Sam McClure 

Austin, TX United States
An independent affiliate of Brownell Travel
Why work with an advisor? 
 100%
Recommended
89
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Adventure
  • Family Travel
  • Sports & Outdoors
  • Safari


Destinations
Selling Travel Since
1998
Languages
  • English
  • French

My Background

Travel + Leisure A-List Specialist in Family Travel 

Virtuoso's Most Innovative Advisor 2014

As an oil-brat, I grew up living and traveling around the world; most of my youth spent in Europe and the Far East.  After attending The Hotchkiss School, the College of Communications at Boston University, and a career in advertising and marketing, I settled in Austin with my husband to raise our family, on the condition that I could travel often and share the world with our children.

From this commitment to our children to embrace their world citizenship, Small World Travel was born. Madison and Ian journeyed to all 7 continents by the age of 12 and we continue to discover new destinations. 

My clients share my passion for education through travel and allow me to orchestrate similar journeys for them.  I specialize in custom family adventures including 6-12 month odysseys around the globe, using the world as a classroom. 

Featured in NY Times TravelTravel + Leisure and Town & Country Travel

Places I Have Traveled


Reviews and Recommendations for Sam McClure

100%

of 89
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

Highly recommended

By: Lou


Reviewed on: 11 Oct 2013

Sam has planned many trips for my family and me through the years and has always made a tremendous effort to please us and make the trip more enjoyable. Sam makes traveling a pleasure!

Exceptional

By: Drew3boys


Reviewed on: 11 Oct 2013

Sam just gets it right, every time, every trip, every hotel, every meal, every activity. She should be the go to travel professional whether it's a romantic get-away for 2 or a multi-generational family adventure. She has planned our trips for the past 9 years approximately. I can't imagine planning any trip without her. Her knowledge is extensive on any idea, even crazy ones of mine, to make our vacation experience even better than I could imagine. Two thumbs way way up for Sam McClure!

Highly Recommended

By: andrew


Reviewed on: 14 Oct 2013

Sam was just great to work with. She sent us to places we wouldn't have gone, and was great in helping us select hotels and tour guides. We couldn't have asked for a better trip!

Highly Recommend

By: AustinFamily5


Reviewed on: 24 Nov 2013

I was having a heck of a time trying to find hotels in our budget on my own. Sam stepped in and provided several options at each destination, that I couldn't find through online searches. I am confident her suggestions are vetted to meet our needs and tastes. She has handled the booking and all the hastle.

Highly Recommended

By: Becky


Reviewed on: 23 Dec 2013

Sam on fairly short notice managed to juggle schedules and book us a trip to Bora Bora and into the Four Seasons Resort there for Christmas. We're currently ensconced in paradise courtesy of Sam and her magic

Highly Recommended

By: Ellie


Reviewed on: 21 Jan 2014

Sam understood exactly what we wanted and helped us make decisions quickly and without a fuss! And she is dedicated-she took time during her own family holiday vacation to make sure we could get the reservations we needed.

Great Trip

By: sherrid


Reviewed on: 04 Feb 2014

The trip overall was incredible. The locations were top of the line, service incredible in every location. The biggest reason to use a travel agent is for the ease of travel in-between locations. Being met in each airport and skipping lines to move through quickly was wonderful. We loved this comfort of just letting someone else worry about those details.We encountered two issues: landing in Seychelles the schedule was messed up and our guides thought we were arriving 7pm vs 7am, so there was no one to meet us. I eventually found the right people, but it took forever after 30+ traveling hours. Hotel also was not expecting us, but they worked it out quickly.Our luggage was scheduled to be picked up at an airport we didn't go to. I caught the error and fixed it before it was a problem. Had I not....? I also did not feel like I had all the travel details. Flight numbers only, no confirmation numbers, not clear who to contact when for needs, etc. More details would have been nice.

Highly recommended

By: MolD


Reviewed on: 13 Feb 2014

We had the best time on our honeymoon! We can't say enough wonderful things because our expectations were exceeded. Travel and transportation were great and easy. The resort was absolutely beautiful, and we will definitely go back. Thank you for planning the best honeymoon ever!

