16 Oct 2013

Mrs. Navarre has once again arranged a fantastic vacation for me and my travelling companion. Birgit has been planning my vacations for the past ten years and each and every trip has been wonderful and has gone-off flawlessly. This is possible because of her expertise and understanding the needs and wishes of her clients.

Highly recommend Birgit Navarre

By: Craig and Sandy Harding


Reviewed on: 17 Oct 2013

Highly professional, knowledgeable of the regions we visited, assisted us every step of the way, very receptive to all our questions and provided us with expert attention! Definitely would use Birgit again as a travel agent! She provided us with the best care!

Highly recommend

By: Pat D


Reviewed on: 19 Oct 2013

Birgit has planned numerous trips for us. She has never disappointed us and always makes recommendations that maximize our enjoyment. She makes certain that every detail is in order. We are also eligible for upgrades through the Virtuoso status.

Very highly recommended.

By: Barcroft


Reviewed on: 28 Oct 2013

The best travel agent we've ever worked with! Top rate.

Highly Recommend

By: Sandy Z


Reviewed on: 02 Nov 2013

Birgit is always interested in what we want to do on our trips, is always helpful, and extrememly professional.

Very highly recommended for travel planning.

By: Harry


Reviewed on: 20 Nov 2013

Birgit is the best travel agent that we have worked with in over seven years. Responsive, personable and thorough she can do it all. We have been out on over 24 ocean cruises, one river cruise to date and have two more in the planning stages. Birgit has coordinated the details exceptionally well on all of them We are como0letely comfortable with her abilities to give us the best service possible. She is absolutely superb.

Highly recommended

By: Barbara


Reviewed on: 20 Nov 2013

Birgit is the consumate travel agent! She knows what we like, she gets us good deals, she's extremely thorough (checks all documents before sending them to us) and handles any problems that may arise efficiently and pleasantly. She's a gem!

Highly recommend

By: Barbara


Reviewed on: 27 Nov 2013

Excellent service as always. Birgit has never let us down. She is simply the best.

Highly Recommended!

By: DJC


Reviewed on: 20 Nov 2013

Birgit is an amazing travel expert! She really knows the locations, the best time to go, the best way to travel. No matter how complicated our trip is, she always manages to work out all the details and everything comes together flawlessly. We have a great trip and lasting memories, but behind the scenes Birgit is the person who makes it all happen.

Highly Recommended

By: jm64


Reviewed on: 24 Nov 2013

Birgit thinks of everything and knows all the most reliable and competent people to call for all the important extras of a trip. A pleasure to work with!

Highly recommended

By: NF


Reviewed on: 11 Jan 2014

Birgit has been our travel agent for many years. Birgit is extremely professional and highly knowledgable in all aspects of travel, airlines, cruise ships, hotels etc. She has always done an outstanding job for us and we would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a travel agent. Birgit has always been available to answer any questions or to deal with any problems we have ever encountered. Birgit is #1, the best!

She is very highly recommended for planning any travel. .

By: Harry


Reviewed on: 18 Jan 2014

Birgit has been supporting us for several years and 24 cruises as well as three river cruises. She is absolutely the best and an asset to any travel agency.

Highly Recommended - The Best

By: Babsie


Reviewed on: 26 Feb 2014

Birgit, not only gives us first rate service EVERY time, but she always goes beyond  to give us that extra bit of service .  She is by far the best travel agent we have ever worked with.  At the top of her game.  Such a joy to do business with her and she is such a nice person to boot.

highly recommended.....we have already recommended Birgit to several of our friends...

By: elaine 27


Reviewed on: 05 Mar 2014

Birgit has planned many trips for us and we are always very pleased with everything she does.....we highly recommend her and we have!

Birgit is wonderful!

By: Eliza1939


Reviewed on: 10 Mar 2014

This is the second time my husband and I have used Birgit's services to plan a trip, and she has been absolutely wonderful both times! I cannot thank her enough for making our vacations to Portugal and the SE Asia so memorable and easy. We will definitely be calling her again!

Always include Birgit when you make your travel plans

By: Joe


Reviewed on: 11 Mar 2014

Always include Birgit when you make your "high-end" travel plans.  With an all-around wealth of knowledge, Birgit has been everywhere you want to go.  And she has hotel familiarity to help you select the best places to stay.  Virtuoso amenities are welcome at every Virtuoso-connected hotel.  Sometimes it's flowers, chocolate covered strawberries, wine or a dinner.  Virtuoso hotel gift cards are also welcome.  Count on Birgit for a complete trip.  Air, trains, hotels, tour guides - all parts of a complete vacation experience.  JS 

Very highly recommended

By: Babs


Reviewed on: 14 Apr 2014

Birgit is simply the best.

