Louisa Gehring  CTA

Cincinnati, OH United States
An independent affiliate of Brownell Travel
 100%
Recommended
73
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Family Travel
  • Safari
  • Honeymoons
  • Beach & Sun
  • Adventure


Destinations
  • New Zealand
  • South Africa
  • Tanzania
  • Anguilla
  • Saint Kitts And Nevis
  • View More...
Selling Travel Since
2013
Languages
  • English
  • Spanish

My Background

A natural organizer and lifelong traveler, I have always planned trips; however, since entering the travel industry my passion for how to listen to my clients, discover what they want in their dream vacation, and design and execute the perfect itinerary has flourished. 

The ideal vacation results from the perfect destination, activities that excite each guest, and detailed planning that ensures that the trip, once begun, is stress free! These aspects are what I focus on the most.

While I specialize foremost in my clients and have knowledge of destinations worldwide, my true passion lies in luxury African safaris and New Zealand. These destinations have something for everyone and are always trips of a lifetime!

A U.Va. Wahoo, I am proud to have received industry awards such as being named to the Top 30 Under 30 list and an industry Rising Star. Armed with my M.B.A. and C.T.A, I can proudly say that few tasks are too big for me to tackle. If I don’t know ananswer , I’ll find out! 

Places I Have Traveled


Memberships 

Virtuoso Alliances
  • Priority Travel Specialist

Reviews and Recommendations for Louisa Gehring

100%

of 73
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

Amazing Sailing Vacation in the Grenandines

By: Ann


Reviewed on: 29 Oct 2013

Louisa Gehring planned a last-minute sailing trip for my husband and I in the Grenadines that was to die for. The trip fit within our budget, the sailboat was perfectly outfitted, and she arranged the logistics flawlessly. I have memories of sunsets and tropical drinks and ocean waves to last me through the winter months. We will definitely use her again on our next vacation!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Totally Lived Up to (Very High) Expectations!

By: kendall


Reviewed on: 03 Dec 2013

Highly, highly recommend both Blackberry Farm and Louisa! The food was a highlight -- our dinners were two of the best meals we've ever had -- but we also loved the activities (spa, shooting, yoga, touring the grounds on a golf cart) and just relaxing and snacking. So thankful Louisa booked for us. We were upgraded to a very cozy cottage (complete with a fireplace that we never wanted to leave) and were greeted with a pimento and cheese snack from Virtuoso!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Highly Recommend

By: Amanda


Reviewed on: 08 Feb 2014

Louisa has been a tremendous help with planning a trip to Moorea and Bora Bora.  She is so informative, organized, promptly responds, is easy to work with, and gets answers for all of our questions.  I definitely recommend Louisa to anyone who is looking for a travel agent!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Fabulous travel agent!

By: AbbyY


Reviewed on: 20 Jan 2014

We have had such a wonderful experience with Louisa. She is highly professional, timely in all her communication, full of great ideas - such a pleasure to work with! She is herself a seasoned traveler and her personal experience makes her an excellent resource. Louisa is a gem and I know we will rely on her for many years to come!!!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Highly Recommended

By: Palmer Family


Reviewed on: 20 Mar 2014

  Loading comments. Please wait...

THE BEST!

By: shanu


Reviewed on: 03 Apr 2014

Louisa was AMAZING.  Her attention to detail is incredible and service among the best in the business.  She listened to all our needs and wants and exceeded our expectations - which is hard with a family traveling out of the country with young children.  She even had special surprises waiting on us after our long journey.  We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND her to help you with your next adventure.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Fabulous trip!

By: AbbyT


Reviewed on: 05 Apr 2014

Louisa planned everything perfectly for our trip to the Greenbrier! When we arrived, every dinner reservation, spa treatment, and golf lesson was already scheduled so we could relax and enjoy. Louisa made our honeymoon a breeze and has been excellent throughout the entire planning process. We highly recommend her!!! 
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Wow! Incredible!