Highly Recommended

By: judy


Reviewed on: 15 Mar 2014

Sam provided our family of eleven to an amazing four night five day stay in Las Vegas at the Villas!  We all were so impressed and pleased with the accommodations, dinners, show, helicopter tour, and spectacular service and limo's!  Definitely using Sam again!  Someday Belize Sam!!!

Highly recommended, great trip as always!

By: Andrew


Reviewed on: 19 Mar 2014

We had reviewed our travel options in detail this trip before contacting Sam.  However, she was still able to find us options and amenities during our travel that we wouldn't have even thought of.  She is always so easy to work with, knowledgeable and helpful.

Sam McClure is the best travel advisor on the planet!!

By: TEL


Reviewed on: 24 Mar 2014

Please write at least 15 characters

Highly recommend

By: Walt41


Reviewed on: 20 Apr 2014

100 out of 100?

The perfect intro to wildlife viewing in Africa

By: dgksdc


Reviewed on: 06 Jun 2014

I posed Sam a daunting challenge: structure a 13-day trip to Africa to view wildlife for my family's first trip there. Sam is a seasoned Africa traveler and I know she has been at least a dozen times, often with her family in tow, so she knows the opportunities and challenges. Overall, she put together an amazing trip for us - varied in terrain and type of accommodation so we could sample the variety offered. We adored each and every aspect of the trip and, most importantly, felt very taken care of by her representatives in Africa - meeting us at airport gates, ushering us through customs and making sure all our needs were impeccably served!!! Now, we want to go back again soon!

Highly Recommended

By: Wat


Reviewed on: 12 Jun 2014

Sam has been planning our family vacations for the past 12 years.  She is brilliant and does an amazing job of planning a schedule that is interesting for both kids of all ages and the parents.  The guides, accommodations and activities have exceeded all expectations.   She began planning our international travel when our youngest of four boys was two years old.  He was fourteen when we took our last trip.   She is incredible!

Best Trip Ever!

By: KTMXLA


Reviewed on: 02 Jul 2014

Sam McClure of Small World Travel booked our family trip to Rome, Istanbul, and Athens.  I was skeptical of using personal guides everywhere we went as we sometimes like to just wing it when we're traveling; however, I don't think that we'll ever do a trip without a personal guide again.  We have never learned so much from such incredibly well-informed and professional guides.  Well worth the expense!!!  In addition, we rebooked a portion of our trip, and Sam was great in facilitating that and always responded quickly to any requests while we were out of the US.  All of the recommendations that she gave us were spot on, too.  Thank you, Sam!!

PERFECT

By: Jay and Morgan


Reviewed on: 12 Jun 2014

To be blunt... It was PERFECTLY planned.  Travel, accommodations, tour guides, it all went just exactly as planned.    I highly recommend Sam and her team!!!

Sam McClure gets a perfect score.

By: LisaBB


Reviewed on: 22 Jun 2014

Unbelievably perfect .  Sam McClure gets a perfect score!  In the past I have  handled my own accommodations.  NO LONGER.  WHY?  Our trip to SA went off without a hitch.  From the best Olaff Road accommodations within waking distance of hot yoga, to the tented lodge accommodations @Shamwari Reserve.  A+A+A+.  Our Driver who could see we needed a snack, to our Ranger who educated us on animal extinction, to the lovely hostess at the GS who located my elephant hair jewelry everyone was so kind and so professional. Sam was traveling, educating herself on Ireland, I believe when I emailed her.  She responded within five minutes from across the globe and handled my whole trip from her iPhone .   I could not have done it more to my tastes if I had done it myself.    I feel she really has the immersion piece of travel ACED.  I will use her for all my travels going forwards.

Cabo

By: bill


Reviewed on: 03 Apr 2017

Fantastic...Always has been!

