Alysia Hopper CTA

Fond Du Lac, WI United States
Hopper Travels, an independent affiliate of Brownell Travel
Why work with an advisor? 
 100%
Recommended
27
Reviews
 
Travel Specialties
Interests
  • Beach & Sun
  • Family Travel
  • Shopping
  • Hotels
  • Culture, History & Arts


Destinations
  • Austria
  • United Kingdom
  • France
  • Italy
  • Saint Barthélemy
  • View More...
Selling Travel Since
2007
Languages
  • English
  • French
  • Italian
  • Spanish

My Background

Listen carefully, craft accordingly. Alysia Hopper's travel mantra has enriched her clients' travels and helped her grow an enviable boutique travel business. Alysia earned a law degree from Northwestern and practiced for several years before pursuing her true ambition - travel.

If you are looking for a carefully crafted itinerary, beyond the ordinary and far outside of the proverbial "beach vacation," Alysia is an outstanding choice of partner. She will work hand-in-hand with you to plan a travel experience that you will look forward to for months, and remember fondly for decades. Alysia was recognized by Virtuoso as a "Rising Star" in 2009- just two years after beginning her career in travel.

Places I Have Traveled


Reviews and Recommendations for Alysia Hopper

100%

of 27
guests
recommend


Virtuoso Verified Traveler

All reviews are from confirmed guests sharing exclusive insights

Sort reviews by

A Fantastic Trip with No Detail Forgotten

By: lpgillin27


Reviewed on: 04 Aug 2014

Alysia recently helped to plan our family's fabulous two week trip to Austria and Italy. The trip went off without a hitch and every detail was thought of in advance. Alysia is extremely organized, creative with her ideas and made terrific hotel and activity suggestions. We moved around a lot between two countries and five cities with our two boys (11 and 13) and wanted to make sure that we stuck the right balance of fun, touring, leisure time etc. Alysia hit it just right! The trip got a huge thumbs up from everyone. And the fantastic trip binder that Alysia provided before we left made sure that we had every detail, reservation, ticket and local suggestion at our finger tips at all times. Thanks Alyisa for making it such a memorable and easy vacation!

By: Not provided


Reviewed on: 26 Jun 2014

Alysia does a great job on every trip I book thru her...as does her coworker Rachael!!

VVVVV I P

By: Shellcakes


Reviewed on: 26 Jun 2014

There  are  not  words  to  describe   the  VVVVV  I P   service  that  our  agent Alyssia Hopper  provides.  At  this  stage in our  lives after working  so  hard to build a company my husband  will  only travel  if we book with Alysia. This way he knows  everything  will  be  at the  highest standards possible in any given country. Even if it's 3 am in the morning....Alysia is  on her cell  texting and is always what  seems  to  be  4  steps  ahead of the itinerary.  Drivers are where they are suppose to be hotel rooms are ready when scheduled.... yada yada !!!IT JUST DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS- anywhere   so really I could keep writing  forever.....7 *******  for  our  Alysia Hopper 

Amazing travel agent!

By: JW70


Reviewed on: 27 Jun 2014

Alysia and her team are absolutely amazing! The trip they planned for our family was perfect. They guided us to accommodations and activities for our varied group of 8 (ages 4 to 70) that were perfect for all. They anticipated in advance so many details that I never would have thought of that really made our experience wonderful. I highly recommend Alysia for any trip you might be planning. She is knowledgeable and experienced and most of all, fun to work with. I will never plan a trip without her help again!

Highly Recommended

By: LA Docs


Reviewed on: 19 Jul 2014

Fantastic family trip!

By: Kelly33


Reviewed on: 20 Aug 2014

Once again Ms. hopper provided us with a fantastic family trip to New York! As always, she allows us to travel without any worries or stresses as she covers all of the details necessary. She had some great suggestions on excursions, sightseeing and dinner locales. Our family created some amazing memories and for that we are very grateful!