By: Martin


Reviewed on: 20 May 2014

I couldn't come up with enough superlatives to describe our family vacation, or the extent to which Louisa planned such a thoughtful trip and itinerary.  We had a wonderful time!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

great experience

By: Casey


Reviewed on: 11 Jun 2014

This was our first time using a travel agent and Louisa far exceeded our expectations.  From the start, she was professional, attentive and prompt answering any questions we had.   Having an intinerary which included vouchers for the hotels & ideas on what to do in each city, along delivery of tickets for transportation between the cities, really allowed us to sit back and enjoy our vacation.  The hotels Louisa chose for us were perfect. We were greeted at both with treats (chocolates, wine) and one even included pictures of our wedding day!  When I contacted Louisa (on a Saturday no less!) to explain we had a medical emergency and had to derail the end of the trip, she quickly worked with her partner in Greece to make new accommodations, had our luggage delivered to us, and offered to help with our flights home.  Her help alleviated a lot of  stress. We would recommend Louisa to all of our friends and can't wait to work with her again!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Amazing service and trip-planning!

By: KT


Reviewed on: 14 Sep 2014

My husband and I could not take a honeymoon after our wedding due to our difficult work schedules. When we learned we would have some time off in the weeks before the big day, we decided to take a last-minute "pre-moon" trip to Spain while we had the chance. Louisa was instrumental in making this happen - from booking the flights to selecting hotels to mapping out the logistics of the entire trip and offering suggestions for great ways to spend our time, she nailed every single detail! Best of all, we had amazing upgrades and lovely messages in our room with personalized photographs, champagne, and other treats that made it feel like we really were on our honeymoon! It was the perfect way to get gear up for the wedding and get excited for the big day. Thanks, Louisa!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Highly Recommended

By: jwb


Reviewed on: 23 Jun 2014

Louisa has been great to work with. She is very responsive and insightful about about providing good choices. We have booked another trip with her for September.  
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Roman holiday

By: Bill L


Reviewed on: 08 Aug 2014

Thank you so much we have had such a wonderful time! The flight connections were just fine but even you could not arrange for the Italians to be on time! We had an uncle Wigley adventure most of the time! The tours you arranged (colleseum, Vatican and Rome at night) were fantastic with wonderful guides ! The coliseum and Vatican guides were also unemployed archeologists ! Amazing. Rome at nigh was an enchanted evening that covered the whole city and culminated in a view of St. Peter's from an elevated perch. I cannot say too much praise for the hotel! The room had a private balcony and a huge bathroom with a shower!!! The breakfasts were huge and maybe the best part was the elevator as our room was on floor 6 of thec Stendal. We walked everywhere we could and got beautifully lost daily in the twisting narrow ancient streets then took a cab back if necessary! The food was amazing but we walked so much I lost weight! Next time Greece !
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Awesome Cyclades Honeymoon

By: Kyle


Reviewed on: 09 Dec 2014

Louisa helped me plan essentially the perfect honeymoon to the Cyclades Islands of Greece - Mykonos, Naxos, and Santorini. Her attention to detail and intimate knowledge of all these islands made the trip unforgettable. Her recommendations were spot on and she was willingly to modify our itinerary based on our budget. Her connections and ability to make travel/accommodation arrangements were truly invaluable. Would highly recommend using Louisa and hope to use her in the future for another awesome get away. We have already referred her to friends who were equally as pleased. Thanks Louisa!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

louisa gehring

By: larry


Reviewed on: 07 Aug 2014

Louisa is a superb planner and organizer. Her suggestions on Paris and sites to visit were excellent. I am so pleased with her professionalism, speedy organizational abilities and friendly customer service.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Great Trip

By: jmgray


Reviewed on: 18 Aug 2014

Louisa did a wonderful job with our trip! The trip to Turks and Caicos was the honeymoon for my wife and me. We told Louisa what we wanted: a place where we could primarily "veg" and relax on the beach with the option to do activities. The Regent Palms was the perfect fit for us. The resort was incredible and the beaches beautiful. There were activities there for us to do if we chose to do them. Louisa also found us the all-inclusive deal at the Regent Palms, which is not typically an all-inclusive resort. Given the prices of the food and drink on the island, this was a huge plus. Louisa was very attentive and patient with us. We were both very very impressed with her.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Amazing Trip

By: aanr4


Reviewed on: 24 Aug 2014

I can't say enough about Louisa! I contacted her for last-minute reservations for a trip to Italy. She was able to put together a flawless trip even with all of my crazy questions and changes. My husband and I had the trip of a lifetime to Florence, Amalfi Coast,and Rome and we couldn't have done it without Louisa's help and expertise.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Fantastic Trip Coordination!