Highly Recommend

By: tma66


Reviewed on: 13 Jul 2014

Sam and her staff with Brownell created a lifelong memory with our first trip to Europe as a family. When the entire family says they would do the whole trip over just the same way, it is clearly a success. It is clear to me Sam has such knowledge that she can listen to your ideas and turn them into reality, recommending and providing services you may not have thought of already. Every guide and driver we had in Italy was fantastic. We had one occassion where we needed assistance with our rental car while on the trip. Sam's staff was available by phone outside of office hours and handled our needs immediately, providing peace of mind. As the head of the household (theoretically anyway) my family gave me credit for such a seemless and memorable vacation. In reality, Sam deserves all the credit. Thanks!

Excellent service

By: Dick


Reviewed on: 21 Jul 2014

Reservation process for top-notch San Fran hotel was handled, as always, very professionally and efficiently. Great hotel, amazing views of two bridges!

Fabulous Month in Costa Rica

By: WilliamsonFamofFive


Reviewed on: 05 Aug 2014

We recently returned from a month in Costa Rica with all accommodations, transportation and most excursions planned by Sam McClure and our trip surpassed every expectation we imagined. We worked with Sam for 6 months leading up to this trip and our initial introduction through her extensive questionnaire of our preferences in travel were spot-on in the delivery when she planned our trip. She was always very respondent to all types of communication both before and during the trip, and she offered a well-thought out itinerary for our family of 5, including 3 kids ages 11, 9 & 6. Honestly, we didn't have any problems occur on our vacation so trouble-shooting on her part wasn't an issue; however, I felt confident that if that was the case then she was ready to meet those needs. I would gladly work with Sam again for a future vacation. Her experience in traveling is obviously wide-spread and we look forward to another vacation under her directions.

Great to Work With!

By: RVE888


Reviewed on: 13 Aug 2014

Sam McClure was great to work with. I gave her a budget and she came back and presented options that were within that budget. The itinerary was fun and ensured we covered all of the important must-see spots within a short period of time. We definitely enjoyed our trip and look forward to planning the next one!

Great Advice, Attentive Service

By: Susan


Reviewed on: 21 Aug 2014

Sam McClure listened to my wish for a quiet, peaceful beach trip with high-end service and plenty of time to read and relax, Her recommendation on a specific Carribean resort that she had previously visited was spot on. Further, I greatly appreciated the additional thoughtful attention that the resort provided me because I was Sam's client. After the reservations were made, her team helped in an attentive manner with some additional logistics to ensure it would be an enjoyable trip, and it was. I highly recommend Sam and her team.

Perfect trip in every way

By: Ellie


Reviewed on: 31 Aug 2014

Our trip to the South of France was perfect. Sam chose the most lovely hotels for us: small, elegant and run by the nicest people in France. The concierges at Hotel Le St. Paul and Cap Estel were so helpful in every way. Sam arranged luxurious and stres free transfers for us and recommended excellent restaurants in every location. An amazing trip that we will definitely repeat!

Excellent advice!

By: Joe from Austin


Reviewed on: 09 Sep 2014

This was my first trip to London. I had some last minute changes. Sam was very helpful in accommodating. The trip turned out beautifully. We had an expert tour guide to local museums. Her advice was spot-on. Looking forward to future trips booked through her.

Only the best

By: Walt


Reviewed on: 10 Oct 2014

Sam McClure always finds the best accommodations and her reputation with hotels and guides assure a comfortable, smooth travel experience. Highly recommend her for her expertise and follow through.

Personal service tailored to our family's needs

By: Palmer


Reviewed on: 08 Jan 2015

A truly memorable trip to London for our family. It was the right mix of art, history, shopping, theater, great dining, family time and touring. Sam was able to tailor our trip to find the experts in the areas we were interested in. We learned to understand and appreciate contemporary art with our contemporary art guide through the Tate. We got a personal tour with the director of the Churchill War Rooms that was incredible. Our guide who was an art history expert made our time at the National Portrait Gallery and National Gallery so much more meaningful. Sam listened to what we were interested in and tailored a trip to meet our family's needs. We really got to know and appreciate London. Thank you, Sam, for your expertise and insight.

top notch!