Trip to Bkackberry farms was spectacular!!

By: Jim


Reviewed on: 20 Aug 2014

Everything was great... Would go back

knowledgable, friendly, organized

By: Kara724


Reviewed on: 19 Oct 2014

We have worked with Alysia on a few vacations so far. She has always surpassed our expectations with her ideas, attention to detail, and follow through. She listens carefully to our thoughts and provides feedback utilizing her expertise in coordinating dream vacations, whether it is just for quick weekend away or for an extended vacation. Without a doubt, our vacations have been more relaxing and enjoyable because of her work. We will definitely continue to work with Alysia on our next vacation plans!

Amazing as always!

By: Julie30


Reviewed on: 30 Nov 2014

Alysia is the most amazing travel agent. She knows exactly how to plan a fun, relaxing family trip. She gets every detail right. Her assistant Rachel is also fantastic. They are a great compliment to each other. We wouldn't plan a trip with anyone else. Thank you Alysia and Rachel!

Outstanding service!

By: Travel girl


Reviewed on: 13 Feb 2015

It was wonderful to work with Alysia. She is very knowledgable and conscience. She listened to what we wanted and did everything to make sure we were happy. Our accommodations were perfect and we appreciate the care we were given by Alysia. We will use her again!.

Wonderful Trip to Costa Rica

By: Globug


Reviewed on: 16 Apr 2015

We had a wonderful trip to Costa Rica. We started in the Arenal area and stayed at Nayara Resort. We loved this hotel. It felt very private. Even though it is suggested for adults only, our kids loved the pool area. A huge Macaw hangs out by the pool every afternoon. SO neat! It was one of the best hotels and we would recommend it to anyone. We went to Las Catalinas on the beach. It was a wonderful experience and will only get nicer with all the new development happening. Great for larger family vacations. The homes are amazing and easy to rent.

superb travel adviser, friendly, efficient, and so knowledgable on her destinations!

By: connie


Reviewed on: 25 Jun 2015

This is at least my 6th booking booking using Alysia from Brownell Travel and I don't think I will ever find a more detailed orientated, personable, well versed and knowledgable on soooo many places. If she feels she doesn't know everything we might want, she has fabulous connections who advise her in getting the most out of our trips. Brownell, Virtuoso and Noteworthy gave my daughter and I the most memorable trip to London. We were so pampered and given such awesome access to places and events that a regular traveler would never get a chance to do or see. Each and every trip we plan with Alysia Hopper seems to just top the previous trip. This is truly an exceptional ability, to be able to get to know us in such depth that she exceeds anything we could ever think or ask of her and nails it every time!

Exceptional knowledge for unique experiences

By: KCMEAD


Reviewed on: 13 Jul 2016

I always love this part of my vacation...telling the world how fabulous our trip experiences were! Alysia is in a class by herself when it comes to getting to know her clients in depth and then matching their personalities and adventurism to then creating the ultimate experience for us! I can't say enough to the length, time and effort she puts into not only the larger portions of planning a trip but her attention to the smallest of details that take your experience over the top. I've used Alysia and Brownell for numerous trips. Our most recent trip was with the whole family-4 kids ranging in age from 13-21...not an easy task to make everyone happy. Alysia arranged some of the most unique and awesome experiences for our whole family through a fabulous company based in Europe called Exeter. It was with both of their expertise and brain storming that our family experienced some of the most unique and memory making experiences we could never of imagined!

She's The Best!

By: Susan228


Reviewed on: 27 Jul 2016

Great job by Alysia! We were in a pinch & she saved the day. Will absolutely call her again!!!

Pebble beach experience

By: Jim


Reviewed on: 21 Aug 2016

Enjoyed our trip a lot

Always on top of the situation!!

By: Lucy


Reviewed on: 17 Oct 2016

Alysia Hopper always has the best advice when it comes to where to stay and what to do on any trip all over the world. She has the resources to get that information right away. She is in the "Know". She has great ideas about activities and restaurants. She is the BEST!!!!