By: L & J Italian Honeymoon


Reviewed on: 31 Dec 2014

Louisa is a fantastic travel agent! She was very personable, timely, flexible, and knowledgeable. Louisa is a good listener who listened very well to our input and desires for making this trip as awesome as it could be. We both really appreciate her assistance in planning our honeymoon. Her input and coordination of this trip really helped make us feel like "royalty" as we executed a fairly complex schedule of events without it all seeming to busy! Thank you!!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Standard of Excellence

By: Sam


Reviewed on: 15 Oct 2014

Louisa once again provided us with an excellent trip. Though a much more modest trip than our honeymoon, she did not reduce her level of service or attention to detail. We had wonderful upgrades courtesy of Louisa's network and really enjoyed the long weekend for our first anniversary. Time to start planning for the second?
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Such a lovely honeymoon trip!

By: Julia


Reviewed on: 13 Jan 2015

Louisa is such a lovely person and an amazing travel agent. She helped me and my fiance plan a wonderful, relaxing, perfect honeymoon trip. Louisa listened to our needs, put together three awesome options all within our budget, and sent us on an awesome trip. Even though we booked our honeymoon 8 months before we went, I never felt like she forgot about us. She got back to questions quickly and was really responsive when it seemed like we might need to change our travel dates. I will certainly be using Louisa's services in the future and would highly recommend her to anyone hoping to go on a great trip! Thank you so much Louisa!!!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Excellent Service

By: BobC


Reviewed on: 12 Jan 2015

I got a reference from a trusted friend that Louisa was a different type of travel planner. With about 2.5 million air miles under my belt and every airline/hotel sucking up to me along with an admin that took care of everything, times changed since retiring but my expectations haven't . I have used numerous travel companies/agents/web sites to seek good deals with sacrificing service. DONE with that now. After spending an hour with Louisa on the phone, she had my profile (quirks) figured out. Suggestions based on our desires for the Christmas trip became fun to think about with no hassle. She came back with three or four destination options and we decided based on our wants and her homework. All without having five or more tabs open on the computer. After deciding Louisa followed up on the extras (spa/sites/dining reservations) we wanted. She dealt with the hotel directly and sent us our final agenda. Yes I will use her again..
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Well planned trip

By: Ron


Reviewed on: 20 Feb 2015

Our trip to Casa de Campo was super! Louisa set everything up and there were no unpleasant surprises. Her service was excellent and the destination, a real treat! I recommend Louisa for a well planned trip and we will certainly be using her for future travel!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Stress-free vacation!

By: BRUBE


Reviewed on: 25 Feb 2015

This is the second time Louisa has planned a vacation for my family. She was able to use her knowledge and expertise to help us choose the Fairmont Mayakoba, a family-friendly resort near Playa del Carmen. Louisa took care of our transportation from the airport to the hotel, and I never had to worry about the logistics of anything. Because of our Virtuoso status, the hotel staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a memorable stay. Thank you, Louisa! We can't wait for our next Virtuoso trip.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Dominican Republic

By: Scotty tanned man


Reviewed on: 06 Mar 2015

With the abundance of web-based and virtual sites offering travel services i was initially uncomfortable with leveraging a "traditional" travel agent to help with the process. It quickly became clear to me that I couldnt provide the level of thoughtfullness and comprehensive research required to support my family vacation...that's where Louisa came in. Previous to this travel engagement I hadnt used Louisa or Brownell travel and essentially found the Agency through the American Express preferred travel site. The experience was beyond my high expectations; Louisa was accountable to my timelines and budget, timely with communications and options and very willing to go the extra mile to make our vacation experience second to none. Without dispute all of my future vacation travel & accommodations will be managed through Louisa...I'm a tough critic and she measured up to the task..
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Fantastic travel agent!