By: Brooke


Reviewed on: 08 Jan 2015

Sam is professional, thorough and able to juggle many balls at one time. She gets to know her client's needs well and then tailors trips to suit them to a tea. She has incredible knowledge of the properties and great relationships with the guides and in-country support teams. She has never failed us! Her trips are A plus!!!!!

Expert travel assistance!

By: JLPA


Reviewed on: 24 Mar 2015

We are always well taken care of with Sam and her team!! It's a pleasure!

Expert arrangements!

By: SierraAlphaHotel


Reviewed on: 06 Apr 2015

Our trip to Peru couldn't have been planned any better. Small World Travel is the best!

Incredible family trip!

By: BJW5


Reviewed on: 06 Jul 2015

Thanks for putting together what is now called "the best family trip ever"! You covered all the details and we never missed a beat whether in Barcelona, Athens or aboard our Greek island tour. Thank you for the special treatment and we look forward to working with you again soon!

Sam McClure is AWESOME!!!

By: High Potentate


Reviewed on: 24 Jul 2015

Sam's attention to detail makes a trip planned by her extraordinary. She is focused on the reason for our trip (in this case, our 14 year old grand daughter) and selected very special outings for her. The Hotel de Russie in Rome is excellent. Great location, great amenities, and great service. The Savoy in Florence is in a great location, but it's amenities and service level is not on a par with the de Russie. IC Bellagio was excellent. The drivers and guides they arranged were very capable.

Great Job

By: Laura


Reviewed on: 04 Aug 2015

Sam McClure does a great job every time I ask her help with trips! She always has really good ideas for interesting and different things to do in the foreign cities we visit! And the hotels and restaurants she suggests are always great. Thank you Sam!

Great to work with!

By: Aligator


Reviewed on: 12 Aug 2015

Sam was awesome to work with! She quickly answered all the questions we had, and also gave us helpful information we hadn't even thought about. She helped us decide between two properties based on our family's needs/wants, and we had a wonderful, relaxing summer vacation. As promised, the property was beautiful, the food was delicious, and the amenities were A+! We will definitely work with Sam again (and again!) for our family trips.

insightful and best listener ever

By: Texas Mom


Reviewed on: 23 Aug 2015

Sam set up a trip and activities for us at Paws Up in Montana. Perfect suggestion for a mom and daughter get away before college. Memorable trip and stress free travel.

Excellent service

By: Joe D


Reviewed on: 04 Sep 2015

Sam is exceptionally thorough and has always made excellent recommendations for me. I trust her and look forward to getting her advice again on my next trip.

Successful trip

By: Fastlane


Reviewed on: 26 Sep 2015

Very memorable 50th anniversary trip. Everything about the Amazon adventure on the Aria was great. The 'hand-off' back in Lima to A&K personnel for trip to Machu Picchu was smooth. Juan Carlos was a 'highlight' guide for us; could not have been better. Accommodations at the various destination stops long the way were very nice and food was good. One change might be not to stay at the airport hotel in Lima; service there was lacking. We took over a thousand digital images, so this special event and the memories created have been captured. On the return leg, and because we'd had to re-constitute our bags several times, we had a lost bag event. We're getting older, and a bit less road-worthy, two factors which contributed to our 'error'. Despite all this, Sam's group and A&K folks got our bag returned to us, so we must award extra credit for problem-solving!

Personal service with a flair

By: PQ


Reviewed on: 26 Oct 2015

As usual, another memorable trip. Great hotel and perfect restaurant recommendations. Sam helped us with our unpredictable late arrival by making dinner reservations and alerting the restaurant we may be running late. She even let them know it was my son's birthday. He was surprised with a cake and many birthday wishes. It was unexpected and so thoughtful.

Beautifully planned, perfectly executed!

By: Jan


Reviewed on: 24 Nov 2015

A lovely trip, one which could not have been done without the very professional planning by Sam.

Excellent suggestions for an Asian trip!

By: Karen


Reviewed on: 16 Dec 2015

We came to Small World Travel to enhance our cruise through Asia. They provided excellent suggestions and arranged first class guides and transportation through Abercrombie. The hotel suggestions in Beijing and Singapore were perfect as well.