Chicago

By: Michael


Reviewed on: 28 Jan 2017

Again, a wonderful experience working with Alysia and here team. Always a stress free trip. Thanks AC.

Miami

By: J


Reviewed on: 18 Feb 2017

Wonderful trip! Fantastic hotel recommendation. Thanks so much!

Perfect European Adventure

By: Suz


Reviewed on: 11 May 2017

Was a fabulous trip, planned flawlessly! We only gave Alysia about 3 weeks to work with to plan a weeks vacation in Europe. She nailed every aspect of the trip...VIP pick up/drop off service, tours & private tour guides, lunches & dinners every night & first class service at the hotels with little extras that made us feeling special, wowed our children (they're teenagers so that's no small feat!) & overall made the trip spectacular. I will not hesitate to use Alysia & Brownell again & will be happy to refer her to my friends that want the perfect trip!!!

Amazing!

By: Shelly


Reviewed on: 07 Sep 2017

Alysia is amazing to work with. She is always looking for new and exciting things for us to experience and really puts thought into what we personally enjoy. I would highly recommend to anyone!

Alysia Hopper

By: CT


Reviewed on: 06 Nov 2017

Alysia Hopper is fantastic. I travel globally on a monthly basis and she still came up with fantastic suggestions and ideas for hotels, tours, restaurants, etc. I recently had her book a week in Florence and Rome for my parents and they had an amazing itinerary with the best private guides, restaurants, hotel upgrades, etc.

Great trip

By: Jim


Reviewed on: 10 Mar 2018

As usual 5 Stars !

Alysia is the best!

By: JL


Reviewed on: 09 Mar 2018

Always a pleasure! We had a fantastic trip to Costa Rica. Thanks very much for your help!

Our trip

By: Bakes


Reviewed on: 30 Mar 2018

Working with Alysia was a dream...as was our entire trip! We are blessed to have had her expertise!

Another outstanding trip Planned by Alysia

By: tennisgirl


Reviewed on: 03 Apr 2018

I am truly amazed at the dedication that Alysia has for her clients. I know whenever we book a trip, I never seems to make it easy on her. Between trying to find activities and hotels that make a family for 5 happy....she's always a step ahead and has such phenomenal suggestions for us to choose from. Working in different times zones is so diffficult and I appreciate all her personal time she puts into contacting the hotels and operators to talk with them directly, even if it means during her dinner, middle of the night or in the middle of tennis!! She is purely about satisfying the client to whatever their needs are and following through on every little detail until our trip is over. People are in awe when I tell them the activities she has planned for us.....and I LOVE IT!

Great experiance

By: MAC


Reviewed on: 01 Dec 2018

She is fantastic always very responsive and has great ideas!

Highly recommend Alysia

By: CT


Reviewed on: 26 Nov 2018

Alysia was a fantastic help for my trip to New York. Its a very busy time of year and the hotels are very full but she was able to secure me my preferred room on a high floor of The Mark Hotel. The manager sent numerous fruit/cookie plates and offered very late checkout despite the hotel being fully booked due to Alysia at Brownell. Can't recommend her highly enough - she has amazing taste and executed flawlessly once again.

Working with Alysia Hopper, you will have access to:

  • - Special perks and extra amenities
  • - An experienced travel guide whom you can rely on before, during, and after the trip
  • - Exclusive luxury resorts and properties
  • - Once in a lifetime experiences

Explore with the Best

Virtuoso Advisors are constantly pushing the boundaries in unique travel experiences.
Alliance programs are unique tailored experiences exclusive to travelers working with Virtuoso Travel Advisors.
learn more
  • Austria
  • United Kingdom
  • France
  • Italy
  • Saint Barthélemy
  • United States - All
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Spain
  • Turks And Caicos Islands
  • Bahamas