By: Janie


Reviewed on: 30 Mar 2015

Louisa helped plan a complicated trip for my 60th birthday with my family. My wish was that it be a very active trip and there were many activities she had to organize with lots of coordination on timing and travel. Louisa not only had everything perfectly organized but she made sure that no matter where we were going she had checked ahead to confirm with them, sent reminders to us, and notified every hotel and activity coordinator that it was my birthday! ( I have never had so many birthday desserts in my life! A dream come true!!) I couldn't recommend Louisa more highly, for her professionalism, her attention to detail, her organizational skills and her wonderful personality which made it a delight to work to work with her!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Amazing organization and choices!

By: Recent traveler


Reviewed on: 22 Apr 2015

Louisa did a spectacular job organizing our recent trip. The hotel we stayed in is one we would not have found on our own, and it was superb- unbelievable service and excellent food. Louisa also offered several choices of restaurants, and all were so enjoyable. We had plenty to see and do from the lists of activities she provided, and she even found a free concert for us, which was such fun. We definitely recommend her services to anyone in need of help planning travel!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Perfect ala carte option

By: ilab


Reviewed on: 27 Apr 2015

Louisa arranged fabulous city tours for the few day trips we took while staying in the Italian countrysides. The guides were engaging and delightful -- and helped us make the most of our "city time" while we enjoyed a countryside vacation.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Saved our honeymoon!

By: GratefulNewlyweds


Reviewed on: 01 May 2015

In the midst of wedding planning, Louisa made honeymoon planning a fun and stress-free process. She took care of all the details. We were able to customize the trip and she catered it to our specific budget and needs. It was wonderful! However, we did not truly recognize the value of her service until we were turned away from the ticket gate with my husband's damaged passport. We were devastated that we had to leave the airport and could not board the plane for our honeymoon. Louisa saved the day! She took so much of the stress away from us. Despite it being a Sunday, she worked for hours to re-book everything. She was able to shift our resort reservations and worked with the airlines to find the best rates. We drove to the nearest Passport office and before we arrived, she had already taken care of every other detail. I cannot imagine what we would have done without her help. We will not be taking any trips without Louisa's help!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Flawless Honeymoon

By: Blankmanz1


Reviewed on: 13 Aug 2015

Thanks to Louisa Gehring for making all of our Honeymoon wishes come true. She was able to piece together the perfect 2 weeks in Australia and Fiji. Her artful combination of outdoor adventure and beach paradise relaxation made our honeymoon absolutely perfect. Her service was timely, extremely helpful, thorough. Every single step of the way we were taken care of by our drivers, hotel managers, and guides. She made sure everyone knew this was a special trip for us making it that much more memorable. Thank you Louisa for planning our perfect honeymoon getaway!!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

The Perfect Plan

By: Summer


Reviewed on: 29 Jul 2015

Working with Louisa gave us the perfect combination of honeymoon must-haves and best-to-avoids. Her knowledge was unmatchable and her organization exemplary. I came to the table with many needs, airline preference, hotel preference, and a very specific list of activities; and Louisa was wonderful in accommodating. From navigating our 'free nights' months in advance, to alerting us of changes and solutions the day of travel, she was an incredible resource. Most helpful of all, she went out of her way to fit into my busy-schedule, delivering a final package quickly and with certainty. I highly recommend Louisa's talent!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Truly Fantastic!

By: Lauren15


Reviewed on: 23 Jun 2015

This was my husband and my first time using a travel advisor and we would do it again! Louisa helped us plan a wonderful honeymoon with the budget we had in mind. Everything was fantastic - from places to stay to restaurant recommendations to activities. All around, a wonderful person to work with and plan with!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Great expert information about our destination.