Something for Everyone

By: PQ


Reviewed on: 08 Jan 2016

Sam has helped us to create some lasting family memories. Our time with our college-age kids is limited. So we cherish our adventures. Our trip had something for everyone. From bike riding through the streets of Lima, eating delicious ceviche, hiking Waynapicchu, to chatting in Spanish with our guide about Peruvian life, our time was filled with magical moments. The accommodations were first-class while also being unique and intimate. We spent our last night discussing where in the world we should go next and we will trust Sam to plan our next adventure.

Excellent Trip

By: Dick/Kathie74


Reviewed on: 16 Feb 2016

What an amazing country to see, especially with all the things Sam McClure had planned for us! Our drivers were excellent, and the places we stayed were top notch (and convenient}. Honestly can't imagine how things could have been better other than we wish we'd had more time to explore more of this incredibly beautiful country. In other words, we have to come back! Food and accommodations were very high quality. Our Helo experience, jet boat thrill ride and Bungy jumps will never be forgotten.

Picture perfect trip to South Africa!

By: CAGAustin


Reviewed on: 06 Mar 2016

Samantha McClure organized a flawless 17 day trip to South Africa for a photo safari. We stayed at three safari camps for three days each. The accommodations were lush, the food great, the service better, and the animal viewing was unsurpassed! We were sad when it was over. We also visited Cape Town and Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe. The guides in Cape Town and Victoria Falls were knowledgeable, fun, and attuned to our likes. We highly recommend Sam for your next trip to South Africa. You will not be disappointed!

Insightful, responsive, and detailed. Perfect.

By: Greg and Pam


Reviewed on: 13 Apr 2016

Sam and her team at Brownell Travel have planned our extensive 3+ week trip through Thailand, Vietnam and Indonesia. It could not have been easier to do as they have all the expertise on these areas and cultures and customized the trip to fit our family interests and personality. The itinerary looks amazing and we can't wait to take the trip in June. I'm sure it will be amazing.

Amazing and organized planning

By: NKL


Reviewed on: 05 Jul 2016

Sam was thorough, timely and knew her stuff when it came to planning our family trip. She was amazing.

The Best Of The Best!

By: Drew


Reviewed on: 10 Jul 2016

This was a perfect family trip. It was very important to me as it was a graduation trip for my son who recently graduated from college. Sam is truly the best of the best. The trip planning is fun and interactive, the execution is flawless, and most importantly, we always come away from our trips with priceless memories. And Sam is the premier architect for these memories. We wouldn't want to travel anywhere without her as her joy and knowledge for all things travel is infectious and the best of the best!

Expert service

By: Lyle


Reviewed on: 22 Jul 2016

See my letter to you.

2 week Florence trip

By: Donna


Reviewed on: 24 Jul 2016

My renting a Florence apartment for two weeks was really lovely. The planning was perfect and every driver, guide and service person showed up on time and was great. Loved all the restaurant suggestions as well. I have to give the trip a very high rating. Lovely, from Small World Travel, with Sam and her team, to the Bellagio crew in Italy.

Hawaiian Bliss

By: DrewT


Reviewed on: 01 Sep 2016

We wanted an easy and relaxing trip to Hawaii and per usual Sam made it happen. I love Four Season's properties and was delighted to try out the new Four Seasons Ko Olina. She effortlessly handled the booking even before the hotel was officially open and taking bookings. Everything was perfect and seamless and we loved our trip as we love everything Sam and Small World Travel.

very helpful

By: AB


Reviewed on: 03 Sep 2016

Sam was very helpful in recommending the perfect get away trip for me and my husband. We really enjoyed San Diego and La Valencia Hotel. We got an upgrade to our room and champagne and chocolate covered strawberries with our Virtuoso booking. Sam recommended two perfect restaurants we had dinner at. One of them served the best dinner and dessert I have ever had! We made unforgettable memories!

Awesome!

By: Karen


Reviewed on: 05 Sep 2016

Sam did an outstanding job on our trip to Iceland! She is awesome and our family highly recommends her for any travel needs. We had a diverse group and Sam made it special and fun for all of us. We are so excited to continue working with her.