Super trip, no detail was overlooked

By: Rieski


Reviewed on: 21 May 2014

We worked with Birgit to plan 10 days in Peru. Our trip included several flights, 4 hotels and multiple transfers as we visited Macho Picchu, Ollantaytambo, Sacsayhuaman and all the best of Peru. Whenever we stepped off a plane, our "Guardian Angels" were waiting to whisk us off to our next adventure. Our guides were excellent and the room upgrades Birgit arranged made the trip magical. She is a delight to work with and we continue to rely on her good judgment, excellent planning skills and understaning of our needs and wants.  

Highly recommend

By: Bea


Reviewed on: 23 May 2014

Once again Birgit Navarre planned an unforgettable trip for us.  As in the past, she handled all the details seemingly effortlessly, answering all our questions and making helpful suggestions.  The accommodations she recommended were wonderful and the somewhat complicated travel arrangements went off without a hitch.  We are always confident that our trip will go smoothly when Birgit arranges it for us.

Viking River Cruise on the Danube 17-24 May 2014

By: Harry


Reviewed on: 31 May 2014

Highly recommended!

By: JudyW


Reviewed on: 30 May 2014

Birgit is fabulous!  She does it all--finding the best hotels, the excursions and sights not to be missed with terrific guides, and a trip tailored to your expectations--all within your budget!  More importantly, when a problem arises (as it inevitably does in today's world of travel), she jumps in to fix it.  When you're miles from home and your flight is cancelled or a family emergency arises, she is there to help. She has the knowledge, experience, and wonderful attitude.  I wouldn't plan a trip without her!

The very best!!!!!!!!!

By: Bob F


Reviewed on: 07 Jul 2014

Highly Recommended

By: TB


Reviewed on: 28 Jul 2014

Birgit made excellent selections and gave very good advice for our trip.

Always great

By: Sharon


Reviewed on: 26 Feb 2015

Birgit is always a pleasure to work with. Our trip was perfect.

GREAT!!

By: Sandy


Reviewed on: 12 May 2015

We have used Birgit for many trips, and each one of them has always been wonderful, This trip was to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary with our family. Birgit and the hotel made it extra special with the wonderful service we got.

Always the best

By: Babs


Reviewed on: 26 Apr 2015

Birgit is always the best. What more can I say?

Beautifully planned trip!

By: Dave


Reviewed on: 19 Jun 2015

Birgit did an amazing job planning our last trip to Europe. A complicated trip with lots of moving parts, 5 countries, 4 hotels, a river cruise, 3 plane rides, 4 train rides, dinner reservations and private guides. All went off without a hitch! We know when we go that Birgit has orchestrated everything nicely and we just easily follow the plan she has laid out. We have lost count on how many trips she has arranged for us, but I can tell you they have all been amazing and flawless. I frequently recommend her to others we meet when we travel. She is an amazing travel agent!

The best always

By: Babsie


Reviewed on: 22 Jun 2015

Birgit makes great arrangements and everything went off extremely well. She is the best!

Good help while we were on the road

By: Joe


Reviewed on: 27 Jul 2015

Birgit is always there to help with trip re-planning while we are on the road. In Italy, we needed an alternative Rome hotel location. Birgit was quick to settle a reservation for us and relieve the stress of travel. Thanks for the continued good work from Birgit and the McCabe staff.

Professional and knowledgeable advisor

By: NancyRF


Reviewed on: 03 Aug 2015

Birgit has been our travel advisor your several years. Her knowledge and expertise is next to none. I would highly recommend Birgit for any of your travel needs. International, domestic and cruise travel, Birgit know it all and is the best!

Very enjoyable, met expectations but not perfect

By: M/M LS


Reviewed on: 14 Aug 2015

Bath/Cotswold trip was very enjoyable and met our expectations. Suggestions for improvement: 1) No alert was provided on how bad traffic is in the UK. We found one should allocate TWICE the travel time suggested by Google Maps. 2) Excellent Bath guide asked us to pay 16 pounds for admission to the Jane Austen Museum. We did so and only after we got back to our room did we realize we should have told him it was included in the tour cost. He obviously was unaware. 3) Our very competent driver/guide for the Cotswolds showed up with a Volkswagen Passat, saying there was a problem with the normal Mercedes Series E vehicle. While we didn’t complain, we thought it unjustified to be paying for a Mercedes but having to spend the day in a Volkswagen. 4) Going through “Sincerely Paul” is very costly. For a “non-exotic” place like the UK, McCabe should be able to access the types of guides and drivers we had directly, not through a high mark-up middleman like “Sincerely Paul.”