By: patti22


Reviewed on: 16 Sep 2015

Louisa was an amazing help for getting us to the destination we were seeking in the Caribbean . We had a few ideas and she was able to fine tune those and give our family a great vacation. We loved Saint Lucia and all that came with it- our beautiful house, views, quick access to the beach, our amazing Butler etc... She was totally great. I will contact her again for our next vacation.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

First international trip for our 5 year old was a great success!

By: Michael1969


Reviewed on: 13 Jul 2015

Louisa assisted planning flights, trains, hotels & activities for our first international trip with our 5 year old son. Everything went very smoothly and she was very responsive to our pre-trip questions. Thank you!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Great!

By: maybo12


Reviewed on: 08 Jul 2015

Louisa is excellent! Her ideas were so great for our trip. We had such an amazing time and will continue to recommend Louisa to our friends and family.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Outstanding recommendation

By: Docj


Reviewed on: 24 Jul 2015

We loved Wequassett. Looking forward to returning. Accommodations were excellent. The service was awesome.. Thank you so much for this recommendation and your hard thoughtful work.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Calabash Cove = Awesome

By: JWat


Reviewed on: 13 Aug 2015

Our vacation at Calabash Cove was absolutely AWESOME. Delicious food, beautiful resort, great service-everything we wanted for a relaxing vacation. Louisa is the BEST!! She took great care in handling all the details. We felt confident that all accommodations and extra requests had been handled. We can't wait to use her services in the future. This is the start of a long lasting relationship ;)
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Louisa makes everything easy!

By: Charlie


Reviewed on: 16 Sep 2015

Louisa Gehring and her team are indispensable when it comes to my family's travel planning. Travel is important to us and thus we choose to spend our hard-earned dollars on trips and vacations that create lifelong memories. Louisa provides thoughtful advice and prompt responses to questions and concerns. She does so with a friendly, easy going demeanor. Most of all, Louisa makes everything about traveling easy - from identifying the most enjoyable destinations and hotels, to working within your budget, to troubleshooting any issues that arise. In a word, Louisa is a professional. We will continue to work with Louisa because as a professional she cares about her clients and their travel experiences.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Louisa Gehring is the Best in the Businesss

By: Jim77


Reviewed on: 06 Oct 2015

Louisa helped us every step of the way, she was extraordinary. I have traveled extensively and used travel agents and services over many years and while I must admit, many have given me/us superb attention, Louisa has left everyone in the rearview mirror. Her attention to detail, understanding our desires on what to see, when to see it and what to do during our recent trip to Scotland and London were right on the mark. I have known and watched Louisa's journey for quite a while and for that reason, we knew that she would be exceptional as our agent. I think she is an extraordinary young woman destined for the business Hall of Fame. As our journeys increase and as our time becomes more flexible, we will always call Louisa for insights, counsel, and vacation planning. It's the little things that make the real difference in life and Louisa has memorized that book. A professional to the core, she will champion your cause and never let you down. Virtuoso has a real gem in Louisa Gehring
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Absolutely superb!

By: Barbara


Reviewed on: 17 Sep 2015

Louisa made, what was for us (seniors), a complicated itinerary in Europe a piece of cake. Everything fell right into place without a single worry or concern. Her recommendations for places to stay, tour guides, and even those picking us up at the airport were outstanding and all connections went flawlessly. She was available at a moment's notice -- even while on her own trip. We can't wait to call on Louisa again for our next trip.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Organized and Professional

By: Liz


Reviewed on: 21 Sep 2015

Louisa was a detailed communicator with thorough emails and attention to detail. She followed up on every question or concern we had and was available with quick responses at all times (weekends, holidays, nights included). She was not pushy about what things we should be doing but listened well to our desires and let us lead the way. The final documents she prepared for us before our trip were immensely helpful.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Awesome Attention to Detail!