Incredible India and Bhutan

By: Treybig Family


Reviewed on: 07 Nov 2016

Can a trip be perfect? Yes, but only if Sam McClure and team from Small World Travel are planning it, executing it and managing it! And that's just the norm for them. I wouldn't put a trip together without their stewardship.

Out of this world experience!

By: Walt78


Reviewed on: 30 Dec 2016

When you travel on a Small World Travel itinerary you are treated like a VIP. Arrangements are like clockwork from meet and greet, to hotel upgrades to restaurant choices, to guides. All travel should be this good.

Always amazing!

By: Karin67


Reviewed on: 07 Jan 2017

Sam is such a professional! She is always able to deliver the most amazing experience without flaws. Her team has my family's back and is one step ahead if anything changes. She is so well traveled and I truly value her advice and experience on any trip. Her service is top notch and she is easy to get a hold of for any questions of changes. She knows the world inside and out. So grateful to have found her, she has changed our lives by making travel easy and enjoyable!

Sam is great!

By: Laura


Reviewed on: 11 Apr 2017

She's terrific, always working to help achieve what we want out of our vacations, willing to look further when prices too high, always comes up with interesting things to do, beyond the main sights.

All the details were perfect!

By: Stef


Reviewed on: 19 Apr 2017

Every detail of the trip was perfect! The hotel upgraded our room because we're Small World Travel clients and they couldn't have been nicer.

London trip

By: Conrad


Reviewed on: 05 Jun 2017

She was wonderful!

Thank you sam

By: Meredith


Reviewed on: 22 Jun 2017

Easy and informative

Iceland - Backroads Mulitsport

By: KJS


Reviewed on: 28 Jun 2017

Aaaaaamazing trip! Thank you Sam and Backroads! Couldn't have asked for a better trip!

Chicago

By: NKL


Reviewed on: 03 Jul 2017

Amazing! Sam always knows the best spots and arranges everything so that it is all smooth sailing.

Tuscany holiday

By: Eric


Reviewed on: 02 Jul 2017

Sam and her team were a pleasure - - Knowledgeable, detail-oriented, responsive and patient.

Could not have been better!

By: WOW!


Reviewed on: 12 Aug 2017

Working with Sam McClure was amazing! Our trip was phenominal. My only disappointment is that I have not used Sam before this trip. I can just imagine how much more enjoyable the past 20 family trips would have been with her sage guidance.

My Ideal Trip

By: SML


Reviewed on: 13 Sep 2017

My adult children and I just had a perfect trip! I don't often use that word, "perfect", but in this case it is the accurate adjective. It could not have gone better! Sam and her staff were through and thoughtful in their planning of our trip. We were delighted with the itinerary, the lodging and our driver/guide. It was so nice for me as the mother to feel that I could be surprised and pleased each day of our time away. Thank you Sam and Small World Travel!

Small World Travel

By: ATX traveler


Reviewed on: 17 Sep 2017

Sam and her entire staff are beyond organized and helpful. Always quickly get back to me on any trip large or small. She certainly deserves a perfect 10 on her travel agency. Not sure what I would do without her. All the trips she has planned in the last two years have really been outstanding. Can't wait to plan the next one

Advisor

By: Visitor


Reviewed on: 03 Jan 2018

Sam is always terrific

Beautiful Chile

By: pq


Reviewed on: 15 Jan 2018

A dream. Sam created a trip that was perfect for our family. She is a good listener. She understands how to plan a trip that appeals to my whole family. We were taken care of at all times. Activities were perfect for all of us. The accommodations were amazing. The opportunity to be together as a family and see the world is a gift.

Sam McClure

By: Laura


Reviewed on: 30 Mar 2018

Great! As usual.