Our trip was perfect because of Birgit!

By: Dflower


Reviewed on: 21 Sep 2015

Birgit recommended a hotel 20 minutes away which at first seemed out of the way. We were SO glad it was - it was a darling boutique hotel in the most adorable little village. Our trip was perfect because of her! We can't thank Birgit enough for always recommending the best!! She knows what we want before we know . . . she's incredible! Thank you!!

McCabe World Travels finest

By: NLF


Reviewed on: 01 Oct 2015

Birgit once again arranged for us to have a wonderful trip, this time to Milan and Lake Como Italy. She did a fabulous job arranging flights, hotels and excursions for our entire stay. The company she worked with in Italy provided wonderful English speaking guides to show us the highlights of the areas we visited. Our stays at the Four Seasons Milan and Villa D'Este were better than words can describe and we look forward to planning our next vacation with Birgit. Thank you McCabe World Travel and Birgit Navarre!

Great job!

By: Helen


Reviewed on: 11 Oct 2015

Birgit did a wonderful job in planning our cruise. We had a really good time which we attribute to her planning.

Birgit = Goddess

By: PX4


Reviewed on: 11 Oct 2015

Birgit has planned several trips for my wife and me. Her creative ability is only surpassed by her knowledge and experience. She has been just about everywhere and has access to knowledgeable experts for the places she has not been. We are amazed at the thoughtful ways she puts together our trips including knowing our budget, preferences likes and dislikes. She has local contacts for excursions that make visits feel more accommodative and secure. Highly recommended!

Super!

By: GiGi


Reviewed on: 19 Oct 2015

Another wonderful trip from Birgit! She's keyed in to what our needs and tastes are and hits the mark every time!

A wonderful travel agent

By: Sandy


Reviewed on: 20 Oct 2015

We went to Myanmar on a Tauck Tour. Birgit recommended Tauck, and it was wonderful. We loved every part of the trip. It was another great trip planned by Birgit!!

Beautiful Trip

By: DC


Reviewed on: 23 Oct 2015

We had a marvelous vacation on a cruise in Tahiti. Birgit organized everything nicely, with lots of moving parts because we wanted to have a stop over in Los Angeles going out and another stop over on the return flight home. Her recommendations and advice were all perfect and made the trip more enjoyable since we didn't have any hassles or snags! Unexpectedly my wife twisted her ankle and tore a ligament and Birgit called the airline to arrange for a wheelchair at the airport which made transiting the terminal so much easier. The mini-suite Birgit recommended on the ship was in a great location for this cruise, highest deck, a good place to be when we had a couple of rough days on the open sea! Lots of details, but Birgit organized them all nicely and we had a wonderful worry free vacation!

Birgit is the best!

By: NLF


Reviewed on: 15 Dec 2015

Once again, Birgit arranged our annual trip to New York. Everything was wonderful as always when Birgit plans a trip for us. Birgit has provided superb service for us for almost twenty years. I think that says it all. It is always a pleasure to work with Birgit. Thank you Birgit.

McCabe World Travels finest!

By: NancyF


Reviewed on: 15 Mar 2016

Birgit planned a trip for us to Ft. Lauderdale, Florida in February. Once again, as in the past several years, everything was perfectly planned and we had a wonderful time. We appreciate the attention to detail and the follow up that Birgit provides. Birgit is a pleasure to work with and makes every trip a memorable one! Thank you Birgit.

Terrific hotels, connections and guides

By: John


Reviewed on: 15 Mar 2016

All of Birgit's arrangements for our 2-week vacation in Chile and Argentina worked perfectly. The hotels exceeded our expectations--especially in Patagonia and Buenos Aires; the guides were very friendly and knowledgeable--Jose in Santiago, Noelia in Mendoza, Patricia in Buenos Aires, and all the trek leaders at the Explora Lodge; and we were greeted warmly as we arrived at the airport in all four cities. Birgit is a true expert and professional vacation planner!

Birgit is really! A REAL professional!

By: L+S


Reviewed on: 17 Mar 2016

We use Birgit for ALL our travel needs. We spend about half the year traveling so she has lots to do. We ALWAYS get great service. She's GREAT!

Great trip!

By: ES07


Reviewed on: 29 Sep 2016

Just returned from a Danube River Cruise. It was an amazing trip. Birgit did a great job of taking everything and because of her efficient planning things went very smoothly. She is a most reliable source and we rely on her excellent recommendations. We look forward to booking our next trip with Birgit and all those she partners with.