By: CvilleLT


Reviewed on: 02 Oct 2015

Louisa was great! She planned our entire trip with less than a weeks notice and while she was in a different country. She handled all of the travel and hotel details so all we had to do was show up. I would definitely recommend her services to others.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Warm, intuitive, and knowledgeable

By: Bawish


Reviewed on: 27 Oct 2015

Just returned from a three-week honeymoon to southern Africa that Louisa planned for us. We were total newbies - first time to Africa, and first time working with a travel planner. Louisa handled all our questions and demands with grace and professionalism, even (or especially!) when we were indecisive or unrealistic. We recommend her wholeheartedly and look forward to another chance to work with her!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Awesome Trip!

By: Jdelaureal


Reviewed on: 07 Jan 2016

Louisa planned us an amazing ski trip to Switzerland. A few bumps when rearranging flights but Louisa did a great job of managing through a very difficult/frustrating process with the airline. While not an ideal outcome ultimately, she came through with a solution that worked and made the change feel as minimal as possible. As for the trip itself, there were really no real complaints. One suggestion, however, is a restaurant we went to NYE - Alpen Club. From everything we had heard beforehand, the restaurant is incredible. Our experience was not. After 3.5hrs (11:30 on NYE) we had not yet received our entre and the 5 courses prior consisted of some of the more minimalist portions I have ever seen (think a spoonful of tomato soup as 1). Other tables left early though we stayed for the entre and were able to leave in time for midnight - albeit hungry and a bit frustrated. In short, I'm sure it's a great place but perhaps not for NYE. Other than that, we loved our trip! Thanks again!

Met and Exceeded our Expectations

By: Stacy


Reviewed on: 01 Feb 2016

Our trip to Peru was amazing. We had a wonderful time. Each hotel was fantastic. Casa Andina in the Sacred Valley was tranquil and exactly what we needed to start our trip. The food was delicious and the staff was first rate. Sumaq in Macchu Picchu was worth its billing. It is 5 stars in ever sense of the word. The hotel in Cusco and the Hilton in Lima were just great. Our tour guides were top rate, flexible and a joy to be around. We had one tour guide, Darwin, for the majority of the time. We would highly recommend him in the future. Each tour guide made the history interesting and fun. We really had a fantastic time. Thank you so much for all of your help! We weren't the easiest to plan for, but the struggle was worth it. Stacy and Michael Crosnicker

AMAZING EXPERIENCE

By: EBHART


Reviewed on: 25 Feb 2016

I cannot say enough good things about Louisa. Everything from the initial contact through to the end of our trip was perfectly handled by her. When I originally reached out (based on a recommendation from a close friend) she helped be determine my overall trip and guide my goals with her own expertise, which proved to be extremely helpful and the right guidance. She helped form my trip based on my vision and suggest logistics that made sense. The hotels and areas she recommended were perfect. It was almost as if she knew me and my husband for years based on how well she could tell our tastes. During the trip, she supported any questions we had and wrote back right away with answers to anything that came up. She was super responsive on emails and always went above and beyond for any questions or requests I had. I am so grateful to have been put in touch with her as I plan on using her for the rest of our lives! I continue to recommend her to others as well.

Amazing

By: Kitty


Reviewed on: 08 Mar 2016

The trip was amazing. I loved every minute of it. The only thing I would change next time is the hotel in Rome. It was a bit too fancy for my taste and I didn't feel as if the staff was as egar to answer questions or provide service. They seemed a bit snobby unlike the staff at the hotel in Florence. Those people went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. I will definitely use her services again because eveythibg was planned so perfect without a detail left out.

Wonderful trip!!!!!

By: merrill0517


Reviewed on: 24 Mar 2016

Everything was great! All flights, hotel, service, activities, ect!!! Louisa was great!!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Patient and Great Recommendations

By: Jaime


Reviewed on: 06 Jun 2016

Louisa was fantastic. She was patient with my never ending questions and schedule changes. She answered all of my questions quickly and with detailed research. The trip she planned for us was fantastic. Every transportation pick up was flawless. The hotel and activity recommendations were perfect. I wouldn't hesitate to work with Louisa again to book our next trip and would recommend her to everyone.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Fantastic job!