Costa Rica through Small World Travel

By: Stacie


Reviewed on: 17 Apr 2018

Our family trip to Costa Rica was our second trip through Small World Travel, Sam Mclure's agency, and it was another stellar vacation. Working with Sam and her team is a dream. They're informed, creative, understand families and have certainly taken the time to get to know ours and how we like to travel. Their planning is perfection and execution flawless! One of our favorite things about Sam and her team is their understanding of how to balance comfort and luxury with culture and connection. They are tried and true travelers themselves with a deep love for getting to know the countries they visit. They clearly invest in helping their clients make the same meaningful connections. No cookie cutter vacations here! We can't wait to plan our next trip with Sam.

Paris trip

By: Paris


Reviewed on: 10 Apr 2018

I didn't really work with Sam. Worked with Madison and she was terrific!!!!

Great planners

By: Alan


Reviewed on: 06 May 2018

Working with Sam and her crew was a pleasure. Good communicators. Smooth reservations and transfers. It all was precisely as expected and hoped for.

St. Barts

By: Sherri


Reviewed on: 22 May 2018

Sam has been very helpful and recommended a super nice resort.

How Does She Do That?

By: Any Scoop


Reviewed on: 16 May 2018

This is my second experience of working with Sam...and, once again, it was awesome. What makes it so? I think it's because she is so available. Even though she is often traveling worldwide, she never fails to reply to any query, email, text, or phone call almost immediately (just how does she do that when she's often in many different time zones?). Not only is she available, she nearly immediately solves all minor and even major problems that can often occur on a major world-wide adventure. Plus, she's kind, thoughtful, bright and just a real delight to work with. I highly recommend her and would use here again in a heartbeat! You should do so too!

Trip

By: Stanley


Reviewed on: 23 May 2018

Great very helpful

Amazing Experience!

By: M


Reviewed on: 29 May 2018

Absolutely wonderful. Great recommendations, guides, restaurants, accommodations, all. Would book again, 5/5 stars!

Sam

By: Bill


Reviewed on: 20 Jun 2018

I have referred several friends to Sam. Her team is outstanding!!!

Sam McClure is the best!

By: KJS


Reviewed on: 29 Jun 2018

Aaaaaamazing! Always love working with Sam!

Perfectly planned and executed

By: R&R Young


Reviewed on: 26 Jun 2018

We couldn’t be happier with the trip Sam put together for us. Every detail was taken care of and the app helped keep us on schedule. We had a great time at each location. We can’t wait to plan the next trip with her!

Nordic Adventure

By: Jinny


Reviewed on: 12 Jul 2018

Sam McClure is the perfect travel advisor. She knows so much, but is also quick to research new possibilities.

?

By: Joe


Reviewed on: 12 Jul 2018

A pleasure. She’s a pro

Advisor of the year in my book

By: Dsh


Reviewed on: 28 Jul 2018

Completely organized office and knows her properties! Always available for an unexpected problem on a trip.

Awesome

By: Eric


Reviewed on: 15 Jul 2018

Nailed the planning, no worry trip and had local relationships to make things extra special. Very responsive to questions during trip. 2nd trip booked with Sam.

Great

By: Judy


Reviewed on: 13 Aug 2018

Great trip was amazing!

Best Family Trip Ever!

By: Margaret


Reviewed on: 06 Aug 2018

Fantastic! There is absolutely no way anyone could have created a better trip for my family of 39! The diversity of activities and the amazing accommodations could not be beat.

Awesome Trip!

By: MC


Reviewed on: 23 Aug 2018

So easy. And Sam has the best guides and best itineraries.

Iceland trip

By: Alden


Reviewed on: 30 Aug 2018

I wasn’t the primary planner, but all my contact was great.

A fabulous vacation!

By: Claudia


Reviewed on: 07 Oct 2018

Everything was perfect with a variety of activities, different types a locations and excellent hotels and tour guides!

Thanksgiving Getaway

By: SS


Reviewed on: 02 Dec 2018

I told her what I wanted and needed and she really delivered on location, atmosphere, food, activities and lodging.

Working with Sam McClure, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • Chile
  • Antarctica
  • Argentina
  • Belize
  • Botswana
  • Costa Rica
  • Ecuador
  • Kenya
  • Madagascar
  • Morocco
  • Peru
  • Rwanda
  • South Africa
  • Tanzania
  • Uganda