Excellent planning and follow-up

By: rieski


Reviewed on: 06 Oct 2016

Birgit Navarre has met all our travel needs for many years. She is conscientious, helpful, friendly and patient. We have been very happy to work with her and look forward to planning many more adventures with Birgit!

Excellent Service!

By: DaveC


Reviewed on: 07 Oct 2016

Birgit planned and organized a beautiful three week long vacation to Europe. It was a complex trip involving a cruise, with a follow on land trip in Spain and England. She had to arrange multiple train and airline trips, private tour guides in Rome and Oxford, as well as dinner reservations in some nice but hard to book resturants. Everything was perfect, guides and hotels were exceptional, everything flowed nicely and there was not a single bump along the way! Birgit provides excellent friendly service and makes great recommendations. She knows what will work to make the vacation something to remember.

Great service, as usual

By: Sandy


Reviewed on: 07 Oct 2016

We had a fabulous 17 day trip to Italy. We did the usual-- Rome, Florence, Venice, but we had a few side highlights as well. We spent 2 nights at a beautiful beach resort-- Pietrasanta. All of our tour guides were wonderful. It was a fabulous trip!!

Fantastic Trip

By: John


Reviewed on: 06 Oct 2016

We picked the trtip, our Virtuoso trip advisor planned the hotels and activcites on each end of the trip. We loved it. Seaborn is fantastic. If you want to cruise there is only one way to do it - and that is to go first class. And Seabourn is first class. We started in Denmark. We then sailed to Estonia, St. Petersburg, Russia, Finland, and concluded the trip in Sweden. Absolutely loved St. Petersburg. It should be on everyone's bucket list. Birgit has done about 8 trips for us and always does a fantastic job. Never a bad recommendation.

Wonderful

By: Dave07


Reviewed on: 18 Oct 2016

Birgit, as usual, planned a great trip to Peru and Boliva. She worked out all the logistics and everything went perfectly. She makes traveling fun because we don't have to worry about any of the details!

Attention to details makes all the difference

By: KenC


Reviewed on: 22 Dec 2016

Birgit made sure that we would arrive with ample time to embark. She found excellent flights that were reasonably priced. Knowing that my wife prefers a stateroom that has a balcony or veranda - Birgit found an opportunity for us to upgrade to a cabin with a "French Balcony". We have confidence that Birgit will take care of those details that can make a trip more enjoyable.

Wonderful Cruise

By: D&P


Reviewed on: 23 Jan 2017

As usual, Birgit was flawless. All questions answered. All details worked out perfectly. No fuss and no hassle. She anticipates what we want and what we need.

Best Travel Agent Ever

By: Mogenson


Reviewed on: 31 Jan 2017

Birgit is totally professional, proactive and customer centered. We were referred to Birgit through friends we were traveling with, to help coordinate our travel plans. What a find! While we knew what we wanted to book, Birgit was exceptional in advance planning, communications and as you'll see, troubleshooting. We had a travel interruption that really put her to the test. A snowstorm canceled our initial flight which caused us to miss the ship on a Southeast Asia cruise. Because we had arranged our airline reservations directly, she could not rebook us, but if she could, she would have saved us hours of aggravation. Birgit stayed late in her office to help us determine alternative travel plans (while the airline customer service reps were NOT helpful). On the cruise side, she negotiated our ability to meet the ship at the next landfall, made sure that we had all of the information we needed to coordinate our arrival and kept in constant email communication. Well Done Birgit!

Caribbean cruise

By: marie


Reviewed on: 05 Mar 2017

Birgit is a pleasure to work with. She is responsive, professional, experienced and I enjoy working with her. She has helped us in so many ways before, during and after our trips. I'm sure we will work together for many years in the future.

London and Paris

By: Sandy


Reviewed on: 22 Apr 2017

Excellent-- she has planned many trips for us and they are always wonderful.

Birgit - Paris

By: MDS


Reviewed on: 24 Apr 2017

Birgit was familiar with our options and pleasantly met our needs for travel, hotel stay, and touring.

Wonderful

By: DaveC


Reviewed on: 23 Jun 2017

Birgit is absolutely amazing! She takes care of all the details, makes recommendations based on our travel history with her. She always picks out exceptional hotels, local private guides and arranges everything so nicely that we can enjoy the trip without worry. She has often traveled to the places we are going and stayed in the hotels. She knows what will work and what will not work. She also has great relationships with tour operators like Tauck.