By: Dee


Reviewed on: 27 Jun 2016

It is always a pleasure having Louisa book our trips. Details are taken care of and there's nothing to worry about. I get detailed itineraries. Very quick to respond, even when on vacation.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Super Trip to San Diego by a Super Travel Agency!

By: Margaret


Reviewed on: 06 Jul 2016

My husband and I usually do a trip in the summer to a city where we have never been. I spend hours planning the trip starting with plane tickets, hotels, places to visit, places to eat, etc. This year, I did not have time to spend planning a trip to a city where we had never been as my job keeps me busy enough as it is. Anyway, we decided to ask Louisa Gehring to plan our trip for us as Louisa had done several trips for our daughter. Louisa and her assistant, Megan Robertson, did an excellent job of finding us a wonderful place to stay. They booked airline tickets for us just as I had asked. (I wanted a direct flight as I have had many bad experiences when I have had to change planes.) We stayed at an exclusive hotel in San Diego - the US Grant, and we had free breakfasts every morning and a free supper at the hotel! Louisa and Megan made lunch and dinner reservations for us at outstanding restaurants for the whole week. I highly recommend the Gehring Travel Agency!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Great job by Louisa!

By: JennT


Reviewed on: 20 Jul 2016

Louisa was wonderful. There were many travelers in our group. Most of the travelers were 16 and 17 years old. Louisa was able to take care of all of our needs for flights, transfers, directions and credit card payments. She kindly created a spread sheet for parents and students so everyone was well informed.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Trip of a lifetime to New Zealand and Fiji

By: KAS Bama


Reviewed on: 29 Jul 2016

Louisa planned our trip to NZ and Fiji. All the details were taken care of. The trip went just according to the itinerary. The selections she made for our destinations as well as the accommodations were superb, fit into our budget, and were better than we had expected. Just a wonderful experience working with Louisa. I highly recommend her.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Easy and excellent service!

By: Sare


Reviewed on: 28 Oct 2016

While planning a wedding, moving and renovating a house all at the same time, my husband and I had zero time to plan our honeymoon. Plus, we didn't want to travel far and with the fear of hurricanes and Zika in the Caribbean Islands, our options were limited. My husband and I were about to postpone our honeymoon when my cousin recommended that we use Louisa's services to plan our trip. Just like that, Louisa saved the day! She knew exactly where we should go, booked our reservations, and we were set! Our honeymoon was flawless and planned to perfection. Thank you Louisa!

Awesome trip!

By: CJ


Reviewed on: 28 Nov 2016

We had a fantastic honeymoon. Louisa's help was awesome!

Northern Lights

By: JGW


Reviewed on: 28 Nov 2016

This was my bucket list trip...seeing the northern lights...and I saw them! we were booked on 2 group tours and one private...the group tour was fine but I think if the lights are your priority go on a private tour!

South Africa Dream

By: Mikie


Reviewed on: 06 May 2017

Absolutely superb! Professional, efficient, thoughtful, prompt, considerate, friendly. She was patient with all requests and worked very hard on our behalf. She gave us reasons explained options. Could not have asked for a better consultant for our travels. Will certainly ask for her expertise on a future travel of any significance.

Excellent Professional Service

By: Lelandlass


Reviewed on: 20 Dec 2016

Louisa was very helpful with our trip and very professional!

Planned a great safari and cape town experience

By: Amir


Reviewed on: 02 Feb 2017

Louisa was extremely helpful and patient walking us through all our options for our honeymoon to South Africa. She picked two perfect concessions for us and all the travel in between locations were comfortable and seamless. I would highly recommend Louisa.

Outstanding trip

By: Marney


Reviewed on: 27 Feb 2017

Luisa was easy to work with and completely professional through and through. Every detail of our trip was attended to and it resulted in a comfort that was unexpected and completely appreciated. She was attentive to detail and respectful of budget.

Amazing

By: Katherine


Reviewed on: 15 Mar 2017

Another AMAZING trip. I will not travel without her!

Happy Travels

By: Tate


Reviewed on: 01 Apr 2017

Louisa is awesome. She listened to what my family wanted to enjoy during our trip and steered us in the right direction accordingly. I would highly recommend working with her! She is professional, timely, and a pleasure to work with.