The best Travel Advisor

By: Candy


Reviewed on: 23 Jun 2017

She is the greatest., we love her thoroughness in details and if we miss something she is always there to accommodate us. We can't say enough kind words about that wonderful lady. I recommend her to all my friends!

fantastic trip to the Mediterranean

By: Bill & Janet


Reviewed on: 02 Jul 2017

Birgit put together a terrific trip for us. All of the arrangements worked out well. We have benefited from her help and advice for many trips large and small for several years. She has been a delight to work with.

Trip to Scotland/Orkney, Shetland and Faroe Islands; and Iceland

By: No nickname


Reviewed on: 12 Jul 2017

Pleasant and productive, as always. Thoroughly enjoyed our trip!

Travel agent

By: Sandy


Reviewed on: 31 Jul 2017

Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Working with Birgit Navarre

By: S&L


Reviewed on: 02 Oct 2017

Very professional, experienced agent. Careful and prudent. Clearly focused on seeing things go well.

Maui -- December 2018

By: JWalters


Reviewed on: 03 Jan 2018

Birgit is easy to work with. She listens to what her clients are looking for and comes back with a proposal that meets our needs and is within our budget. She always gives options, and she makes sure we understand them so we can make informed decisions. She also goes "above and beyond the call" when necessary. Our anniversary celebrations on Maui happened because of Birgit. As travelers who are not typically in the luxury market, we appreciate that Birgit is willing to work with us whether the trip is long or short. Birgit also makes sure that, if she's traveling, there is a contact with whom we can work. A shout-out to Megan, who remembered to call the Four Seasons on Maui on December 14 to get us a dinner reservation!

Antarctica

By: Sandy


Reviewed on: 13 Jan 2018

Excellent, as always!!

Always a pleasure to work with!

By: Nancy f


Reviewed on: 23 Feb 2018

As it has been for many, many years, we enjoy dealing with Birgit. Her expertise and professionalism is excellent. The years that we have worked with her speaks for the service she provides.

Australia and New Zealand trip

By: SC Traveler


Reviewed on: 15 Feb 2018

Fantastic. Very knowledgeable, has great suggestions, easy to work with

Four Seasons Maui

By: Four Seasons Maui


Reviewed on: 17 Feb 2018

Wonderful! She is always on top of everything, provides excellent advice, and ensures all goes smoothly. Even though she was 9,000 miles away she resolved a problem with our room and managed to get us a beautiful ocean view suite upgrade!

Birgit's review

By: Lollie


Reviewed on: 22 Feb 2018

Birgit is the best travel agent we have ever had. Always pleasant and gets things done fast.

Bravo Birgit

By: Sharon


Reviewed on: 19 Apr 2018

It's always a pleasure working with Birgit on a trip. She always seems to find just want we're looking for and makes it happen. We've worked with Birgit for more than ten years and have always been happy with the arrangements.

Another wonderful trip planned by Birgit

By: NancyF


Reviewed on: 17 May 2018

Birgit has been our travel advisor for well over 15 years. I think that says it all. Once again, our accommodations and other arrangements planned by Birgit were beyond expectations. Thank you Birgit.

Rome 2018

By: Cliff


Reviewed on: 29 May 2018

Birgit was outstanding in her services for selection of a hotel and guide for our Rome visit. Her recommendations proved to spot on for the hotel as it was a prefect location for our planned itinerary as well as very comfortable and the staff were very helpful and hospitable. The Guide for the Vatican tour was excellent.

excellent trip arrangements, as always

By: Bill


Reviewed on: 06 Aug 2018

Birgit has planned many trips for my wife and me, including this summer a trip to Alaska, a weekend trip to Philadelphia, and a birthday trip to Vermont. Regardless of the length or complexity associated with the trip, Birgit always works the details to ensure that we have a wonderful and care-free time.

British Isles

By: British Isles


Reviewed on: 30 Jul 2018

Birgit is wonderful to work with. She makes everything so easy to plan all the moving parts for a complicated trip, multiple hotels, airlines, private guides, drivers and cruise ship! She always has good recommendations and also makes good suggestions about how to best accomplish what you would like to do and see. Things always go smoothly. We have used her many times and have sent many referrals to her who she has also booked trips for.

Scotland Trip

By: Rebecca


Reviewed on: 20 Sep 2018

It was great- we enjoyed our trip very much- everything went very smoothly and the hotels and restaurants were wonderful.

A wonderful travel advisor

By: Norm


Reviewed on: 06 Sep 2018

Fantastic. She is most helpful and easy to work with!!!

Alaska/Canada trip

By: John


Reviewed on: 12 Sep 2018

great person to work with. Detailed, good suggestions.

Working with Birgit Navarre, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • France
  • French Polynesia
  • Germany
  • Italy