Outstanding Experience

By: Shannon


Reviewed on: 08 Apr 2017

Louisa is great at what she does. Her attention to detail is unmatched. She is a great listener and tries her hardest to get you exactly what you want (and even more that you don't know you want!). She asks all the right questions and when she doesn't know an answer to your question she takes the time to find out.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Great honeymoon!

By: Bob


Reviewed on: 12 Jun 2017

Louisa accommodated all of my requests and put together a wonderful honeymoon!!! She was very interested in knowing what I wanted and filled in the areas where I lacked knowledge.

Spain

By: Jimb


Reviewed on: 31 May 2017

GREAT! Covered every detail.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Louisa was amazing!

By: JetSetter


Reviewed on: 19 Jul 2017

Louisa took all the hassle of planning a trip. She booked our flights and hotel, planned our itinerary, booked our museum tickets, etc. The hotels she chose for us were excellent -- smaller, boutique hotels that emphasize service. Whenever she can, she tries to get us an upgrade or something we wouldn't have gotten otherwise. Louis is also very easy to work with and rolls with the punches well. This was our second time that she planned a trip for us and we will count on her again! Thank you Louisa!!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Ireland

By: Erin


Reviewed on: 19 Jun 2017

This is my third trip with Louisa and she is consistently amazing! I recommend her to all my friends. She is thoughtful and detailed and responsive and I trust all of her recommendations.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Great Trip

By: Marshall


Reviewed on: 23 Jun 2017

Fantastic! Louisa set up the trip of a lifetime for us...she made the arrangements that made the trip what it was!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Honeymoon

By: Willy


Reviewed on: 27 Jun 2017

Louisa was recommended to me by a friend and she did not disappoint. My wife and I were looking for a fun, exciting honeymoon location and she made things very easy for us. After our initial conversation, she had several great options for us to peruse through that clearly reflected what we where looking for in a honeymoon. She and her colleagues notified me if changes needed to be made or if there was an opportunity to make things more special for our trip. I also added some last minute details to the trip that were easily handled. We had an incredible experience and look forward to working with her again in our future travels! Thanks Louisa!
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Louisa was great!

By: Beth


Reviewed on: 26 Jun 2017

Louisa did a great job for us. She took care of all details. And made wonderful recommendations for hotels, restaurants and touring. When our flight was cancelled coming home she stepped in immediately and got a good alternative lined up. Can't say enough good things about her
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Fabulous Experience

By: Caitlin and Davis


Reviewed on: 11 Jul 2017

My husband and I just planned our second anniversary trip with Louisa's assistance, and were so pleased! She is so personable and really listened to what we were looking for on our trip. What started off as an overwhelming experience, deciding where we wanted to go and what we wanted to do, turned into a very pleasant one with Louisa's help! From helping us select drivers and excursions to giving us restaurant recommendations, we were so happy with the selections we were given.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

France

By: Rick


Reviewed on: 17 Jul 2017

Great. Exceptional itinerary, wonderful hotel and tour guide selections. Louisa also did a terrific job coordinatiing with Butterfield & Robinson on our biking trip the second week. We have been pleased with her advice and planning in the past, and will definitely look forward to working with her again.
  Loading comments. Please wait...

Advisor

By: K/T Europe


Reviewed on: 19 Jul 2017

Wonderful- resposive, organized, great resources/recs
  Loading comments. Please wait...

A terrific travel agent

By: Ron


Reviewed on: 15 Aug 2017

She is terrific! Always prompt and very helpful with her advice. Somehow, she managed to get us one of the best rooms at the Inn at Loretto. Delightful! Her welcoming note awaiting us at the inn was a nice touch. We will use Louisa for all of our future travel.

Working with Louisa Gehring , you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • New Zealand
  • South Africa
  • Tanzania
  • Anguilla
  • Saint Kitts And Nevis
  • Saint Barthélemy
  • Saint Vincent And The Grenadines